(2008/03) March 2008

JeanGal & Joelle..

I also feel the same.. Somemore my position is on top of two Assts.. Then my boss said my performance out-SLACK them... wah..really make mi feel lousy... she said i late always and go home early..my goodness...all of them stay around here and i'm the only one furtherest and withour car... how to be early? Somemore said for my position cannot go home on time..I'm thinking if I Gm that means i dont have to go home loh..crazy!

but really hard to control... my body ach alot now. the stupid chair in the office... Everyday I sit here, butt pain... neck pain.... argh. I hope I am home lieing on bed instead.

bellebeins, ur boss aso cannot make it. Sometimes, if we dun leave off earlier to avoid the crowds, wil haf probs gettg seat in the bus. We aso ned to haf earlier dinner mah. Else cant digest then got heartburn.

For me, I bochap. If I didn haf good sleep the nite b4 wil go home earlier. Other times, wil stay back later. I aso sian. Feel like nt workg but cant afford financially... Sigh... Now Im more worried on how she wil make thgs difficult for me.

JeanGal,

Your boss is a female just like mine huh?

I mean if my boss gone thru pregnancy..She somemore tell mi she know how it feels and now that I am at my 5th mth should be stablise...
Does that mean, I have to stay back?? For wat?
I finish my work i go home la... i so tired by the time i take the public transport home and hungry... I really hope i can be SAHM... if after bb comes out, the more i want to get home early to be wif bb..I'm sure by then she will have loads to say...haiz..

bellebeins
The problem is we always have baby matters at the back of our mind. This accounts for the increasing forgetfulness - our mind is overloaded with baby stuff, which makes us unable to concentrate on what is happening at the present.

Sorry about the work situation! Guess we just have to adapt and try and manage *patpat*

A girlfriend ever told me this story about her female boss. Scolded the pregnant staff that they are so lazy and slack etc. THEN when she got pregnant herself, the staffs found her hidding in the meeting rooms after lunch time (after lunch, NOT during lunch time) napping away, even drool... Buay pai sei loh~ They yet to get pregnant don come scold people, when they got pregnant THEN they know. If me, I take her photo and then send email sia.

wat i dont understand is that...since govt encourages us to give birth more than u face situations that when u are preggy, bosses dont seem to agree with your situation..

No wonder sg birth rates so low...coz all we do is work work work and please bosses and earn money

bellebeins, Yap but she has given birth b4. Mayb gals r petty. Great minds thk alike. If I give birth, definitely wil wana go home earlier to b w my bb. I find ur boss v unreasonable. Finish work y cant go home earlier. I aso v tired. Though pple tells me 2nd trimester nt so tired. Im stil v tired. Wil knock out by 10pm. Everytm lookg forward to weekends. Go out aso cant shop for long. Wil feel tired v easily.

Actually.. sg's low birth rate is not only becoz of work..also becoz of stress and financial burden ah! haizzz.. standard living in singapore is getting higher..inflation makes our cost much more!! And.. look at the property prices.. cash upfront for apartments.. then education.. then extra enrichment classes.. then holiday leh, need to go for vacation hideaways.. then their toys.. computer... clothes!! wah.. not easy leh..

it certainly depends on our expectations..and also our kids expectations..and their peers!! haizz.. thats why..all in, affects sg's birthrate loh.. baby bonus is sooo pathetic!!

Although Govt encourages us to give birth, but also the weird thing. Why they dont give Singapore Mum baby bonus? I read the pamplet, you have to be registered then can apply for the baby bonus, I also don understand this part.
Work wise, no choice, Singaporean bosses are seldom kind to employees, pregnant, sick or old...

Muumy(babe_dude),

But becoz of the financial burden tats why we have to work and not onli that, we have to put in the extra effort to please the bosses so that we can bring home the bacon. We cant have a single income if not then we cant give more to our kids..
I feel so sad when the bosses themselves who are mothers, rather spent time in the office than to go home early and spent time with the kids

belle
i totally understand how u feel.
I'm in ur shoes.. but i just finish my things, pack and go home.. i was on 2 days child care and just came back office today. My family and my health more impt.

