(2008/03) March 2008

adeline/babypink: i already set aside 1 new top. bottom i'll not wear new de. unless i managed to find a cheap nice CNY dress tat i can wear after birth. then the whole dress will be new..

muz ask hb... now preggy leh.. anything happen, bb is half hb's... cannot sneak anywhere like last time liaoz.

maternity clothes
babypink: u bot $1k worth of clothes? i spent $100 in aussie n $100 in chiangmai i already heartpain until blood flow out liao. u willing to spend so much arh... for 9mths worth of wearing...

I've been buying non-maternity clothes (loose fit) up to date (5th month). Belly seems to get getting abit larger at a faster speed these 2 weeks through and I'm starting to worry how big it will enlarge to be. Only have 2 maternity bottoms (1 skirt & 1 pants) only...

Petrina:
I'm like you! See the price of the maternity clothes I almost faint already...
kao_dizzy.gif

Adeline

U must go to My Multiply on top of the right hand side, then u will c if u have comfirm their registration. if u haven't then u need to click to ask them to sent u to u email again. if u have comfirm u will c in the right hand site

Adeline,

Buy some baby doll dress which strechable material for CNY, after give birth still can wear. me nv bought any maternity clothes except one yoga pants for $20. I hv a few baby doll dress, my aunty gave me some maternity clothes but hor vr old fashion. hehehehhehe

liyun: to me, maternity or not, tops / bottoms over $30 i muz think n think... esp for tops... cause my clothes' turnover rate very high. so the consistency of me wearing them is low. therefore i need to buy really cheap clothes in order to feed my greediness of mass shopping. i tend to buy n buy then nv wear them. so if all my clothes r ex, i'll have to reduce my clothes supply by half. which i dun wan.

Petrina
19 Nov go JB? How u all going? Bus/drive? Can i tag along? heehee.. i knw kate is pretty familiar with JB roads. Heehee...

i oso wan go. Can? heeheee... what r the details? Purpose? shopping n eat? heehee... Kate
wah u can drive there. Very gd ley. i dun dare to drive

pinniet, i think its funny that yr mil asked my mum to talk to u. haha. when they were living in kampong, dun hv any dogs meh. my friend has 2 dogs at home and a 1 yo girl. there's no problem at all, except the dogs have lesser attention to themselves now. oh, i think u have to get your dog to get used to the bb, sto that no "sibling" rivalry.

Abc
i think kate is the one here that knows everything! from buying lobang to post natal, yoga.. eevrything.. now malaysia hahah..
i also wanna go but waiting for my supervisor aka HB to chop company stamp. He sure wont let me go alone one.. cuase he'll be looking after daughter.

Petrina:
I cant buy alot of clothes due to my size. I'm bigger than normal girls and cant fit into clothes from places like "This Fashion, etc". Used to get clothes from MNG & ZARA so that's why buy very little.

Clover:
Cos... She knows when I blow "liew Qin Bu Ren" one. So ask ur mother come talk to me then I will not blow at her. I always tell my mil "no dog no baby".

Hi babypink & melissa,

Thanks so much for the tip & encouragement. Am now trying to slow down the pace of walking. Hoping that the visit to the gynae this Fri will turn out more positive.. Thanks!

me too used to wear new clothes on chu yi...
if wan buy new clothes, only wear max 2 mths...then no more..then need to buy bra n panty only wear 2 mths also...not worth...really shang nao jing...

Kea
u can still go...just be careful...when i have my first i went...also cross cny...so i still go ahead...just be very careful with hubby walk in front of u to avoid tummy been bumped...

Liyun
if she talk abt this topic again..mebbe u fake fake got things to do and walk away....so to avoid any unnecc conflicts....like tt u can prevent temper cming up....

Hi Petrina:

I used this: http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/gender.asp

and, it was accurate for me. Used my Chinese age and Eng conception month.

For your links:
1) I used my eng age, Chinese month for conception then its accurate
2) Need to use Chinese age & eng conception month But the website didnt state at all so I do not know if consider accurate
3) Is accurate, used both age & month under chinese calender

clover

can...will let u know if i comfirm to go cause 9 am a bit ealier leh...hehehehhe. in fact i am going this week with my brother if he come. i want to cut my hair...cannot tahan lio. i only cut my hair in JB, so many yrs only use tat hairstylist.

