(2008/03) March 2008

yup.. i also heard malaysia have... singapore used to have but ganna banned liao..

for me too..i also wann control my own fate.. thats why, will def go for the program..

i also think my environment do affects the gender too.. hmm.. my MIL used to undergo "washing" proccedures down under... so as to reduce the acidity!.. boom 3 boys.. perhaps that works too.. but the process of washing is quite terrible..u be sooo sore and tired.. but, i think i will also do that too lah.. hahahahhaah...

Pple might think we are stupid.. but, they dun really understand the amt of stress, we are goin thru.. leaving it to fate.. to me just doesnt work, i wanna be able to control what i yearn for.. at least i try.. i did something abt it.. not waiting for nothing! Am always a very determined person regardless of wat..! hmmm but I will still truly love my kids even if god just simply wan us to have girlies thruout!

Petrina, Twinklestars,

I think mild contractions is like our menstrual cramp? i experience it yesterday and this morning.

Bellebeins,

I have breathlessness. Currently having. haha. suddenly breathless one.

vietnam even worst, they wan boy so much that, if they are having gal, they will abort it... very jialat leh... if no gal next time no woman to give birth liao...

jeangal
i m glad ur dad is only for a while....and still been a good dad....gals are very nice....what other pple think doesnt mind...so long family stay strong, healthy n happy....

mummy
try that program when i going for a second kid...update me...if successful, one day i still yearn for a boy, i will go too...

Melissa
u are fortunate to have supportive family regardless of gender.....n people do look dwn on us who can only have gals...

me too have stuffy chest...try to have small n freq meals like what aniie has mentioned...

Mummy_Norman08,

Dont say that your eggs killing the sperm.. Just tat its fated that you having girls..

My SIL is my hubby younger sis.. She just gave birth this year to another baby girl.. Her in-laws are indian and not in sg so I dont think she faces much pressures from them. But more from other ppl, like ppl will comment that "wah!"
another girl... so many girls already.. The husband so poor thing..etc etc... Even ppl will kids or more of those who have boys will be like mocking them... So i guess no matter wat, the pressure is there...

His uncle also have 3 girls..and told us that God does not give him too much that he cant handle.. I guess if the Uncle had boys, he will be losing more hair than he is now..haha

Annie..

You and mi the same, i also feel more breathless after meals..so terrible at nite as well... and ppl asking why i breathe so hard...

Mummy Norman, sorry to hear that you are under this kind of pressure.
i think my mum she got mentioned that there is a chinese herbal prescription whereby it will helps to conceive bb boy. my god-sis mum is trying out now. i'll keep you inform whether she success. if yes, i'll get you the *special prescription* from my mum. hope it works. she'll be having her scan on 9th nov.

hi twinklestars,

I've also signed up the prenatal class, my 1st lesson on 7 dec, subsequent one sat 1.30pm class.. maybe we can meet each other in class =)

babedude: ya... u noe my BIL lah... early in the morn give me trouble le... i cant knock on his door n scream at him... so i juz talk to my hb loudly n banging tables/plates/cupboards to sound my displeasure... the more i talk to him the more upset i get...

I wan boy not because of pressure... i think internally i juz wan a son. tats all. though physically i do prefer a gal.

mummyboy: alittle like menses... i dun have much cramp during menses, so i cant explain the feeling. i think i was over agitated this morn to get this pain. now ok le...

nausea/vomiting
recently my mil say she sick... dun wan cook. but when she feel like cooking, she tend to cook oily canned food... i eat liao sure puke de... horrible food. how i wish i stay near my mom... i'll eat home everyday...

mummynorman: i may not have a second child... if i do, it'll be 6yrs frm now. hb only wans 1kid. like i said - if this is gal, i'll go for 2nd in 6yrs time. if this is boy, i'll close shop...

Boy/Gal
nobody give me pressure... i've always liked gals... i even told my collys b4 marriage tat i only wan give birth to gals. cause gals closer to mums afterall. but after last nite's dreams, i realised tat i deep down i yearn for a boy. only subconsciously i do not realise that only...

Mani/Pedi
anyone interested in spa mani/pedi @ $48 nett? comes wif mask for both hands n legs...
hehs, i bot the package yest. too many sessions... i think abit wasted as i dun go often...
Location @ HV. Svc very gd. i went wif my fren yest...

