(2008/03) March 2008

I mean the items we need to buy for confinement. MIL will be doing my confinement. Juz wondering how much do i need to set aside for the food and where to buy is cheaper for the chinese herbs and herbal bath how many packs we need to standby. I've already brought the confinement cook bk from JB (think it's the same one kais mentioned) for RM19.90.

I went to the baby talk today, organized by TMC and cordlife. I like the first speaker, Dr Kee topic in Labour Pain. He is so humurous. Just some interesting points i get from the talk and will like to share.

1. Chart Labour Pains
- have 6 columns with these as headings: time of onset, painless, mild, moderate, severe, interval
- after several hours, the pattern is obvious

2. Show
- blood mixed with mucus
- slight staining is okay (observe yourself)
- Foetal movement must be normal
- contractions presents

3. Heavy show or bledding, must get to hospital quickly coz fear of accidental heamorrhage abruption

4. waterbag may leak anytime, anywhere
- get ready to come to hospital
- not sure ask doctor
- come as soon as you can

5. To know whether it is waterbag that burst, put yourself with pad and examine the pad, it should be soiled.

6. prepare yourself
- incontinent sheet (blue plastic sheet which you can get from pharmacy. Guardian is selling it (underpad) at 10 pieces per pack for $11.15, size is 30 by 30. Purpose is to put between your bed sheet and matresses protector so that when your water bag burst while u r in bed, the matresses will not be spoilt. )
- towels
- pads (3-4 maternity pads)
- spare change of clothes
- disposable panties.
according to Dr Kee, we should have these ready so when water bag burst we can clean ourselves

About cordlife

1. FBI members enjoy $450 discount.
- $200 off first time payment of $1400
- $50 deduction every yr from the $250 subsequent payment for 5 years
- all prices are subject to GST

2. Have installment plans for the first time payment

3. The contract is till 21 years. However if want to terminate any time, have to write in. There is no penalty charge.

4. In the event that you need to use the cord blood, no retrival charge.

5. In the event your cord blood got contamination, still need to pay $600 fee.

OG Sale

Avent got bundle pack for the breastpump with two bottles, nipple cream and breast pads, selling at $89 plus.

I check out OG orchard and my frd check out OG Albert... dont have stock le.

OG sale 20% storewide and 5% standardchart card holders is only applicable for blue labels.

Promotion items are nett prices.

babyde

I start to have heartburn also. the feeling is like the food havent gone down and will throw up.

My hands will just ma bi themselves even when i m standing. After doing the hand exercise i learnt during yoga, now okie le.

Did anyone start to feel nausea again? I start to feel it again since yesterday and fainting spell.

linda: i went to OG orchard today wif babedude...
Avent pump no offer... NETT price.
Only accessories got discount...
Yup, only BLUE Label then got discount. So it's not storewide...

<font color="aa00aa">linda,
i got same symptoms as u. y like that? duno y hand will ma bi?
JL sale got sell nuring bra? i didnt go n see....too crowded n damn tiring.

btw where peogan got promo on sertilzer set?</font>

Yen

no prob ..u r welcome

RedTea

kai should have a lot of nice words to go along with it

linda

thanks for sharing

Yday went for gynae checkup. Eh i gain 1.8kg.. total weight gain from 55 to 61. gynae say it's acceptable and should keep that way..
I ask him about hand numb. He say that those are symptoms of minor water retention and it's nothing to worry about. Common in pregnancy. Cause my hands and legs tend to get numb very easily. Hope water retention wont appear so fast!!

Petrina
haha expo again! :p Enjoy ur shopping yea! buy more jelly.. keke..

Kais
thanks for retrieving the list for me. i've no idea which one ot call. i scared later not good one wor.. haiz..

yoohoo mummies..

anybody bought the DVD from dunstan on baby sounds??

http://www.dunstanbaby.com/

Pet and me went to a shop and found that DVD amusing.. apparently, most infants do produce similar sounds.. and these sounds are actually with specific needs.. go check out the website... hee hee :p

DVD cost 69.90.. too exp!! so never buy woh ..

Adeline
wah yr weight gain so little? i tot mine very little liao.. hahaha...

Baby items
I think i got romper liao (thanks to jennifur vbaby spree) but i need sleepsuit. For DBS holder, now got 15% discount. Get plain ones so u can use for #2 and cheaper . $38 (before discount ) for a pack of 3, which amt to $10.70 per piece. My gal use sleepsuit till 2 year old when she is toilet trained at night.

Updates on shopping...

Bot another 10 rompers...
Bot a $6 portable fan wif lights for bb's crib...
Bot $3 nightwear tat opens @ tummy...
Bot other foodstuffs... Din buy anymore jelly... too much at home liao...

Gonna upload all my clothes purchases frm Day1 till now on my multiply... Go take a look...

Adeline
All of them were recommended to me by others. Try calling all of them to see if they are free. Find out their prices and talk to them. No need to confirm with them on the first call.

BabyDe,

I think poor blood circulation bah...

Sheryl,

I asked before. In the event, dr wong cant make it then the gynae from ACJ will come.

Petrina
Check from the website, it is not appropriate to post over here. hehe... The retail price of just that pump is $350 at kiddy palace.

<font color="aa00aa">linda,
ya, i also think too.

cheryl,
my feets also swollen during late afternoon n nite time. if walk or stand too much feets will get abit numb too.
for hands still not so bad.</font>

babyDE
numb = minor water retention. Gynae say not because of blood circulation. For both hands and legs.

