(2008/03) March 2008

Petrina
i tot so...haveing a maid should have made life easy for her...some ah ma look after kids with no maid..my sil give her mil 900 for taking care kid with no maid...while fr my first kid i give 900 with maid...

my hubby tot so n tt why he n mil will go to war if talk abt increase....

my mil is one who talk alot to people dwnstair..i think that y...mebe other people son give like1k no need take care kids n no need cook..so she no happy...hard to deal with mil...i tot mil usu will heartpain son....scared he no $$....but my mil is different...wan keep more like in case one day we no wan her...n leave us with no emergency cash...

Adeline
u won!!...
bigger kids...so hardship while still young is worth....

mummy_norman
I going mickey mouse show later...

when i am 41, my gal is 15 yr old. hahaha...

Yesterday jus went for scan, 25-26 weeks... bb 683g (i feel it is light but dr say is average. Gain 4.5kg)

Kids nowadays.... But they act blur at home! I know cos.. I got one in my family. At home "quiet dog" go out.. wow lau.. teacher complain and everything else comes along!

melissa, melody

haiz, maybe i'm a worrier by nature... should be more carefree..but then, with things getting more and more ex (petrol!!, and everything else except salary) i will wonder if i can save enuff for my kid's education...... ??........ plus retirement??

mummynorman: sorry to say, but i think u already initially spoilt the market... by giving her $900 per mth wif 1st kid n maid...

<font color="0000ff">mummynorman</font>

hehe, i certainly hope so, i just hope i dun look like 50 when i m 41 :p

ur hubby is good lah, see reason one ..din blindly support his mother

<font color="0000ff">melody</font>

me too.. i was so envious in sec 4 tat my pal's mum is in her 30s !

too bad i was not fated to marry young

<font color="0000ff">bao yang</font>

since mummynorman brought this up, can share how u ladies do this..

<font color="0000ff">abc & mummy_norman</font>

kpo here, wat is it abt mickey mouse show? where and how much

Petrina,

I think is not spoilt market lah, it's all depend all house income. If mummynorman hubby's can afford why not? bear in mind , dun compare ur MIL with maid lor..maid already we need to pay $600 some employer even more. MIL bring up well our hubby, if our hubby is capable to earn good income, why not? next time we will have a son also lor...

wei wei stop putting age comparison leh. i'm already quite unlucky to conceive so late
so now i can only hope that my children won't grow up to be naughty kids and give me headaches all the time. i'm much more older and more fragile ok! LOL.

twinklestars,
those are just pure paranoia lor. what melody said is true. you WILL have enough b'cos you will just change your spending habits while the budget remains the same. less for yourself, more for baby.

adeline,
no leh i don't earn that much. if i earn much then i sound how lian. how can. you're a teacher right? teachers earn a lot nowadays. really envy them. got a few months bonus some more! i only get 1 month ley!

my co D&D is coming soon in 2 weeks. i need to get a gown cause of our co's theme. Where can i get it? Must be classy one but i dont want too expensive. Sighz.. we're to wear those high class gloves as well.

babypink : that means your pal's mum is very very young when she give birth lor...hmm..but u are now proud mother of two liao mah, planning for a third one? kekeeee...

twinkle: my hb also very worryrote... he worries abt all sorts of expenses even b4 bb is born...
Tat's y i intend to BF bb till 3/4yrs... so tat i dun have to spend a single cent on FM...
I hope to get good breast pump for my confinement present... So can last me 3/4yrs...

I prepared hb for more insurance costs... Tats very impt for me. As hb is main breadwinner, i need him to be well n able to earn the bread...

Education
I'm not too concerned, mainly wif our combined retirement savings plan we already have.. If not enuff $$, we'll tap into our own funds to fund our kid...
Hb n I do regular investments yearly so tat we kinda force ourselves to save for retirement as well... Tight but no choice. Save first then balance spend... Otherwise when we old, die liao... rely on current cpf amt... eat shit arh...

Kate,Petrina
if mil say 900 n say must have maid...as child, nothing we can do....cos she bring husband up...she should cme priority over the amt we spend and the amt we hoped to save...so to provide for her needs, we will save on ourselves...the very frustration i have is...mil feels $$ nt enuff for herself...then sure enuff wat 200 can do for my own mom...

bbpink
micket mouse show is the indoor stadium, mickey live show....

bao yang
i think a morn daily regimen is impt...frm cleansing to toning to moisturising to sun protection....

any mummies interested in baby mothercare baby body suits(6 to 9 months)?new and unwashed,only 3 pcs, $6 per pcs. i bought some similar one lio so i want to let it go. PM me if interested.

1084322.jpg

Hi Gals! Thu lio.

Adeline,
can try maternity exchange at Marina Sq. Saw vivocity got very nice maternity store w gowns. But I think the price sure not low... Can go EGG maternity look see bah. Or try the Nichii Fashion (not maternity store). Look for loose fitting gowns. Good Luck!

