supper: one slice of swiss roll
drink: only plan water

today:
breaky: one pcs of bread with cheese + one glass of fresh milk
lunch: chicken noodles
breaktime: pear and mini madarin orange
dinner: half bowl of rice+vege+chicken+tempe

<font color="aa00aa">today meals:

breaky: 2 pcs of whole meal bread with cheese and low fat and sugar strawberry jam and flora butter + one cup of low fat coffee + one cup of amumn milk
breaktime: 1 pc of whole meal bread and low fat and sugar strawberry jam and flora butter
lunch: teochew porridge with 1 veg, 1 fried egg and 1 sandine
breaktime: 1 pcs of whole meal bread and low fat and sugar strawberry jam and flora butter + 1 dragon fruit
dinner: 1 plate of hor fun
drinks: plain water and low sugar soya milk</font>

hi twinklestars,

how much is the toy which u bought? (a row of 3 soft toy-typed rattlers to be attached to the front bar of the pram)

Yea finally got honey baked ham!

Fruits
Prob rock melon, honeydew, etc... i'll prob cut them only at kais place cos cutted fruits would hv lost it's nutritional value

Drinks
Why not ribena? That's healthy right?

Daily meals
Wow u all eat so healthily. For me i eat for the sake of eating cos i only put on 4.5kg so far... more to go...

babyDE
Why dun bring some sandwiches then at least we dun repeat the kind of food we bringing? Or say cocktail saugages for the kids?

babye

rice table spicy meh ?

last gathering i went with 3 pals, 2 of them hate spicy food..but find the food okay leh

twinklestars

sound like a good shopping trip

Reena

sahm is really no easy feat i felt..no wonder u went mia

venus

take care leh..dun lei4 huai4

yesterday meals:

breaky:eek:ne glass of fresh milk
lunch: beehoon soto + 3 big strawberries
breaktime:2 sungkwang kue_+ yogurt
dinner: one plate of hokkien prawn noodles
supper: one slice of swiss roll
drink: only plan water

today:
breaky: one pcs of bread with cheese + one glass of fresh milk
lunch: chicken noodles
breaktime: pear and mini madarin orange
dinner: half bowl of rice+vege+chicken+tempe+ on cone of icecream
supper: guava fruit

somehow..i think my diet is the the worst among u ladies..time to do some soul searching :p

i started by having oatmeal with raisins for supper just now ..but erm dinner i gave in to my craving and had indian rojak

Talking abt diet..i think mine is the worst.. haizzz..felt paisei to post!

Anybody experienced sudden weight "explosion" once reached ard 5mths??? gosh.. alot of pple when saw me these few days, is 100% sure i am pregnant!! hahahaha ... this means, i put on super lots of weight lah! haizz.. sob sob...for the better of my baby, bo bian..

But started heading to the gym for brisk walk exercise since my doc advised me to.. and the feeling after exercising is rather good i must admit! I used to have aches here and there esp ard my hip and back area.. after my first exercise, i felt fresher and lighter!! Of coz, not to mentioned the prenatal massage and scrub i did a wk ago, it was heavenly bliss coz i cldn't reach my back since 4th month!! hee hee :p

hi babe dude, for your prenatal massage, you are allowed to lie on your side only while they massage? I'm going for my 1st prenatal massage today.. Hope it's good.

<font color="aa00aa">abc,
i will be buying from outside scare too rush and sandwiches keep too long not fresh liao. btw what is cocktail saugages?
J8 ntuc got sell? coz i will be drop by to have alook.

babypink,
not soo spicy lah.....still acceptable lah. for me i can take spicy food so its ok for me. it depends lah.
coz my hubby dun take spicy food he say the food abit spicy for him. keke...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Morning all...

My Exam over... now need to think how shld I do the next next.... haiz...

Hi Babypink,
Doing my master lor...

Hi Venus,
Don be too stress out....</font>

babyDe
Cocktail sausages are high in salt &preservative. Not advisable for children or adults

As long as it's fruits thatz not replicated i think its fine. Thr fruits u r poroposing are different from abc. She's bringing rock melon & honey dew.

babyDe
Another option is to buy some veggie
Definitely can find lettuce, cherry tomato, cucumber, etc from J8 NTUC

WAh u all comparing whose diet is the worse ah??
I just had my hot cakes meal from mac! So yummyyy..

yesterday my schedule is like this:
breakfast: 1 lo mai kai + 2 siew mai + milo
lunch: 1 popiah + tau huey longan + 2 peanut pancake
dinner: 1 bowl of rice + fried seafood pancake (my aunty home made one)
Fruits: Pear!
Drinks: plain water and milo!

