(2008/03) March 2008

gers actually can use tube to hold the jeans..im doing that since im abt 5mth not 7mth le stil no problem holding..but sometime need to wear a belt den cover with the tube

No problem Kea.. we want to utilise fully our 'claim' right? hahahaha

gers actually can use tube to hold the jeans..im doing that since im abt 5mth now 7mth le still no problem holding..but sometime need to wear a belt den cover with the tube

sparks

hee..me still tinking which one leh....credit card gt immediate discounts....as for priv. card , is redeem pts every 6mths to claim voucher..must at least 100pts (mean spent 100 dollars at least during 6mths...)to claim for 5 dollars voucher...keke..dunno which one to apply..=/

Sheryl,
Yeah breastfeeding is all about demand and supply. But hey coincidentally, while breastfeeding I always feel thirsty! Maybe it's the same concept, as baby takes in fluid from me, my body sends signal to replenish fluid by means of thirst. And I happen to drink A LOT of milo to quench my thirst. Dunno if that really helps. But milo is already quite filling so in the end, i didn't eat much and caused me to lose 10kg kekeke. At my heaviest when i was about to be induced, I was 66kg. After confinement, I was down to 51kg liao!

You guys still can fit into your normal jeans? I am already on maternity jeans liao. I used back my maternity jeans that I got from Kiddy Palace. I love the cuttings. Boot cut. My favorite.

Your vouchers already will let u gain upper hand, e.g. $1000 vouchers will let u $50 vouchers already. (if every $100 will let u claim $5 voucher)

Credit card's discount is abt 10-20% (10% of $1k = $100) costs more. And more worth it, better! if yr vouchers have no validity date.

But your vouchers muz b 'cash' vouchers in order to claim its 'benefits'. Otherwise, vouchers are not able to pay for purchases made thru credit card.

sparks

hee..my claims voucher not so many wor..hee..only i tink 50 to 100 nia..hee...so how ah?? help me make a choice leh..hee......

Kea

I think metro better wor...cause got more baby stuff to buy or u can get nursing bra. i got 20% in one bill cause my hubby birthday. If u want we can arrange to go there and have a look...

Niwa,

sorry lah...i used to confuse clover and petrina. The one i mention is Clover lah..

Bella band

I've got 2 used one from my aunty. Vr good leh...i start using it when i go out to support my tummy. i dun feel tired easily when i walk and it keep my tummy warm also, can prevent back ache also lor...

Niwa

hehe, tube confirm out for me personally to act as belly band =) too tight lah

split

my mum is very impressed with ur figure for a mtb delivering in jan..keeps nagging me abt my eatin habits after she sees u

Petrina

yupz, i am talking abt the wrap thingy, not little strip ..

melissa

i started wearing maternity bottoms quite some time back, in 1st trimester!

kate

is ok, i tink will stick to isetan..keke..coz isetan, i gt my stuff to buy oso.....Metro only paragon branch conveinent for me..e rest, i dunno liao....

now, jus tinkin which card to apply...keke...

i think mine is a bit diffrence from belly band, is a japanese brand and the tighness can be adjusted. Now i can comfortably put up my car sit belt also when wearing it.

Hello ladies!
This morning just had my scan..

Yday my colleague was still saying that this pregnancy they think it's a boy.. one say cause of stomach and the other say cause my breast bigger. My mom says my stomach different so should be boy!!! heheheee

All of them are wrong! I got a 2nd princess!!
When my gyne type out the gender instead of telling us, my HB almost fainted with disappointment. hahaha.. in the end he told gyne that he is going to be conquered by 3 women! kekee.. I am actually quite happy with a girl.
All along my instinct is that this is a girl. I'm right!

Adeline.. CONGRATSsss.. ur HB almost faint?? hahahah.. gosh! Guess, u cannot close shop too! hahahaha.. u shld tell ur HB, since is girl girl, no need waste money to buy new clothes liao mah..so save more money! hee hee :p

Mummyboy, yes yes.. we will proceed with swimming soon..but looking at the weather nowadays makes outdoor swimming abit tricky hor.. lets play by the ear..

