(2008/03) March 2008

KEa
i didnt do that for #1 so i wont be doing it for #1 hehee..

Cheryl
alamak! i think dialect abit hard to settle down with!

G
I took folic acid for 1st trimester. 2nd trimester i took DHA (once per 2 days), Calcium (Depending on mood sometimes dun feel like taking), Multivits (at times will forget!).

I've taken the journal from sengkang. My HB proudly announce that he wanna update that journal himself with what #1 has gone thru.

my hb hokkien. shdnt be so hard... my hb wont wan to go to shifu... he would rather go online to get name by counting the bb birth date n time n yr

Good morning ladies

Baby names
==========

Our babies names were decided since i am carrying my first boy.

1st boy: Isaac
2ND baby: Girl Isabelle Boy: Isaiah

My hubby's name start with I and mine start with S so our babies will have both our initials.

As for chinese name:

1st boy: Xu Yong(first)Zhe(third)
2nd baby: Xu Yong (first) Le (four)

Kea: erm i go home check for u... thou say safe for pregnancy. but i only use when necessary on those big and red acne.

for names:

tentatively hubby choose:-

boy: chinese name ~ Chang Han Zhe, english name haven think yet.

gal: chinese one haven think. but i like schvelle/stephanie as english name. hehe~

poshies,
my timing is 3 plus, quite late. hopefully my baby cooperate this time round. still havent get to know the gender of baby yet.

baby pink,
yes, till now at 17 weeks, i still have nausea on and off, esp if i eat too fast. my appetite is better only in the day.

For those 2nd or 3rd time mummies, is it true that the pregnancy will be more demanding if it is a boy and if it is a girl, the pregnancy will be easier?

Morning Girls,

BB Names
========

Got mine liao but feel like changing it..becoz once babay comes out ..maybe the face wont suit the name leh.... My Hubby is a Eurasian so chose christian names can liao.. haha.. but bb wont have chinese name next time... dont know good or bad..

BB Journal
==========

Went to get mine yesterday.. No questions ask..just fill up form onli..

Breatheless
============

any of u girls been having blocked nose since u are preggy.. i have and its horrible.. and its causing mi to feel breatheless.. do any of u have this problem?

belle
ur hubby is eurasian...ur bb is a boy or gal...will be combination of u n ur hubby....

me too seems to have block nose...when i have no running nose....

cheesycake

wah..so ex ar....hee....

bellebein

i have stuffy nose..i use vicks inhaler..read in my pregnancy bk, is safe to use..but not like stiff everytime ya...keke..

Cheesecake & Mummy_norman,

My baby is a boy.. hopefully the nose and eyelashes follow the father but not the temper..

my nose not runny just struck always and have to blow my nose..sometimes using 1 box of tissue for 2 days..thats how bad it is...

Kea,
I want to use vicks but hubby said no good for bb.. got some ingrediate no good for bb inside..

bellebeins: personal opinion, i think u shld have a simple chinese name for ur bb. since u r chinese rite? otherwise next time when attending school, will be weird if u letting ur kid attend chinese lessons. unless u dun intend to let ur child learn chinese at all...
Abt breathlessness, i too experience it. but mainly at nite when sleeping. sit up is ok. at nite i get up often to breath & blow my nose. hb cannot sleep due to the noise i make. i snore as i need to breath frm mouth since nose is blocked fully.

Kea/Cheesycake: i'm using clinique pimple drying gel. alternating between clean&clear acne speed clearing gel. very effective. now no more pimples le. only common black/white heads which i exfoliate once a week & do the ZA peeloff face mask to get rid of them.
I'm using silkpro day moisturiser everyday. so far *touch wood* no serious outbreak. only 1 or 2 occasional ones.
Dunno if it's good. but i told gynae, he nv say to stop. so i assume is fine.

babylush: i hope wat u say is true as i hoping for a boy... if boy i can close shop le. if gal gotta go 4 a second try...
My aunt say nose grow big is boy. i dunno how true. they say my face changed features liao. so perhaps boy. i also got gut feeling is boy in me. so i very scared ltr gal come out, hb & i'll be very disappointed. so i try not to think too much.

