(2008/03) March 2008

eeee i got stretch marks all over, i will never pose naked for any photo! not even for my hubby! must turn the lights OFF liao! hhahaha.. on the other hand, i like those chantal goh cover look photos. used to do it there when i was single. i like the makeup and the photos!

babypink!
that means your 1st and my 1st almost same age leh. mine is born on 14 Sep 2006. your first is girl izzit? Can walk already?

Babypink: I still dun have any now on hand but will let u all know once i got hold of any good and cheap ones! =p

If your hubby is willing to go with you, the pictures are bound to look even nicer. Imagine him listening to your stomach... Black and white picture. So sweet! haha... so artistic.

Bellebeins: found any let me know as well!

Melissa: Dont worry about those stretch marks! Nowadays the photographers very good one leh. Can photoshop til your skin looks flawless! trust me.

<font color="0000ff">morning all..
Just finish my 1st paper 2 more to go...

Hi Faith,
Be Strong.... do let us know if u need any advise or helps... we would be glad to help or advise on the way....
I'm also staying at Jurong West... if u need some advise feel free... but need to wait for another 2 week... coz currently I having my exam...

Re Pre massage...
i wrote to her... all nov is fully book... left with dec...

Hi RedTea,
depend on your CL. some of them take initial to do for your housework but not all... as they suppose to wash your bb and your clothes... but some wash for the hubby too... but not the whole house (if u are staying with inlaw or others), my previous CL will mop the floor....

so fast u all talking about 1st month.... I shld will do for my no 2 since my boy have it... plus my family is very close and not too big..... i will have buffer for both side of the relative and i think my hubby will invite colleuge and friends, for me only friends... it is a form of gathering too.. .since most of my friends are married... now we all only meet up during wedding and baby shower.... haha for cake... normally i will need to buy for my collegue... normally only to those had shower their gift to me... that is my company practise... it is up to individual.... then after it will be the 1st birthday that we will celebrete again...

I think I have the book. My Doc gave me when I went to see her on cough, and I was suspect I'm might be preggy... so went to take the test... when the result is positive... she pass me the book.... </font>

my hair was dyed light brown but now has grown significantly. so half of my head is black, the other half is brown. if i go for those makeover photo, i can only take black-and-white pictures izzit? *sob sob* got wigs or not?

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

i din take prenatal leave cos my EDD was 17 Oct 2006 ,

but on 21 sep 2006 i took vacation leave to go JB shopping with my mum..lucky the 1st sign of blood came at 3am on 21 sep 2006 before i leave for JB!

Maternity leave is very lugi one, strictly 12 weeks , including weekends and public hols! my EDD was 17 October 2006, i was still hoping to deliver later than 17 Oct 2006 so my maternity leave does not eat into my hari raya and deepavali last year =p
who noes ren2 suan4 bu4 ru2 tian1 suan4

btw, SGH gynae starts my maternity leave from the day i enter hosp on 21 sep..

PS: last year was very chaotic, we din expect #1 to come out almost 4 weeks earlier than EDD..
no baby cot, no proper handling over of work in office
i end up going back to office during my confinement

<font color="0000ff">Melissa</font>

yupz
urs is 8 days older than mine, when was ur #1 EDD ?

here is my little love , wearing her 1st pair of shoes last weekend ;p

http://davluvjo.multiply.com/photos/album/35/Kelicias_1st_time_wearing_shoes_

is she much smaller than urs, now still less than 9 kg...birth wt is 2.655 only

haelth booklet doc put her as Premature Baby..lucky no need to saty in intensive care or NICU

dear all, 1 qn...

wat's average waiting time for ur gynae to c u? frm appt time till actual seeing u time.

r the patients seeing gynae in coming into clinic order or u c ppl coming in ltr than u n seeing gynae earlier than u?

Cause i feel tat my gynae's nurse dun really respect me.. i seem to always c gynae last.. i not sure if i shld switch gynae...

Hi gals!
What a bz morning. Buts its finally Fri!

