(2008/03) March 2008

I'm trying to view the photos on Saturday. Realise that I can only expand on the first one, the remaining 3 are so small, hard to see. what did i do wrong????

btw, Adeline, I'm the first one (from left) standing in the 1st pic. Sigh.... from the 3rd or 4th pic, even thou not very clear, I'm the shortest one loh.... hope my baby height genes like hubby, who's much taller.

aly, pls add me at http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=627124691

petrina/babydude,
nice meeting you girls today. i just came home not long ago. kate and me spent a bomb on clothes for our prince! babydude especially, there were many lovely (and cheap) clothes for princess. we think you should be there with us.

petrina, the cot is very nice and functional as well. good buy.

adeline, pm u.

clover where did u go!?!

aly u r v fast, still road crab nid to be there early, else long queue!

I bought a dress from spring m today at suntec, i think can only last me 2 mths b4 tummy grew too big.

thanks for those who had accepted my multiply invites - will slowly browse thru ur pages.

sheryl: we went to suntec today... but me n babydude went off earlier.. so left kate n clover.. so i dunno where they go le..

only babydude bought the hangers. i find it abit costly so i din buy..

petrina, did u get anything frm spring? - i went during lunch time, no time to really shop.. and mostly dun have my sizes liao.

actually, cloud 9's clothes v nice.

and there's a chateu de dunno wat france bb / kids wear also on level 3 of suntec - i love the clothes there! the pink are really soft pink, and all the soft pastel colors..

mummies having princess esp, shd check it out.

i bought a skirt frm there. i wanted a capri. but i think abit ex still. so i decided to forgo it.
tat shop u mentioned, the clothes min $30 n above.. very ex. we saw already...

I'm going to have a princess due on 11 March. Btw, I went for my detailed scan today and the sonographer told me that I have a low placenta. Can anyone advise me on this? Thank you. Am getting rather worried...

fei , i have same problem - cannot see all the photos in full size. only one of pic can be viewed as full size wor.

phua, welcome !

have u ask ur gynae about low placenta?

petrina - ya, abit exp hor... i will let my fren knows my wishlist for bb so that they wun buy other brands wan..kekeke.

Aiyo!
u all buy so many things ah! hehee..

Babycot
=======
For me i dun think it's necessary.
I've a cot but she has not been using it since birth. I've a playpen but she refuse to stay inside.
I've a bumper mat but she just simply wanna crawl out of it. I've a zebra for her to ride on but she just dun wanna sit on it. I've a walker for her but she cries when we put her in it.!!!!
Seeeee.. Basically i've everything that she needs but.. stubborn girl..

minli
hmm.. i've no slightest clue about low placenta.. but anyway.. Welcome to this thread!!

babydude
u must have really spent alot on ur princess! but dun overdo it if not u'll see alot things unworn but she already outgrown it (thats what happen to me hahahaha)

Sheryl
i accepted liao!
Been quite sometime since i really update mine.. hehehe.. abit lazy.. only blog as and when i feel like it.

Linda
ok.. tomorrow msn me ur email add.. or i base according to ur msn address k!

Eh Mommies! did u rec' any invitation from me to join yahoo group?? 1st time trying this thing out also.. hahaa.. so that we can share our photos inside and no need post in public.

<font color="0000ff">PS: When is out next gathering huh??? No weekdays!! This time what shall we eat? I suggested something last saturday but i cannot recall leh</font>

<font color="ff0000">Wah piang!!! I did something silly. I actually type ur email address in BUT i didnt click on invite..! thats why noone accepted my invitation hahaha.. Pardon me.. thats how blue one can be when preggy. I just realised when i try out using HB's email address! hahaha</font>

sorry ladies
My place was raining yesterday and i was stuck at the bus stop. No umbrella and no shelter thus nt able to make it. So sorry... Hope u all enjoy yrself...

Adeline... Yuan Wang ah... never spend alot lah..only that Dior flat and some nice clothes in HK...the rest r second hand from my sis!! :p

Clover/Kate: Where u guys went after that?? why so many nice clothes?? Y i dunno.. Y i never see.. where where where?? :p

Shopping on princess
I only see..but yet to buy.. coz i know sure outgrow super fast..esp when my hubby is a super big size man!! so my baby sure also super big size one loh hahahaha.. But, heart really melt k..when see those pretty things.. we saw tiaras, little head bands.. party dresses.. in pinks!! So pretty.. sooooooooo pretty!!!

Pet: saw ur bed liao..i think looks more like a playpen hor?? quite practical and value for money!!! hmm.. scratching head wat i wanna get now..

<font color="0000ff">morning ....

must enjoy urself on the shopping trips....
envy.... but no choice need to work lah.... haha

havent got the time to check my yahoo email....

Hi Adeline,
did u send to me.... [email protected]</font>
1045726.gif
1045727.gif
1045728.gif

dear all mummies,
i am travelling to Taiwan in 2 weeks time, do i need to get a letter from my Gynaw stating that i am healthy to fly? pls help..

Lee Hong

yes, u need it ...jus in case.....me gg cruise nxt wk, the agent oso ask me get letter...they will check if they c yr tummy...

<font color="ff0000">Yahoo groups</font>
Yup! Those whom i have email address, i've already added into yahoo group..

mummyboy/poshies
Doned!!

babedude
haha thought u shop alot for ur princess! That time my mom bought $50 over dollars of hair accessories for my girl leh cause she alot hair can keep tying.. but hor.. the hair band and bracelet, kimberly make spoil liao hahahaha..