<font color="0000ff">talking about name.... babylush, u can give him a chinese charater name....

i know u can put for example John Howard chinese character beside the english name.... singapore birth certificate does not restrict u whether to put han yu pin yin or dialect... my boy only have dialect name with his english name and chinese charater.... no han yu pin yin,... coz mummy don like han yu pin yu.... it is more locally..... coz now only left with Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia (dunno know about Taiwan) can used dialect in the birth certificate or next time passport..... haha</font>

babylush,
i wish it was like that. but i think how difficult or easy your pregnancy is depends on your hormone levels and your threshold of pain. my threshold of pain is high, that's why first birth is natural without epidural and i can already walk and poop a few hours after delivery. but 2nd pregnancy is worse liao. i still having morning sickness even though i'm 19 weeks today.

petrina,
my first pregnancy is a girl but i still got big nose liao. no breakouts. skin is clear. this time, skin is clear too but no changes on nose yet. mine is 60% girl. next week then i'll know for sure if it's going to be 100% girl or boy. worse, my colleague told me i slim down a lot, my face now oval shape, they dunno i am pregnant yet b'cos i wear loose clothing (me not confirmed staff mah). i was like oh-oh if my gynae knew i lost weight she will frown at me. i haven't been taking the multi-vit she asked me to kekeke.

melissa: tats y i dare not think too much... i like gal, but seems like boy will be better for family standing. hehs. i very realistic hor...
furthermore, my hb keep saying *ask him dun naughty, muz kuai otherwise i spank him* etc etc... my mil also refer as him... so i think my family all prefer boy leh... make me also want boy.

btw, any MTBs hainanese or married a hainanese? i need a middle name in order to name my kid.
I cannot find my hb family history records. My hb surname is Pang.

melissa, petrina,
for me i dun really have preference for boy or girl.
it's my mum's own theory actually cos i think she had a relatively easier time when she had me as compared to when she had my brothers. so that day she said she see me always like so xin ku then commented that i may be carrying a boy.

if based on hormone levels, then mine sure is erratic...

Anyone of you had yeast infection when pregnant but did not c gynae n purchase the medicine for insert into V over the counter

Petrina,

My hubby is hainanese. A common middle name is used for every generation of children. In certain families, it only applies for the boys and not the girls, for other families, they may have a common middle name for boys and another for the girls. These middle names have already been decided many generations before, and for my hubby's family, this middle name list is kept in a family tree book at the ancestral home in Hainan Island.

If you do not know what the middle name is for your child's generation, you can ask your hubby's parents or his grandparents. Alternatively, if your hubby has male cousins (i.e. must be same surname as your hubby) with children already , their children would be same generation as your child, and they should have the same middle name as your child.

Hope it's not too confusing! :p My hubby's generation was Qi(2), and our child's generation middle name is Cang(1).

can anyone advise me...

for those who exp leak of urine...

i went to change my panty liner then i notice a patch of water on my undies even though i have out on a panty liner...is tt urine leak?? i m only 14wks..is tis normal?

kea: once in the morn, i sneezed n blow my nose n realised tat i m leaking. i rushed to toilet to check. no colour de. no smell also. but after tat no more leak when i sneezed or blow my nose so i din bother much.
I'm still observing. my gynae asked me to do the muscles exercise to prevent incontinence.
he said if it happens often then muz check liao. if once/twice, shld be ok.

Unique: better to c gynae. My gynae washed my V n cleaned it up. after he inserted the med wif equipments.

Kea & Petrina: usually if i sneeze/ cough (stressing my bladder) i will have leakage of urine. even with panty liner on still leak out to undies... btw, how to do the muscles ex?