Pet, Kate: AM BACK!!! So, when should we go for our spree?? :p

Adeline,

so good...it's a girl!!!!! my hubby prefer girl leh..u try to use the gender calculator? c if accurate or not cause the next one i will conceive a girl using gender calculator maybe plus baby gender selection kit hehehehe...so kiasu. want to close shop earlier, old lio. U still young, can try again next time for ur hubby.

Bade dude,

waoh, finally u r back, so envy,,,keep flying.

babedude
my HB wants to close shop but now he change already.. hahaha.. we intend to try few more years later.. maybe when #2 is 2yrs or so lor. Ya lor! i told him good ma.. no need buy any other clothes. moreover baby is healthy!
Shopping spreeeee.. i am interested but weekdays cant! Booo..

Kate
you also prefer girl? hahaha.. i use the gender calculation it should be boy..
anyway my gynae see from bottom. center have nothing.. then he say.. aiya.. wait for detail scanning.. better dont confirm lol! (trying to give my HB some hope) hahahaa..

Adeline,

in my third month my gynea told me it's look like a boy so now i also dun mind lah... cause this is my 1st pregnancy. u use tat one is it chinese lunar calender calculater? most of us vr accurate leh....if like this, the next one i will use the gender kit lio

babypink,

gee actually im kind of worried cuz gynae said bb too small in size..now trying soo so hard to pump weight..if not i might have to deliver in dec if baby still not growing well..

adeline,

congrats gee but i also tot is a boy too cuz ur tummy look sharp..old people alway said sharp tummy is boy round tummy is ger ma~

kea: if u use voucher, u only entitle to shop discount.. other items u pay separate on the cc, u get cc discount plus watever shop shopcount they running.

babedude: wed... can? i detail scan on tat day, finish le then can shop mah...
btw, i also need to clear my metro $$... Expiring soon...

Personally, i think girl is more *sticky to mums* but having a boy means my hb got WII partner...

Oh ya, swimming... i mon/tue also can. where?? cause thur is holiday... i assume u wifes wan a moment wif hubbies...
Wed is my detailed scan... n hopefully shopping?

<font color="aa00aa">i hope to join the swimming gathering soon.....waiting for my cough to recover.

today went for my scan...seeing my babe more n more active...keep moving the legs n arms.
but abt gender...my gynae still cant confirm...coz my babe keep crossing the legs dun let us see....hmm.......my babe sooo shy.
but my gynae did make a guess maybe is a girl. hopefully on my detail scan be able to know the gender....
think i must tel my babe b4 the scan pls be cooperative open the legs wider to let us see....hahaha........</font>

For me..i usually swim at my condo pool almost every evening.. BUT.. due to travel plans, shopping plans and weather!! Been postponing the swim for the past wk!!.. but will def continue with the ritual next wk if weather allows..

I welcome anyone who is interesting to join me for the swim anyday?? :p

Just now went for dinner with PIL and HB's relative. They are actually quite happy that it's a girl. My FIL say 'Girl so what.. also as adorable as #1'. Thats was something which i never expected!! They are so supportive even though they know we closing shop!..

Split
ya lor! I heard that before also. My tummy is different from 1st pregnancy and it's sharp + from the start of pregnancy i suddenly start to hate PINK color.. hahhaa.. All myths bah.. scanning is most accurate hehe..

Kate
Those who want girls get boys and vice versa.. in the end might get 3 of the same gender. My aunty and my neighbour all wanted boy but they got 3 girls.. hahaa.. I quite scared to try #3 lah.. got phobia later girl how?

Petrina
ya girl is more sticky to mummy BUT.. they are always daddy girl! my girl stick to me like superglue.. unless she see her nanny then she fly over and ignore everyone else.

Adeline..

me also.. very scared second one is baby girl!!
the best is one girl one boy hor.. haizzz.. but life is like that lah.. everything happens for a reason..

