(2008/03) March 2008

man... when they feel gloomy, unlike woman who like comfort and company, sometimes the guy just like to be alone... Can only suggest unless u got some idea what's troubling him. How about doing things he like with him? Example: He enjoys playing game so u just sit next to him to accompany him? Something like that....

Strollers:
I waiting for passdowns, cut abit of cost~

When my hubby is gloomy, I'll ask him to choose what he would like to eat & I cook for him. Or give him nice massage ;)

By the way, just wondering, any of you planning to use cloth diapers for your baby instead of disposables? I realised that the cloth diapers these days are not like those which we had back in our days when it's really troublesome.

So far have only come across Bumwear which does fitted cloth diapers for babies - so that you don't need to fold origami nappies and pin your fingers!

Anyone else knows of other brands of cloth diapers available locally?

bellebeins,
u won't know until u try it :p

but i heard somewhere that to make a man happy, give him good food and good sex lor.

oh no i'm feeling kinda feverish and my throat feel kinda funny, must be infected from my girl. should i take panadol now or what? i've never been sick during pregnancy before.

the details for the people's park shop:

Cheong Choon Store
Blk 34 #03-132 Upper Cross Street S(050034)
Tel: 6532 3855

Look for Ms Winnie Wong

had been a long and tiring day, took half day leave and rushed to fetch my sister who reached singapore at 2 pm

hubby could not take last min leave, but my boss was kind enough to allow

took a cab at the airport, sis sprained her hand and maid was putting her luggage in one by one ( got 3)

cab driver looked at me standing nearby and said y r u not helping to shift the stuff !

i am obviously pregnant and the cab driver dun want to help with luggage but at the same time is dying to move off asap

melissa

mine consumed 180ml of milk every 3 hr, with cereals as bfast, Eu Ran Seng Brown Rice as Lunch and Fish porridge as dinner
in between have fruits also

she is a milk addict by the way..one day more than 800 ml of milk consumed..on gain iq for the time being..

will read the posts tmr..having a splitting headache fr the jam at PIE in the afternoon..very strange and i super suay

i threw up in cab..lucky got a plastic bag

Hihi since you're talking about taking preggy photos, i do a bit of advertising here

My hubby's runs a makeover photo studio - Deja Vu Studio

If you keen, he can always meet up with you and show you portfolio

maybe next time when we have another gathering i ask him to come along

Been busy for a while haven't had chance to catch up with the post!

Ya, saw Kais's hubby's online portfolio the other time, it's nice.
Mabbe Kais can publish it again for the benefit of mtbs who wants a makeover.

So many horror stories, lesson learnt - never take things for granted. i will be extra careful, and observance about my baby's activity from now on.

at 21st wk, i don't feel so many movements yet, mabbe abt 3-4 for times a day, and about 5-10 movements a time.

had my detailed scan on thurs, baby is fine.
it's 100% confirmed a gal - ok, fine i'm getting more and more excited that i'm having a gal. since gals are sweeter and more attached to parents - I don't mind those attentions that i will get from her (hahahahaha, hopefully can get attention from her la).

throughout the detailed scan, the sonagrapher a young lady kept saying so cute so cute. we din know that bb will know how to yawn, learn to play with her feet, suck thumb - all without being taught. she has doing a lot of kicks too but i don't feel it.. haha. and she's not shy kept showing us her face.

babylush, my hubby din have 'suai wang wang' in his eyes.. i dun feel teary either.. hahaha.. but we are more excited now.

hi gals enjoy ur JB trip!

Yday while i was in MRT, when i board the train.. there was a seat so i was about to seat there.. then one bum bum.. malay aunty.. look at me.. i walking there already.. then she quickly sit down.. i was like 'HUH!!!! dont tell me u cant see that i am preggy??? Or is my stomach bloated until like that???'

After that a lady opposite the seat shake her head at the malay aunty and give up her seat to me.. then she tell her friend 'wah lau.. snatch seat from a preggy really buay pai seh...'.. Her friend say 'u go and ask her if she is 'da du zi' or not'.. The one who give me seat say 'No need ask u see her tummy u also know IT'S BIG'..

AFter i sit down, the malay aunty keep staring at me.. i was like.. stare for what!!! My stomach is realll!!!!

lol... ppl is like tat 1 loh... i think they all think our tummy is fake 1 loh... blind dumb ass... opps. sorry for the words... haha... but i dun really care loh.. i shd have learn to take pic of those dumb ass lah...

huh? the malay aunty still got the cheek to stare at you?? sometimes i wonder where their conscience has gone to..... or they juz feel that the world revolves aound them only....

ade next time stare back at them~that time i in bus i obvious that a ger saw me but she nv give seat to me and pretend to slp..i just stare at her thru out the journey..i think she felt my stare or what she look so uncomfortable dun dare to open her eyes and can see she like forcing them to close..den when abt to read the station she just pretend to look out the window~i can see she look very oddward~and i find it funny

sheryl
thanks for the note of confidence
hubby says looking at actual portfolio is better as many photos are not up on site. can always meet up for tea n he do a presentation.
no worries, no pressure selling here... hehehe

i'm going to do another round of preggy shots as now my tummy much bigger

http://www.sengkang.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=59506&sid=c18f28a2844b7d36988b70b78141bb14

Something i came across when i was researching on pampers:

Generally, some babies skin is rather sensitive. Some babies cannot take the rubber side, or some cannot take the alo vera one, or some cannot take plastic, some cannot take certain "cutting" (I.e. leak easily)

