(2008/03) March 2008

those who are experiencing swollen feet may like to try sleeping with your feet raised (could rest your feet on pillows)...may help!

I book 3.15pm appt for my gynae today. I am abit worried. This feels like the contraction which i exp when i going to deliver kim. Although i diarrhea 4 times already. Better go check..
I even time the interval. Quite prompt.

<font color="0000ff">hi Melissa,
yup but we are human... just want to the best of both world... when u have boy, u want girl, vice verses

Hi Eileen,
understand how u felt... </font>

yupz, poshies, majority does still think tat way

haha, somehow, my parents manage to "survive" with no sons ;)when it is #2, last time no scan..so when my sis comes out, people asks pa #2 is boy or gal.

he said same as #1 ..haiz

but he loves my sis a lot too

mothercare slpsuit at 50% discount. Most branch doesnt carry smaller size anymore. Anyone interested to go KKh to see cos my fren told me there hv?

Swimming-
Hi, any SAHM wanna swim tomorrow morning at 9am? Am planning to go to Bishan Swimming Complex which is near my place. Hope the weather is as great as today

Spotted some healthy snacks in the supermarket, to share

<font color="0000ff">Quakers Mini Delight</font>

6 packs in a box

comes in either Chocolate Drizzle or Cinnamon Streusel..Yummy !

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

as a chocolate fan, i think u will enjoy it as much as me for teh chocolate drizzle favour

$4.10 for a 6 small packs in a Quaker Box, at shop & save

sigh* me & my hb not compatible leh according to the site..rat child also not comaptible with sheep

but as usual..i shall choose to believe the good only :p

Petrina,
how do i know what animal year am i? must follow chinese calender year is it? ang moh one, mine is 1977 and hubby is 1972. how leh?

alamak... melissa, 1977 is snake..
1972 is Rat...

U n ur hb super matching leh... Rat child is super good 4 u both... So lucky...

babypink: usually we wun marry our mortal enemy de.. me n hb also not very matching. so we tend to argue more... Lots of compromising required in a difficult r/s... 4 those super matching, very hengz...

As long as age difference is not 6yrs, wun be mortal enemy de.

melissa

u r very lucky

==============================

PS: regarding the relationship, hehe, dog and dragon supposed to be a nono for parent child relationship

i bot a book on this , said the same thing..

however, my gal was born at a partcular timing (within an hr) according to book that suits a dragon father perfectly..so they very click

so dun lose hope yah if the website said no good..cos timing of birth play an impt part

PSS: the site said sheep me & dragon hb only have a good sexual relationship, but incompatible mentally & physically..looks lieke i m more suited to be his mistress than his wife :p

petrina

my age diff with hubby is 6yrs, though actually we also not very compatible, so alot of give & take & compromising.

petrina

me is ox, hubby is sheep...not v compatible..then ox will result in failure in marriage ...=/.....

character wise is reali accurate.. =/

cheryl

i copy & paste for u

=========

SNAKE PARENT/CHILD KINSHIPS

Some parents immediately click with their children and others find they will never have a close relationship no matter how hard they try to make it happen. Following are compatibility ratings between Snake parents and their children.

Snakes with Under the same roof Compatibility Rating

Rat let him be independent **some complications

Pig fairly diverse ideas *uphill struggle

======================

actually me sheep mum and rat child also no good..
since young, hav those sisterly fights and quarrels with my sis ( till now actually but no fights as i am pregnant now)

however, we love each other deep down and is willing to sacrifice ourselves for the other if teh need arises..just tat we really argue a LOT

cheryl

yup, 6yrs..but i read liao, quite scare....it says OX marriage failure is due to OX being dominant etc..i tink is quite true....will i ruin my own marriage...=/....

regarding ox being the sheep mortal enemy..my father is an Ox

hehe..alto we love each other, but i admit we def have conflicting ideas and he really made me very rebellious..

given a choice, i would not wan to deliver an ox child

BUT as my boss is retiring in the year of the Ox..i want to finish my delivery asap before he retires cos he is quite nice abt preggies
my previous boss last year was very mean and nasty esp when i was hospitalised in the early trimester

so boh bian, will probably give birth to an Ox

i wan to give birth to ox, snake or dragon. since they are more "gam" with me.... haha... but den this bb come so suddenly, so rat also ok, as long as not rabbit or pig can liao. dun 1 bb to chiong me or chiong bb, but den still up to my dear bb to decide when he wan to come out, cos if he come out early 1 - 2 weeks will be piggy liao... crash with hb...

Petrina

#1 was 9 months old when #2 was conceived in June 07..

I will try to conceive #3 latest by March 2009..want the child to come out by 2009
dec 2009 bah perhaps

by then, #2 is already 21 months old when #3 is born ..can send to childcare..

and no matter how nasty my furutre boss towards preggies, i have nothing to fear as i have finished my targeted 3 kids

jamie

very true for me

http://www.usbridalguide.com/special/chinesehoroscopes/Sheep.htm

THE SHEEP LOVER
Sheep do not like to be alone. They are very family-oriented people. If you do not like children or big families, Sheep are not right for you. Sheep will give themselves entirely to the right person and will do everything they can to maintain a stable, loving, happy relationship.

