(2008/03) March 2008

Adeline, I aso took a lot of charcoal pills during my first 3mths. But its stil safer to take ginger drinks. At first I was v worried. keep everythg to myself. Didn tell anybody abt my ls. Then too painful so told mum. She put ginger & boil w water. Then I drink liao. Really helps. So mayb u can try. For my case is b4 pregt, nvr ls until like now. U dun worry. I aso took a lot of charcoal pills

<font color="0000ff">Reena</font>

haha, let's hope so lah

i must said my #1 ms is the worst ever among all my peers

i was at home most of the time in my 1st 17th weeks until my neighbours tot i quit my job

needless to say, my ex boss treat me as his #1 enemy during tat period..hehe

<font color="0000ff">pegsfur</font>

quite fun to get baby's stuff, i hope i can resist buying this time round cos already quite a lot of stuff fr #1

my hubby & mum complain tat i bought too much clothes, in fact , as they grow older by the months after birth , even more tempting buy more :p

btw, things are hard to said, hubby and me delay getting the cot cos we are waiting like maybe 37th week..

baby comes out at 36th week and oh my, it was a mad rush to assemble it ..hubby did it the day b4 baby and i are discharged

<font color="0000ff">Strawberry</font>

FA scan ..let me go and check my scanning paper..

they called it fetus growth after 20th week

should be the same bah

<font color="0000ff">liewb</font>

mine supposed to be end oct but i posphoned to the day before deepavail, so hubby can have a long weekend :p since he is taking leave to go with me

<font color="0000ff">btw, i was looking at my #1 previous card, geez, i only see gynae 3 times after the 20th week, then I popped already</font>

this time round, i am under a group of team doc in SGH, have yet to choose my gynae cos aftr a few visit, din see the dif bet my #1's pte gynae and this current group of doc who are MO, only dif is i am paying 50 percent less :p

I am still contemplating when should I switch to Dr Tan..maybe after 20th week or 30th week?

babypink,

Oh, you popped when u r in your 36th week? Haha ... must be a mad rush to get all those things you've yet to buy! Ok, i shall take your experience as a lesson and get my things early

Yes, it's so hard to resist buying clothes for BB! Fox Baby has so much cute stuff .... especially for bb girls ... the denim skirt so small pc ... I wished mine is a girl so dat i can buy those cute cute clothes for her

Good morning ladies

Babypink

thanks for helping me to update the chart. btw i will be delivering at Mt A, not TMC. your MS still bad? mine is on and off but at night sometimes will kena stomach pain. not sure why too.

Swimming
========
Brought zac for a swim last saturday and i was exhausted. it was just those wadding pool and i was just sitting there looking at him playing with water and already exhaust me. haha i was telling my hubby i am glad to have my no.2 early think if i am older, think no energy liao.
but hor i feel very pai seh in my 2 pc swim suit but no choice, didnt want to spend on maternity swim wear cos going to close shop at this. haha

Folic acid
==========

For my first pregnancy, i took it dilegently everyday till i give birth, together with vitamin and the neurogain. My hubby keep telling me i was stronger during my first pregnancy mayb i was more diligent in taking all these pills. So now i am more diligent in taking the pills liao. try to strengthen up.

Chicken essence
===============
Just sharing something which my whole family thinks it very beneficial to the baby. This chicken essence is not bottled kind but rather brew from the old chicken (lau mu ji) slow cook the chicken till only the essence is left. i drink it every other day during my first pregnancy. My boy didnt fall sick at all during the first year and his neck strengthen very fast. at around 2 months, he can raise his head when put on tummy and he crawl around 6 month. My family contribut all these to the chicken essence so thought of sharing with u ladies. alternative to chicken is beef.

pegsfur
i totally agree with u!
i wanted to buy fox clothes for #1 but HB stopped me in time. Their clothes are dang cute lor!

pepsfur

like u i wish mine is a girl too. i am always looking at baby girl's clothes although my no 1 is a boy. boy's clothing more boring, accessories that can be added are only caps. worse, my son hate to wear anything on his head so ended up wasting a lot of money buying caps for him. haha

Shirley
zac can really crawl fast.. so thats ur secret.
Kim only started crawling at 10mths.. now still struggling with walking haha.
I only drink Brands essence of chicken but sort of too heaty for me + all the multi vits.
but my gynae say folic acid not necessary. So for #1 i took only for 1st 3 mths then stop. same goes for this one. Anyway i not diligent at taking pills. The thought of it makes me wanna puke.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

agreed totally !the tot of it is def not appealing at all..tat's y i m not diligiently taking too..if folic is no need after 14 weeks i even happier

