(2008/03) March 2008

babyDe

ur baby is very cute
nevermind, detail scan coming soon !

babypink: yes.. i only got a maid to do it like last dec.. gosh! before that was horrible... coz i already tried and tested being a "housewife"..cannot make it, cannot do a good job.. my fingers got sensitive.. bumps all over etc.. so, meaning cannot make it lah!

I stopped work like 2 yrs ago.. then got married, then back to work for a while..then quit again.. hahahaha.. officially off work like 6 mths ago!

babe_dude

when the kids come along, u can spend time nuturing them

hehe, household chores not for me too..

==========

now really regreted having nasi lemak after my cheese burger..like not digested and stuck in the centre

<font color="aa00aa">babedude,
aiyo...if is boy shouldnt be so shy mah. my BIL wife yesterday also knew is a boy but her babe not shy leh....
open big wide his legs to let them see leh....aiyo....heee.......so i think mine is a gal.

babypink,
ya, i will wait my detail scan on 17 nov. hehe...</font>

AI yah.. maybe ur BIL's baby hao lian!! hahahah..Some baby not hao lian.. and SMART K!!! urs be one smart dude or babe lah! :p

<font color="aa00aa">hehe.......maybe ba......ya, wan my babe healthy n smart. no need to be haolian. keke...</font>

hehe, u ladies' posting very humorous

PS: i have prob with multiply since few days back. cannot post pics leh..any1 sama ?

mummy norman,

go to settings, postings, advance posting and uncheck the cross posting.

spilt,
why small size bb must induce?

I have added the link to our blog march2008babies.blogspot.com where u can add in your own blog, multiply etc where u wish to share. Try the following step:

1. customise (top right hand corner)
2. template
3. page elements
4. blogs to share, click on "edit"
5. Jus add in the URL and the name u wish to share for your blog
6. SAVE

For those who are unable to do so can email me the URL and the name u wish others to see as. Thanks

babedude/kate/clover: so how? swimming? anyone else?

so my baby is not shy, everytime open leg big big... only because of the cord so cannot c... shld be boy?

Gender selection
I saw online the reasons y boy/gal comes out... they say is the acidity n timing tat plays the part...
they say men will give out same amt of X&Ys... whether X survive or Y survive depends on our internal environment.
Tats y the docs r so confident of giving u the gender u wan... as long as u follow their instructions.

ya lor, i also dun like house chores..my hubby can do much better than me,.so shame of me heheheheh. maybe i grew up in Indo where we had maid all the time.

petrina, what do you mean - which docs can tell gender? JKT too far lah, even if not exp, the mthly flight is exp.

i oso want to select gender for next birth - i prefer 1 boy 1 gal.. and then close shop.. like most of u..

ya, like mummy-norman says, worst if all 3 same gender...and i think i too old to go for 3 tries. LOL.

adeline, glad to know ur FIL so supportive. for me, they remarks is - gal is ALSO good... :| i feel that if they say gal is good, then it means it's really good. am i too sensitive?

babyde, next time u try cough, or laugh, so that u can wake bb up or help him/her change position.

during my prev scan, bb was sitting like a buddha, cross legged, then i laughed cos it looks v funny, and she bended her head to rest on my placenta - then i laughed again - cos i think she's like using placenta as a pillow.
and then she finally changed her position to lying down.. and my gynae tried to scan from below the bb... and managed to see no 'thingy'.. so gynae concluded is gal gal.. kekeke

i think just nid to laugh, or cough, or move to sleep on ur side, and bb will guai guai change position.

<font color="0000ff">hi babypink...
haha i know her... she bot her boy to my place when he is really young..... yup... her boy start tomorrow....

hi kea,
personally i perfer taka is don have... choose metro lor... coz i think their voucher no expiry date one...

hi adeline,
Congrats lah.... haha my hubby will not know as he cant take leave for my detail scan..... hee hee...

talking abt boy/girl..
my mother just told me, my cousin finally got a boy for her no 4... super stress for her... as the hubby which is my cousin (boy) is the only male in the family tha t married and he simply love boy... but luckily they don have fanically worry even with no 4.... plus ... there will be maid to take of the children... that is 1 way good if rich.... haha.... for me .... since i got 1 boy definely i preferable girl... plus girl is more closely to mummy... but i got a feeling this no 2 is a boy... but nevermind... .Gerald perfer a didi to play with him.... will wait till this fri then know...

