(2008/03) March 2008

babypink,
hahaha yeah very auntie lah you hahaha. my girl is taking Gain IQ. so far she's doing ok. no phlegm or constipation. i scared if i switch she don't want to take milk so i let it be. tricycle so cheap lah especially now christmas sale. you're spoilt for choice! if free gift, cannot choose mah.

adeline,
yeah now the baby kicks are stronger. sometimes jolts me up. sometimes i can feel her elbow, so i push it, she quickly move away hahaha. so cute! i am loving this moment! this is the time when i feel like i can't wait to see her! but choy lah, touch wood, better wait for her to be mature, then i can see her!

<font color="0000ff">2nd Gathering for March 2008 Mummies
Proposed November Gathering</font>

date : Friday, 23 November 2007
time : 6pm-630pm or 630pm - 7pm ?
venue: Suntec City

1) babypink (kenny rogers - sudden craving for cheesy macroroni :p)
2) kais & hubby (kenny rogers)
3) Kate (tony roma's)
4) Jeangal (any)
5) twinklestars (any)
6) Adeline (any)
7) Petrina (any)

hehe, melisa, mine oso on gain iq rite now..okay lah..will see how

cos the redemption place is at westmall, very near my hse

Adeline: my boy boy also kick lots... esp when i in sitting down / lying down mode...

Hb n I were discussing whether the blog issue is real or slander... hmm... I told hb tat maybe they kenna *gong tao* otherwise y would they both do this sort of thing juz after 3wks of training??

Babypink: Onz... 7pm can? Kenny Rogers?

Mummyboy: I giving my MIL $500 per mth.

<font color="0000ff">Jeangal</font>

try to PM u, but u dun accept PM according to the system leh

{Sorry, but the user you have selected does not accept private messages.}

can u PM me and i reply ?

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

cya
do u mind pming twinklestar and jeangal ur number too as well ..cos my hp is kind of strange lately, can fr full bat to low bat in a short while..

<font color="0000ff">So we gals book kenny rogers ?
see u all there at 7pm

Yup. i went to watch resident evil that time.

If i'm giving my mum $ every month already, can i give lesser? Or still the amount of extra $ for eg, $500 which petrina mentioned?

Adeline: Just curious ah... SO u still giving your aunty $770 for 2 kids? What does this $700 include wor? Does it include the baby's pampers, milk poweder etc??

mummyboy: for me, my MIL live on my hb... Everything hb pay in the hse. so we dun pay her anything mthly. $500 is purely 4 her usage as she is resigning to care for our bb.

jeangal: pm me... then i reply. or u can msn me if u got hotmail.

Kell: i also go movies... i juz try not to watch scary movies. But i recently watched the animated movie - B something... Can't remember... Quite violent n scary... But nice...

Oic. Cos heard ppl say better dun go movies cos the THX very loud. :p But I feel like watching Beowulf.

Not joining you gals for this gathering cos Fri having a birthday dinner to go to. Have fun!

faith
usually the nanny fee is only for nanny. The rest of the things like pampers etc gotta give seperately or buy over for them. $700 is only for 1. The 2nd one i haven discuss with her yet! hahahaa..

kell
why not? I watch resident evil and other movies as well.

babypink
my girl is on dumex since 4 mths old. Taking it very well..

Melissa
ya!! Sometimes i feel my tummy harden up! Abit uncomfortable but when she kicks i know that she is still growing which comforts me.. hehee..

<font color="0000ff">hubbies' money</font>

wah, the guys in my office are damn nice..they gave all their salaries to their wives ! they are talking abt this now

u noe wat they said, their wives' money is the wives' money, their money are their wives' money !

beowulf scary meh?? no kick 1.... >.< animation show somemore... but not bad lah

i wanted to watch saw IV but hb dun let lah... piangz... can only watch online

hubby's money:
Some wives says hubby SHOULD give them allowances. Some (like myself) didnt really bother... So how's the vote here? How many of us get allowances? I don.... BUT sometimes goes out etc, he will try to pay for me (food or clothings or supermarket, etc)

Rdg money,
Wah the guys so generous?! Lol. Not in my case leh. Same case as Liyun.

Rdg movies,
Cheryl so brave. I will get nightmares if I watch Saw IV. Lol. Beowulf is my limit le. I think...
Petrina, yah, I wanna see Angelina Jolie. Saw the trailer and just feel like catching it.

Liyun
I dont take allowances from him as well but when eat out he always pay and when wanna buy things he pay also. So i am fine with it lah! Though maybe it's like once in 2 mths we go out for dinner? lol!

since i m working, hb dun give allowance, but food n supermarket he pays.....

kell

saw iv wont make me have nightmare. but ghost show den will... but i still love to watch horror, gore movie. >.<

angelina jolie naked in the show. lol....

