(2008/03) March 2008

Pet,
Wah, then you better be extra careful at home.

Diana,
I was thinking of keeping. But haven asked the Gynae/hosp if they let us bring the placenta back.

diana,
some pple eat it, some pple bury it. that's it. i'm not keeping it. scared the pontianak follow me home. happened before in many cases i heard. even my mom told me about it. so usually i let the hospital keep it.

kell,
usually hospital will ask you what you want to do with. it is after all, a part of your organ. if u let the hospital keep it, they will probably sell/donate to cosmetic companies etc.

Placenta.. i was thinking of keeping it too.. to blend it and mix into juice!! Then again.. pple say placenta kinda lose its nutritious value after a few hrs or something upon delivery.. so will be eating dead cells!! watever for!!

hahahahhaa... quite disgusting actually..

Kell,
yeah. i can recall a story by my mom. this woman took her daughter's placenta home. as she's about to wash it with salt, she could see the pontianak just outside her window staring at the placenta. apparently pontianaks loooove placenta. they can smell it from far away. think moral of the story is, don't wash the placenta at night, keep the windows closed and call the paranormal investigators in the kitchen with you if u wanna wash it. in case she appears, they can just film her and make into vcd so that i can watch it at home. hahahaha.

babedude,
eating placenta sounds like cannibalism in a way. but some pple swear by it. i don't know man, not my thing.

Creepy leh. Then very scary to bring the placenta home wor.

Hahaa. Melissa, then can make copies of the VCD and sell. Then got another source of income liao. Lol. Original film leh. So not illegal.

congrats to jenifur!!

hasnt been logging in for quite some time alrdy. this fri going to see my gynae, but no idea whether is bb engaged alrdy anot. but pelvic area is super tight and painful whenever lying down on bed. so excited. we are all going to pop liao!!!!

babedude
babypink still have her first placenta in her fridge now. i was shocked when she mentioned abt it that time. keke.

crystal,
what??? babypink still has her first placenta in the fridge???? what does she want to make of it?

babypink,
oeiii what do you want to do with it? make placenta wine izzit?

happyface, that is a good weight
ur bb gains quite a lot since the last check hor...

i also rem babypink mentioning her first placenta still inside the fridge...

my hubby says to bring home for planting...
But I got to tell him abt Melissa's story. I dun wan to meet any "hao peng you" outside my house...

Postnatal Massage (By Cost)

<table border=1><tr><td>Description</TD><TD> Cost</TD><TD> Session/Length</TD><TD> Contact</TD><TD> Price/Hour</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 Sessions Indon Lady</TD><TD> $500.00</TD><TD> 1.5hr / 90 min</TD><TD> KateChow (katechow)</TD><TD> $33.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7 Days Postnatal Package</TD><TD> $490.00</TD><TD> 2 hr / 120 min</TD><TD> Liyun (pinniet)</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7 Sessions Jamu Wrap</TD><TD> $450.00</TD><TD> 1.5hr / 90 min</TD><TD> Adeline | Princess Kim &amp; Kath (madeleine)</TD><TD> $42.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7 Sessions Chinese Lady</TD><TD> $400.00</TD><TD> 1+ hr</TD><TD> Kell (closetdoor)</TD><TD> $57.14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7 Sessions</TD><TD> $320.00</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> abc (abcdisney)</TD><TD> $46/day </TD></TR><TR><TD>Postnatal Massage</TD><TD> $50.00</TD><TD> 1+ hr</TD><TD> clover (julyclover)</TD><TD> $50/day </td></tr></table>

melissa: ya.. tats y i dun like her.. always think she is correct n smart. confinement she's doing for me. but i already told hb tat i'm not gonna listen to her at all... i dun care lor...

kell: luckily now she's very lazy... since i married hb, she nv do hse chores liao.. complain of aches n pains.. bad news is everything i take over..
but no chance of falling liao. cause i very niaoz on mopping also. hehe..

i got a brochure on *sherwood childcare*.
$550 for whole day.. 7am-7pm
$385 for half day.. Either session - 7am-1pm or 1pm-7pm
$280 for b4 &amp; after sch care
min. age - 18mths...

Mummies with plenty of weight gain,
Don't worry lah. Please don't be sad. You need the weight gain for the extra blood, milk production, protective sac and the what's not for the baby. Once you delivered and breastfeed diligently you will lose weight rapidly. You will see the difference in a month. This i promise you. Cheer up ok!

Melody &amp; cheryl: how r u all?

Melody: ur due date very soon approaching already. excided?

Cheryl: congrats on ur bb boy. saw his pic very cute~

Cheryl : Mi fine, just went back to work after a one mth plus bedrest..Where's the photo Cheesycake referring to, i want to see your prince also...

