(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

superbee i added u heehee .... i like strawberry milk yum yum ... but dun have only chocolate leh ... i have yet to try the enfamama maybe lata I go home and try .... lately i dun feel hungry as often liao leh ...... back to normal liao leh .... dunno what happen wor ..... no vomitting yet ..... but do have headache jus Now ....

Steph u better rest well for these 3 days ..... must listen to doc ...

http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/pregnancynutrition/3561.html
this link tells us wat we can eat.

i heard old wive's tales saying eating crabs will have lots of hair on body n bb will have lots of hands /legs (pls translate directly to chinese) ahah. i m avoiding crabs now cos my DS has both. but my MIL says if i curb the craving, den the next child will keep drooling after birth. lolz..
i tink crabs shd be ok ba... as long as eat moderately.

Joyce, as for the qn u ask, if u hv spotting, gynae will say "no no". not sure if there is no spotting lor.

hi superbee,
can eat anything now lah, except liang food. sashimi still can eat but moderate. food have to be well-cooked.

those foods that we usually heard cannot eat (eg. crabs, vinegar, etc etc) is up to u to believe.

superbee, as mentioned by steph77 avoid eating liang stuffs and also alcohol. as for crabs, we still can eat but dun eat too much and not too often. but if u are pan tang one den have to avoid eating crabs cos some ppl say eat crabs baby tends to have itch hands(will go round messing up the place). also dun eat sotong cos my gf's mum said sotong will suck back the placenta when give birth. afterall, its up to individual to believe.

Hi steph,

Based on the online EDD calulator, mine is ~ 15 Jan.

Superbee,

Ur gynea is TB Lim? I went to him when i was in week 3, can only see the a circle thing. Week 4 got a black dot liao plus heart beat.

thanks mylvera. i have no spotting now but i think i better check with my gynae this wed but a bit embarrass to ask leh..

hi Shorty, your gynae shld have estimated for u right? online EDD not so accurate. Gynae has seen your baby thru scan & he'll be able to advise EDD.

joyce, i woke up always very fresh hahahahahah awhile later will feel sleepy and this morning i do have headache after i finish my breakfast .....

Hi steph,

My gynea has not estimate for me yet lei. Cos the previouss times i visited him i have spotting, he told me my pregnancy is not stable so i have no mood to ask so much. Maybe when i visit him this saturday i will ask him.

I read up some books .... oso say can have sex .... no prob one leh .... but must be careful ....

think headache is part of it bah .... i always feel warm .... sweat alot ....

can i check if the size gynae has given u all, size of sac or size of embryo?
weird leh, i have a 11mm sac but can't see heartbeat. =(

shorty u should ask next visit, then again no hurry as long baby is growing well, later get to know EDD oso no problem. Most importantly is rest well, eat well & stay cheerful !

hi shorty, i havent decide whether to go for Dr TB lim or Dr adrian leh... how much does it cost for ur first visit? i called several MT A docs & all very ex leh... only Dr Adrian seems quite affordable for now becoz of the package.. sigh.. have to thrift on such thing coz my new house will b coming soon so must save $$ else no $$ to buy milk, diaper, renovate house & buy furniture too.. :p

thanks steph77 for your advice. any fruits that shd avoid? coz my sis say cannot eat watermelon... which is my favourite leh..

thanks joyce! i think i can go & make appt liao! :p coz hb & i was worry abt bb development coz he heard b4 some bad experiences of bb not growing for some cases... & i m getting cramps every now & then & make me cannot sleep well at nite... dunno normal or not...

thanks mei & mylvera.. ya i do heard b4 that if we deprive bb of some food, he/she will drools! hahahaa... :p

hehehe..normally i knock off work at 5pm...but must wait till 6.50pm then hubby pick me up cos he knock off at 6.30pm.

Wow Joyce & some MTBs, so envious cos you all got good appetite huh. I always can't finish my bfast, lunch or dinner like i use to. My appetite so so...maybe due to headache, nausea. Sian...

superbee cannot eat watermelon ....thats my fav oso my colleague bought one box and eat in front of me hahahahaha ..... so bad ...

i still taking longans .... hmm the rest i dun dare to eat

Seems like a lot to read today...thank goodness today I'm feeling quite alright. Still remember yesterday late afternoon onwards like quite sick and nauseaus. Could not even eat my dinner properly...

Ya, I also think I better check back what my gynae wrote...I saw mine as 2.09 something..duno cm or mm...I thought that was referring to length of baby...hmmm...

Can't wait to go back 2 weeks later and c wat's the progress...

Superbee, for any healthy MTBs...fruits are good source of multi vitamins but like what Mei advise MODERATE is the word. For weaker MTBs, it is still best to avoid pineapple & watermelon during 1st tri. Too LIANG!

pineapple is to b avoided thro out i tink... my colleague told me last time when her sis was preg (tink aft 2 trim or was it in 3 trim liao) she ate pineapple ... miscarriage ar ... now i scared ...

ya pineapple cannot i dun even dare to eat pineapple tarts ... frds say can eat cos is cooked ... but still i dun wanna take the risk

anybody got craving for durians? It's my favourite but now when i smell it, i wanna puke. So sad...why my baby reject such gd stuff.

yap, true. that's why u drink red dates drink during confinement. the only drink u are (supposed) to drink during confinement.

Hi ladies, juz to check does any of u experience dry & itchy skin after conception? My rashes really bad, whole body itchy...Dun knw is due to pregnant or other things, dun dare to eat or apply medic coz 1st tri is crucial period

evelyn, could be due to our hormones changing thus affecting the body. perhaps u may want to apply mositurizer (spelling?) or the "snake brand" powder for some cooling effects.

hey, i just brought a flat sandles from URS, storewide 10% & if you got UOB credit cards, additional 10%. Good buy but too bad cannot buy shoes with heels at the moment...we need flat soles right!

kiddypalace oso have .... discount ....

superbee hahahaha my funny wedding pic ah heehee .....

steph77, dun worry now i also cannot finish the meals. i read an article, its said'Women generally require and consume about 2000 calories per day. In pregnancy, there is an additional demand of about 300 calories per day: approximately 100 calories per day during 1st trimester and 300 calories per day in the 2nd and 3rd trimesters. In other words, your energy requirements will increase by only 15%. Your choice of foods is the key to a healthy balanced diet in pregnancy. You can choose to balance your foods groups across a 24-hours period rather than necessarily being restrictive at each meal. It is vital that you do not skip meals, especially breakfast. Instead of eating your usual two or three big meals, you should eat five to six small meals through the day - breakfast, lunch, afternoon snack, dinner and bedtime snack. Just under half your total intake for the day should be carbohydrates (bread,rice,noodles or cereal). Of the remaining half, one-third should be vegetables, one-third fruit, and one-third protein (meat or plant protein such as soy). Milk and dairy products should be used as needed (about 2 servings a day), and fats, oils and sweets only sparingly. Make sure you have plenty of fluids. Water is best, but fruit juices are good too. You can tell you are drinking enough if your urine is light yellow or clear. If it's dark yellow, you need to increase your fluid intake.'

mtbs, if u come across any mummies giving away or exchanging things for milk dispenser (those tier types), please do let me know. tks!!

Can i join in? Thought i was having a dec 2007 baby, but just confirm that i am only 5 weeks pregnant during my check last week. This is my second child. Currently having my MS. Really unbearable. Was thinking why am i going through this again. Hai....