Kea
do more pelvic exercise. it can help to prevent urine leaking.
That time my cousin after giving birth, she experience heavy leakage then had to go for operation. It's minor operation. because she cough and sneeze, she keeps leaking. Not scaring u ah!

cheesycake: control ur bladder type of exercise.
holding ur pee is the exercise liao. hold 5sec, release. repeat 15 times a day. *average* i din count so as n when i feel like it, i exercise...

abc
just now i went people's park hawker.. dunno what to eat.. in the end went to mcdonalds and had cheese burger!!..

I wanted to be concious about my diet but seeee!! i keep eating such food.. i really hv no appetite for rice, noodles etc.. no mood!

Petrina: i try to do just now notice i also hold my breath while doing. izzit ok?

i need help... my left hand nerves have been pulling since last nite. so pain till i cant slp well. put tiger balm, warm water also doest help. i feel like crying liao. its like 'feng shi' type of pain. aching and sore...
anyone can advice?

adeline: wow...cheese burger!! u make me feel lyk eating it...keke....so long i nv eat burgers liao..onli ate fries....=/

haha, abc, talking abt hungriness..after eating 1 black chicken with the herbal soup, i feel like i hav eaten nothing...tummy totally feel empty

have to eat again

<font color="0000ff">babylush</font>

sigh* at least for #1, i din gain much wt in 1st trimester due to MS..

now is nausea that comes with extreme hunger..like worst of both worlds..feel unwell but must eat so much and gain extra wt

hehe, i read the Mother & baby Aug which features Diana Ser, she threw up so badly that she fainted BUT turns out to be a son leh

<font color="0000ff">Kea</font>

me too, once in a long while though..

maybe when sneeze too hard in my case..

<font color="0000ff">belle</font>

i believe ur bb will hav very nice features
..last time a jc mate who is a eurasian looks really good :0 my sec teacher too who is a eurasian

<font color="0000ff">blue_skies</font>

wah, tat is chim..still got family book

<font color="0000ff">Unique</font>

better see a doc leh, at least a GP

hey i just collect the baby journal aka Pre-Birth Kit from Toa Payoh library! so many questions! asked for my IC and daughter's birth cert number and must fill-up form! i think i dun look pregnant that's why ask so many questions.

here's the pic in case so many wondering. sorry for the bad quality.

1025465.jpg

Everyone's talking about burgers... I just had Egg Sausage McMuffin this morning but seems like not enough. Weighed myself this morning and I have gained 4kg so far. I hope it's all gone to the right places!

Babypink,
Yah, actually my family is not so traditional but my hubby's side is the opposite, but it's ok la, my MIL also help us to choose a few chinese names to consider. Hubby and I will be choosing the english name.

kea: my Mil also everyday cook now
but some times i eat 1 small bowl n since she sleep early, i can ask hb to buy back.. sneak it back. yesterday also like tat... bb din like porridge, so i called hb to buy curry pie frm delifrance. when she sleep then i go make hot n eat.

<font color="0000ff">Cheesycake</font>

how abt going to a reputable chinese clinic at Eu yan Seng..heard the tiong bahru branch got good doc fr the forum ..but of cos must check with gyane 1st

<font color="0000ff">Food</font>

i think I can eat anything under the sun, just not those healthy stuff..haiz haiz

Adeline, urs confirm "western" baby who like western ind of food

<font color="0000ff">Kea</font>

hehe, lunch or teabreak leh..i realise now i 3 basic meals confirm not enough

========

this weekend both sat & sun confirm hav 10 course meal, with next week the buffets..putting on wt rapidly for sure

<font color="0000ff">hehe, the vilage have crepe and rosti ? ..i am longing for those</font>

<font color="0000ff">blue_skies</font>

i dun dare to weigh myself..

was referring to my #1 pink card, 23rd week only 49 kg, wherea #2 last visit at 13th week already 53 kg..scary!

calamari

i exp dry blood in nose once in a while.....is one of preggie systoms too....nosebleed.....coz jus small amt so wont flow out ...will dry inside..