Hi all, I quit my last perm job due to unreasonable Female Boss too... Lol. Siao one. Like have to be the first few to reach office and last few to go.

Then found out I m preggie aft leaving. Although wasted the maternity leave, but I see it as giving myself a mental break. Now taking a temp job until Feb. At least this temp job not so demanding.

I think in SG its either work and ki siao (go crazy) or no work and jia cao (eat grass). Lol... Haiz. Can't really based on one take home income. Too unstable with bb in tow.

haizz.. i think hor.. work stress is also a BIG issue for low birthrate.. some pple work sooo hard..thinking that they wan to be financial and mentally READY for a baby..but when they reached their desired goal.. they tried for one baby.. then.. they failed! IVF watver also no use..in the end wasted so much money!!

haizzz.. in life it is really ironic hor..no money cannot.. got money also cannot.. haizz dunno how.. dunno baby next time how..

Does all your hubbies heart pain when see you preggi and tired? I feel abit more comfortable when at home sometimes I complain then hubby now will listern and come rub my belly or back etc. At least there's someone who know we are "suffering". Sometimes, my dog also come and lick me... think she knew, need to buy dog food!!!

liyun: this article sounds like the one on TNP few days ago.
The *rapist* actually apologised to the couple n paid the victim $$ as form of compensation as he was drunk tat time...

Gynae Appt
I was wondering y my gynae nv tell me how often c him. always is the cashier tell me de...
He's a good gynae but i dun feel attached to him... as a gynae... I m too niaoz?

Working
I'm working this wk so to clear my quota for this yr... Once i'm done, i can rest liaoz. Cause we got training hrs to clock in... haiz...
Boss juz informed me... so he arranged the training classes for me to clock in.. Otherwise in Jan i'll receive bombshell liaoz.

My boss is very good n understanding... I m glad to have him as a boss.
Simply because his sister bore 2 gals. He physically saw how terrible his sister felt throughout the 9mths... So he doesn't demand anything frm me. Other than for me to clear my yr's quota...

Petrina:

You're lucky. My boss scolded me about 6 weeks ago when he couldnt meet the sales target he set (not me... I meet the target for my side) but still kana... Say I was not involve with my work (although I already inform him during my 2nd month that I cant be around to attend to the equipments).

keke, I didnt read TNP, this was send to me by a friend thru msn. I find it so funny... My friend was just cursing the lady "wana makan still wana pretend". hahaha

morning ladies

working
========
i agree its hard to find an understanding female boss. My previous boss is very understanding but the job requires quite extensive travelling so decided to leave. now i am with this company which i take on assignment on project basis so no fixed boss. so far so good the client always treat me very nicely as i am preggy. Now in thailand the financial controller bought me tidbits to eat everyday. I am actually quite touched but being away from home is quite tough especially missed my son lots. but no choice need to work harder now to save for my 3 months rest after delivery as my company doesnt pay for maternity leave. now praying 23rd nov comes faster so that i can be back with my family again.

shirley: thai ppl simply love preggys... really...

Liyun: ya. i'm lucky my boss's sis gave birth twice... haha
The quota is company requirement - contract maintenance. Not his requirement. so i'm glad to have his understanding...

morn everyone!
Wow.. all you ladies are so tall!! I must be one of the rare short ones in here.. haha. Before I was pregnant, I always wear very high heels so gives the impression that I'm tall. But now with all the ballerina and flat shoes, I'm back to my 156cm. I'm at abt 51.5kg now, so I've put on abt 5.5kg.

