(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="0000ff">Minli</font>

I myself was diagnosed with low placenta..haiz..was veri sad tat day too

Doc said can bleed or need c -section on delivery day..

but the most positive situation is hopefully it can move up in teh 3rd trimester

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

thanks for the address of the crabs

Abc
Yup yup!
Thanks.. invite those whom is in the spreadsheet.
Hehee..

Babedude
Haha u very funny lah!! Actually kids quiet dun learn much things.. kids too adventurous also headache.. Which type will u prefer huh?
Like my daughter damn damn adventurous lor. Everything also try.. never say die one..

Babypink
Is it cause I link u up instead of inviting?

Poshies
Ya if the elder one can talk well then its ok. But if like my case, small one just come out and 2nd one dunno how to talk, cannot let them kiss or take each others saliva lor. Heheh this is what I heard lah!.! But dunno is myth or not also. They keep telling me is tested and proven dun take the risk if not the elder kid cannot talk for very long time and very xing ku one.

Goodbaby
Baby hanger can hang smaller clothes. Normal hanger sometimes too big to hang kids clothes in the end might over-stretch it lor. So better to get baby hanger. I am using that.

Mummy_Norman
He say I siao cause of my suggestion for Kimberlyn.. hhaha..
My elder one is Kimberly..

Babypink
Hehe.. ok lets arrange another one on weekend during mid November? After I come back from genting! So excited going next Thursday.. although only short trip but gng for 4 days..

<font color="0000ff">JB Gathering ?</font>

hehe, anyone game for this? I can play tour guide..very safe..babies clothes disney brand very very cheap
food also..

i like City Square best..near also

I am proposing 9 November 2007 a friday , we can take leave, next day sat..

PS: went JB 3 weeks before I deliver my #1 with my 2 gal pals..if take bus , very safe, can meet at Kranji..nearly went there with my mum on day of delivery..cos din noe bb will come out that early

hahhaa.. hmm.. i like kids that will be quiet at the correct time and noisy/inquisitive at the right time!! wah.. i asking too much hor..i think next time my princess sure very stress one!

Melissa
Thats why I was curious do anyone know about that.
I didnt know also till my aunties told me.
They say the elder one (if still do not know how to talk) cannot take the younger kids saliva esp kiss on the mouth is a No No.
If the elder one cant talk yet and swallow the younger saliva right, he will be tongue tied and have difficulty talking till the younger kid knows how to speak.
I guess noone heard of this before.
Thats why I think better to be safe lor..

ya loh. very gian go jb. last weekend my hb still thinking of wanting to go, but hor becos of safety problem he say dun 1 go... zzzz

babypink
9november i'll be in KL!
my boss told me there is a newly opened mega mall there which can shop whole day.. hehee.. going there to see got anything nice or not. but aiya! i dunno baby gender yet.. hard to buy things =/
This sat checkup also no idea able to tell or not.

<font color="0000ff">JB</font>

hehe, i very gian..cos things cheaper by 50 percent mah
bot some nice clothes early this year before i noe i am pregnant with #2

i went there many times..hehe, even during confinement and recently went with my pals before my morning sickness kicks in

safe if take bus i feel and dun wear too nice

<font color="0000ff">Cheryl</font>

my hb and me going on deepavali eve,,cos i took leave on 7 Nov and 9 nov..one with hb, one with u ladies..hehe

me and hubby went there at least monthly..but we dun dare to drive..personally before #1, i went there at least 4 times a month ( once with gal pals, once with mum, twice with hubby)

weekends me & hb go sat, cos no q at all =p

<font color="0000ff">Proposed JB Trip</font>

date : 9 November 2007
Time: 9am
venue : Kranji MRT Station Control
Iternary : breakfast => shopping => movie=> lunch=> shopping , k box also very very cheap with nice meals

Interested:
1. Babypink
2. Clover
3. Cheryl

joelle
u find it abit ridic also right? hahahaha when i 1st heard i also think 'huh got such thing one meh' but i think better be safe lor. i wont risk with such things one.

cheesycake:
no worries.. i din felt mine at all till 19th week... =) guess these little kiddies kicks at different strength..

baby pink,

I always go there 2 to 3 times a month. dun go JB on friday, come back vr jam. I'wll drive there and meet up with u girls can? those who stay bishan also can join my car. my hubby will be driver. hehehehe

Adeline,

me also another blur queen, i realised that i got private comments from mummies in multiply only yesterday cause nv comfirmed the registration.

I want to say sorry for those who put the comments on my multiply and yet i nv replied.

abc:
haha.. i went to create an account in order to fit into the yahoo group.. anyway, have u send out the google group invitation.. yet to receive lo...

(=^o^=)

baby pink,

I always go there 2 to 3 times a month. dun go JB on friday, come back vr jam. I'wll drive there and meet up with u girls can? those who stay bishan also can join my car. my hubby will be driver. hehehehe

Adeline,

me also another blur queen, i realised that i got private comments from mummies in multiply only yesterday cause nv comfirmed the registration.

I want to say sorry for those who put the comments on my multiply and yet i nv replied.