Hi happyface & twinklestars,

I'm also planning to sign up for the prenatal classes at Mt A, starting in Dec. Will probably bump into you all there too if you are going for weekend classes

Melissa
Well-said!! Luckily my PIL and their relatives + my family think that way too! I thought that they will be disappointed but they didnt. It's another blessing to have such understanding in laws :p

mummynorman
as long as ur HB is supportive, just carry ur #3 well. We're here to be with u and same as u! We all have girls! next time our girls can play 'jia jia jiu' hehee..

ya lor...i want to control my own fate too...boy or girl actually decide by our hubby sperm but most of the pp will think we woman who cannot give bith to a boy or girl. sad...no matter what the scientific has proven it but the blame still on us. At first I keep thinking of conceive a girl but I am glad now i'm having a boy cause my younger sis in law given birth to a baby boy recently and he is the 1st grandson of my PIL so not so stressfull but i think Boy one is enough lio so the next one i want a Girl!!!!! desperately. hehehehe if i go for IVF and i got twin girls i also dun mind...i dun care what pp say behind my back that my conception is unnatural so what? many pp also do that now adays..as long as baby is healthy.

baby dude

10k is too ex...in China many pp using IVF only i think less than 5K. Indo won't be tat ex, if too ex i will go China better lah...

i am also having some kind of poky poky feeling the whole morning, dunno issit cramps, ligament stretching or baby kicking. more on my right side.

epidural
recently ,my colleagues who gave birth naturally all did so without epidural. I so admired them. But then again their labour very short, all like less than 4 hrs, somemore 1st baby, think exercise very impt during pregnancy.
I sure cannot tahan pain. Taking epidural will cause backaches ah?

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font>

not ur enviroment lah, i still felt the major part is played by the hb as in hi sperms to detremine gender

ur hb is very supportive which is nice

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

read abt vietnam in the news ..so horrible rite

<font color="0000ff">babylush</font>

does the poking fr BB feels as if some1 poke u fr outside..i always got a shock when that happens

btw, i have a very low threshold for pain, i was the only one who cried when at sinseh clinic after spraining my ankle and even falls off the chair

so if i can tahan 12 hrs, u gals who do not wan epidural can too
jia you !

PS: my dad's elder bro has 8 gals ! but he loves his wife leh..never blame her at all..and now all the son-in-laws very close to them, just like their sons, all staying ard too

bblush
in fact short labour is more painful..personal feel...

katechow
u wan knw?..i ask my aunty..she always say...but is ctrl diet kind..n see days one...not like filter sperm and see ur egg kind...

if u dun say...no one will knw ur conception is unnatural..keep mum...hee...cos if say people sure talk behind back..

Adeline
thanks....i will carry her n educate her well...

Petrina
y 6 years times...i too yearn for boy....pressure still is partof reason..but in me i yearn to be mum of boy....balance...n to do what a wife do...to provide a balance family...

Leehong
keep me updated...hee....*interested*

bellebeins
u are carrying boy...if u carry gal..n all gals...then ur mumin law will no give u pressure...cos her daughter let her understand...n so she will be nice...but no worries now...cos u are hving a boy....

gals
my gyane told me if hubby is prone to stress..we will tends to have gals...is it true for those who are havin a second gal or have frens or relatives who are carrying alot gals...?...

bblush
i heard the maternity clothes in bkk cheap too...i wan to knw where to get too...n jetstar has offer....3 bucks airfare....add all tax is abt 142 per passenger....so wu hua...

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

A pity to close shop after having 1 boy leh

Gals are very adorable and really can melt the parents' heart

Hubby and me love my #1 a lot

i will be honest here, when my detail scan shows a gal for #1, i smsed my overseas sis.." u r getting a niece..sob*sob*

and teh best part is my sis looked so upset that her classmates asked her what happens !and they commented now wat century, y she & her sis so old minded

hubby saw my sms and said "aiyah, does not matter" ..then he rubbed my tummy and said to #1 , ' dun worry, papa not 'ashamed ' of u and will love u too"

hehe, bad of me tat time, but i was happy soon after just like babe_dude

PS: haiz, ur MIL why die die must cook oily and canned food, esp for a preggie, even me who now stopped puking felt pukey when seeing tat

i think my late grandma maid left me with a super bad memory of oil since 10 plus years ago. imagine a thick layer of oil floating on top of vegetables

babypink: not she dun wan cook... is she dunno how to cook... canned food is all she can handle.
her soup taste like water...
the only fresh food she noe how to cook is black sauce chicken. every week cook the same foods...
only veg is diff, but cooking style is exactly same!!