Liyun
We both work, I don't get any allowance. However he is footing larger part of the household bills, and he usually pays when we go out.

Girls,

i wanna cut my hair short..any stylist that you are using can recommend??

give mi the number so i can make appointment???

allowance wise..hubby gave $ for buying groceries and daily essentails ..but he is not very "cat"..will def help if i m in financial hardship..i.e this month

this month, need to fork out more than 1k for my prudenial insurance..bot in the spurt of the moment when i grad..sob*

more than 1 k for $30K if anything happens to me..like very boh hua

at least need $180 a week on groceries, excluding the fresh food mum bot fr mkt for my family..i noe i spent $360 fr 1st to mid nov at shop and save alone..cos i accumulate 24 stamps ( they give a stamp for 15 dollars spent)

i think if want to include meals and groceries, need at least 1 k a month, excluding bb's items

===========

bellebelle

i cut my bob at JE also, reload, only may is good

tel : 96974664

allowance,
my hubby give me everything. he told me he can't hold money else he will spend everything. so he let me manage it. so far so good, reaching the 5th year mark on my marriage and all is well.

you guys heard of the five-year itch? i am up to the challenge!

I guess allowance from hubby is mostly for SAHM?

Any working mothers out there who also get allowance from hubby?

I'm working so I don't expect hubby to give me any allowance. Both our salary goes into joint account and this is used to pay for everything - groceries, utilities bills, insurance for both of us, gynae check ups etc.

But I know of a gal friend who was working and also got $500 allowance from her hubby every month.

There are also some other cases I've heard where the wife and hubby who are both working, will keep their own separate bank accounts and each month each person pays for a certain thing. I thought this is rather complicated...

Faith
milk powder usually one shot i will buy alot at NTUC.. at times add up to $300 only milk powder and pampers.. that can last for 1 half mths to 2 mths. She's a heavy drinker and every 2 to 3 hrs need to change her pampers.. She pee ALOT.

<font color="0000ff">faith</font>

b4 weaning, my bb needs 1 can of 900g for 1.5 week. Diapers is abt 8 pieces a day

unless it is fully breastfeeding, otherwise for a bb who is on milk powder, it will need at least 2 cans for 3 weeks, so abt $60 plus for similac

Diapers wise - i bot the cheaper one EQ brand which is abt $13 for a pack of 84 diapers fr Giant, 1 months use abt 3 packs

1 month => $80 on milk powder
=> $39

ard $120 is enuff for milk & diapers before 6 months old

Its funny that I actually got male friends suggesting that I should have a joint account with hubby for "rainy days & home expenses"... I do find it stressful for what IF I cant put in $$ at certain months. Joint account for baby still consider okie ba~

babypink:

wow.. thanks, at least we have some ideas on how much spendings per month. I hope I can really try to BF for 6 months... sweating about it even as I think of BF now.

2nd Gathering for March 2008 Mummies
Proposed November Gathering

date : Friday, 23 November 2007
time : 6pm-630pm or 630pm - 7pm ?
venue: Suntec City

Since we need to make reservations for so many of us, why don't we go to Tony ROmas? We can ask them for separate bills.
Datz common practise in the States. If there's no objection, i can call up and make reservations.

my hp: 94770974. let me know soon?

Melissa:

I not so sure of "5 years itch", although I heard of "6-yrs or 10-yrs itch" cant remember too well BUT it is a scarey thing! (hubby earns more than me)

Kais:
When's the "dead line" for me to comfirm with you for the Friday date? I need to see if any bosses in to see if I could leave the office early...

pinniet,
it used to be the 7-Years Itch but findings have proven that divorce rate is high just before 5 years, so now the term has been brought down to the 5-Years Itch. scary huh. some people i see, only got married b'cos they're drop dead in love with one another (love is blind mah), probably this is the case of that poor lady blogger. but i've always viewed marriage as a new life meant to be shared with a stranger hence i've always learnt and take examples from my parents. i even take my marital preparation course seriously and sometimes read the book given during the course. marriage is a lifetime commitment. u don't just live with your partner for as long as you love him. it's about living with each other's bad habits, attitudes and differences and if you persevere, you will emerge a stronger and more resilient human being. hence when you have children, u will nurture these values to them, and they will repeat the process henceforth. people are getting worse now b'cos of the values and education they receive from home and environment, which is caused mostly by the LACK of it.

that's just my 2 cents opinion lah.

babypink,
i am a full-time working mom and still get everything from hubby. but i have the responsibilities of becoming the Finance Minister. means i cannot complain there's not enough to pay the bills. i have to be wise in our spending. so i get allowances from him. my own pay, i spend some on bills too and i get to keep the rest.