Morning Girls,

I have already received my admission papers for Mt Alvernia, now its seems to mi ...baby going to be coming real soon..

Ask u girls ah... If i opt for natural delivery, then at which week if eg: then baby does not face downwards. will the doc let us know?

mummyboy,

ya so fast rite... i received it last fri..after i went for my detailed scan on monday. the doc told mi the hospital will mail the admission letters to mi but i didnt know it will take so fast

wow.. then by when do you have to reply them? i'm going for my detailed scan this wednesday, at mount alvernia also. That means i should be receiving it soon also?

morning to all...rained the whole night..still wanted to sleep...zzzzzZZZZZZ...

bellebeins. towards the end like week 35,doc will advice if you are suitable for natural delivery or not..

bellebeins.. yah manzz.. baby is really coming real soon.. was looking at mummyboy's ticker.. see we are goin into our 3rd trimester soon manzz.. scary yet excited!!! and the kicking and bumping of the baby is like a daily affair not manzz.. hahahaa.. wat a roller coaster ride for mummies!! :p

mummyboy/belle
I received the administration papers when i was 2 mths preggy. lol.. Mt A very kiasu one. maybe cause my 2nd preggy they immediately send me after i visit my gyne 2 times.

Kate/babedude
think all HB now are houseman hahahaa.. same goes to my Hb. i've no maid so he's my houseman. In charge of all gabbage collecting and house cleaning + washing clothes. i just sit one side and watch TV relax. now even to the extend of he boil bird's nest for me. I'm getting more n more spoilt and lazy by his behaviour.

babedude
how i wish i can be like you ah! guess never can i.. haha

Sheryl
i dont think too much into it. and all along my FIl is supportive towards us. even if he dislike me having a girl, that doesnt change the fact that i am carrying a girl right? hehehee.

belle: i dunno if glens will also mail the papers to me leh... i havent sign their maternity package yet.

lots of kicks recently... vomiting lots yesterday. quarrelled wif hb cause everything i eat i puked. he upset as everything he bot for me i refused to eat. say i not appreciative of his efforts...
i so sad...

Petrina
i also got a scolding from HB. cause i lost $400 at mahjong.. =/ I deserve that scolding cause i dunno how to reject from saying i dun wanna play already.
But for u, aiyo.. preggy is like that ma.. he cannot fault u for vomitting!

Girls,

I also dont know if its becoz they want to make sure we dont run to other hospitals so they want to confirm our rooms first... haha... like booking hotel...

They never put the date to reply them by..but I still thinking i should opt for 4 bedded or 2-bedded.

My hubby so mean! ask mi to to sleep in the 6 bedded or possible make it a day surgery!! He thinks its funny! See la, married already become like tat.

Anyway, any of you girls decides to go all natural without epi as well?

Adeline,

Yest yumcha with my indoneisan aunty, she saw my hubby carried my big handbag and asked how come he carried now look like sporean manm my hubby said because i'm carrying his baby now. hehehehe, me also vr spoilt now, but we got this privelage only when we pregnant mah,,must use manzzzzzzz
oh ya, i want to ask if we use Dr brown's bottle tat means we need to use back Dr brownn's breast pump and sterilizer as well?

check out this, vr worth buying but anyone know how to ship here? Niwa is checking the cost using V post.

http://www.toysrus.com/search/index.jsp?fbn=Brand+Name+Secondary%7CDr.+Browns&f=Taxonomy%2FTRUS%2F2255957&f=PAD%2FBrand+Name+Secondary%2FDr.+Browns&fbc=1&kw=&view=all

adeline: cause 5mths le... he saw his colly, abt 3mths plus, eat like horse...
i c food i wan vomit le.
cannot eat at all. no craving, no feeling for any foods. even my usual favs also i reject. *or shld i say bb reject*

he really dunno wat to feed me wif. seeing me lose wt, perhaps he was at a loss... i'm like eating junk food to boost my wt... if i din eat chocolates, i think i'll be losing much more wt than i already am...

