(2008/03) March 2008

yah..agree is quite exp.. but coz my hb signed package with them, so i got to utilize it for him..hhahahaha otherwise, wld have gone for better offers..

Mine is about $60 for about 90mins... But like I say... rubberband timing, good for SAHM~~

**But still my SAHM nag at me the last time cos she just buay tahan the rubberband timing~*

mummynorman: ya. prenatal D... He started recently... been arguing lots recently... Dunno y.

Dental
My lower gums r beginning to hurt... Anyone same as me??

Gathering
Nice Feast on 21st... Luckily i also got feast to eat on tat day... otherwise like jerejoy...

Mummyboy: mine tend to kick when happy only... Otherwise not much also. When he kick, he can kick 1hr non stop... then can half day no kicks...

<font color="aa00aa">kais,
i will choose between fruits n vegs. thanks.

abc,
im ok with logcake. think kids will like it. hee...

twinklestars,
thanks for ur advises. think i will change to drink milk 1st then coffee....

today meals,

breaky: same as yesterday
breaktime: same as yesterday
lunch: chicken nasi barni + 1 slice of papaya (abit too many)
breaktime: same as yesterday + 1 slice of watermelon
dinner: not yet decide.
drinks: plain water and canberries juice</font>

I had a $6 plate of hokkien fried prawn noodle last night at vivo. Haven't had it a long time and tot I can share it with my hubby, but in the end I finished it all by myself.
We watched Enchanted, and I was hungry by the end of the movie! So I took a cereal bar before I go to bed.

Wed
Bfst: A cup of milk with cereal and 1 slice of multi grain bread
Lunch: Rice, salmon braised with onion and tofu (planning)
Tea: Pear (planning)
Dinner: At mom's.

Petrina,

I think what you are having now is gingivitis - it's caused by plaque build-up at the gum line (where your teeth joins the gum). Pregnant women are more prone to having this because of hormonal changes. Are you getting bleeding gums when you brush your teeth? If left untreated, it can become more serious and may cause your gums to weaken and your teeth to fall out. Perhaps you may want to go see a dentist asap and get a thorough cleaning done.

I went to see my regular dentist for routine cleaning during first trimester and he told me that pregnant women are prone to gum disease and said that routine cleaning (not whitening) is ok during pregnancy. Flossing your teeth daily is recommended to prevent gum diseases during pregnancy.

I hate dentist! i haven been going for some time. but i need to! probably after i give birth. need to repair my teeth already. i think my gums getting really weak! keep bleeding after brush..

Just got an email from a colleague. Pregnant women can't donate blood, but please ask around to see if you know of anyone who has B negative blood. Thanks!

--------------------------
There is an urgent need for B negative blood to help save the life of 18-month-old Molly. She has been struck with a life-threatening virus which is attacking and depleting her platelets. She urgently needs B negative blood. There is currently 1 unit of B negative blood in the blood bank and she needs at least three units.

If you are, or know anyone who is or might be, B negative, PLEASE ask them to go to Health Sciences Authority, 11 Outram Road, opposite the MRT as soon as possible. The telephone number of the blood donor centre is 6213-0626.
--------------------------

Liyun
i rec'd them too hehee.. that time kim won 2nd for the contest and for father's day, kim and my HB came in 3rd lol..
Here it is!

1095556.jpg

I think this is the stage whereby we feel tired easily? i keep yawning now and then.. very lethargic.. no energy for anything!

would the bleeding be due to some deficit in some vitamins?

try not brushing too hard and flossing regularly. then use the mouth rinse.

Oh, Kimberly is adorable. lol. must see more of these types of cute and happy faces.

think in 3rd tri will be tired again. me just turned 24 weeks. so think not affected as yet. maybe will have the sympton after this week.

kell
i only 23 weeks hahaha.. i am feeling very tired everyday.. yawn and yawn.. eyes shutting..

liyun
chinatown area raining so heavily also!! thanks for the compliment :p
that one was taken when she about 5 mths old. In march.. so long ago :p

Menu for today

breakfast: hotcakes meal from mac
lunch: dry prawn noodle, half plate carrot cake, pear and orange
snack: hershey white chocolate
dinner: Not decided yet..
Supper: Usually dont take supper..
drinks: milo + plain water

blueskies: totally no bleeding... juz pain on lower gums... I hate dentists... Not gg unless i can't eat...

Adeline: so nice... ur kimmy so cute...

Blue_skies

poor Molly
wish this kind of news does not happen

Clover

hehe, very nice date u had last night
long time since me & hb went out on weekdays after work, cos wana let mum take a break and to keep our gal company

Bubbles

Congrats and noted
will update when back as the file at home

Adeline

Kim is so chubby and adorable

PS: i am awfully tired myself myself..how I wish I can rest now..my gums bleed to..i m trying to get my trustworthy dentist who is only available next month..sigh*

PSS: I think I am addicted to Sweet Talk Chng Tng ever since my colleague told me abt it last week..it is really very very nice

Menu for today

breakfast: Berry Muffin and Cheese Muffin with Instant Coffee
lunch: Subway Roast Chicken Sandwich, Barley, 1 Cookie
snack: Banana and 2 bite-sz pcs of Oat and Raisins Cookie
dinner: Rice Vege Fish
Supper: Warmed Oat Milk
drinks: plain water

Rest early tonight gals.

Kell and mummy,
well-said about weight gain liao. why worry, we're doing it all for the baby. so after giving birth, the difference will be damn obvious people will be envious! you don't only look better, you will be happier with the new baby! plus plus point liao.

speaking of hot cakes.. i should have Mac hotcakes tomorrow!!! craving already!!!

me turn 25 weeks today! yiipeeeeeeee!!!

