(2008/03) March 2008

aly, probably i will send u an email to ask u abt ur iron.. haha.. molly says u have a good iron.

niwa:
kakax... no la there was this editor that i have install previously.. ghee.. is this beta?
ysh.. sll these products have to be stopped for the time being.. even when i go for facial.. i have to go back to use the very earthly products and masks.. =)
no worries niwa perhaps still early thats why haven got to noe the gender. isit true that male gender leads to higher hormonal change.. mine not so much effects on physical excepts for dry lips and stuff but there are tremedous effects on my mood swings... lolx..

(=^o^=)

annie - cool, i didn't know there's such editor.

my beautician had changed some of the procedures on facial as well - like certain type of machines are unsuitable for preggy, and facial massage is also unsuitable too!

Fei, Kate
I went to spring maternity. They only sell those with bra cup attached but only for nursing. Not long enuff to be wore for preg.

Kate
Kate is the one u saw long enuff for preg and can be used for nursing later on too?

Fei
Marks and spencer sizes r usu too big for me. Even if they hv i dun think they hv those 2 in 1 kind...

niwa,

i have breakout also... many said it is a boy, turns out to be a ger... so each individual is different...

did u manage to get the baby journal?

hi all, I bought my bras at K-Mart & Chiangmai motherhood factory outlet shop.

My cup size n bottom size increased too much: from 80B to 90C. so i cannot live wif extensions.
My busts r exploding. though painful, i'm wearing wired bra for full support incase my breasts sag in future.

Annie: I also have very dry lips n my nipples cracked some skin which i cleaned off during shower.

Annie

Dr Yu Su Ling was my 1st gynae

as for massage, some ladies started prenatal, and postnatal, depends on indivduals

natural birth can start 5 days after, tat's wat the malay ladies calim in my case
Dr Yu asked me to start 3 weeks after cos i was having some infection some there..hehe, but i went ahead and started 5th day after delivery :p

===========================

all the travelling to 1st months celebrations during the weekends really "burn" me out, now my nausea is back again..sigh* wana puke but all stuck there

niwa:
i oso not sure wat editor was that installed by my hubby... kakax...yap, we sort of "lugi" to the saloon rite.. those O2 and h2O therapy all not allowed... =D

petrina:
Oh mine, poor thing, i m not disciplined like you. cos it really hurts alot to have wired bras on. so i choose to opt for tube bras.. am still weighing the sagging breasts consequences and the pain now... ghee..
we should both replenish on more water intake.. Ann tan was saying its a sign that we are not adequately hydrate. my hubby now is forcing water parade on mi from time to time... =/

babypink:
oic.. oki dokie.. noted.. oh mine, pls dun over strained yourself, do have more rest yah.. =)

(=^o^=)

babypink,
i pressed mine out too.. the hardened bits look weird.
I hope they wont be there when i breastfeed.
But after removing them, they still come back. Anyone dare to ask gynae? I am kinda embarrassed. Scared that I can't describe properly. at first, i thought they r like hardened pimples.

fei,
i will check out the M&S.

abc,
babycenter price is quite steep hor...let source around see whether got cheaper choice or not.

linda,
i went to collect my baby journal from the library yesterday. nice book.
Can't find any books on pregnancy in the library. Even the book "what to expect when you r expected" is on loan with me being number 3 in the reservation list.

can i ask coz for detailed scan, it takes half a day...so do u all tk MC or Annual leave? if mc, hw u all inform yr company in advance? coz i wan tk mc, and i wan to let them knw tt i am gg for my detailed scan and i don wan to pretend sick to tk tt mc...

kea
for my detail scan, i use mc, but i tell my boss i going to hospital for detail scan, if got mc, consider mc, if nt consider i take leave.... i think gynae can give u mc for that, my gynae got ask me if i wan mc for that day anot..

Qoosan
i had mine done in tmc, so it cost abt $100+

mummy norman...

urs in nov oso?? 20wks? mine too in end of nov..this end mth gg for triple blood test....so nxt mth is the detailed scan....

Qoosan

mine is done at Glene Xray dept.....mine is ard 100....

Mummy_norman

mine also in nov..another 3.5 weeks to go..keeps thinking to shift forward, but detailed scan the earliest i dun noe when can do

18 th week too early hor

Kea

i will tell my boss i got medical appt tat day ..then if doc gave me mc, i will sms him mc lor

cheryl

my gynae will cfm give me mc..hee..he super nice one..tell me he love to pamper his patients...keke..but me tinking mc can inform company in advance de meh?? coz i don wan to pretend sick than sounds like me alway sick lyk tt...

babypink: i think 18wks can scan liao. but usually people do at 20th week. my leave almost gone so think will ask for mc instead... keke~

Kwa: hihi... u mean detailed scan or? if arrange on wkdays i will take mc. u mean bloodtest for the triple one? i haven take yet, next mon my appt then take. urs? i notice my tummy smaller now adays, u exp tat too?

my appt for detailed scan is next week. the nurse told me the results is immediate. so they arrange for me to go for scanning at 2pm and 3pm see my gynae. But i think it all depends whether your bb is cooperative or not. the nurse needs the bb in the right position to get the results.
i heard of case where the bb not cooperative, so the mummy started her scan at 8am plus then ended at 12 noon... until the nurse so angry

i dont intend to take MC, so i change the appt to afternoon.

