(2008/03) March 2008

cheesy,
i got mine from bishan library. linda told me about it. not too sure if all branches have them. I suppose they have?

linda,
that guy gave me a look like he doesn't think that I am expecting.

maybe nowadays too many people collecting so they come up with the form to make sure that u must be pregnant in order to collect. not sure about it.
anyway, on the form, u must either be pregnant(need to fill in EDD) or have a child or collecting on the behalf of your spouse.
btw, how you get to know about this free baby journal?

Gathering
venue: The Village at Heeren
date: 27 October 2007
time: 12 noon

Attendees:
1) Babypink
2) abcdisney
3) Linda
4) Kate
5) Petrina
6) Babe Dude
7) babyDE
8) Adeline
9) Shalom
10) aly

alrdy pm babypink but forgot to update here. hehe!

kea,
this baby journal allows u to record your pregnancy notes, the arrival of the baby, the family tree, the groth of the baby from birth to 5 yrs old. all the precious moments. also contain advice, information on products and services at the back of the book.

me siao again...having menses cramp then keep feeling gt something flowing out..keep gg toilet and check.....lucky is nthing...sob sob...i am gg crazy...anyone exp this too?

happyface: thanks think i got to take one coz very painful... on and off since fri

Kea: i dont have menses like cramp since wk5 or so... i know that feeling very terrible, after eating so full wanna blup but cant, very xinku.

aly: i shall try at toa payoh outlet. tmr go take..

melody,
same here.. can't find them.. if u check the search engine, there are many but all on loan.

kea,
ya. free de.
it is a hardcover book.
Pg 4 to pg 36 for u to record things and paste pictures of the baby.

Content page as follows:
before my arrival,
my arrival,
my family tree,
my baby shower,
my first adventures,
my first new year,
my growth chart,
my progress,
my mealtime,
my firsts,
my bathtime,
my playtime,
my quiet time,
my bed time,
memorable moments,
my birthdays

Pg 42 to 94 information guide for parents + advertisements.

to add on to aly,

the journal comes with a free CD too.
Inside the CD are instructmental songs, rythms, story, poems.

since it is free, get your free copy from the library. i got mine from sengkang.
i heard about it from my colleague. she collected hers from amk.

Kea,
Not to scare u, but I had the acute cramp last weekend. Called up my gynae & meet him up the next day. He did a ultrasound scan & detected it was contraction. I was immediately given hormone pills & bed rest for 2 days.
U try to monitor whether is the persistent cramp comes on & off for the whole day 1st. And try to rest & relax as much as u can. If it doesn't gets better, call your gynae in the evening.

abc,

I saw tat one is smt like a tank top. the strip can be removable like a nursing bra.

Liyun

It's ok to use medicated oil in ur hand. it won't affect ur baby. dun worry too much

Kea,

If ur pain is just temperory like less than half an hour i think is ok. if it's whole day then u might need to c ur gynea. i had tat also for four nites but it's temperory. what u need is to rest more.

katechow

thx..mine i tink is sudden pop out then last ard half to an hr...tts all..on n off btw that time..now i feel beta liao..but dunno is it at wk, i sit too long then will occur?? ..hmmmm...

Petrina : Would u like to try Dr Fong from Gleneagles? He is my gynae..
I think he is nt bad, very detailed during every visit.

Petrina

mine is Dr Christopher Chong at Glene...i cant say whether he is gd or not...it depends on indiviual ..but he is v detailed though.....

melody,

oh u at Glene also ah......keke...maybe we c each other before hor....hee...

Kea : Yuppie..Which floor is your gynae at? MIne is at 5th floor..
I tot ur gynae was at TMC, u are considering btw them right?

