(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="0000ff">Shalom</font>

congrats on knowing bb's gender and will update tonite

<font color="0000ff">all ladies who got a percentage of the bb's gender</font>

is it becos not detailed scan tat's y not 100 percent..can share with me ?

is it once 20th week, then means 100 percent confirmed ?

think gynae dont dare to confirm also ...

my collegue was telling me, all along a gynae was telling this frd of her, she had a ger. only till delivery, the ger turned out to be a baby boy.

babypink,
Tell me about it! When I was expecting #1, I've been drinking lots of carbonated drinks.. thus the glucose test :-(

Cheesycake,
It's definitely OK to drink tea, in moderation. I have up to max 2 cups daily during preg with #1. I just needed my daily dosage.

Reena: hehe me drank liao... wow craving for so long 3mths nv drink.

babypink: i also A cup keke... hubby was teasing me, if BF our bb enough to drink meh?

Babypink,

I thk so.. coz gynae dun wan to confirm 100% in case bb turn out to be the other way.. haha
So they give percentage.

For the current one? Around week 11.

Only used stretch mark cream for #1, doesn't help so don't bother to spend $ on that for #2 and #3 :p

Linda

yupz, i heard of cases like tat , but i am very puzzled

if said boy must have seen the male part rite ? then y trun into gal & vice versa

like #1, vagina so clear, can never turn into boy..hehe

Cheesycake

hehe, yalor
we all jia you tog and have a friendly match of who can bf the longest =p

babypink: maybe bb hands or fingers mistaken as tat birdie? i got fren at 1st gynae told her boy then said its gal. they so disappointed...
see who can tog the longest keke... if can how long u intend to BF bb? me maybe if can hoh 2yrs...

wow

i reali pei fu u all leh.....BF for yrs...if i can BF for at least 6mths, i happy liao coz heard if BF, u gt to control yr diet oso rite......i cant control mine though..

High mercury fish are basically those without scales... eg shark and stingray. Think mackerel is also on the high side...

Found this! To read more, check out the url
http://www.healthcaresouth.com/pages/askthedoctor/mercuryfish.htm

Women who may become pregnant, pregnant women, nursing mothers, and children 12 years and under can safely eat two meals per week of 6 ounces of cooked, low mercury'' fish: cod, salmon, shrimp, flounder, canned chunk-light tuna, haddock, trout, pollock, squid, shellfish (except lobster) and catfish. Toddlers should eat smaller portions. Fish sticks and fast-food'' sandwiches are commonly made from fish that are low in mercury.

The medium mercury'' fish - striped bass, canned albacore (solid white) tuna, tuna steaks, halibut, lobster, bluefish, grouper - contain three times as much mercury as low mercury fish. One 6-ounce serving can be safely eaten once per week. In the United States, the EPA considers most fish caught in ponds or lakes to be medium mercury.'' However, fresh-water fish in more industrial states, such as Massachusetts, may have higher levels of mercury that may not be safe because lakes tend to be more polluted and concentrated with industrial waste than the ocean. It is best to check either with local officials or check the Massachusetts Department of Public Health web site at www.state.ma.us/dph/ to determine the safety of local lakes for fish consumption.

The high mercury'' fish - swordfish, shark, mackerel king and tilefish - contain nine times as much mercury as low mercury fish.'' Children and women of childbearing age should not consume these fish.

All other adults can eat these higher mercury fish, in moderation, without health risks. It may be prudent for adults to limit their consumption of higher mercury fish to once per week and eat lower mercury containing fish most times.

reena

hee..my uncle cook fish almost 4times per week...and ystrdae i jus have curry fish (grouper).....how much is 6ouces ?? haha...

Gee... I don't know much much is 6 ounces for fish... I'm eating alot of fish too.. heck lah... as long as not those high mercury category, I just whack :p

Cheesycake,
Yes, it's the lunar age. Mine all accurate but some of my friends tried, some accurate some not accurate...

happyface,
I'm not sure if I can post the link here... give me your email address, I email you the url address.

Eh.. I think it's a "competitor" website so prob not advisable to post here.... give me your email address ok? You'll know why after seeing the url link.

hehe, that is where the avent talk website comes abt lah =p

posting at 11.07 am today

otherwise Reena have to email us one by one ;)

btw, <font color="0000ff">cheesycake</font>..hehe, my intention is abt 9 months lah

peifu ur 2 yr ambition =)

Hi lOvely mUmmies..

i m nEw to this cOmmunity.. i m currently 19weeks preggie with a bb boi, stayin in wOOdlands area. As a fiRst time mUm, i hOpe tO gaiN suPPort and bUild my kNOwleDge here with yOU all..

(=^o^=)
cHeEriOs...

Hi Annie

Congratulations

hehe, can give me ur
NICK Yr EDD DR HOSP ADD CHILD GENDER to update into the March 2008 database =)

<font color="aa00aa">hey ladies,
did u read the new paper news on thur? a preg woman on her 6mths preg found out her babe brain growth outside of the skull and need for a abortion.
so scary, her 1st gynae didnt found out waited till the 2nd gynae then found out.</font>

pegsfur have not been posting... Hope she is fine...
I'm worried abt her. I juz came back frm Chiangmai... bb have been giving me acute pain in the stomach sides recently. 15-16wks now.

i read back postings, i m worried abt my bb now.
I bought bed/playpen n rocker in chiangmai. my whole family is expecting my bb now... Pray tat everything is normal...

But i cannot resist watching horror movies.
I hope my bb is ok. turbulence was bad. i was in trauma during flight back to SG this morn. Luckily only lasted 10mins...
My next appt is tue. But i think i'll go for 2nd opinion tmr afternoon in hospital. *worried*

HI everyone,
I posted sometime back but was too busy to posts again. Wow so many Mar MTB!My edd is suppose to be april but since mine is a c-sec so expect to be earlier.

Mayb I should reintroduce myself.
Mom of 2. A boy and a girl. Expecting a third one confirmed boy. Edd 4th april.

Hi Reena,
Great to meet a mom with 2 kids. How old are they? I tink we share alot of similarity. I am also pro bf. In fact, I used to be with BMSG as a counsellor. BReastfed both my kids till 20mths. Had to stop at 20 coz of pregnancy. Are you a SAHM?

HI mommies,
taking abt fish. Might want to be cautious when u take canned tuna. WHO reccomends 1 can per week coz of mercury. Anyways canned tuna loses all its good "fats" after the canning process so not much of point eating. For salmon, take with caution also as most salmon are farmed salmon which are high in mercury. Just take eveyrthing in moderation.

babypink.. thank you very mUCH..

Annie/03032008/Dr Ann Tan/ mOunt E/ woodlands / first child baby boy.

well, would a cOpy of updated be pOsted online? it feels great tO be a part of the community.. thank you...