(2008/03) March 2008

Aiyo u all no work still wake up so early. I wish i can sleep leh!! today weather so nice.

mummyboy
i think cause of ur work. Try to relax yourself.
I also feel hyper at this period of time.

fei
me sama sama as you. Wanna go see baby items but find no point. cause dunnno gender yet.. hahaha..

kate
u really know how to run about!! my heart is with u in JB lol though i cant be there physically!!

Kate

have u PM me ur address ? can post to you later during lunchtime

and shucks, i wish i still stay in Toa payoh..then can get a lift to JB

how long is the ride ?

Morning Girls!!

I just came back from my leave!! I am now offically Mrs Beins!

hahaha... so happy.. and I just went for my detailed scan on monday.. can see baby's big eyes and puffy cheeks.. baby weight 399g..

is that the average weight??

and also took pictures of baby's birdie..my goodness ...my baby sure got big balls...hahaha

Hi all mtb/mummies,
i had 2 pkt of Huggies Ultra (purple packing) Newborn for sale .Retail selling at $8.90.
I am selling both pkt at $15.Anyone interested,PM me

cheryl: keke me in 18wks nia...

Mummy (babe_dude): thanks

Adeline: yup my tummy consider big for 4mths +

Lee Hong: i took this pic myself... just on the timer will do

Sheryl: orh i havent know my bb gender yet... im not sure how true is the shape of the tummy to predict bb gender
as the chinese calendar showing am having girl where only one is boy

btw, at 4th mth scan, did doc measure yr bb's head and body?? my gynae say bb's head is bigger by 1wk compared to the body....is this normal?

mummyboy

i also like u... but dun bottle up any unhappy thing, if not like me, last sun i totally exploded, cried non stop, hb got a shock, den realise becos i m so unhappy in wrk etc...

I am new here. 1st time mum, bb gal due in Mar08. I havent started buying anything for bb yet. Wonder if there is any kind soul here who can share the list of what to prepare/buy for newborn? Really appreciate cos I really know nuts about bband I dun wan to end up buying unnecessary items.

Btw, anyone planning to attend the antenatal class at TMC?

Good Morning Girls!!
Kate,saw the pics,very nice :>
where u bought the baby stuff??

bellebeins,congrats to u!
urs is how many weeks check up?
heard that normally boys are heavier

Cheesycake

nice tummy

hehe, my mum telling me now tat she never believes that one can forsee gender by shape of tummy cos my tummy sama same for both birth, carving same too

cherly, dun feel sad... husband not around you still can find your kakis to have dinner, shopping. my husband not aroudn too. for 2 months alr... no choice, working mah..
try to find sth you interested to do.. remember, bb's will not happy when you dun feel happy. think for your baby... cheer up...

mummyboy

do cheer up

Cheryl too

And u noe wat , i agree retail theraphy HELPs ;)

last year i so happy after buying fr perfect mum..my aunt was visiting my mum and commented i siao , waste $ and still happy

long time no post

very busy at work but since classes came to a stop, i'm cho bo again... hahaha

2nd tri is really wonderful by the way all these gatherings are sprouting up. The Village, Ikea & now even JB. WOW! On-The-Move-Preggies

i feel as if overnight my tummy has suddenly poofed up.. maciam like got yeast in bread like dat :p .. today can't even walk properly as the pelvis hurts like crazy when i stand up straight.

nonetheless, the three bb r growing well. Glad to hear dat. still can't tell what gender except for one which is a gal. the other two too squashed to see properly. hahaha..

Finally transferring to KKH to see Dr SF Loh. Had to say goodbye to my wonderful gynae Dr Eunice Chua at TMC.. boo hoo hoo
hopefully the nurses & dr at KKH are just as friendly & cheerful

Part-time cleaning lady to recommend:
Anyone looking for a good part time cleaning lady? I have to also say bye bye to my current cleaning lady as i'm getting a maid in about 2 weeks. I really like this cleaning lady as she does a good job for $10/hr. She stays at Bishan.

kekeke... feeling happy, my colleague just passed me some of her boy's newborn clothes cos cant fit. Last night at kiddy palace, hubby almost wana buy this baby "overall" with the wordings "I AM MUMMY'S BREAST FRIEND" in front, i was like....
kao_dizzy.gif
wouldnt ppl starts stareing at my breast when they look at the baby....?