Melissa
hahaha! the syrup with the magarine.. i can nv get sick of the hotcakes! today finally had it.. Mac breakfast like gonna be a daily thing for me..

I not afraid of weight gain but afraid of the intake of unhealthy food! however, i cannot control myself lah! hahahaha.... thats why ate alot junk again..

mummy norman
thanks! you got ur 2 girl girl photo? hehe

good morning!!

i'm actually fr April thread. i hope u ladies dont mind i drop by here as my EDD has been changed to 31 Mar 08.
currently i'm in my 22 weeks, am expecting a boy & this is my 2nd child

<font color="0000ff">morning all...
does anyone have stomachache after too full...
i just notice that if i eat too full.... i will have stomachache straight away.... not sure whether is it alright</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi hi jamie...
ur EDD might be the same date as mine though the EDD is 2 April... but when I went for my detail scan... they put my EDD based on my lMD is 31 mar...</font>

thanks..babypink and poshies..

trying damm hard to meet my deadline and will be on leave tomo....so stress wor...

stomachache..i dun have but have a lot of gas struck in my throat..

Bubbles

my apologies..last nite has no time to log on at all at home ..will update by this week

Jamie

Welcome
kao_welcome2.gif

u can post ur details here for me to update ?

Poshies

Mine is heartburnt ! sigh* very breathless

Adeline

now u make me crave for hotcakes..too bad i had a heavy breakfast before seeing teh posts

Melissa

Congrats
less than 15 weeks to go and see cute #2

hi all, good morning...

welcome... Jamie...

Yest, so funny... my hb gg indo for 10days today.. so i told boy to kick... I pulled my hb hand n ask him feel. Cause previously when he wan feel, my boy will stop kicking immed..
Last nite my boy very obedient... i told him daddy gg overseas.. So let daddy have some memories...
When hb put hand there, bb kick n kick... It took hb some time to realise that the movements r bb kicks...
I think he very happy... Tat made me very happy also...

poshies
i'm same as u, my EDD was actually on 1 April. but after my detailed scan, it showed 31 Mar.

babypink
my gynae is Dr Gordon Tan, hosp at GlenE, bb gender is boy & its my 2nd child.
Thanks for updating!

Dear Mummies Good Morning..

I have alot of catching up to do here... Have been sick since Sunday till Now...still suffering from gastric flu... its terrible... Went to see the gynae on sat then sick on sun, worried abt bb's weight went to yesterday(Wed) I LOST A TOTAL OF 2 KGS just for a few days...

Gynae recommended that i be put on a drip if bb is dehydrated which luckily he is not!!!

Currently my darling Ian is 750g and have puffy cheeks and big eyes, with sharp nose(heng follow the daddy's nose)

If my tummy still too pain for mi to handle, i wish i can go home...

belle: aiyo, sick...
Luckily ur bb is healthy...

Recently i also abit gastric pain every morn... No appetite... But bb is gaining healthy weight..

I think tats all we're concerned abt... our bb's health..

Petrina,

Ya still am very sick.. I so worrried for bb becoz i cant eat much for the past 3 days...so scared bb not getting the nurtitions needed... but yesterday after seeing the gynae again... she said bb is healthy ... i so happy..total damage for my illness is $400...nearly fainted loh... haiz...

but glad to know my bb is a chubby bb...

Adeline
u mean the full length?....camera trick...those close up shows all the fats on y arms and face....u too is slim so no envy....no obvious fats spotted....i will have even more fats after this third kid....me hit 10 kg mark today....i guess i have to adopt soupy meals n no supper diet....

Petrina
ur hubby traveled alot?....
do u feel insecure when he travel alot?...
hubby next proj will need to travel more...abit insecure....dunno y......but i guess anyting not knwn to me is a blessing....somehow the insecureness is there....do u have them?....

Mummy(baby dude),

too sick to scan it at home..will do so tonite... i also cant wait to show off my darling's nose..haha

mummy _Norman08 & Pertina,

the 400 bucks is the total i spent on seeing twice the GP and went to the hospital 24 clinic and also plus the extra trip i had to go to the gynae to check on bb..

ya i also nearly faint..

Mummy Norman.. My Hb travels alot coz he is not a singaporean nor a PR nor on work permit!! But i dun feel insecure..coz must have trust leh!... i think u must trust ur hb lah.. of coz some sense of uncertainties def have.. and will let my imagination run wild.. but like wat u say..ignorance is bliss, so lets be a happy mummy rather than a paranoid mummy!! :p

yah manzz.. pls scan pls scan belle... i hope my princess has her daddy's nose too.. coz mine is kind round onion nose which can be quite unsightly! :p

mummynorman: tats y i was telling babedude... i very sad... pre travel depression... always b4 hb travel, he inform me liao i wun be like counting down the days... haiz...
Insecure? understatement... once, he went vietnam during my 2nd mth, i broke down... tot he got ONS... cause i cannot contact him. when his phone got 2sec connection, i heard girls voice... then phone died...
Imagine... i almost went crazy n my eyes couldn't open the nxt day frm crying whole nite...
Until he called me @ 5am to explain everything... then i can slp....

bellebeins

wow $400 is really alot! but as long as both of u are ok, everything is well spent.

babedude
my hb also travels alot last time, but i dun feel insecure at all, its mutual trust. thankfully his co. now change his job scope due to my 2nd pregnancy, so not much travelling liao. anyway he also dislike biz travelling now as he misses his daugher too.