(2008/03) March 2008

can i ask whether 14days medical leave can be prorated? as i understand only Annual leave is prorated rite..medical leave oso? pls advice me..now my HR say my MC is prorated!!!

because everytime i do facial, need to lie on the bed for at least 2.5 hrs. they said cannot lie on back right? haha

and another thing is i too lazy to go. haha.

now just tinking whether i should go to my spa for my post natal massage. long time never go spa already.

Facial..

FOr me is a must must ritual for at least once every 3 wks... coz, otherwise my face be horrible!!! Esp during pregnancy manzz.. face condition is sudden oily sudden dry!! abit combi..

Lying on the back is still ok for now.. infact quite relaxing mah..esp when put on face mask.. so shiok can sleep!! but in another 2 more months..i am not confident to say that liao.. heehee :)

i am going every 3 weeks as well. coz my face break out ever since first day pergnant. lots of pimples on forehead... so ugly...

petrina

i tot MC is not allow to prorated as is a benefit given by government?

Q42 How many days of paid
sick leave is an employee
entitled to in a year?
14 days' outpatient sick leave per year
and 60 days' hospitalization leave
(including the 14 days' outpatient
sick leave) provided he satisfies the
following conditions:
must have worked for at least
6 months;
has obtained a medical certificate
from the company doctor. If no
such doctor is appointed, from
a government doctor or a doctor
employed by any of the approved
hospitals; and
must inform employer of the sick
leave within 48 hours.
There is no pro-rating of sick leave
entitlement.

<font color="0000ff">morning mtbs...
how are your weekend.....

Petrina,
I'm interested in the accupture slimming too.... many i know where.... i think the accupuncture pain is minimum.... I do it before but not for slimming and it is all over my face.... so I think the rest of the body... no problem for me..... but hard to find 1 that is good especially if u are talking about slimming, coz the other time I do it is at hospital.... haha.

Will PM you for her contact.....

for baby sling.... i have 1 from Mom in mind... bot it from motherhoodfair.... 3 year ago.... haha when i have my no 1.... pretty good and easy to use but u must get used to it...... so i save my $$ for no 2...

Re gathering...
my wedding end at 2.30pm.... coz it is old old friend wedding and a couple us pop over... had really a nice nice..... been friends for more than 10 over years.... oh dear i sound so old.... HELP.....

i want to go for faical but no time.... my face is terrible.... haiz....... must wait for 5 more week when my term is over then got more time..... </font>
1043812.gif

i have go for acpuncture slimming b4 i preg... haha... the 1 i go is at balestier... quite stressful when acpuncturing the body, cos cant move.. somemore got use electric de. so make it more effective... but i only go 1 time... haha. maybe after give birth go again

cheryl: mine no electric de. cause she dun need. electric is to enhance the accu points. n usually the needles used r lesser.

i also go the balastier once before. male doc rite? it works but i feel awkward being semi naked in front of him...

my tcm doc will use abt 100 needles at one go on all accu points. no electric pulses n duration only 10mins.

poshies: if u wan e contact, u can pm me.

MC

most company will prorate it de... i din noe tat mc cannot prorate.

cheryl: tat doc is good in slim n breast enlargement.. he tried to reducemy fats near armpit, then affected my breast, oneside became smaller. till now still same.

yes... he is quite famous, alot of ppl recommend him. i think i will go back to him when i need to slim down after give birth...

So happy to see yr photos uploaded on multiply esp the gathering photos. Though I can't join, I believe it must be a fun gathering that day.

clover/cheryl: i'll do e accu after confinement. so can slim my other body parts as well. hip, thigh, arm, face..
BF will slim tummy only..

babylush & mummy boy

Thank's for joining.

Tummy only can be massage after one month ...after give birth can start straigth away after discharege from hospital or start a few days later also can, need to arrange the timing.

mummyboy

yap, $500 for 10 session. will come everyday. one and half hour for one session. include jamu wrapping session.

Pls email me ur MTB id, real name, contact, address and EDD to [email protected]

I've sent invitation to join yahoo grp. Please accept.
If you do not receive it, probably u can pm me ur email add!

Accupunture
alamak not pain meh? think i see the needles i'll faint liao hahahha

ok leh, the acupuncture. i tried before because my neck last time always stiff and pain. Actually now still have. The pain is only at the time when the needle is poke in. Like ant bite. After that, it's ok.

Sheryl,
I went to mellban for their crabs b4. Fantastic! but the wait is long.
I just went to eat the black pepper crabs at still road yesterday. Enjoyed myself thoroughly.

clover,
i have facebook.

ade,
i m the one who asks u about the things to buy, remember? sat next to spilt.

another it qn to ask u ladies

paiseh..just went inside my hotmail and saw requests to add as contact..i try to click on the link , but din work

how come adeline can add me but she no need to ask me to add

mummy norman
personally, i wont choose those hard to pronounce name for my kids. If not later her friends have problem pronouncing then all make fun of her.

Kea
i drink one to two bottles per week. cause taking multi vits + herbal soup so not taking too much EOC.

Kea
nope it wont. it's ok to take them together. But EOC cannot take with milk products such as milo etc.. (though i do take with milo cause i simply hate the taste)

Mummy Norman,

My experience in school is that no matter what name you have, and how simple it is, kids at school will have nicknames for everyone. E.g.

- Simple names like Jane or Janet can become "Tarzan and Jane"
- Another friend had a really nice name "Marietta" (pronounced "Mari" + "etta") - it can become Mary had a little lamb.
- Even if the kid has a name that cannot be made fun of, but if he has little hair, they'll call him botak.

My hubby and I like simple names and I think it's personally up to the parents what names they like for their children and how comfortable they are with that name.

I know of someone by the name of Francesca back at school and she was really pretty. Other names of girls that I like are Sophia (which I would have chosen if I was expecting a princess) or Amelie.

blue_skies
so there is....
i tot no one actually call Francesca....

thanks for the explaination...quite true...anything can be made fun of....not too comfortable with this name...cos like oni see in books and not in reality...after seeing ur post...i feel good abt the name....

Adeline
me too will not wan complicated names...i named my first felicitas...then too long...so second faith....then now third and F...not easy...not much choice....was abt to settle for fion..when saw francesca...which i personally like a lot...but worried...now i think i m more settled for the name....

Mummy norman
ur #1's name is nice! initially wanted to name my #1 faith.. hehee.. but changed my mind and on the day when i give birth, we decided on kimberly. Now 2nd one i no idea should we give differnt name or something similar. I even had an idea that if it's a girl, we name kimberlyN and if it's boy we name kennedy hahahaha.. my HB was scolding me.. 'u siao ah'

Strawberry
i dont think it's necessary. It depends on individual bah!

hi babydude/kate/clover... i juz reached home...
bought delifrance initially for breaky tmr... hehe, but i ate them 4 dinner liaoz.

Enjoyed the outing today wif u gals...

babydude/kate: this wk wan go swimming? i so gian to swim after realising tat i got so many khakis to go swimming wif... hehe