Cheesycake : Im fine..How about u? Yeah, excited to know how my gal looks like...When u starting your ml? Mi starting at my 38wks.

Jenifur
Congrats! So fast!

Placenta
Overhead 1 guy telling the nurses in my Dr's clinic, he wants to go home and cook the placenta. Thought he was jokin! So ppl do eat it. Gross man...No offence

Crystal
What's the meaning behind a tight pelvic area? I get that a lot. Like having stitches.

Melissa
Small meh? Gynae said he's doing fine
I'm not exactly petite but my frame not huge la. Maybe thats why.

ABC
Managed to check on the circumcision for new born thingy. When bb is born, the PD would arrange for a Dr to come to TMC and perform the op. No in house Dr (sorry) but the OP is done in house. If you have any preference for Dr then you can request for that particular one. Price varies according to who you choose. I got a written list from one of the nurses. Planning to call and check on prices. Want me to PM you?

Melissa,
I don't think it is going to be my turn next. cos haven't got the feeling yet. The only changes i see now is my legs start to become swollen. (first time in the whole pregnancy) is this a sign of going to deliver soon?

Most likely, it will be linda and yutong as their babies' heads are alrdy engaged. mine shd be staying inside, guai guai till 1st march ba.

Hmm..My both legs begin to feel the weight liao, is it called water retention? keep feeling very suan, cant reli stand for too long...

I was at Dr Wong's yday, probably I might have been at the waiting area at the same time as Jenifur????? Amazing that her delivery is so fast within hrs!

Aly, I voted. Hahaa.. you're funny actually, actually, I think you should decide ultimately.
My hubby and I have not decided a name for our darling princess yet. Hahaha.. we have been fighting with each other everytime we talk about names!! Haha.

Melody, water retention means your legs swell a little bit.

Pet and Bbpink, glad you didn't hurt badly urself after the fall!!!

Pet ur MIL really one kind!!! Doesn't she know WET FLOOR == DANGER! Melissa's mum should conduct lesson to your MIL. :p

During xmas, a fren's fren's brought his 5 yr old son to their frens' house .... and don't know why the stupid maid took out the mop suddenly and started mopping the floor loh...and oso dunno why nobody realised it and this boy didn't know the floor was wet, and took a step back on the wet floor and slipped to hit his head against the floor.

They sent him to the hospital becos the bleeding was profused loh. Suay suayly it was during festive season, and no senior doc ard! only the junior doc ard to monitor, but after a day, the boy vomited (brain affected loh). Only then the senior doc returned, and he ordered an operation immediately! Really scary!!!!!!

Nowadays I will wear those slippers wif v good friction in the bathroom. Many years back, I had fallen at the bathroom before and fainted! Luckily I recovered because the shower splashing on my face.

Clover, luckily, I dun really like pineapple tarts.. but guess what, that day we had mandarin orange chocolate fondue!! It's a DIY CNY style fondue. Hahaha.. not too bad.

sheryl,
hee.. out of so many thousand names we like both the best. so that's y cannot decide between these two.

melody,
my legs feel so tight and heavy. same feeling, rt? even sitting down can feel the tightness.

There was a sharp pain in the center of my pelvic area just now accompanied by a lot of baby moevements vertical to the area. Is it a sign of bb getting engaged?

aly,

i voted le. i cant stand for long also. when the discpline master was scolding the students, i just sit down and waited for it to be over before we proceed with the national anthem

Yasmin
I think the pain u r describing is caused my hormones:

from babyworld site:
http://www.babyworld.co.uk/information/pregnancy/pregnancyproblems/pregprobs_pelvicjointpain.asp

"In pregnancy the hormone relaxin is released to soften the joints in preparation for the birth of your baby, but in around one in 35 women the hormone causes the ligaments to soften and stretch too much and become painful," says Ann Johnson, superintendent physiotherapist in women's health at Leeds General Infirmary.

hi adeline,

was reading today's straits times,about this gynae having affair with the patient,so unbeliveable that doc can also do this kind of thing :<

hi aly,

i voted,think melody sound very sweet :>

Anyone can recommend which brand for stroller better? I am looking for one which is not too heavy and bulky but comfortable for the bb and have a basket at the bottom of the stroller. Thanks in advance for the advice. =)

aly
It seems most people like Melody
my cousin is call Melody and her Chinese name is direct translation - Xuan Lu

aly
i voted as well. i voted for fiona. but the results show that melody won more votes lei.

my nose grown bigger! my feet swells up frequently these days. see myself in the mirror, cant recognise alrdy with the sudden increase in size on my nose. hb and my family all notice it with a glance!

RE: engaged
i am also very curious how does it feel like when bb is engaged? because i was so SILLY the other time that i forgot to ask my gynae so now have to wait till this friday for the gynae visit. my pelvic area has been very very tight and crampy, sometimes with some sharp pains.