Hi Mummy_Norman,
Added u in my multiply as well, kekeke, u were very active in your blogs. I am like her "daughter-in-law from hell", well, its not easy when dealing with elderly ba... I have a young mother myself so guess my mum give me too much freedom.

min,
don't worry too much...my gynae also told me i've low placenta but during the detail scanning, the radiographer said she don't think mine is excessively low... think just be careful. my gynae said before that can't do much but it may shift up when bb grows bigger... maybe can check with gynae again during next visit..

abc,
Pls add me in too. Thks.

Email address:
1. abcdisney - [email protected]
2. shalom - [email protected]
3. twinklestars - [email protected]

Adeline

hehe, hope to see you then
weekday ur aunt looking after Kim rite

i sama for CNY , but i cannot bear to buy 3 new sets for 1 month of wearing leh..

Petrina

heh..i set aside but cannot resist wearing..haiz, so now ..got excuse to buy new oe =p think i better dun set aside the CNY too early, cannot resist temptation to wear

haiz, i was convinced by the hard selling tactic of perfect mum lor ! imagine they convince me to get maternity panties and nursing bra in my 1st trimester..but only 6 those, the rest all maternity clothes

my 1st time preggie, so excited last year and bot a lot..now very sianz to wear back..but dun dare to buy more (since i already got another 6 pieces in May this year)

kate

which shop in JB ?

Liyun
i guess she also knw ur temperament...but if u cant change her n to avoid prob..is to listen n selective listen...no choice...u cant change away ur mil...no stay together still can tong tong...

thanks for adding me...

yeah...i blog my kids life...

btw, accurate for mine, Petrina

we followed this chart when trying
my cousin got fr one of these website and pass us the hard copy

cham liao then... mine is also gal... i saw blue clothes so nice in chiangmai n aussie.. i bot some already. thinking boy/gal also can wear... cause i got feeling is boy.
now u all say accurate... then mine is girl liaoz...

baby pink

holiday in, mc Qool i think. the boss name call alex. use him many many yrs, his charges getting more n more exp...but i like he cut and perm my hair.. his colouring also won 1st runner up loreal contest in KL.

Petrina

vr accurate. i think two yrs later i must plan the month to conceive lio..

Mummy_Norman: 1st 2 chart is girl for me... 3rd one is boy... izzit all use lunar mth conception and lunar age? shao nan jin which one works for me... still haven know my bb gender yet.

Petrina

all the gender chart i try before..all is gal..but i went to scan last wk, doc manage to c a blink of the penis.....51% is a boy, can only wait till detail scan nxt mth..

but guess don depend in it so much.....read tt if yr conception date is v v near to O, is a boy coz sprems stronger...if far fr O , is a ger, coz our egg stronger...

Petrina
there are many mommies who is not accurate too...so before u knw anything there is still a possibility...and blue on gal is alrite too.

For the calculation right.. which age u all go by? if i born in 12/11/1984, i should indicate which age huh?

babypink
ya lor.. wear 1 mth only damn wasted.. maybe like what kate say.. get some baby doll dresses.. hehee.. my aunty look after kim during weekday.. so if weekend we going out, sure must bring kimmy along one..

adeline: i think u check based on age 24. i think chinese calendar dun care if ur bday pass already or not. after CNY is plus 1yr?

CNY clothes
buy those stretchable ones.. then u can wear after birth...

Adeline
if ur conception mth is pass lunar mth, add 1 to ur supposed to be age....like that year your age should be 24...so plus 1 if is pass lunar mth....no matter bdae...

i cal like tt....what abt the rest...me too born year end...

Petrina
very kan jiong hor...me 2 days earlier then u...though knw liao..still excited..

mummy norman

coz my bb stubborn...no matter hw i move, he don wna open leg..then when gynae wan stop, he suddenly open n closed again..then at that time, we all staring at the machine..so all of us manage to catch a blink of his penis..hee...i was telling hubby , hopefully is not bb trying to trick us and put his finger there...lol

Petrina

yupz, dun belive too much in it, to me, the timing of intercourse impt too..we din use condoms only after my ovulation date and we abstain for 5 days to build up Y chromosomes

basically, both the sci method & chinese calender are impt to me