Advise:
- Do not bulk buy in the begining (i.e. if u are not intending to use nappy first)
- Try out different brands based on ur budget (i.e. some can afford pampers, while some can't)
- During the first 2 mths, babies pee & shit alot (can be up to 8 - 10 times a day). Some babies are sensitive or have sensitive skin and needs diaper to be changed immediately after each pee. So do buy a brand that you can afford to change every few wettings. (i.e. NTUC, drypers, petpet...or other brands, can't remember the names)
- Cotton diapers are more "airy" and less "stuffy" than plastic ones (i.e. those with plastic covers). But then again, plastic ones are generally cheaper. All depends what your baby can take.
- Absorbancy is very impt esp at night. However, don't buy a brand that is absorbant and NOT bother to change your kids diaper when you are going out long hours or at home. It's still better to change more frequently and "air" your kids' butt (E.g. Sorry to be crude but most women shld understand the feeling esp during the "Period". Just imagine your baby going thru it for 2-3 yrs everyday....u will understand the feeling)
- Babies grow very fast. Most babies only use "infant" size diapers for abt 1 mth before growing out of it. So most people might use "S" size. But if u are looking for cheaper source of infant size diaper, u can consider Sealer (besides pampers and fitti which are far more expensive). They are pretty good)

Diapers which my kids tried before:
- Nepia (pretty good, absorbant but cannot "take" much pee...esp at night if ur kid pee alot, comfortable as it's cotten)
- Fitti (Not the plastic one but the most expensive. It's very good. To me, it's comparable to Pampers in comfort and cheaper in price, no alo vera - i think)
- NTUC (it is good enough for afternoon wear, or esp when kids are young and need frequent change. Quality is okay except that I think the cutting might be an issue for different babies esp the thigh area. Some babies more chubby...so might "cut" the skin if the wrong size.)
- Pampers (Premium brand. Expensive but it's good. Has alo vera - i think. Which some babies cannot take, or cotton which some babies cannot take)
- EQ (Cotton based. My favourite brand. Cheap, absorbant esp at night, cutting just nice for my kids but may not be others. Not alo vera!)
- Drypers (When first started, it was very cheap esp if buy for Malaysia. It was plastic but absorbant. But when they change to cotton based, absorbancy is lacking, didn't like the cutting and the price is slightly more ex than EQ, so I stuck with EQ)
- Pet Pet (Comparable with EQ and slightly better than Drypers. Cotton, comfortable, absorbant but because of price...i stayed with EQ)
- Sealer (Also part of EQ distributor and brand - i think. Only used them when my 2nd son was 1 mth old. Good and comfortable for him.)

I think that's all the diapers I had come across (i.e. that my sons have tried). But pointer to remember, each child/baby is different. Some babies can't take certain diapers even though it's the "best" or most "expensive".

Hi mummies-to-be,

I've the following items for sale...

1) 1 pack of Kotex maternity adhesive sanitary pad

2) 1 BN pack of blue absorbent blue sheet (to prevent staining)

3) 3 packs of matenity size cotton disposable panties.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested...

I'm from Oct-07 mum thread. Selling my almost new "Breast" Friend breastfeeding pillow (used less than 5 times). As i express out my breast milk, did not latch on so selling this. It's very handy when latching on baby, the material is comfortable and there's a back support so mummy will not strain your back while breastfeeding.

Bought it at Taka baby fair ard $70. Offer at $60 now. Interested mummies or MTBs pls email me @ [email protected]. Thanks!

1076713.jpg

babyDE,

If u drink for confinement purpose, DOM better than yomeishu. but if u r going to breastfeed, don drink DOm, can drink "hui ji Bu yao jing".u heard b4?

<font color="aa00aa">piggy mummy,

ic...yes, heard b4. is it gd? i tried DOM dun like coz too strong the wine.</font>

<font color="0000ff">babyDE</font>

i hav never tried yomeishu so far , so can't comment, but more common for confinmenet i heard is DOM

can ask ur confinement lady to make chicken in dom, as in tun4, taste very yummy

i oso din like DOM until i tried this dish..no more alcohlic taste after it tun4 for a number of hrs

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

great recommendation when u introduced us to Carona

their clothes r very nice
if only i noe them last year..then wun spent so much at perfect mum

i bot a few today..to share..heard they have new stock every month..

http://davluvjo.multiply.com/photos/photo/33/31

<font color="aa00aa">babypink,

ic...my mum told me to take alot DOM during confinement. maybe use for cooking instead. hee...

btw where is carona? in amk n tpy? can i hv the actual location add?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">the skirt is nice...how much u bought?
wana buy some skirt coz got too many maternity pants. i like the purple blouse too.</font>

<font color="0000ff">babyDE</font>

hehe, u ask at right time..i was abt to throw away the recipt cos my bag is so messy..

Blk 185 Toa payoh central #01-334 Singpore (310185)
tel: 62353791

very affordable prices

skirt is $23.90
green dress is $31.90
purple dress is $29.90

Wow.. I think I need to ask my colleagues who are travelling to help me buy DOM from the airport. In case I can find some extra headcount, who else might be interested for the airport DOM? err... I need to ask the "flyers" for the price of the duty free of cos....

i not drinking DOM cause i intend to BF till bb 1yr...
I not really doing confinement cause lots things cannot take...

I'll eat in best interest of bb n not myself.

my neighbour jus give birth last mth so doing confinment...my mom went to ask the CL abt alcohol etc....can use DOM....as long as over strong heat, the alcohol gone liao.....so suitable to BF oso

Melissa/babypink
hey can i ask u ladies if ur #1 will tend to press or step on ur tummy?
mine when i lying on bed she always want to crawl or sit on top of me. Always pressing my stomach.. after that i feel quite painful! Abit worried if it will affect..