i dunno y i so sad in my dream when scan is gal... i also like gals... but perhaps deep down preference is boy bah...

mummynorman: 6yrs cause hb wan to try 4 dragon if our finances allow us..

babylush: bbk clothes not really cheap... subburbs of thailand is cheaper... i went to chiangmai...

babypink: i also told hb, i die die dun wan epi... i wan natural.. he *c me small*... say i surely give in to the pain de... haha
i told him if i no epi, i save his $$, he buy me diamond... haha

then he say paying 4 epi is cheaper than diamonds...

Kate: u travel to china - air tick also not worth lor...

Today boss not ard.. then they changing seats.. help her move her stuff, arrange computer etc.. so tiring.. zzzZzz..
My depart always reshuffle seats.. as if we very free like that.

Whole office so stuffy and dusty!! Suffocating..

Petrina
Ni xing de!!!
i believe the power of mommies.. we sure can do it ok!

Petrina
yea! it's this link! Thats why during the gathering i remember we did talk about epax which is not good for pregnancy. cause i read from this link.

adeline: really? alamak... i missed out on this EPAX during our gathering... luckily i only ate 6 capsules so far after getting the supply 3wks ago... haha... i hate the smell anywayz...

hehe <font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>, whenever i made a bet with hubby , i said i lost the bet i buy him his gundam models ($ abt 100), he lost he buys diamonds (excluding those fr taka and sk)..

very boh hua deal..he 'grumbled'
and he lost 2 times liao ;p

PS: next birth if i can go natural (cos low placenta may need c section) , i think i should get him a tape, then he wun chant the epidural thingy

Petrina,

I always travel to Hong Kong visit my hubby every two to 3 months..shenzhen or guanzhou is just next to HK...i heard there has many good hospitals for IVF and gender program...infact i think travel to HK is cheaper than to Jakarta cause we need to pay for 2 pp ticket.

i was intending to fix a wkday.. cause lots SAHMs here. wkend i usually quite busy..

perhaps this fri afternoon? so far only me, clover, u.

i wan noe if any others r interestd. more ppl, more discussions...

Petrina
i think neurogain no smell leh. i am taking it quite well. burp everything also no smell. probably u can try? my gyne selling that 1 tablet for $1.. so 1 bottle is $30.

Craving
=======
Would u ladies give in to ur craving.. or would u eat healthily for the baby (once u see the food u just lose all ur appetite)?
I always give in to my craving. just had fish nasi briyani and kopi c.. but HB ask me to eat healthily for myself and the baby.

I love briyani too and I had that for lunch yesterday.

The basmati rice in the briyani is actually healthier than the jasmine rice we normally take, coz the digestion of the basmati rice takes longer in our system, that makes us feel fuller for a long time and supply us with constant energy. Whereas, jasmine rice converts into glucose very soon, thats why diabetic patients have to avoid jasmine rice.

I want my lunch! My pizza order was stolen and the rest. has to redeliver.

Fish Oil,

my gynea gave me nature's care ( natal care plus) fish oil about $34 per box(30caps). the DHA 102mg and the EPA 27mg written in the blister seal. i like it cause it's in blister seal for every capsules so there's not smellly like nearogain which in the bottle form. I only take the capsule when i dun take any fish for my meal

I had briyani rice the whole weekend liao, thanks for the recent Hari Raya Open houses I've been going to~~ Hubby stares at me whenever I walk over to scoop a 2nd helping..... =P

petrina:

I'm going to tell my hubby about the fish oil... see if he blows~~ cos I was also suffering from the fish oil, it taste so horrible and makes me burp non-stop with those horrible taste in my mouth everytime I took it thats why I stop after afew... Only started again cos my other gfs keep pastering me about how "good" fish oil are for baby blar blar...

Liyun/clover
Same same! but i 1 week eat once. i had very very strong craving for briyani every week. after that i will drink teh halia or coffeee.. dman shiok! i cant resist my craving lah! hahaha..