Kais
oh.. think i try calling the numbers u provide 1st. my HB quite reluctant to get CL but we've no choice.

abc
how much u gain? mine i think acceptable. but will sure exceed my target of 10kg hahaa.. (Mac breakfast yday and today. Last night briyani :p)
Today stomach keep aching DuH!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Eileen,
u sound so funnie.... actually I think I was also very stress during the scan.... coz a lot of pple keep telling me my bb is a boy....
haiz.... wish to have a girl.... actually I very bad... my no 1 I wanted for a boy..... then no one will complain even whether eventually will I gave birth to no 2... then no 2 wish for a girl...

hi babypink...
yup... no 4 is a boy... that boy haven't arrival I think already king......

talking about name...
i think will name my girl starting from G..... coz the kor kor name is Gerald....</font>

adeline

u r a very lucky lady !

eat so sumptiously, gain so little

PS: i had a nutritious breakfast today that taste pretty nice..
to share, i made a sandwich with sunshine multi grain bread..mashed my boiled egg and with a slice of cheese as fillings..yummy

but i noe i will go hungry in 2 hrs time ...sigh*

ai yoh.. talking abt weight..i wil just kill myself!

I felt that my upper body puts on the most as compared to my lower!! My arms..is the worst!! The fatty fat moon round Face... but boobs still ok.. hee hee :p

But now, i cut down on carbo liao.. got to control diet abit, eat healthy,but not excessively!! :p

poshies

hehe, normally tat is the case..

heng i dun have a brother :p

PS: if have , my father will drool till the floor is wet

babe-dude

mine is like a pear, BIG after the ex waist

PS: but come to think of it , better than BOTH top and bottom heavy * Ah Q me*

PSS: all along, i am quite contented with my height, alto my 1.7m pal always said she will die if she is my height

but now, i wish i m taller, than teh gain in wt wun be that obvious

Adeline
I was given another number. Ah Hong - 81201698

bellebeins
Golf requires the use of the major muscles at the back. And with all the twisting of the trunk, i think it could be rather vigorous for a pregnant person.

Then again, remember the lady who won the recent New York Marathon? She ran throughout her whole entire pregnancy. Amazing right?

http://wjz.com/health/Paula.Radcliffe.marathon.2.489363.html

It depends on what your doctor advise.

babe-dude,
is the "DVD from dunstan on baby sounds" copy-right protected? if not, can share out the cost and dulicated.. keke...

I don't feel numb on my hands.. but i do feel that i have no strength on my right leg.. sometime standing on right leg alone is tough.

Kais,

I also dont know..but was hoping to do some exercise as and when...

Dont know can do wat kind of exercise. and yoga is not my thing

morning. hmm... I seems to have swelling on both my feet after sitting in the office for too long. dunno if it is also minor water retention. but if I go walk around a bit, the sweeling seems to reduce a bit. or is it my false thinking?

Plus my tummy is really getting heavier... recently gone shopping at taka before my appointment with gynae, I got to stop several times to rest.

Belle..i think it is abit strenous..coz u will be driving the ball and swinging ur body abit...this movement MIGHT strain ur back ...

bellebeins
If you have been on regular exercise, you should continue but juz at a lower pace. Some more active exercise good for preggies
Swimming, Walking, Stationary Cycling, and even slow jogging but only if ur body is already used to running.

For me, i walk. I wish i could jog but alas its impossible with my huge tummy. I aim also to start swimming regularly now tt its the hols.

belle: you must ask gynae, my golf instructor says he got a pregnant student who play golf at range all the way, but for me, totaly energy drain out... have to postphone my PC test due to that....

babypink... agree to a certain extent that height does gives a false illusion!! hahahaha.. :p But, overall i am still biggy size loh.. :-( sob sob

Redtea, i dunno if it is copy righted protected..i never buy, coz too exp leh! hee hee ...

Belle.. try briskwalk in gym lah.. i think that works for me.. at least for now, my weight has been stable for the past 2 wks!! since i started gym!

<font color="0000ff">hi babypink..
pretty pity my cousin in law... but then think about it....
no choice lah... who ask my cousin is the eldest grandson, plus his 2 brother not planning to marry...
so he is the only left.... then my uncle came from China super super old fashion one.... but he dote all the granddaughter...
just that i know if they have a grandson, he will sure be king... then see the rest of the cousins (Girl) all have sons... must be drooling...
I remember when I first bring my son over for new year... my cousin in law was very so envy..... haiz.... that is life in Chinese family...

poshies,
still feel regretful that this is happening. we're so way forward in this modern world but old beliefs still outlives! i guess i'll be the pariah if i visit Chinese relatives then hehehe.

i still have no problem with this pregnancy leh. still can run after the bus. but now heartburn getting more frequent. but thank God for Actal or Gelusil.

Poshies,
Kiddios r god's gift and I believe they r fated lor... no choice... I wanted a gal since 1st pregnancy :D Finally #3 then wish come true.

I went to JL warehouse sale on sat. Bot nothing for my kids. But caught great HP sale fr Starhub @ Sitex :D

Eileen,
envy you, not b'cos of your kids but b'cos u get to go to Sitex expo! Hahaha. I'm a gadget freak and i figured that if i drop by, i will spend a bomb on gadgets! I will always find an excuse to upgrade my laptop and PC. So it takes a lot of will power to refrain from going! In the end, I asked my hubby to take me to Clementi Rd Cheese Prata coffee shop where i munch on their cheese pratas.. yum yumm.. cost of damage is cheaper than a stick of 512Mb DDR2 RAM.. haha..

Mel,

Hahaha... my hubby also gadget freak but luckily our pockets does not allow! Heehee... spent 5hrs there together with my 2 boys! Long queue at Starhub...

babe dude
think cause last night i drink cold ribena and ate briyani.. today keep drinking plain water. go toilet 4 times already!! haha