(2008/03) March 2008

mummyboy
no idea hahaha.. the feeling is bad after delivery!!! i dont feel pain at vagina.. the effect is purely exhausted and nausea..!! whole day i didnt even go toilet. no energy till the nurse came in and hold me to toilet..

Another gross thing but i like about Mount A. when she brought me to toilet to change and pee, the blood was dripping everywhere in the toilet and my legs. it's damn gross.. but the nurse, wash my vagina, leg and the toilet for me. then ask me to just sit there. then teach me how to keep vagina clean to avoid infection. On the same day when i discharge, this nurse help me carry my things, wait for cab and open door for me. thats why i am willing to go back to them.. I experience great service there!

bellebeins..feel like beating ur hb lei..make u stay in 6 bedded room or even day surgery..might as well ask u deliver in malaysian hospital cos that's wat they did there..

natural w/o epi..i did it..please dun ask me how i did it maybe i am more scared of the needle in my back...

venus
i also scared of the needle! i heard that even if u having contractions pain, u can feel the needle poking in as well!
Mine was natural w/ assisted delivery (Vacumn).

Venus
then maybe cause of the vaccine at thigh lor. made me feel very nausea.. the laughing gas was damn high.. gong gong sure will haha... aiyo! so good help u push tummy. noone push for me.. but thruout the whole process.. i actually slept from 2am to 7am.. and deliver at 7.40am. so i went thru not very pain delivery actually.

i am so scare of delivery!!! *faint* hubby n mom all ask me don tk epidural..wonder if i can make it through..=/

adeline..tat jab i took..i am asking the nurse how long for me to feel drowsy and sleep..she say 20 mins..

after 20 mins,i am still awake..waiting for hb to come back..

after hb is back,he help me with laughing gas while watching hbo movie..till i ask him to off the damm tv cos he giving me too much gas liao..i deliver 1.15am...

Venus,

I beat my hubby up for saying those things liao..anyway i told him no need to use his money i also got my own!! i want to sleep Mt A Suite also can..

Adeline,

WAH! then i really chose the rite hospital liao... i really scare to stay in hospital.

Kea,

High Five! Everyone asking mi not to take the Epi dural..makes mi very nervous and terrible..really feel like crying when i thinking about it...

belle
hahha thats the way! dont rely on HB but urself! u know when i say things like 'i use my own money what.. why u kpo leh' he will shoot me back with 'i am ur husband.. my money is ur money and ur money is my money. there is no difference..' then i can only keep quiet! but i can claim my hosp bills from my company leh. i still choosing 2 bedded though.. 1 bed if HB is staying overnight need to pay few hundred also i think.

venus
what jab u took ah? very effective on me leh. my HB was too tired and sick of me scolding him for not putting the gas properly. in the end, he didnt even bother to lift up the gas thing. moreover he watch my contraction meter, he find it troublesome to keep moving u and down hence it cause alot drowsiness in me.

kea
aiyo! delivery is nothing to be afraid of.. after that u'll see ur precious liao!

adeline..should be same jab as u..the one on the thigh and suppose to let us sleep...

lol..my hb full "auto" mode liao...i squeeze his hand when contraction comes,he plug the gas mask over my mouth..great multi-tasker hor and watch the hbo movie at the same time..so engrossed in it liao..

oh ya..he telling all my fren's hb..make sure ur wife's fingernail is short cos mine is long..lol

Adeline,

I think i will choose the 2 bedded...anyway i rather the save the money for bb instead of hospital stay..anyway the most 2 nites... anyway got ppl around , i feel better..

my hubby said maybe becoz MT A. most of the nurses are nuns... so then to be more caring and loving

hee

maybe shld bet wif hubby that if i nv use epid, shld buy sometin i like to award me...like Gucci, LV etc...lolx....if i tk, then no choice lo, reali painful...nthing for him..coz i go thru e pain...lolx..

Is it true, during preggy dont take too much spciy food, not good for bb??

but i craving laksa, assam fish head curry... mee siam and all sorts of curry

Venus
ya the one on thigh.. very effective leh haha.. ur HB also very funny. my HB didnt watch Tv.
He keep staring at the meter until he falling asleep.. Ur HB got see how gynae delivery ur baby? My HB went to stand behind gynae and watch how he stitch and how placenta came out. i find it damn disgusting. maybe cause of his job scope he dare to.
ACtually thinking back of how HB accp us quite funny hor. i remember shouting and biting him when the contraction really kicks in! initially i biting the zip of my jacket but he scared i hurt myself so he let me pinch and bite him.. Really memories of giving birth haha..

belle
ya. i will choose 2 bedded also. quite comfy actually hehee..

kea
how can bet one!! hahaha.. if u low threshold to pain sure lose! cannot cannot..

belle
i only heard of curry cannot eat too much. spicy food i just take. i try to minimize my curry intake lor. cause of coconute milk. my aunty say too much coconut milk will have 'feng shi'. it's not cause it will affect baby.

adeline..he scared of blood..he is with nurses who help me push my tummy..den he moves on to video cam on my boy..totally ignored how gynae stitch me up and the rest...

i not so violent to pinch and bite lol

belle: i love spicy foods... up till yest... haha
I eat all... curry, assam, sambal, chilli sauce...

kea: hb say if i no epi, he save $$ so he'll use the $$ to buy me things... haha. i think i more afraid of the needle than any other pain.
it seems tat once u start pushing, ur bb is all on ur mind, u will heck care wat pain de...
Tat's wat my mom said anyway...

Venus: my hb not videoing.. he say too gross.