Luckily I read here about noting the bb movements. Hm, didnt know about bb poo-ing while still inside tummy... More things to worry.
Think its preggie hormone making us worry ba...

petrina

usually my appt time is the time to take queue no. and i've to wait on average an hour and a half before i get to see my gynae..sometimes even more... provided he doesn't rush out for urgent deliveries...

the clinic uses a proper queue system so nothing to complain about...after taking queue no. can go makan or jalan jalan..then it doesn't seem that bad...

just that once i observed these 2 couples (who seem to be related) seeing the doc consecutively based only on one queue no... duh! cos i was the next in queue and after that, the doc rushed out for urgent delivery. *peng*

Preggy photos
my 1st preggy i dont even have any photos on myself. i feel that i look so round and ugly hahahah! This preggy i also wont have any. though it's good for memory but i feel that with #2 and finance situation.. rather not waste the $$!

Petrina
My longest wait is 3 hours on a freaking saturday! But good thing is they dont skip Q and when it's ur turn, they will give u a call to inform you.. cause sometimes we go for lunch etc.. too long wait leh!.

<font color="0000ff">wowow...
babypink so suddenly one har.... but everything is fine now...... so now no2 will be more prepared rite...

for my case i'm planning to gave birth after Good Friday..... since my no1 is more a less will be c-section.... who know..
my boy is not growing at wk 36.... gyn ask me whether i want to delivery the very next day.... i was hor... no ready yet..
in the end ask for 1 more day... the next day when back office to clear all my stuff.... telling the whole office... i'm starting my leave the next day..
then i took my marriage leave 5 day... just nice it ended before the Good Friday.. .then my ML start the following Monday after the Good Friday... so in the end i have 13 week instead... luckily my office only need to see the baby cert, no MC needed from the Gyn... anyway my boss also know that is how i plan... if not i also can not utilised my Marriage leave....

Hi Petrina,
did ur clinic have those rules that strictly following the booking timing, i know some clinic might do that... if ur appt is 2pm, and u come 15 min earliest.. once the patient is done, at around 2pm it will be ur turn... but some clinic is using q system... meaning they see patient based on 1st come 1st serve... provided with appt... those without appt... will be to wait lor...

mine normally is only 10 - 20 min wait if there is not urgent delivery case... coz my clinic start at 6pm... normally i reach there about that time... normally is the 1st few to see gyn upon gyn reached...</font>

My experience with the gynae is that the later you go in, the longer you have to Q, cos of the pile-up of earlier patients. So best is to go early, or make an appointment at the earliest timing.

mine is given appt timing... she give me 3.30pm appt. so i reached there on time. but i only get to c doc at 5pm...
Even if it's a first come first based, i shld be after those who come b4 me rite? but i always come after those who come after me..
Eg: i come at 3.30pm, then another 2ppl come in abt 4pm, they will c doc b4 me leh...

So considering appt time or first come first based, i shld also go first... haiz...

Petrina
Maybe those 2 people have 2.30-3pm appointment but came late! And those people who are there waiting before you, are all being held up because there is a huge pileup of patients before them already, causing delay of all your appt times.

* This is why I make 9.30am appointments -__-

back fm lunch of duck noodles and fried carrot cake. still like not enough to fill me...

woah. Gynae earning big bucks? lol. my waiting time at KKH TPS varies. From ard 30mins on Fri evening to ard 10mins on Sat early morning. Usually go ard these 2 days and times. Its usually chaotic on weekday evening. :p

joelle: tats y my fren ask me be late 4 my appt... I was thinking of doing tat... being the last patient... hmph so tat i dun have to wait.

Petrina
Yeah either be first or last, no point being in-between, midday Qs are the worst LOL

Why not for your next appointment, before you leave for it, call up the clinic, tell them your appt time and ask them what is the holdup like, what time can the doctor be expected to see you.... who knows the clinic can give you a more accurate (later) time to come in, cutting down on your waiting time!

Yes, mine I choose the first slot at 2pm right aft their lunch time so it wil b v fast.
Initially mine aso v long bcos midhrs.