Monday:
Breakfast: 1 big pack of vegetarian bee hoon
Lunch: pork rib rice + coffee
Dinner: nuggets and fries!

Sunday
Breakfast: Maggi mee cooked using scalloP!
Snack: Beh teh soh
didnt have lunch..
Dinner: Pizza! I had 2 slices, 2 drumlets, 1 soup of the day, the front and end of garlic bread, 2 pcs of the big crispy fries

Are all this consider one of the worse and unhealthy stuff? hahaha but my baby likes it =X keep kicking me when i eating.. even today when i had my hot cakes.. yummy yummy..

babe dude
i have not been monitoring my weight gain.. but my arms are getting flabby! hahaha.. my arms and tummy are both expanding..

Morning Ladies!

Wow on the 21 Dec "Food Fest"! Can't confirm my attendance as of now... Will update you gals again.

As for the diet, they are more or less the same hawker food as the gals... But I still take my daily morning 3in1 instant coffee. However, I think I need to take in more fibres. Trying to take at least one banana a day. Anyone with same prob?

goodbabyb
the toy was $9.90...

babyDE
saw that you drink coffee with milk...think it's not advisable leh..cos something in the coffee will inhibit calcium absorption from the milk..try to drink them 1-2 hrs apart....

babedude
me also... think have been putting on a lot of weight...scared to weigh myself now... appetite is very good nowadays..eat and eat...

Petrina
is it pre natal depression?
hubby think more...
esp with $$....i guess so...mine is like tt...

is there a JL sale going on at expo?....

twinklestars

weight gain...
i think after 5 mth weight gain increase.. my friends says from 25 weeks to 28 weeks bb weight wil double.. hers 28 weeks bb is aboout 1.3 kg liao

abc
Are you into scrapbooking? My mom's neighbour runs an online scrapbooking business

Log cake sounds yummilicious :0>

Adeline.. yah manzz.. my arm and tummy ballooned like nobody's biz! gosh.. suddenly felt so big size.. really BIG SIZE K!!! haizzz...

Been a long time since pple say i BIG SIZE!! sianzzz.. so demoralising.. so sad.. sooooooo soooo sad..

I gain another 2kg, yesterday just went check-up... its... 2kg in 2 weeks, meaning this month I gain 4kg. I have gain a total of 9.5kg for my up to date 27 weeks pregnancy. *on the edge of fainting* Yes, ask my gynae about weight gain, she smile & say "ya... healthy gain is a max of 12kg, but it is normal for most people to overshoot" *My hubby says he sees a pig in the making*

mummyboy: I had pre-natal massage but you must make sure the lady is experence and she is confidence, I feel those who not confidence will find excuse to turn u down as well~~ And pre-natal massage is cheaper than non-pregnancy massage cos they use lesser stregth. *Cant intro mine cos she quite rubberband timing, I don wana get killed by anyone here...hahahah

babedude
i saw ur blog.. u're so slim in the past! now put on abit weight for ur princess it's ok lah! hahahaa.. yea..
Now we have all the right to eat and be big size! after march no more liao! i intend to eat and eat during CNY hahahaha.. but now must control until my D&D is over nxt week! if not later cannot wear dress lol!

liyun
Wooo.. u're slim so it's ok! keke.. my HB say i have big butt now :p

poshies: I envy u... I was just trying out a degree course when I got pregnant then I have to defer cos I cant even stare at the PC for more than 10 mins without lossing concentration. And you can finish your exam for Masters.

Didnt log on internet the whole of yesterday, so much things to follow up...

Hey, why make urselves demoralised by saying gaining too much weight?

Now we are taking in more air, having higher volume of blood, becoming meatier and having a little precious inside + his/her weight and all. We are holding a very responsible role: Nurturing the next generation!

Guidelines of weight gain are "crap" in a way lah. Or else the whole world will be supermodels liao. Anyways, traditionally in the long long past, people are all rounder. Only the poor peasants are skinny. So dunno why in modern time, the stereotype reversed... LOL

Women are very wei da ok. At least we can make a "miracle" by having a cell growing in us until it become a full formed human.

Adeline: Not really slim, cos I didnt had good appitite, but frankly now getting better... so I guess that's why it shoot up. *Last night 10.15pm hubby bring me go geylang~ I had noodle with buns as supper because of that stupid makan sutra on TV! I feel so gulty after the plate is empty~~~

hahahaa.. adeline.. coz i used to be slim in the past, thats y abit cannot accept the fatness in my now!! Haizz.. esp when last time, i NEVER try on tops k.. i just see, like it..buy it..love it or regret it later! Now..even when try also cannot fit liao.. so sad k.