<font color="0000ff">cat_tail</font>

sound scary , i was having cramps on & off

<font color="0000ff">Shalom</font>

noted with thanks

<font color="0000ff">Cheesycake</font>

no scan cos somehow the doc room no machine, must go scanning room..and scanning room is only if doc gave u a letter to go in

ha, my tummy shows liao since some weeks back ,suddenly pop out i remember.. but if i wear clothes with certain design, not obvious..

so far only 2 tops looks not obvious..haha, will show u ladies the other one during gathering..

was trying to find something similar, but dun have liao

=================

<font color="0000ff">shall we share our tummy shapes lady ? ;)</font>

this taken yesterday, this top oso not tat obvious

1019191.jpg

i have started wearing scholl shoes ever since i noe i m preg, bot 2 pairs fr KKH - KK hosp shop

but my pals said dun look like scholl shoes leh, cos they said dun look comfy

after bleeding for some days at certain part of my feet, i have adapted to teh shoes

and one pair makes a horrible sound which deputy boss complain abt

Melody,
About your earlier question on whether all pregnant women should take the Oscar test, I feel it's actually up to the individual depending on how kiasu you are, and also how old you are (and thus whether you are high risk or low risk for Down's Syndrome).

At my visit to the gynae on my 12th week, my gynae gave me two options of testing for abnormalities - the Oscar test (to be done between 12-14 weeks) or Triple Test (I think this one done ard 16 weeks). However, the Oscar test is more expensive, about $300+ (done at TMC) compared to Triple Test, about $100+.

My hubby and I decided to go for Oscar because we felt that it would be a more detailed test (since they would also scan the thickness of the baby's neck, plus measure level of hormones in the blood to test for Down's Syndrome). One common thing about these tests is that they are never 100% right or wrong. The results from the Oscar test and Triple test will only tell you whether you have a high risk or low risk of having a child with chromosomal abnormalities. More info on these tests can be found here:
http://www.nuh.com.sg/_og/files/AntenatalDiagnosticCentre.pdf

All those MTB who are swimming,
Can I check whether when you swim, can you feel the muscles in your abdomen stretching? (It's those muscles just below the breasts). Thks!

Melody

yup, me at level 2....keke...in e end i stick to Dr Chong lo..but me maybe giving birth at TMC...haven decide yet......if too much hassle to apply tis or tt, then i will deliver at Glene....

blue_skies
Actually you can swim anytime as long as you're healthy and you have no problems with your pregnancy.

I had spotting and was advised not to move around much for 1st tri but now that gynae said all ok. i'm back with a revenge with swimming, walking & yoga

Swimming is the best. Realy relaxing and works the entire body without the impact.

Kea,
Where is the position of the pain?

babypink,
Your gal is so cute!

Dun worry, contraction is rare at this time. Afterall this is your 2nd preg, so should agar agar remember how it feels like.

Kea: my tummy also look bigger than Linda and babypink. 16wks now... now tat the bloatedness gone, tummy smaller~

babypink: so cute ur little gal...

cat tail

hmm..at tummy there lo..is like menses cramp....same position as menses cramp..but not as pain as menses cramp...jus feeling tight.....like skin pulling...

aly & melody
I was at Bishan library. They have a section in the basement where they have books on pregnancy under the Family & Parenting section.

The basement is also btw the Children's section.

kea
I like to swim at night as there's usu no one in the pool. Also, my hb joins me. That's my only way to get him to exercise

cheesycake

me scan oso shw diff dates..but i stick to 12 Apr....keke..the every first date, oso count by my menses....

hehe, thanks cat_tail, glad tat all is fine with you

and abt my gal, haha, she was smiling so sweetly at another mummy ..the lady really makes her very smiley

i was telling hb, looks like she wana change a new mummy :p

kais

wad type of swim wear u wear?? hee...actuali me is gg cruise then wan soak in water..hee....so preparing mine swim wear first..keke...

Kea,
Is it on top or around/side of the tummy? Could be gastric reflux or just tummy stretching.
I dun noe how to describe the contraction, but there is a pattern. There will sudden acute pain for a few secs & then diminish for a while & comes again.

wow..this thread go super fast, just finished reading all past archives.

Linda,
can anyone collect the BB Journal on our behalf?

Kea: when u going cruise? me tot of going bkk but now cant walk too much. leg sure ache like anything. haiz so sianz cant go overseas~

strawberry,

i rem aly posted tat spouse can collect on your behalf, not too sure.

from aly's earlier post
maybe nowadays too many people collecting so they come up with the form to make sure that u must be pregnant in order to collect. not sure about it.
anyway, on the form, u must either be pregnant(need to fill in EDD) or have a child or collecting on the behalf of your spouse.