Adeline: i also taking 2bedded. i'll confirm wif hb. if hb not staying, then i take 2bedded. cause my mom's gonna give us some $$. so we maybe able to afford 1bedded. but i scared lonely. so if he no stay then i confirm take 2bedded de.
like wat u said. 2nights only mah...

Petrina
keep the $$ ur mom give for ur baby. 2 bedded is actually sufficient. (thats what i feel) but if u really have enuff $$ and wanna reward urself. choose 1 bedded haha.. very contradicting hor.

aiya initially i didnt know can video or take photos.. so we didnt for #1.. for #2 i think i wont also to be fair haha..

Sparks
oh! so prata curry dont have coconut milk?

venus
it's gross lor to see the gynae stitch up etc.. but anyway.. he lost his appetite after seeing it. lol

Anyone is interested in $150 Cordlife voucher? Valid till 31 Dec 07. For those ready to sign up only. Pls Pm me.

Petrina,

i craving for spicy food since pregnant..think my baby is a spice baby...
haha..

Adeline,

i think i will do so also choose 2 bedded..tonite i go back and fill up my form

all,
have you thought of a birth plan? for example i intend to let bb latch on almost immediately after birth, i.e. to stimulate milk production and foster the closeness between bb and me. so i would rather have a natural birth without epidural, as epidural will make the bb groggy. i also dunno if i can take the pain, but at least must try...

mummyboy, how come yr baby counter is almost 19wks (one or two days after me), and yet your edd is before mine on 30 mar?

Bellebeins,

At first i said to my hubby, no matter what i want epi but he rufuses cause he dun understand but after he met out and discuss abt epi with his friends whose wife ever gave birth, he came back and told me must use epidural!!!!, hehehehehe...he vr supportive cause he heard story like 12 hrs pain in labour, really in hell lor, so many pp using epi to give birth now adays, if u can tahan then no need lah.. but me cannot tahan pain....

Sherley,

i change my class to 22nd nov thursday class lio..wong BB class

i'm so sleepy. How to keep myself awake?? Recently, feel more and more sleepy. desperately need a nap but cannot in office.

Katechow,

My hubby also insisted that i go natural saying its for baby not for mi...then add on to his sis & bro-in-law keep telling mi go all the way w/o epi..

Yesterday i sat there and cry becoz suddenly so terrified.. then hubby said if i really canot tahan then use epi loh... as long bb come out healthy can liao..

i always tell myself not to feel scared because it's only pain for less than a day. After that, can see baby already.

need yr help..any ideas where i can get demin Jumper Skirt? for myself de....thx thx..went to bugis but cldnt find..=(

cheesycake

i went there..didnt reali search..but couldnt see any either leh..seem like when i wan buy, all gone...=(...so sad..

cheesycake

don tink i can fit in maternity shops de coz all is kinnda big size..c before their skirt..i like Wow....=X....

cheesycake

don tink i can fit in maternity shops de coz all is kinnda big size..c before their skirt..i like Wow....=X....

oh kea!
i am interested in that as well. if u manage to find it, please lemme know. i cant find as well hahaa..

5 weeks i gain 2.4kg.. total weight gain to date is 4kg.. gosh! my max i promise myself only 9 to 10kg.. think i'm not gonna make it.

Kea: i ever saw some in this fashion before. not sure they selling onot... if have u can get bigger sizes... i agree those maternity bottom really 'wow'

adeline: i also planned to gain max 10kg... seems tat i still on track wif 3kg gain so far...
bb is very coorperative by vomiting food lots... haha

kea: i seldom c the maternity jumper skirt. i also wan buy... normal ones too tight for me...

I got a natural birth without epi. I used the laughing gas, no use. But I took the jab, not really useful too! It made me sleepy. Thought I could sleep through the pain.. but NOT. Every time the powerful contraction comes in, I will become alert and squirm in pain. I can't even remember if the midwife asked if I wanted epi. I remember being in and out of sleepiness and waking up to ask the midwife how dilated am I. Mine is very slow leh. Even though I am induced, labor is still 8 hours. Gynae estimated 4 hours only! Haizz.. must do more squatting and have more BD during 3rd trimester.. hahahaa.

On rooms,
I wish I could book a one-bedder during my first delivery b'cos the 2-bedder in gleneagles is DAMN SMALL. and I have a lot of visitors. I am opening my options to rooms in TMC as well. Anyway got the TMC pricelist? Are the 2-bedders roomy? I'm not keen on single-bedder now as I prefer my hubby to go home and attend to my first girl while I rest in hospital with my #2.

Petrina
jia you! think u can make it! since u gain only 3kg. did u actually lost alot weight??

Melissa
is accelerate labour same as induce? cause i had contraction + water bag burst and gynae says to accelerate labour. he say after 5 to 6 hrs i will give birth.. and true enuff.. my labour lasted 6 hours.
i didnt BD, squat or walk alot during my pregnancy leh.. i only eat, sit and sleep loL!
Think the laughing gas have differnt effect for different people. my col also say very useful hahaa..

Bellebeins

ai yo...dun need to cry, the most u can use ur own medisave to pay for it, men sometimes just dun understand we women got to suffer and sacrifice so much for the family. we also not every yr give birth, it might be 2 or 3 times in our life only mah...why must ill treated ourself? epi also i think a few hundred extra only. this is my first time leh...if got to suffer the pain which i have nv encounter before i dun think i want 2nd child lio...now adays epy has a lot improvement, side effect is vr rare and only to a certain pp and it's only for vr short period, i heard.