Isabel

u made me laugh abt the big balls
my hubby complains his son's p very small, the balls can't see (OH NO)

congrats on knowing ur boy's gender

when can i see ur wedding pics

bellebeins: wah ur baby like perfect hor..got big eyes and big balls!! wats more u asking for manzz.. hahahaha .. dun worry 399gm is average.. good weight!!

Kai!!! u take care..been a while..

kais, can u pass me the cleaning lady contact? tks.
try doing some of the yoga moves at home? it helps to relieve my back ache.

pinniet... yr hubby's sense of humour... cant believe i am related to him! *sweat*

bellebeins,
congratulations mrs beins! 399g sounds like average to me. no problem! think most of our babies fall within this range. my pregnancy week by week book states that average is 290g liao! cannot be! mine is way above 300g too!

katechow,
when i did my detail scan, my sonographer oso tell me that if baby is active and kicking means you are hungry and she needs FOOD! i did took a light snack before but b'cos baby couldn't stay still during the scan, we quickly went for heavy breakfast while waiting for our report to be collected. i can stand hunger but apparently baby does not kekeke. now my hubby a bit particular about my eating.

Reena,
yooohooo where are you? remember i told u i wish to be in your minimal weight-gain club? i just gained 3kg in 1 month! *faint* dunno if I can still qualify or not. my hubby also noticed my voracious appetite but he's happy that I'm eating.

kais,
your transfer of gynae is it by recommendation or your own personal choice? not easy to deliver triplets yeah.

chinoke,
we have gone through it several threads before but it's probably hard for you to find. This is what i can think of at the spur of the moment:

- diapers (lots of it! baby will poo all the time)
- nursing pads (you will leak a lot)
- nursing bra
- baby wipes or cotton balls
- cotton clothings and swaddle blanket
- mittens and boots (fingernails very long liao)
- abdominal binder
- ru yi oil (spelling) or minyak telon (indon one) or gripe water (for getting rid of wind and warm up baby)

hmm will add more when i think about it.

kais

great to hear from u and happy tat all is well with your 3 precious

liyun

hehe, cute tee for baby
ur hubby very nice leh ..

mine is not a clothes person ..hard to imagine him buying clothes for anyone , not even himself..

no wonder he marries one who is cazy abt clothes to balance out =p

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING ON 19 NOV</font>

so who are left ?

1) babypink
2) babylush
3) Kate
4) Clover
5) Petrina
6) Shalom

<font color="0000ff">did i miss out any names, pls let me know

Can take leave leh..me oso taking leave

PS: hehe, told my hb abt the upcoming jb trip and as expected got a lot of comments
so i decided as long as he sees my face by 7pm ( the time he kocks off) can liao

paiseh, abc

so who are left ?

1) babypink
2) babylush
3) Kate
4) Clover
5) Petrina
6) Shalom
7) abc disney

<font color="0000ff">did i miss out any names, pls let me know

Mummy(baby dude), babypink, Melissa & #2 & goodbabyb,

this is my 20th week, its the detailed scan. the doc said baby's weight average..but just want to check as i read on one of the thread.. someone's baby 508g..... Had also only taken 3 pix of baby photos... one with the face, the other backbone & the last one is the balls/penis part!!

haha..my hubby so happy! now that the wedding is over, i can start shopping for baby's stuff..

Girls,

Would it be dangerous to go JB nowdays??

hehe, my last trip with 2 gals my age for last year was 3 weeks before I deliver, bellebelle

but i think very impt tat we wear super casual, no nice clothes, and take public bus

babypink,

I really want to join u girls in this trip... tonite must ask hubby... see if he lets mi go anot... but sure will kanna loads of comments

aiyo... u all so active in the morn...
my hb not ard so i dun need to wake up so early... hehs, tmr i'll join u all in the morn conversations liaoz...

cheryl: try to stay happy... i also very easily angry or sad.

clover: ur hb also not ard... then u not bored at home?? aiyo, i so bored.. this thread is my only source of entertainment...