Kate
neurogain have smell? for me i think no smell wor.. quite nice.. hehee.. just that my multivits have the stupid taste which i dislike.

Adeline,

dun know who tell me tat, heheheh forgotten lio. i like my multi vit, taste like candy...but i think i want to take extra vit c leh...i keep having flu, u know how much extra vit C we can take?

i would like to join the briyani group
and hari raya, i just love that sambal chicken which taste sweet too

I love bryani and I think the best part abt seeing gyane at SGH is having my briyani rice with star fruit juice at the food court there ..very yummy

I have thsi at the SGH foodcourt b4 i deliver #1 at SGH following morning
the labour took me 12 hrs, so tat last meal was very filling and yummy

<font color="0000ff">clover</font> : aiyoh, pizza got stolen , u must hav waited a long time then..

I craves pizza too..will eat tmr

===========
today i ate the char siew rice besides POSB bank at Bukit Batok Central..i asked for lean meat and they taste fantastic..no red colouring too !

make me yearn for anotehr box

i am taking fish oil and iron only. not multi vit, calcium, folic acid.... for me.. my gynae said the iron he gave me alr contains all above. good also lah.. i dun like to take so many tablets every day. it's torturing....

I email a lady in breastfeed org regarding ameda and meleda breastpump coz i read from forum that these two pumps are the better ones.

below is the reply:

We always recommend a dual pump to a working mom because it saves time
pumping and it's not so tiring.

I don't recommend a pump because I find that every mom have a personal
opinion of the pumps. After trying the pumps, they usually give me different
feedback. However, I do have lots of moms who like Ameda. Most find it
powerful but gentle. Plus the motor is quiet.

Linda, when is your edd? Do you know that most dual pumps have 1 year
warranty on the motor? So if warranty is important to you, you may not want
to buy it too early. Unless you feel more confident knowing you've a pump on
hand, you can wait till after delivery to buy the pump. Unless you're
nursing through pregnancy, you can't try the pump directly on your breasts.
So if you wait till after delivery, you can stop by the office to try our
demo pumps. It'll give you a good idea of how comfortable you are with the
pumps.

If you don't want to wait, you can still visit me at the office. You try the
pump on your upper arm, thigh area of abdomen.

Ameda or Medela pumps used standard size milk bottles. That is, the necks of
the bottles are universal. Only those wide neck bottles like Avent will not
fit unless you use an adapter. You can use the Medela bottle in an Ameda
funnel, likewise with Ameda bottle & Medela funnels. Or use a Gerber, Pigeon
or Tolly Joy bottle with both Ameda & Medela funnels.

If you need to know more about pumping when back at work, you can attend our
workshop, Back to Work & breastfeeding, after your confinement. You can
contact me for the dates or check our website.

www.breastfeeding.org.sg

briyani lovers, i have my briyani and prata once every week!

baby pink... in the end, my order took 1 hr 45 min to arrive! when i dun hv my food, i will feel grouchy and have a headache (think coz of the low sugar).

babychan,
I love my Ameda dual pumps. Indeed its' very quiet and cheaper than Medela. Think it's the most value for money.

Food,
wah lao talk about food again makes me hungry! i love my prata. briyani i'm not so fond. i LOOOOVE teh halia and teh tarik! but those kind of tea is high in caffeine right? b'cos must use many teabags then syiok! but i heck care still take once in a while! can't tahan the cravings man!

talking about Pizza, tat day i also craved for it..went pizza hut with my gf and order one hawain pizza. carefour own house hawain pizza also vr nice, $3.5 only

Melissa
^5.. i also take them lah.. cannot tahan. always give in to my craving. Teh halia..!! u know at china square here got a famous teh tarik stall! i always cannot resist cause i always walk pass hahhaa.. their teh halia very power.How much u bought the breast pump for? I heard seiyu having sales for pump soon. i only heard that medela dual pump is good and fast.

Briyani lovers
===============
glad to know so many of u love briyani! next time we shall have briyani feast! i dont fancy the chicken but i just simply love the rice leh with the curry.. *drool*

KFC/Pizza
=========
My preference is KFC leh. yday night i went to KFC and eat myself hahaa.. Pizza i think getting worse lor. only their hawaiian is nice. the rest i think soso only leh.