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>

i am very scared of travelling still after the awful puking when it is a short trip fr clementi to bukit batok last week

if no travelling, just stay at home, i am fine

the self brewed chicken essence sound very good , after seeing that zac din see doc at all in his 1st year, very amazing in fact

if have time, i dun mind doing this too
but market got sell old female chicken hor?

hehe, paiseh

here it goes

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>2 Princesses & 1 Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

haaa!
i couldn't agree more! it's fun to shop for baby girl! *sour grape* b'cos my next is a girl! lol.

Adeline,
are you leaking early?? wah lao, u must use nursing pads already liao!

braxton-hicks contraction,
anyone feeling this? i have been feeling contraction everyday! it's very uncomfortable! especially after doing the deed. it's not painful but i'm scared i might go to labor earlier! b'cos my hubby will go for reservist end Feb to early March leh! how?? if i go to labor, can he get discharged early or not?? i cannot go to labor without him by my side leh.

reena,
Hehe..I just dun want anymore blood test, totally hate it.

babypink,
I also want my hb to be there for the scan. I feel that if he sees the baby in the scan, then he'll be more excited and he can relates better. He's been to the scan with me once, and he was really excited after tat. And now he talks to baby regularly.

babypink
ya u can buy the chicken from the market.

Adeline
same as u. i hate to take pills but for the sake of the baby. just take lor. wow but u really leaking early ya! i only feel my breasts very swollen and was happily telling my hubby that this is the other happy thing abt pregnancy. bigger boops. heeeeheee

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

can ask for deferment, i think it is possible to try

i just remembered my colleague telling me he was in the middl of field practice during reservist when his wife suddenly go into labour ahead of EDD. He was dirty and sweaty and rushed to hosp straight fr field

so he was telling me if our EDD close to hb's reservist, better ask for deferment

<font color="0000ff">liewb</font>

hehe, mine will only talk if he feels bb movement, so have not talked yet, he was trying to hear it but said can only hear bubbling

mine has been using his leave for all gynae visits unless it is last minute scheduled by me when i have scans like 13 sep & 2 oct. The 2 oct i was trying to confirm bb gender after the maybe boy scan on 13 sep but the doc dun wan to scan..

i was quite annoyed with the doc actually but hb said now better, we can go to see the results tog
ha..in fact, he still laments, " u mean u wan to see the gender all by urself in my absence :p"

Good morning cum afternoon to come..

long time nvr come in to chat le.. hope everyone is doin fine...

i jus went for my facial last sat.. a lots of stuff cannot do ah.. when they know i m preg.. eye treatment cannot la.. anything relate to laser de.. all cannot.. wasted man.. tats my package de wo..

these day i keep havin the funny feelin in my tummy... like cramp.. short pullin.. duno how to describe.. anyone can decribe how does baby movement feel like ah.. n sld i b able to feel it le.. i m at 16wk5d only...

i m still on folic acid & multi vitm & fish oil daily...

i only drink chicken essense once a wk... boil chicken til like essense?? will the smell b even stronger the tat brand chicken essense?? i will *faint* ah.. hate tat smell.. try so hard to force myself to drink tat wkly le wo..

cladi

no smell. taste like chicken soup but must remove the oil from the chicken thoroughly if not the essence can be very oily.

reali no smell de ah... hehehe.. then i wan try.. got recipe de ma?? how to do it... i must do it myself.. else ah.. inlaw or mother..sure will add in herbs de... i scare of tat ah.. keke

Shirley
come to think of that i think my aunty made once for me to drink few weeks ago. She watch from the TV and after that she learn to boil that. She say very nutritious! yaya i tried before i think.. but with herbs one.

Thanks for yr info on the liver issue. I really like to eat pork liver half cooked. Since my pregnancy, do not dare to eat it half cooked. Not sure if it tastes nice when it's fully cooked.

shirley
How to cook that? use wat? i heard my fren say can use black chicken. Less oily and better. Jus the chicken only? no nd other herbs? Will grow fat? as in unneccessary fats

Anyone here encounter sharp pains without spotting like menstrual pains on the abdomenan and back ? i had that last two nights lio. the pains are only last for a short period. when i wake up in the morning it gone...i am 18th weeks now.