But for me.. my next one, i will go opt for program birth..i.e. under a gender program with a doc in indonesia!! :p

Adeline, babe_dude
How i wish my second one is a ger... aiyoh... hahahaa.... stillhvnt gotten over my one gal one boy syndrome!

abc
hahaha! u wanted 2 girls..! i wanted a boy purely because of a 'hao' word but preferance is still girl. U see them 'sai nai' so sweet.. and like so deeply in love with those baby girls! Dress up nice nice hehee..

babedude
aiyo.. program birth worth it? is it accurate? how u find one? YA lor.. i so scared 3rd one girl.. now i 2 girl i'm ok.. if 3rd one girl = high expenses and not what i wanted.. so scared leh..

adeline,

u use cross blogger on your multiply? do you know how to remove it? coz i realize even the posts by the marchmummies blog are posted on my multiply.

babedude: i wan go swimming... i anyday can de. afternoon/evening...

adeline: yes i agree tat gals r daddy's precious... but when they grow bigger, they will talk to mummy more than daddy... so no worries... imagine, shopping wif ur gal together... hb is porter... haha

Linda
what is ur solution?is there a checkbox before you click submit? to uncheck cross blogging to ur multiply....

Adeline
if this is a boy then u wan a gal can try again stressfreely hor.....but if wan a boy after 2 gals....the chance is not so high..cos after 2 gals, the chance to have a boy seems lower....

my gynae also try to give me hope...say mebe he cant see...but i rather he cfm n i wun ppin n hope that mebbe there is something...hee...

u still can try a 3rd....but a 4th to me will be too heavy a resonsibility n energy....so u still have chance....

sometimes when i go wild wild wet...we are playing those slides....then i dun have boys...then cannot go wild with hubby....gals no matter how wild and daring they are still meek....hubby no companion....play WII or playstation, gals interest may not n most likely not in that area....so envy those with misture of gender...

but going for a third can be stress n scared....everythime go checkup is like takeing o levels results...hee....but like kate n mummy dude, go for those birth program plus calender plus kit plus the bbpink method...then more kiasu n if still gal, u knw all is fated...at least u try with all methods...

2 gals still ok....3rd one, preg is more xin ku cos preg n need take care the 2....then din get what u want...n then the feeling is like, y din i stopped at 2....i felt that....so understand what u are feeling n thinking abt the next try....think abt it when u feel u wan a third one....all this cant be help....enjoy ur 2 sweet angels....

babyde
some bb hide n cant see...then soc will guess is gal...then who knw for some i read, is boys....this happen to mommy with one boy ...then second hide....then doc guess is gal...then is boy...always seems to happen to people who gals, get boys...those who want boys get gals....wonder is there a law....eg the murphy law pattern...hee

sheryl,
the tube is elastic but still tight. like some rubber band is tight if the length is just too short to go around. I should have bought M. my pants was all M size before pregnancy. shd have stick to M size.

babypink,
juz try M size first ba. I don think U r L leh.. we r abt the same built. What if u buy L and it drops off like hula hoop. haha!

sparks

if u r due in jan and induced in late dec, actually it is good idea =) cos bb can start school earlier and graduate faster

adeline

kim will now have the best pal she could ever have
congrats, will update when i m home

melissa

kudos to u
is it special milo or normal milo..last round , a lady said abt milo with no sugar ..u took that ?

Petrina

agreed !
i am really happy to have a gal..can't imagine having no daughters in this lifetime, #3 i want a daughter if possible..

mummy_norman08

yupz, hb was saying third one can be stressed free now

i think 3 children are great but i think not easy with the other 2 to look after while preggie..see how it goes

my parents have 2 gals and i think they are very lucky
but i have always wished there is another sibling, and i prefer sis to bro

aly

my maternity pants all L size
and it fits nicely now

we may be abt the same ht ( but i think u r taller) but def different figure lah!
even b4 #1, i hav been wearing L normal pants and jeans

haha, lower secondary the gal behind me said my bottoms very big and one gal actually dislikes me for shaking my bums as i walk..{can't help it cos hips big leh)

Mummy Norman: Hahaha.. yah manzz.. i truely understand how u feel..coz it is not easy to go thru 3 pregnancies!! Furthermore, not able to have what u want somemore.. the same goes to mummies who have 3 boys and wanted a girl!! Haizz.. but wat to do, everything always happens for a reason and life still goes on right!!

FOr me.. i wanna a girl to go shopping and traveling with.. and i wanna a boy to help us carry our shopping bags!! hahahahaa.. cool right?? gosh.. crazy mummy!! I think a girl is truly a good companion.. coz when looking at my MIL now (all boys.. never accompany her one loh!), she seem lonely loh.. luckily got me (daughter in law) can accompany her lah! hee hee .. but daughter and daughter in law is different mah..