===========================

no choice..regarding delivering all b4 my boss retires

i always have a horrible first trimester with severe vomitting ..end up taking mc in 1st trimester for #1 and #2.

most bosses wun be happy one..but this current one is really very kind and understanding

as long as #2 is 9 month old, can start trying..so by the time deliver the next one, #2 is at least 18th months, meet the min criteria for childcare mah

one of my hobbies is 'rearing' kids ;p

petrina,
thanks for the translate! i'm not much of a believer of these stuff but since it's good, i say good lor! hahaha..

babypink,
wah you're making plans already huh! your comment about making a better mistress make me laugh leh. LOL. just take those with a pinch of salt lah. if u know it's no good, it's a good thing isn't it? then u can find ways to prevent the bad things from happening.

babypink

u so cute, that's a really interesting hobby of yours.
my #1 preggie was really smooth till my this #2 preggie was totally the opposite. my MS hit me real bad. i agree, its difficult to find a kind & understanding boss, which we need the most when we are preggie.
the age gap for my #1 & #2 is also abt 18mths apart, will put her to childcare once i give birth too.

babypink: wow... im thinking when shld i conceive my #2. at least how long we must give inbetween after giving birth before the next pregnancy? if next yr i give bith liaos, plan for 2nd bb shld be tiger/rabbit. i prefer rabbit keke~

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

agreed totally tat "if u know it's no good, it's a good thing isn't it? then u can find ways to prevent the bad things from happening."

<font color="0000ff">jamie</font>

so ur #1 is a sep baby too ?

same as mine and melissa !

<font color="0000ff">cheesycake</font>

rabbit have to wait till 2011 leh
my mum is rabbit..turns 60 in 2011, which is the rabbit year..

i think rabbits r nice, but i can't wait tat long ...

PS: my family genes really no good..a lot of the females kenna ovarian and uterus problem..my own mum a lot of cysts in uterus also
both my dad's sisters got their uterus removed, my cousins also kenna = one got uterus prob in early 20s and the latest case is another cousin who kenna ovarian cancer..she is dying ...sigh*

so i better give birth asap for practical reasons too

was so relieved that i manage to deliver #1..hope #2 will be smooth too

Wish that I could have a #2 with age gap not too far from my #1(who is still inside me) but I don think I can afford it $$... =(

Liyun

tat day after gatherin, i was sharing with hubby on the way back tat u owned 2 motorbikes ( before u sold urs), ur hubby also has his bike
and a car

he was impressed and said u must be very well off

babypink: huh? NO lah!!! My poor 2nd hand bikesss 1 of them cost me 4K, the other cost me 2K. We don have those over 10K bikes..
Melissa: cannot... I am a super self-stresser person. I will stress myself before anyone else stress me~ =(

liyun

dun be too stressed ...u remind me of my very good pal liyun ..she is 170 plus in height too
she also said 1 child is all she can afford but i think our family income quite sama

hehe, maybe i belong to the super unstressed kind

can i ask do u all discover nipple has small yellow stuff? me have and can scrap off..then sometimes gt liquid flow out... =/

Kea
Tat could b colostrum. Usu colostrum will appear in the third trimester... If nt it is jus some dirt. Jus use a warm towel to clean it off. Not a problem.

petrina

hee..but me so fast leak milk?? =/.....is tis normal? anyway to prevent? coz i notice everyday aft wk, i bath , jus have those dried yellow tingy....then i scrap, it will become sticky...

kea: its normal... but abit early isn't it?

Colostrum (also known as beestings or first milk) is a form of milk produced by the mammary glands in late pregnancy and the few days after giving birth.

Human and bovine colostrums are thick, sticky and yellowish. In humans, it has high concentrations of nutrients and antibodies, but it is small in quantity.

Colostrum is high in carbohydrates, high in protein, high in antibodies, and low in fat (as human newborns may find fat difficult to digest). Newborns have very small digestive systems, and colostrum delivers its nutrients in a very concentrated low-volume form. It has a mild laxative effect, encouraging the passing of the baby's first stool, which is called meconium. This clears excess bilirubin, a waste product of dead red blood cells which is produced in large quantities at birth due to blood volume reduction, from the infant's body and helps prevent jaundice.

Colostrum contains large numbers of antibodies called "secretory immunoglobulin" (IgA) that help protect the mucous membranes in the throat, lungs, and intestines of the infant. Leukocytes are also present in large numbers; these begin protecting the infant from harmful viruses and bacteria. Ingesting colostrum establishes beneficial bacteria in the digestive tract.

Premature babies tend to fare better on human colostrum than commercial infant formulas. Human milk contains special components, called growth modulators, that help the premature baby's digestive system adjust to oral feedings (Davies 1989). Research (Schlanler 1999b; Gross and Slagle 1993; Lucas 1987; Lucas 1984) indicate that premature babies fed formula tend to vomit more and continue tube feeding longer than those fed human colostrum and breast milk.

Bovine colostrum is sometimes used by humans as a dietary supplement. It has been attributed with curative powers and used as an ingredient in food dishes for the ill or invalid (Davidson, 1999). Purified bovine colostrum extract is also sometimes used in protein supplements used by athletes and bodybuilders.

Colostrum can start as early as the second trimester for some women.

Bovine Colostrum is sometimes freeze dried, a process which has been found to better retain its desirable properties for use as a bovine calf or human supplement. Freeze Dried Colostrum is commonly available in traditional Chinese stores and other markets.