Petrina,

Thinks your hubby is frustrated that he tries to take care of u but u still end up vomitting miserably...

dont blame him...

bellebein

if can i want to try natural w/o epi, but i scare very pain lah...

eversince i preg, i will pass my bag to my hb at times. cos too heavy :p

bellebeins,

my hubby opp from u, i said want to save money staying 2 bedded room cause my gynea can get disc but he insisted i stay in one bedded room. how to rest in 6 bedded room? aiyo tell ur hubby after give birth must rest well cause we use our whole energy to push baby out...

belle: i wun blame him de. in fact i m appreciative, juz tat i feel so fustrated wif myself tat sometimes i cannot control, so i juz talk louder...

example... yest, he bot 2pcs popiah, *i used to love it* but when i took first bite, i frozed...
when he came back wif other foods, i told him off... *y did u buy 2pcs... nt nice to eat... u shld have only bot 1pc to try mah!*

i think he felt offended there n then. i also felt i was rude. so i apologised after... but i think i already hurt his feelings...

mummyboy: usually the hosp say 2days. but i think it depends on wat time u give birth.
If early morn, maybe next day can go home. but if night then 2 nights...

Girls,

I want to ask u also... This is my first baby, and i wouldnt know if i need epidural when i deliver.. And i got my hubby's sis & husband breathing down my neck that i should not be considering epidural..that i should go all natural...do it the hard way!

I mean seriouly, I am afraid of pain.. so this is really pressuring mi.. the sis gave birth 4 times and holds a record at KK hospital..

Anybody who has done it natural can advise mi?
Really does having the epidural will cause mi more suffering after the birth? Eg ; Back ache and i wont feel the baby coming out also??

Katechow,

you so lucky..my hubby even said dont use epi if possible!! the reason is becoz cheaper!!

Petrina,

Drink more milk/milo if u feeling dont feel like eating... at least u get the nutrients there.. I ask my doc before, she said for some MTB its normal not to have appitate..

epidural blocks out all feelings...

u wun feel the bb.. the pain only kicks in after the drug wears off... the stitches pain, the stretching pain..

back pain is when the epi is being inserted.

cheryl,

i also want to do it natural w/o epi...but this kind of things... i also dont know if i can take the pain anot... i will sure cry loud loud boy..

mummyboy
i stayed in hosp for 3 days 2 nights. cause baby cannot discharge. she poo in my womb.. then when she 1st born she abit purple color. hence delayed her jabs. so i stayed with her and waited till she is done with her jabs then we both discharge together. Usually it is only 1 night. today admit, tomorrow can discharge already.

belle
my options are CLOSE to epidural. Maybe cause i've high threshold to pain. even on the day, i am feeling it very terrible, gynae ask me to keep my options open to epi.. i keep rejecting and i use laughing gas which works very well on me lor.
so far my friends and cols that used epi say their back aching. and u will feel ur bottom half of the body numb numb..
for epi.. u have to decide for yourself. it is not something which gynae can decide for you. they can only advise.
I will choose 2 bedded instead of 4 bedded. 4 bedded u wont get sufficient rest if there are lots of visitors. 1 bedded is good cause ur HB can stay with you hahaha.. but i think not necessary. since only 1 night lor but 1 bedded their service is definitely thumbs up!

Petrina
maybe ur HB really felt hurt by what u said lor.. different people have different symptoms ma. some people vomit thruout their 9mths wor..

Kate
dont have to. i am using pigeon sterilizer and avent water bottle + Dr brown milk bottle. and pigeon breast pump. It doesnt matter which brand sterilizer and breast pump u using. Preggy is the time to bully HB!!!! After give birth we'll suffer back by looking after kids hahahaa..

mummyboy
i gave birth in morning leh! but i stayed 2 nights lol..! my total hosp bill + baby doc fee add up to be $3k. Which i think quite reasonable.

belle: i cannot tahan milo also...
so i drink more HL milk or the marigold yogurt drink...

i prefer cold drinks to hot ones... yest i even vomited my honey out... argh, so wasted... my ex manuka...

clover: yes, i sounded rude. tats y i so sad... i say sorry le but i cant forgive myself 4 being like this...
i keep telling my hb tat he dun love me... cause i angry wif him... which is totally not true.
perhaps because he no longer hugs me to slp... he scared he hurt bb... so i siao, i say he love bb more than me...
haiz... i dunno y i so crazy...

petrina

dun think too much... i m sure ur hb loves u. it the pregnancy hormones....

i m oso like that. tat day we almost quarrel, i say he dun care abt me... :p but becos i had bottled up some other stuff also.. den i explode badly... duh

I think there is side effects to laughing gas as well or maybe it is cause i took the vaccine at thigh.
After delivery, i feeling exhausted but i cannot sleep (only slept at night when everyone left) and just simply feel like vomiting. When breakfast came in, all food i see i just feel very very nausea. worse then M/s.. Even drinking hot drinks also useless.