aly,
keep us updated on the scan...the journal very nice rite

kea

just inform ur immediate supervisor that u got to go detail scan on this date, but mc will be given, i dun think ur boss is so bad rite?

aly

hehe, very exciting
i wish i am 20th week too

do keep us updated and share the scan hor , must be very interesting , cos now all features very clear

cheesycake

hehe, yupz, i think i better try to be patient

it has been a month since my last scan on 13/9..last visit in early oct no scan..

so a bit impatient liao :p

Baby Journal

# 1, i went to buy one.until now, still empty!

Dear all, i thinking of changing my gynae to a good one at gleneagles hospital instead of Mt A.

Any good gynae to recomend to deliver at Gleneagles hospital.

My current gynae is good but hassle to travel to yishun n the distance between my hse & Mt A...
Hb dun wan me go so far if i in labour. Say if traffic jam i die liao. keke...

I wan a doc who can ease my fears n a detailed person. pricewise: average can. not too ex.

cheesycake

me doing e blood test (triple) on end of this mth..keke....hmm...my stomach nwadays bigger n bigger leh....until my hubby say wah..y suddenly so big..tink mine is bloated...coz feel alot of air too......don worry abt the size of tummy...tink is depend on the food we ate, and the air we produce..=)...

babypink: how come ur oct appt no scan? me now waiting for my next mon scan. so excided, one mth nv see my bb. wondering how the little one doing... ur tummy showing le ma?

kea: i've been losing weight recently when i hit my 3rd mth... i m 16wks now.
my tummy is hard on the lower side. is it ok if i dun eat tat much? i'm eating lesser than pre-preggy cause i vomited lots.

Do u gals have a prob sleeping? i cant sleep on my sides. still sleeping on my back. is it safe for bb?

i did my NT scan at 14wks. when is the next test to take? my gynae nv tell me. always last min...

anyone feeling emotionally sad constantly? mood swings?

I feel occasional pain in tummy sides n ctr. r those kicks or my tummy pain? i dunno...

Kea: usually after food my tummy tend to be bigger. but since yesterday not the same. so i think mainly i dont feel bloated and gassy liao. so tummy shrink liao... my MIL said sometimes is due to water retention also...

linda,
ya.. very nice. i love the journal. i think my baby is going to like it. alrdy filled up pg 4 and 5, 14 and 15!

mummy_norman,
juz walk to the information counter, ask for the baby journal. the librarian will ask u for ur ic and get u to fill up a form. the librarian looked at me up and down before he went to get the book. muz be tummy not obvious enough!

after filling up the form, he will scan your ic and pass u the baby journal and a cd. free de.
my hubby so silly.. told him free de le.. den he still asked the librarian when must we return them. hmph!

detail scan
For those doing in TMC, is the waiting time long? How abt Glen?
Did the doctor give u the recording back in CDROM?

babyjournal for my first one
Also half filled only :p

Baby size
What supposed to be the baby size now?

Dear ladies

Gathering
venue: The Village at Heeren
date: 27 October 2007
time: 12 noon

Attendees:
1) Babypink
2) abcdisney
3) Linda
4) Kate
5) Petrina
6) Babe Dude
7) babyDE
8) Adeline
9) Shalom

Babypink, PM u my details.. Thanks

aly,

u so fast fill up le... when i collected that time, i didnt fill up anything leh but the person looked at me, then said "ohh, just now i didnt see your tummy" hehe

petrina,
sleeping on the back still okie unless u dont feel comfortable and once the bb weight adds up, start to sleep on your left.

Hi Kea,

Sorry for late reply. I have no idea if it is storewide. Happen to go to Jurong Point at Boon Lay and so bought only the milk bottles. Although seems abit too soon, but not bad deal cos normal is about $9.10 each for the milk bottle.

I need help, I hurt my hand while sleeping, maybe due to sleeping at the side. Its so painful now I dont dare to use force on my hand... So i cant use those medical oil?

hi cheesycake,

i also had headache yday, also took panadols. My gynae says its okie to take panadol but dun take those "extra one.

I'm going for my detailed scan at TMC this wed, very excited to know if mine is a prince or princess cos till now i still dunno yet...

Is the detailed scan only recently introduced? I din recall having one at my 5th month in my first pregnancy. Aways the normal and routine scans leh.. and how detailed is it?

Halo MTBs,
seems like most of u took the Oscar test issit? Is it a must to do? I only have a detailed scanning leh..

petrina

my gynae say weight lose can last till 16mths for some becoz of bad MS..maybe if u still not gainign weight aft 16mths, can tk some anti -vomit pill fr yr gynae so tt u wont puke and have more appeitie....me feel extremely emotionally.....sort of depression..so my DH now v careful with wad he do in order nt to make me sad....

aly & linda

wads the journal u all toking abt??? can share....?? keke...

chessycake

guess me still feeling bloated lo...coz like wa n burp but no air come out..=/..

me nw having menses like cramp...sob sob.....anyone exp this too?