adeline: we fall in the same category... c ppl shop so happy... we can only c... cannot buy. cause dunno gender yet...
I can't wait till next wed... then i surely immed go shop till i drop de... haha

babypink
I on hols liao.. civil servants jus tat go oversea nd to report (like NS man) but nvm la day trip only. hahaha... Who else other than Kate is driving? If not i ask my malaysia fren. Btw what time we mtg and roughly wat time we in malaysia checkpoint?

babypink: pls remove my name... so sad... hb say too dangerous, esp wif all preggys only... he dun let me go. say after birth then can go..

belle: u nv tell me on the facial.. how was it??

bellebelle

must prepare ear plugs ..really a LOT of comments I receive last nite..

i go with my sis alone in my early 20s no comments fr my parents..pregant go oso less comments fr parents =p

Petrina
i this sat having normal scan.. should be able to tell gender!! i am starting to feel excited hahaa.. After i come back from genting we go shopping want! but no weekdays >.<~

bellebeins
congratz on the 'big b***'..
I sound crude hor hehee.. ur baby is perfect! dun worry ok!

My hands and feet suddenly feel so 'itchy'. i feel like going shopping suddenly hahaha..

My hubby is a JB freak... He was in JB on Monday, and today NOW he is in JB again~

Clover:
U will not believe, he did consider the one with the wordings: "If you think I am HANDSOME, U should look at my Daddy". I told him no comment, u dare to buy I dare to let the baby wear...

My 22nd week, baby estimated: 499g. I just gain a good 4.2kg since last month, total gain 6.2kg. oh no.. is that alot? My gf was telling me "total weight gain between 10-13 is consider good".

1) babypink
2) babylush
3) Kate
4) Clover
5) Shalom
6) abc disney

did i miss out any names, pls let me know ..meet at Kranji MRT at 9am ok ?

babypink..
i no need prepare ear plugs.. cause he wont comment.. he will only show black face.. i must prepare mask instead -_-

abc
now civil servant no need report liao right?
My HB going genting he say no need apply already. New rule.

Liyun

i saw tat baby top in JB ! I wana grab but not sure of the gender then..

now can buy
hope still have stock..can wear 1st month

very cute !

liyun, dun worry. me now in 22 weeks. during my 20 weeks, i'd gained 10 kgs. so yours 6.2kg is small case lah...

GATHERING ON 19 NOV
space for two more? kais & hubby?

clover
i just PM u abt the pt cleaner. thanks for the reminder. will try to do some yoga moves

melissa
yup, Dr SF Loh recommended by my mil gynae, my relative who is a nurse at KKH & some of the mothers on the multiple preg site. Apparently, Dr Loh is a fertility dr so that should mean he is used to seeing mulitiples.

adeline

hehe, ard me is the young generation who nag

last evening went mum's place after work, my sis called mum fr overseas and heard my mouth chomping..she asked wat am i eating, i said pineapple lor..

she gave me such a earful and I told her mum also never said anything leh...then she gave my mum an earful

PS: btw, i read in a book that starfruits and watermelons are cooling and we preggies should avoid..pineapple is a neutral fruit..saw it when i was on couse last week and my pal brought along this friuit blending recipe book she bot fr NTUC, inside explain the kind of fruits and what are not suitable for preggies

great to cya kais
r u meeting us at kranji or driving in ?

1) babypink
2) babylush
3) Kate
4) Clover
5) Shalom
6) abc disney
7) kais
8) kais' hubby

did i miss out any names, pls let me know ..meet at Kranji MRT at 9am ok ?

Poshies,
My detail scan is done in my gynae clinic in Yishun.

FL(chinoke)
I hv registered antenatal class with TMC conducted by Mdm Wong on thursday.

Babypink
Pls remove my name for the JB outing coz hubby say dangerous wor.. unless he can accompany me but too bad tat day he is on an oversea trip.

petrina, not bored. got many things to do lah. like meeting up with friends and housework(!). i have to clean/prep my house for some overseas guests. now my house is in a mess.

pinniet, he went in to zhng his car, issit? otherwise i dun see why guys like to go jb. u shld buy "my mom is pretty" etc top for bb then. hehe.
BTW i put on a grand total of 1kg so far, coz i cant keep what i eat during the first tri. i also intend to keep my total weight gain below 12kg (max) coz i am overweight to begin with. so gotta watch it and hope for less complications.