Today my boy is 24wks old, I'm so happy. Going to the gyne in 1 wk and we'll see how he's grown. He was a bit too chubby the last time I saw him so this month I've been extra careful with my diet. Let's hope he's finding his way back onto the normal scale this month. ;)

yday my mom bought me to an international buffet at united square basement.
I am pretty impress with the food there!
Super yummy lor!! The seafood are very fresh and their cold prawns wah lau! we ate for 3 hours there.. EAch pax $34 ++.. Really nice!!!!!
But too bad i preggy cannot eat oyster only had a bite from HB's one..
I eat till today breakfast still feeling very very bloated.. heheee

petrina,
But I've got the chubbiest baby though. At 21wks, he was already 508g. Talk abt tipping the scale. Guess he takes after his dad. If so, then I don't hv to worry abt his height when he grows up. My hb is pretty tall at 180cm.

The other nite my hb asked me how can baby get dimples ..hahaha.. and both of us dun hv ok.

Petrina,

No worries k..I also fat fat..somemore i tall..makes mi look like giant among my friends..

Hopefully can slim down after birth..

off topic here, but an urgent qn to seek ur advice

is it possible to find out someone's date and time of arrival at the airport. i have her IC number..

anyway, this person is my sis..she dun want to inconvenience me & hubby to fetch her..but i noe she just sprained her hands and wana help her with the luggages

anyone know noe to go abt this

me dw wif flu =(...has been fighting the virus since last wk...sob..still lose...ended up seeing doc n tk medication....tmr on mc too...anyone knw if can tk detailed scan eariler? coz me mc tmr...if not nxt wk, i have to tk mc for my detailed scan..i am 18wks6days tmr....pls advice

me too hoped pegsfur will move on with her life...children are really blessings...

just now while taking a break..i was thinking abt the gatherings you gals are organising...y not organise a brazilian wax trip.... *grin*

Kea: Can one la. if im not wrong. I went when i just 19 weeks. These detail scans should be done between 18-22 weeks..

Petrina: its okay. after give birth liao i go find u, we go gym or jogging together.

I think it's pretty sour to hear such news.
My close col just called me. she just gave birth to a healthy baby and her cousin, whom was suppose to give birth on 10 Nov.. lost her baby on 9 Nov due to cord accident. For 2 days she didnt sense her baby moving but didnt take it to heart. When she told her mother, her mother rush her to hospital but too late.. baby already gone.. Just 1 day before her EDD!!

So mommies.. please make sure ur baby kicks you daily!! Dont complain about the discomfort.. at least u know that ur little one is still kicking and wiggling inside you!

Adeline: its so sad... i heard got one MTB nv feel her baby kicking for 3 days find it strange. when she went to see her gynae, her baby alrd gone

u only need to count the movement after 27weeks. cos anytime b4 that, they are still small den sometime depend on where they face, if they are toward the inside not outside, u might not feel it also.. if face the placenta also duno feel de.... i sometime can feel bb movement alot, but sometimes very little... bb also got their up n down...

Cheryl, thx a lot for the valuable info. Frankly even b4 I read these unexpected news, I was worried as at times I dun feel my bb movements at all for the whole day. Still wondering y. Now I feel more relieved. Thx again.

i m also like tat, i keep asking my fren as she give birth b4 ma... she say as long as feel movement den ok le... but if like u all stage now, it is normal not to feel it at all... maybe u can try drink ice water n lie down, they say ice water can make bb move, or drink something sweet... or let bb listen something.. sometime too loud the bb also move...

y'day, ask hb to listen to tummy if can hear heartbeat anot, hear nth and kanna kick by bb instead

Ya sometimes very little but at least once a day at this moment.
I will try to feel it's movement and always thank god when i do!
I am really very very sad for the mother. just another day to hug her precious baby..

liyun & babe_dude

being tall is good..can put on more wt
but still look same as another one of less ht

i.e ..156 at 46 kg will look as slim as 166 cm, 56 kg

Cheryl, u r v funny... ;p Same as me. I v scare when I dun feel any movemts for the day. Wil bug my hb to listen for sounds in my tummy... Else Im too worried to go to bed.