I guess there's always a difference between private & Gov clinics... When I went Gleaeagles, if timing is fixed at 2pm, I will walk into the gynae's room at 2pm and he will be there. But now changed to Jurong Medical Centre, I realise the waiting time is from 45mins to the last time almost 2 hours... But I could tell my gynae is very busy, running from room to room....

my bb's moving alot this past hr... i think he somersaulting inside. felt his leg kick me while somersaulting... almost 10 times lor... very distinctive... cute... i put my hand on my tummy can really feel it... haha

babypink,
my first one is born at 38 weeks, birth weight 3.2kg. now should be more than 9kg already lah. b'cos last time check up at 12 months, she's barely 9kg. how's your first one eating? ok or not? mine is a fussy eater. sometimes refuse to eat and only take in milk 2 times a day! *faint*

petrina,
my average waiting time is like 30 mins. 10 o'clock means 10 o'clock but some patients before me like to talk long long so that's how my waiting time got dragged.

My gynae will always see me in quite a short time. Erm... Mayb i'm always late for my appt! haha... But then I agree that there is a difference between private n govt.

Anyone has any suggestion for me on which hospital to give birth? I haven't choose one as yet but would like to hear some of the suggestions given. My doctor can go to these few hospitals: Mt A, Mt E, Gleneagle & TMC.

Hi faith
ALL also far! LOL
Mt E hard to get to cos always jam in orchard - best to avoid.
If driving, I think Mt A, Gleneagles and TMC about same time taken.

Faith: I guess if to cut some cost, its Mt A or TMC. From what I heard Gleneagle & Mt E are the most expensive hospitals (excluding gynae cost).

By the way, I think Mt A is nearer, TMC will have a heavier traffic I think.

Mummies: thanks thanks for all d advices. all different even harder to choose! haha...

Erm, I thinking of getting a stroller, nice color one for my girl. Very sweet and multi function one. Anyone has any recommendation on where and d price pls... I'm thinking of a place where they got sell many strollers one. I want to buy something not so plain but unique. Anyone??

faith

if u r budget contrainst, buy fr chinatown, peoplepark...level 3 i tink..the price is cheaper than shopping mall..at least 20%.....

Faith: i think the pricing for Mt A and TMC is comparable.. You can go for their hopsital tour and take a look. My gynae deliver at Mt E, Mt A & TMC. Mt E is a no no cos very exp..haha.. I choose Mt A not becos of the bathtub like wat bellebeins has mentioned.. If you chose Mt A, then can go for their prenatal class, maybe we could be in the same class too.. hehe

Thanks all for d places to buy d stroller. I will go and check them out and get an unique one for my girl. I don't want like normal simple simple one. I want like cute and sweet ones! hehe...

faith: the shop at people park's 3rd level (above the hawker centre) is selling cheaper than shopping mall. You can actually call her up to tell her tht you saw this stoller at where and wat price then ask her for her selling price. Normally, its 20% cheaper like Kea mentioned. I went to that shop a few wks ago. I go home and send you the address & telephone. The lady is very friendly too. I bought handkerchief, towels for my baby there too. But do note that the shop dun display strollers etc, normally thru catalogue.

bellebeins,
i'm eating old chang kee sotong, u almost make me spew my food to the computer screen liao! hahahahaa...

Faith,
what's your budget? the kaki bukit one can be quite ex b'cos mostly branded ones but i find korean brands affordable. that one is baby kingdom.

happyface: but how to see the catalogue?

You have?

Do give me her address and phone number etc and how to do d booking. =)

hi happyface,

what are the brands that have for stroller at people's park?
can pm me the address and phone number ,will go down to take a look at the catologue when i go there to eat yong tau foo :p

faith: i dun hv the catolgue. The lady advises us to go to dept store to see which brand/model we like then ask her for the pricing.

goodbabyb: the shop has those popular brands like combi, pre-preggo(sorry dunno how to spell), quinny, maxi-cosi car seat, mac-carlen etc.. will post the contact details when i reach home later...

u mean u queue for the yong tao hu, the super duper long queue one???