KateChow,
I'm also having the same feeling. My uterus tightens and feels very uncomfortable. Did you try drinking water or change position if you're lying down? That's your uterus practicing contractions lor.

Adeline,
You leaking only ah? No BH contractions?

Mellisa,

no, i nv drink water cause is vr late at nite but i tried to change position like sleeping on the left side and then change back again. i think feel a bit better. it come only at nite and it's disturb me from sleeping, keep going to toilet to urine , feel like wanna poo also

Melissa
only leaking lor. Weird leh! I dunno why will leak at such early stage. Morning wake up can see stains. So early hafta wear nursing pads.
If not i can feel my clothes wet. not alot but i think it dripping abit.

Kate
Yea my diarrhea ok already. Always having diarrhea one. Now abit gastric cause no appetite for lunch + it's raining and too tired to go out buy things eat. End up my col buy 2 bao for me.

I make chicken soup every weekend too. My regular chinese doc told me to make double-boiled "black chicken" with wolfberries, dates and a bit of ginseng. I usually skin the chicken first to get rid of the fat. Suppose to be nutritious. Plus the ingredients are fairly simple. I just put everything in the slow cooker and let it cook from morn till nite, then hv it after dinner.

liewb,

Can I know how to double boiled? Paiseh, dun know the meaning of double boiling. Just add these 3 ingredients will do huh? Do I hv to remove the seeds in the dates?

jerejoy

is this normal? coz sometimes i sat dw at wk or walking half way, gt that sudden pain at that area.......

Kea,

Actually I also dun know. So sorry, can't advice u. I will normally check to see if there's any spotting after the pain goes away. Think as long as there's no spotting, shldn't be a problem bah.

Not sure if I'm correct cos I'm a first time mummy. Dear ladies, pls do correct me if I'm wrong.

I am using the pot that has two level, one level is to put the chicken and the bottom level is to collect the essence. Just skin the chicken well to remove the fats, put in the pot and add water at the base. Cook using low heat for 4-5 hrs, must monitor to ensure enuff water if nt the essence will dry up. thats all. As for the herbs like wolfberry and the cordycep. I was told to do it beginning of third trimeseter. not sure why but i jus follow. hope u ladies and babies can benefit from this too
sometimes i drink until very xian too, especially if it is too oily. haiz for baby sake no choice lar.

jerejoy,
I just use my slow cooker, less fuss. Wolfberries and a few dates. As for the ginseng, just a few slices will do. I usually put enuf water to cover the chicken (usually black chickens are fairly small).

shirley,
I havent use cordycep coz the chinese doc told me to wait till 3rd trimester. Also dunno why.

kea
i already ate about 4 times. this week my aunty cooking another time for me.. cause pregnancy too close she say not good for us.. so she boil for me..

adeline

i lov black chicken soup....but my gynae ask me not to eat thru out preggie..

so actualli we can eat? or is those we cook ourselves one only?

kea,
That's why I'm keeping to something simple coz I'm also no expert at chinese herbs. Wolfberries & dates, I usually put in my soup anyways. The only diff is the black chicken, usually I don't take. But now with the preg, lots of ppl been telling me it's nutritious. If u dun like, u can substitute with normal chicken.

jerejoy,
I also get the feeling but it's not like sharp or intense pain. Just a bit discomfort. Most like muscle pulling sensation to me so I didnt think much of it. But now I find sleeping a bit difficult. It's like when I want to turn in my sleep, I always tend to turn too fast and end up feeling pain around the tummy/chest area.

Kea
he must have his own reasons for asking u not to drink? Do u have any medical history? or is it cause u're prone to infection and he's worried it'll affect?

adeline

me gt asthma history..but i don tink is becoz of the case...coz i ask him can eat bird nest, he say not a prob at all... he say chinese herb n black chicken to 'bu'....so don tk beta...but my mom oso say can tk black chicken...aft she hear wad doc tell me, she tinking wan cook anot...

sometimes i feel those poke poke feeling in lower abdomen area.....hmmm..is this bb movement or is my stupid cramps poke again??

wanted to ask if you girls wat's the detailed scan about and do we have to pay extra for it? becoz i already signed the package wif the doctor..

aiyoh can we jus buy from those food court that sells black chicken soup? save all the trouble n anyway the food court jus opp my blk. Can?