I think my weight gain is truly attributed to my sudden increase in appetite. coz in the past, i used to eat skimply.. sometimes.. one or two light meals per day.. thats why..can control my weight within satisfactory level, but now, i eat for 3 meals, complete meals..so, my body is adjusting to this new found diet! haizz..bo bian lah, u are right, after mar, back to control diet but yet got to eat properly for breastfeeding too!

Prenatal Massage
My massage is 60mins..i laid side for ard 30 and another side ard 30 mins each and was given a boaster or body pillow to hug and cover myself up!! hahaha.. very relaxing..and the lady frm indo is quite an experienced lady who is delicate yet firm in her strokes.. believe it or not, i actually felt my arms and thigh area pretty firm after the massage and my stretched lines also fainting aft the massage.. coz i got some light marks ard my thigh area..

i shld be goin for the massage ritual once a mth, prob another scrub during my 8th mth.. but will def stop massage come 8th coz dun wanna excite the blood circulation and have an early labor!

Agree with Kell.. women are very wei da!! and.. my hb actually commented yest that "actually being pregnant is really a very a big sacrifice and tough process to go thru!" Hhahaa.. good that he knows and at least he appreciates! For once i tot.. ahh my hubby has grown up! LOL..

Actually being fat during pregnancy is good.. hahaha.. coz, once after gave birth we slim down and the effect/ changes to portray will be much more..then pple will comment.. WOW.. u slimmed down alot! ... then psychologically.. feel better right :p

Crazy mummy.. crazy me with all these ideas..

Mummyboy,
I am currently doing pre-natal massage. Have been going for pre-natal massage once a month since my 20th week. Can't wait for my next session tomorrow!! It's ok to massage during pregnancy, they will let you lie on your side and won't massage so hard.

Robinsons, JL & Baby Stuff
Not sure about sale at Expo but I went to JL at Orchard Emerald over the weekend and bought some things. There is a sale going on at JL & Robinsons but doesn't seem to apply for the essential baby stuff. If I'm not wrong, I think there was 20% off on certain items for Robinsons card holders but didn't see this offer for baby stuff.

I bought a few sets of mittens & booties, cloth nappies, nappy liners, milk bottles, disposable breast pads (?), rubber changing mat, and hooded towels. Also got those snappi clips from Mothercare at Centrepoint to try for the cloth diapers - hope it works as well as safety pins.

Calcium
Did a google and found this. Quite interesting. Vitamin D is important for calcium absorption.
http://www.aboutcalcium.net/What_affects_calcium_absorption_and_excretion_.html

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

ur gal is very sweet..looking forward to seeing her soon

Logcake is a great idea

<font color="119911">Christmas Potluck 21st Dec Friday</font>
Venue: kais place in Bishan (221 Bishan St 23 #11-179)
Time: 6pm

1)kais & hubby - Roast Chicken, Shepherd's Pie
2) babypink & hubby - Spring Rolls, Bee Hoon
3) Adeline & Hubby & Kimberly - Cutlery & some drinks
4) abcdisney n gal - logcake
5) clover & hubb - double cheese baked pasta
6) babyde - Fruits.
7)katechow - gado gado ( indo style of salad)
8)mummynorman, #1 and #2, maid - almond jelly, agar agar
9)Babe Dude - potato and egg salad
10)aly & hubby - honey baked ham

<font color="0000ff">Hi Liyun,
well.... I was in my term 2 when I'm preggy with no2... so already paid no choice... after this I still have 2 more term...
now planning to see what to do for the next term... personally I think Master is easier than Basic Degree... coz the master I'm taking is related to the work I do day in and day out.... so for those alot of theories one... I don memorised one... only for those calculation one must really practise...

those mummies doing pre massage can share with me the contact and cost... I want to have a few before delivery.... after all those Exam and a sick boy... I'm super super stress up... just had clamp on my leg last night....</font>

Poshies: Now I am praying for next Oct that things will be good. I was in first term and paid 2nd term, went to exam without studing but not much choice I just keep having margrain... So I give up and request for defer before I could go 2nd term. Somemore totally not related to my work so it was horrible for me.

Mine's also about $100 for a 60min (sometimes 75mins) session at Body Wellness. But it's because I'm using 2 sessions of my already existing normal massage package for every one pre-natal massage session.

The sales rep asked if I wanted to sign up a separate pre-natal & post-natal package - would have been cheaper, at about $75 per 60min session, but I didn't want to coz otherwise so many massage packages and keep paying non-stop!

Anyway will be doing pre-natal for another two more times only coz they don't encourage pre-natal massage in your last month of pregnancy.