(2008/03) March 2008

My egg dropped from the left side. So I get him to listen to tt area... Move ard there. I always see where my gynae scans my tummy to noe where my bb is. But I dunno he got lie to me a nt. Tonite I wil go qn him.

Hi mommies, wanting to get a baby carrier, saw from Moms In Mind site that there are baby slings and pouches? Anyone knows what's the difference? Are their slings good? Another brand is Littlepods... Thanks!

My gyanea told me that my job is to make sure my baby is kicking me everyday and at least 50 kicks a day. one time at least 20 kicks.

Adeline,

so sad to hear that...but why she nv seek gynea in the first day when she found out her baby nv kicked? her gynea nv advise her tat? usually we will feel the kicks in the morning if not smt wrong lio should quickly go hospital. hmm...how i wish i got a utra sound monitor at home in case of emergency

JeanGal: Don worry, the last time I ask my hb to listern, he refuse to put his head weight on my belly "wait crash bb how?!?!"

I ask around when I couldnt feel much kick from bb few days back, then worried (do feel slightmovement BUT not as active kicks as before) I end up making an appointment and check with gynae, luckily, everything was ok. View from scan bb move BUT I cant feel it. Gynae says its easier to track from week 26 onwards to count movements/kicks. Now (24 weeks) too soon hard to judge but its ok that I wish to monitor now. Can track the simple way of 10 movements/kicks per 12 hours.

Kate
no idea! Now her family is not happy at her negligence.. and my col's sister say she is dumb to actually not monitor lor. initially my col wanted to give her the 1st mth card.. now she change her mind cause dont want to make her sad.

Now i can feel baby movement daily.. sometimes very mild one but if i lying down, baby uncomfy will sure kick me.

re: bb kicks
sometimes when i don't feel my bb kicks, i oso worried.. i oso knw bb has their up and down sometime and when face inward we don't feel their kicks.. but it jus makes me think wat is bb doing now and is he fine anot..
why do we have so many things to worry about..
sigh~

venus, my hb oso said he heard water sound when he hears from my tummy..

haizzz.. another sad news..SOooo sad, always feel super sad one loh..when pple lose their precious tot! It is like soooo near.. yet.. sooo far!! Imagine carrying a little one...so looking forward for the little ones arrival, then haizz just one day before! OMG..i will just break down!

Actually my sister in law's sis is also very poor thing.. she gave birth in Jakarta but too bad, her gynae came in late for the delivery and apparently, the baby ate alot of her own SHIT and when the baby is out to the world, the baby already turn yellow loh! got to put into ICU but a few days later also cannot make it! .. haizz..

Life... soo vulnerable!

Cheesycake : What is the 3 lines u referring to? Sure will update my bb gender..heheee..
U all so fast talking abt 1st mth already liao?

feel so sad after reading all these.

we, as mummy must be really alert if sense smething is wrong, must quickly go to hospital. dont wait.

my gynae told me if cramps that are so bad even after lying down, she said must go to hospital immediately, no matter wat time it is. just go straight to the A & E.

Same... ;p My hb oni can hear water sounds.

Ya so sad to hear all these news. B4 tt I didn noe gettg preggy has so much worries. Seems v easy... V fast hear the person preggy then v
fast bb comes out. Sigh... My hb just dun understd. Says I everythg aso worries. No choice mah. Bb in me. I haf to be resp.

adeline

sigh* so near and yet so far

kate

when u monitor, got this number of kicks..i never did have so many

venus

haha, mine also heard water sound :p #1 also few kicks, so i really dun noe how to monitor

jeangal

how did u noe ur egg drop fr which side ?

Petrina

hehe, i manage to find out her flight afterall..thanks!

PS: if only hb is a gynae, then bb can be monitored all the time

today i experience braxton hicks for the first time... super pain... lasted 15mins.
I was so scared... I tot bb gonna drop out...
Luckily it stopped after 15mins...

After the contractions, my left lower tummy hurted for abt 1hr... cannot bend forward. Felt as if a knife was poking me...

Stretchmark
I have received my first 4 pinkish marks on my boobs... haiz... seems tat my boobs r growing faster than my tummy...

forgot to mention that i bot a very good guide to pregnancy... Frm beginning to post natal information is all in that mag.
Frm all sorts of problems to all sorts of solutions r in tat mag.
It also teaches post natal slimming & pre natal nutrients.
As it is a local publication, it even includes explaining the use n purpose of Govt bonus etc...

Highlight of this issue:

Pain Relief, Positions & Delivering your baby safely
The details abt your body after birth
Your amazing baby - See how she grows wk by wk
Essential BF Guide
Baby Milestones - What to expect & When

Basically, it's a bi-yearly issue. The issue i bot is Oct 07 - Mar 08
It's like a reader digest magazine...

Title: My Baby
Your Pregnancy & Baby Care Guide
Cost: S$8

I'll suggest all preggy laddies to buy it if u r the type tat gets worried easily...