<font color="ff0000">Baby Home clothes</font>
Have you ladies heard that baby wear old clothes will grow up faster?? Try to get as much 2nd hand home clothes as possible! I am kiasu mama.. I got a lot 2nd hand from friends and cousin.

<font color="ff0000">baby talk</font>
Aiya wanted to tell u ladies something last sat.
Always remember dun allow ur kids to kiss each other until they know how to talk ok!
If not the older kid will not be able to speak until the younger one speaks properly.
I dunno true or not but my aunties and grandma keep telling me last time in kampong this is tested and proven. Better to be safe than sorry.
Dun let the elder one take the younger one saliva.
Better let u all know before I forget.

Lee Hong: need meh??? but if u go on tour..maybe u need loh...
for my i always go free n easy.. so no prob with that... infact, preggie go onboard quite good.. can get front seats :p

Adeline: hahaha.. actually u r half right lah.. i def 100% spend alot one.. wahahahhaa... i can see ur kimberly super active kid.. but coz that day jab..so abit quiet hor.. hee hee

Babe clothes.. yes yes.. alot of pple told me that.. not only can grow faster..also more obedient!! BUT..i was thinking.. in this case, better get clothes from those obedient kids!! if get from the "naughty" ones..then my little one also follow lah.. waahahaha

babedude
hahahah my neice is older then kim by 4 mths only and she is those princess type very very gentle one and quiet type. Kim wear her clothes but kim is totally opp from her lor!!

thanks, Kea and mummy.
i am on f&e. in fact i prefer last row of the seat. more comfortable, so not cramp coz only 2 person in a row.

i'll call my gynae to request one just in case.

oppsss.. hmmm.. then good i take my niece!! she super cho lo too!! hope my princess by gentle one! waahahaha

lee hong: yah.. get one lah..just in case! i prefer 1st row coz be the first to go out of the plane.. hahahaha

gals,
u can get cheap kids hangar fr those bb shops in neighbourhood...and not exp....plastic..and colourful...looks cute n good too...u can choose what colour u want...

<font color="0000ff">hi adeline,
so if my boy now can talk very well... when my no 2 pop can he kiss him?

most of pple can understand very well wat is my boy talk </font>

hi MTB: i ask you huh... for bb movements during our stage now 17-18weeks usually bb wont be kicking many times per day ya? coz sometimes my bb kick one 2 times a day... sometimes no kick, but i can feel bb is moving left/right/centre... izzit norm? coz as 1st MTB im gan chiong if bb nv kick me at all~

Adeline
Easier to use google group. Can add any email address.. yaho can only add those with yahoo address where google group dun hv to. U go www.google.com.sg then go to groups.. click on groups and there u are... only the moderator nd to hv gmail account. The rest dun hv. Or u wan me to add?

cheesycake

now still early to count the movement... cos now still small. so sometime can feel sometime dun have at all. it normal... slowly the kick will become more frequent.

mine only like to kick right side at 1st.. but now he oso kick centre.. sometime left.. but more on right side...

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

hehe, wat i was asking was with regard to mutiply
for receive emails for the ladies abt adding them as contact, but last time u din have to send an email to me leh..so was wondering how come lor..

<font color="0000ff">mutiply ladies</font>

i manage to add u ladies already
Fei, i dun noe leh..i think have to check with the rest abt the viewing..my it skills very lousy, tat's y my site so plain

<font color="0000ff">clover</font>

cheap clothes for babies yesterday ..where r teh stores and teh price range ? I love sales

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude, kate, petrina, clover</font>

ladies, share the price range of the sales maternity clothes leh

<font color="0000ff">Gathering</font>

hehe, let's have one on a weekend leh..adeline..i am onz..u pick a date

bb hanger is smaller leh.. better.. so when hang their coat, jacket or little tops.. it will not expand the clothes loh.. bb hanger also cuter!! hahahaha...and more colorful!!

normal hanger i scared wait expand my baby's clothes loh.. but those can be folded dun need to hang lah.. like sleepwear, little pants etc!

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font>

i love the name u pick for ur youngest
very sweet, just reminds me of pretty gals..

<font color="0000ff">FAITH name</font>

talking abt this reminds me of the party i went on sun. My cousin-in-law was telling hb how his gal's name Faith comes abt..it goes like this

the jewellery shop actually made a big mistake on his name..instead of Kenneth, it becomes Faith on the wedding bands ( and I am puzzled why tehey are willing ton accept this mistake )..so the couple decides tat whatever the gender of the baby, they will name him or her Faith..

but all of us were remarking Faith sound strange for boy hor..luckily his is a gal

<font size="+2">Dear all,

After discussing with Adeline, decide to use google group instead of yahoo. This google group doesnt need you to have gmail or yahoo.. which means any valid email address will do.

For those who had email/PM adeline yr email you DO NOT have to email or Send here again.

For those who havent and wish to be in the group, kindly write down your email address below for consoldation purpose.

Email address:
1. abcdisney - [email protected]

Pls cut and paste for neatness and order. Thanks</font>

pminli,
low placenta is not dangerous, it means no sex lor, else u could bleed. but usually it resolves itself when u step into the 3rd trimester.

cheesycake,
yeah that's right, the kicking is not so often b'cos he's still very small. once the baby gets bigger and occupy more space in your womb, u will feel karate kicks and gongfu punches.. kekekeke

goodbabyb,
baby hanger smaller mah, can hang smaller clothes, else how can a small shoulder stretch to occupy normal hanger? i usually just recycle those Mothercare hangers

Adeline,
huh what's with baby's kiss. my girl can "talk" and she kisses her elder baby aunt who can't really talk, is that ok?