Adeline: I found out from my hubby's fren, i went jkt and talked to her.. (in her 40s), apparently..alot of indons also go thru program birth.. program birth is not IVF..it can only be done for couples who are normal.. but the irritating thing is.. i have to travel to JKT every once a mth after my menses..coz the doc will need to use his equipment, computer, program etc.. to tell me the correct timing of making out.. for a boy... funny thing is.. the lady told me, this doc is superb for gender boy and not girl, coz her friend who wanted a girl failed! wahahaha.. cool isn't it. Price wise...not sure, but she said not expensive.. but i guess is the time taken to undergo such program lah. For me, its ok..treat it as holiday loh..hahahaha..

mummynorman
i totally agree with you! And i am afraid to face the same issue. so i told HB lets wait till we're ready for a 3rd one such as finance etc.. then we'll decide IF we need to try. what if i try gender calculator, program birth also girl? quite scary to think of that. but my HB kind of disappointed that his unique surname is ending after his generation. however, my PIL is taking it very well leh.. all say it's very good to have another girl.. and supportive lor.. that somehow makes my HB feel much better.

babedude
btw whats ur job? or u're SAHmtb? lol.. Like so free lah keep flying around. I wish i can tooo!! but finance too heavy.. we started this family with NOTHING! so now hafta work extra hard for this 2 kids.
Have any idea anyone who tried for boy in program birth got a girl? maybe when u try already and get the charges u let me know hehehee..

Adeline,

me and babedude will try all shorts of program and then let u know ok? hehehehehe.....Boy and Girl the same lah....Boy can be loving also, when detail scan tat time, i told the nurse who scaned for me, the next one i want girl using IVF then she advise me if ur 2nd one still boy also good so ur 1st boy got accompany to play with and she said boy can be vr close and loving to mummy too.. she saw her nephew who will say "sorry" and "mummy I love U" this kind of words to her sis but nv seen her niece doing it to her mum. But...i still won't change my mind going all kind of program to conceive a girl. If the 2nd one is a boy i will also accept lah...It"s all depend how close or bond u and ur kids( boy or Girl) have...

Kate
maybe all the boys i see are the only child hence all spoilt!!! My relative son also same.. so personally i dote on girl more but i agree with what u say lor.. boy will dote on mommy also depends on how close the bond is. Today i scold my daughter.. she act pitiful face and come lie on me, kiss and sayang me.. thats why i love girls!! they make me melt but not good. cause i dont bear to scold her..

<font color="aa00aa">mummy norman,
my babe real naughty...when scanning he/she always cross legs one.....funnie...so shy...(im thinking maybe is a gal coz gal gal shy shy mah.)
yesterday somemore knee down...duno doing what or playing what game...aiyo....notti notti...heee.....</font>

kate: i agree with u too.. my hubby also very sayang his mummy one k.. we went hong kong.. he bought things for his mummy.. and thats why my MIL also lucky to have filial sons like my hub and bros.. hope the gene will continue with my "son"!! hahahaha..

adeline: yah lah..me SAHM lah.. but not housewife hor.. coz i DUN do housework! i hate it.. me a homemaker.. i make a nice home for my hubby.. me is in domestic partnership with my hubby.. we are in partnership to build a beautiful and blissful home with great kids ard us! hahahaha.. I like to fly ard..coz i can feel bored in singapore.. but of coz like wat u mean, whenever financial allowable lah, i am just lucky that my hubby can afford my tiny bit of lavishing hobby.. but i fly on budget airline one hor..hahahaha LOL!

Gender Program
My hubby's indo fren say.. it is not 100%! it is over 90%.. at least 97% bah... and the remaining is really with GOD liao! But.. u know for me.. u never try..u never know.. i rather i try and do something abt it, rather than leaving it to fate! If it really turn out to be another girl.. i will accept it loh.. bo bian mah..

babyde.. hahaha.. ur baby really shy, but maybe is a shy boy boy dun wanna show u how huge his little fren is leh! hahahaha... boys also can be shy one mah.. :p