Ya lor. Life is so vulnerable.
I was lucky for my #1.. baby poo in me but my gynae came in early to check on me then realize it after bursting my water bag then he put me on drip to accelerate my labour.
Once ure preggy, there is never ending worries.. Really very sad for the mother lor. Haiz..

Yday was shopping in taka.. I went to Giordano bought some clothings which is suitable for preggy wear heheee..
Then HB was saying that Christmas we can all act as santa claus cause of our big tum tum.. duh!!

bellebeins

i saw this book as i pass by the buzz store at bk batok interchange

the book is indeed useful, i have something similargiven free by SGH when i deliver

Kate

hehe, ur baby is active

hubby always said my babies got concussed by the amt of carbohydrates i consumed (when one is too full, one does not move much ;)..so not much movement and kicks =p

PS: my sis is going to be back today..yeah!

haha, adeline..that is a good one !

maybe i should let #1 have an experience of what is santa claus by dressing myself up

PS: lucky ur doc is alert

babypink,
i tot that baby won't move much when we're full b'cos they're too full hence become sleepy too? when you're hungry, they're hungry too hence they will kick you silly! my baby always kick me every morning when i wake up b'cos i believe she's most hungry at that moment. once i take my breakfast she sleeps zzzz...

adeline,
i'm really phobia over those cord accidents lor. many times i heard of mothers who lost theirs just one day before EDD. guess it's not meant to be, but still very last minute, very sad!

Melissa
i guess cord accidents is one thing which we can never avoid lor! unless we're near delivery and we really discover early.. probably still can c-section and get baby out? If not in time then it's really nto meant to be our baby. It's really very very sad.. just 1 day to holding baby...

Nowadays I also felt the "fake" contraction... that "contraction" feeling will scare bb? I hope not... else LONG way to EDD...

That Mag: My Baby.
I got it free from my ex-gynae at Gleaeagle clinic. Pass around untill now like falling apart. Mine the cover is of Junita Simons, I think its the first issue. But I didnt go for the 2nd one.

More Ugly Singaporeans in MRT!!!

I told you I won't stop spotting them! This one pretends to be asleep when i stand in front of him. Picture a bit blurred b'cos taken from behind glass panel.

1074797.jpg

babypink, bcos I saw my gynae oni scan at the left bottom of my tummy at the beginning. That time foetus stil v small & waterbag too. So I assume my egg dropped from the left side.

hehe, melissa,agrred !

cheryl : hehe, think got some trurh in it..abt food affecting movement ;p

last year 21 sep 2006 morning , when i went hosp, doc said dilated aquite an amt already and hav regular contraction , bb going to come out tat day ..i was asked to grab a bite before the actual delivery

then we went down to the canteen, bot some mooncakes , consumed them before teh confinement

and the machine when i came back register no more contraction

ended up paying for one extra day stay cos bb decides to stay longer inside ( maybe mooncake very yummy..haha

the contraction resumed the next day

jeangal

hehe, no wonder

melissa

yesterday i was on the bus, there was a lady with an empty seat besides her..i was standing in front of her with my big tummy

she was busily on her hp..i said Excused Me..then she let me take the seat besides her !

it is not even a case of asking her to give up her seat but to let me have the empty seat next to her

Petrina: I apply d stretchmark cream on my breasts as well. I'm so scared to have stretchmarks! Cuz my breasts also growing very fast. Now they're still bigger than my tummy...

My colleagues told me that my tummy is getting smaller. I guess due to the torment i'm going through emotionally. =)

Last nite i read a story to my bb girl using bebe sounds (thanks to my colleague, jes. She gave it FOC to me). Hehe. The moment i stopped reading, she start kicking. So cute! I tried listening to her as well but cannot really hear anything. =p

Petrina

Mine is born the next day on 22 Sep 2006 - same as ur anniversary still ?

Faith

can post a picture of that book..wat is bebe sound, sound very interesting

my #1 really attract both our attention and #2 is a bit 'neglected'

bebe sound is the heartbeat equipment use to monitor baby's heartbeat!! ANd..it comes with this fetal microphone.. :p

Faith, u so lucky..that is quite pricey k!! and u got it for free.. but of coz i also got mine for free too..coz my sis in law gave hers to me! hahahaha...

Babypink: I intending to go n get a portfolio (those makeover-cheap ones la.) when I'm around 8 mths preggy. I think it's really worth it to get. I mean you don't get pregnant very often ma. hehe. Just maybe 3 years of your life u r pregnant. Need to capture d precious moment. I think I will go naked top to take those pictures. Very artistic one! hehe.

Mummy (babe_dude): U r also very lucky lor.. haha.

Petrina: Bebe sound is like wat Mummy(babe_dude) has said. A small machine whereby you can monitor baby's heartbeat and it comes with a fetal microphone for you to talk to d baby!

Faith,

I also intending to the make-over..take photos of mi & chubby bb in my tummy...hehe.. but must look for good photographer.. becoz must have my obsence fats hidden..

i see if i can get the magazine around those petrol station