Found an interesting acticle, those in the www.youngnutrition.net would have read it before, cannot copy and past "totally" so here are some bits & pieces, (So call it helps link parents with the baby).
~~ Music:
At about 5 months, the fetal brain and ears are wide open and music can excite your unborn baby. In linguistic and musical terms, she is beginning to differentiate between pitches, which are the first steps to acquire language.
Aim for 5 mins of musical stimulation at least twice daily. Listen to the types of music music that makes you feel good. Of course, the classical composers like Mozart, Vivaldi and Pachabel are always fine choices if you dont know what to play.

~~Sing & Dance!:
Sing, dance, move, and speak to your baby often. A fetus can feel the vibration of mummys voice inside the womb. Mummys voice is heard above all other internal womb sounds and is the only sound your baby can clearly distinguish. Your little one will move to the rhythm of your speech & loving song & delight in the sway of your body.

~~Talking to tummy:
A fetus is most alert from 8pm to midnight. Daddy speak to Baby by placing his lips very close to where your child is in your belly. (eg, Hi Baby~). If this is done daily, your baby will recognize both voices immediately after birth.

Liyun

thanks for sharing, hehe, i copy and paste and send to hb's email liao

Kate

fri ok leh, i go many time no jam but must leave at 5pm sharp

how abt 19 Nov 2007

hi all, i juz woke up...

kate/clover: u all yest go where buy clothes??

babypink: i wan go JB also.. by nov 9 shld be able to tell gender liaoz cause my scan is on nov 7.
spring clothes costs between $12 - $40 for tops- bottoms.

babedude: i tot it was 8 for $1.80... count wrongly.

Swimmming anytime this wk? HB will be in Ritz till thurs morn... so i got nothing to do at home...

babypink, oh i forgot. we are having oversea guests on the 9th nov. so... another date is better for me.

19 nov is ok. it's a monday, so shouldnt be so crowded.

<font color="0000ff">Proposed JB Trip</font>

date : <font color="0000ff">19 November 2007</font>
Time: 9am
venue : Kranji MRT Station Control
Iternary : breakfast => shopping => movie=> lunch=> shopping , k box also very very cheap with nice meals

Interested:
1. Babypink
2. Clover
3. Cheryl
4. Kate
5. Petrina

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

wow, that is very cheap..u gals must have grab a lot , can share some clothes u ladies bot?

wat is 5 for $1.80, sound cheap !

Adeline

hehe, should be able to tell lah
then can start grabbing bb clothes

but i heard my pal say JB cheaper than KL for bb clothes..cos her mum bot some for her boy and it costt somuch more than wat we bot in JB

Hello clover (julyclover)~~
I just went my mil house makan dinner last night... may need to siam for awhile to cool my burning heart.

kao_angry.gif
I got dog and she's been trying her luck with asking me "dog how? stay where?"

babypink: i only bought 1 white skirt. cause i totally no skirts... i have too many pants liaoz.
spring isn't very cheap. my skirt costs me $28. so it's ok. the capri i wanted costs close to $40 to i was thinking, bermudas only... $40... dun buy.

y not go on 12th? 19th abit far... hehs... i too gianz to go. but anywayz i need to reconfirm cause it's my first time to JB. Nv been there all my life cause hb say too dangerous to go there. He may not let me go eventually. i need to consult him when he gets back on thurs.

hangers @ 10 for $1.80. not 5pcs.

hehe, 12 nov i have a meeting leh , Petrina

wah, then JB ones cheaper..i bot those at rinngits 109 befpre 50 percent discount ( tops, pants , skirts) , when i see those this year , feel very annoyed with myself for buying more than 1k fr Perfect Mum last year

each cost me less than 25 bucks fr JB

but i dun noe nov got sales ornot..tat time i bot in april or may thsi year i think

pinniet, she worry that you can't cope with a new born and dog bah. u can tell her, animals are living creatures, so just can't discard/neglect like that. she'll understand.

erm..i noe i sound really bad..but need to inform hubby meh ? :p

on last year when i wana go with mum (end up baby popped) , i plan to sneak in without telling him ;)

mummynorman
nope.. not staying in KL. we staying in genting only. Weather nicer + at night can casino. i not going casino cause kimberly will be with me all the time.

babypink
need to ask my HB if he wanna go or not. hehee.. if can i sure will follow u all.

Kate
how to see private comments? hmmm.. I do agree spring maternity abit ex leh. my clothes so far i didnt get from maternity shop.
sometimes toa payoh have sales i see those flair clothings quite nice then i just grab. Cause this might be my last baby. not worth it to buy and wear for another 3 to 4 mths.
I now thinking CNY how ah? Are we going to buy new clothes then wear for 1 mth only!!! so wasted lor!

clover:

She will not understand.. she's been trying her luck since 7-8 years back. Me with huat for over 10 years liao... TL TL TL *I'm not a sweetie pie so think I will blow soon if she ask again* at the last baby shower, she asked your mother to come talk to me about baby & dog...

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

boh bian leh..i think i will get 1 new suit for CNY

i am used to wearing new clothes on 1st day of CNY leh..

mentioning of CNY....

sob.....carrying a big stomach ....duuno can still go the CNY nite market anot. love the atmosphere!!! ..keke......oso cant wear nice pretty sexy clothes ...=/.......have to kurb some food craving too......

babypink
i also always buy new clothes for CNY one. at least 3 sets.. so now i abit headache.. dunno should buy or not.. but i think it's a must lor.