<font color="0000ff">mummynorman</font>

hehe, thanks for sharing, will have to wait till kids older then

<font color="0000ff">baoyang</font>, i only cleanse with Simple then mousturise with Pond..full stop :p nite only cleanse

bot a lot of scrubs and eye cream..but all lying there

<font color="0000ff">melody </font>

hehe, of cos must have for me

..even my older relative aka my godma sound shocked abt my plans for 3rd one

i grew up in a family of two and i think really not enough

i very greedy person, #1 pregnancy was hoping for twins, #2 pregnancy hoping for twins, now pining my hopes on my 3rd oregnancy :p

Liyun

mu mum is a decade older than urs !

hubby's mum aka mil , more than a decade older, 12 yrs, than mine..he is the youngest son at 31

baoyang...
Eh, my regime is only washing face? nite moisturiser *if i rem*
So far so good... If i find face poky *whiteheads* then i'll exfoliate n tone...
Otherwise, is only wash face...

baoyang:
Normal wash or those facial wash with scrubs. Must Olay whitening moisturiser before I leave the house.
*Don think consider all these are "baoyang" as now my face is in a huge mess, even my brothers are laughing at me.

babypink:
you're not kiddin? Aiming for twins at 3rd Pregnancy? wow....

Skin care? hahaha. I only use facial wash day n nite and put on the Olay moisturiser in the day. Forsee this will be the timetable for the future aft bb comes out. All my other skin stuff can throw le.

Who religiously put on stretch mark cream? Lol.

Kell
hey good idea! Nichii fashioN! there have alot gowns i totally forgotten about it! Thanks thanks..

babypink
tml i'll go and have a look .. but perfect mom nothing much nice leh.. i mean for gowns.. i need to wear black color one.

Adeline,
No probs. Hope they got loose fitting gowns lah.
or else you will need to spend a "bomb" liao.

Also try Modern Maternity over at Harbourfrnt lvl2. I walked in the other day and the sales gal gave me a $5 voucher. Lol.

Kell:
me loh... Day & Night I will be rubbing the stretch mark cream on belly~~~ =P

Petrina:
Ya... that's my daily all the while actually. I think as when young I was bless with good skin BUT end up I've never been to any facial all my life, and I do have toner at home BUT only use when I remember OR when I pick on my black heads, makeup removal (used only if got put makeup). After pregnant & I guess age catching up, My skin now has turn really...horrible. I still have no ideas what to do, everyone is telling me to "monitor" after giving birth THEN decide IF I should go for my first facial.

Sad day for me today, my beloved transport of many years is... sold. Hubby now on the way of doing processing (he is so happy loh...)

adeline: go isetan scotts. forever orange got sale... i bot my black tube gown for $19. flare at tummy.
Non preggy dress. but if i can wear, u surely can wear...

liyun: my mom say if exfoliate too much, skin may be thin.. then can c the veins... so as long as my face is still moisturized, i'll not do too much...

Petrina: My skin was good BUT not really of healthy color, I don understand, I don have those rosy cheek. Since young my mother always complain why my "face green green" one... so far (TOUCH WOOD) still not really see the veins. I use the moisturize as a sunblock actually as I've tried some brands but seems like, its not an easy task to find the brands that suit. "cheapo" brands I use are fine, rather, when I ever buy expensive brands before, things got worst!

Anyway, now I got pinples, black heads, clog pores even when I have not put makeup for such a long time. They don get any better... I have to put on makeup when going for dinner or go town else.. GHOST ar!

liyun: me also cannot use ex brands.. haha
My cleanser & toner is loreal pore refining collection.
My make-up remover is loreal cleansing milk.
My moisturiser & essence & exfoliate is silkpro collection.

My make-up is mainly loreal collection + some maybelline eye shadow.

I can't use other brands... Sensitive... Will have outbreaks...

Petrina: you not having lunch? got msn or skype? I waiting for colleague to packet back. Had a super heavy breakfast so can drag lunch abit...

anyone got cough recently? i am precribed with DHASEDYL sryup, but i don't dare to take. is it safe to take this medicine?

Kell,
I'm using stretchmark cream 2x a day. Morning after shower and evening after shower. Was using the stretchmark cream from Thyme maternity but after I finished that tube, I bought Mustela coz at that time not convenient to go to Thyme outlet. Will buy the Thyme one after I finish Mustela. Thyme one is cheaper ($27/tube - I think for 150ml) and not so oily. Personally feel that the fragrance also nicer. Mustela was $50+ for 200ml.

hahaha. I bought the Palmer's stretch mark cream. But keep forgetting to apply. Then tummy also itches off and on. So didnt really stick to applying.

Actually now can take tomato juice (fresh ones, best if can juice yourself), then ur bb will have rosy cheeks. But I suddenly don't like sour stuff and dunno why can't swallow tomato juice.
Carrying a princess but still loves sweet stuff.

Hi RedTea, you have to ask the doc if its ok. I only know better not to take codine. But in my 1st trimester, I got cough my gynae also gives me codine. I only took one dose tho. Then I buy the Pei Pa Ko to eat. Gynae says should be alright. But only need to be more careful in 1st trimester.

liyun,
actually i have phlegm, and have been coughing
away.. feel very terrible specially at nite during sleep.
i hate phlegm, always take a long time to recover. sigh~ alot of ppl have been coughing in my office.. i hear liao oso sianz.. :p me is one of them..
i went google online abt the medicine oso din said anything much.. email gynae, he replied should be safe to take.. piangz..

redtea,
eat chinese/japanese pear. supposed to be good for cough. or drink pear soup.

if sore throat, try gurgle with salt water. may help a little.

redtea, check with the doc whether the DHASEDYL syrup is medicine under what category. i was given a cough syrup in my first tri, but cldnt find it now.

Faith

too risky to mum ! wat happens..

Kell

i din also..too lazy to apply stretchmark cream

Petrina

super good lobang! any more nice deals ?