(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi Steph,

I am doing fine. But today feeling kind of tired. Maybe weekend wake up late, today wake up earli so feel tired.

Hope you are feeling better. If you really dun feel well can try to dink ginger tea. Saw on one of the website it can help tp ease MS....

My BB has heart beat liao. I wanted to hear the heart but my gynea told me that it is not encourage to do so as it will emit high frequency to the BB which is not good.

shorty, that's nice...they will only let u hear heartbeat in late 2nd trimester..

Gals, I also tired and feel not here not there...arghh..ms will peak at week 8 ah...oops looks like it's time...hope to get over soon...

Do you have cravings? I have been thinking of eating 'shui jiao' both steam and fried ones with loads of vinegar..

babe hehe ..... for me past weeks I always hungry ... not much craving ..... maybe coming along liao ...... i oso scare ah I am into 8 weeks liao .... now starting to have headache

i went for my scan last wk, sac was only 11mm, considered 6wks preggy nia when I was supposed to be ard 6wks 5 days. Can't hear heartbeat yet.
Heartbeat can be heard after wk 7?

wei lin, is it ur first scan? i am excited and stress ..... gg to scan on wed ... hope everything is fine ....

qing: nope. 3rd scan liao. 1st scan nothing was seen. 2nd scan was 4mm sac only.
haha... maybe my gynae asked me to see him once a wk. that's why.

Qing qing,

No dun allowed. Is not recommended to do so at such an early stage, cos at that point of time i'm only 4 weeks and BB has a heart beat liao. As that time i am considered as unstable pregnancy as i have brown discharge.

Hopefully by this weekend i visit my gynae my pregnancy will be stabilised already.

GSS is now on. Does anyone here buy any maternity clothes? My pants starts to feel tight already. Thought of buying some new pants. Where can i get nice maternity pants?

shorty,
take care. take a break first b4 u start work. i oso dun feel tat well... feel like vomitting but i must "tolerate" ahah else pik chiak lobang n will face blacked faced boss fr now till after maternity leave (which i believe will b 2 mths again) haiz... who ask me choose Jan to deliver when my yr end is in mar? hahah

shorty gal: 4 wks n u could hear heartbeat. Tat's fast. for my #1, i din hear heartbeat till wk 8. so, #2, no heartbeat till nw. So worried.

Wei Lin,
dun wori so much. not good for foetus. i oso cant hear heartbeat nor can i see foetus during my last scan. I keep asking my hubby this "er..got waterbag = got bb inside hor? cant be got waterbag but no bb hor?" my hubby kept laffing at me n say "pls lah ... go study bio" haha

Hi quek lin,

Is not hear. But from the scan i can see BB heart throbbing..... Dr dun encourage to use the amplifier to hear the heart beating as is will emit some frequency which is not good for such small BB.

Mylvera,

I already informed my manager about my pregnancy cos i am wking inside lab. Hence there iasr certain chemicals which i can't handle already.

Hope this info helps to MTB who has MS.

What tried-and-tested remedies will help?

No doubt you're already avoiding any foods and smells that make your stomach churn. To prevent -- or at least minimise -- queasiness you may also want to:

Keep some simple snacks, such as plain biscuits, by your bedside. Then give yourself some extra time in the morning to nibble a few dry biscuits, and then rest for 20 to 30 minutes before getting out of bed.

Eat small, frequent meals. An empty stomach can increase nausea. Aim for foods high in protein or carbohydrates, as both can help fight nausea.

Your doctor may suggest taking 50mg of vitamin B6 twice a day, which helps some women, but do check with your doctor before taking it.

If you're taking an antenatal supplement, try discontinuing it temporarily. If the nausea improves, give yourself a few off and then try taking it again.

Since iron can be hard on your digestive system, don't take iron supplements unless a blood test shows that you are anaemic. Even then, it's worth trying different brands as some may suit you better than others.

You may need to eat what and when you fancy for a while, but try to avoid rich, spicy, acidic or fried foods, and eat less fat in general.

Though it's important to keep yourself well hydrated, try drinking fluids only between meals, and limit them during meals.

Keep snacks on hand. Try eating small amounts of bland food throughout the day. Good choices include dry biscuits, yoghurt (high in B vitamins, which can decrease nausea), or anything else you can bear to eat.

Sniff lemons. The smell of a cut lemon may help your nausea. Add some slices to iced tea or sparkling water.

Drink ginger ale or ginger tea. Ginger is known to settle stomachs and help queasiness.

Give yourself time to relax. Talking things over with another mother-to-be can be a nice way to relieve some of the stress you're feeling.

Try acupressure bands. You can find them at chemists and healthfood shops. This simple device, created to fight seasickness, has also helped many pregnant women through morning sickness. Strap it on so that the plastic button pushes against an acupressure point in your wrist, and you may begin to feel some relief.

hi!

i went for my 1st scan last fri, bb is 2.7mm.. and can heard e heart beat.

Mphosis having sales... i bought 2 tops there.. ladies, can chk out their stores.
i like their clothing becos is cotton more comfortable.

Lynn Chong,your fetus seems to be big : )
Mine was only 2.01mm when i went for the scan on Sat.
I am abt 7.2 weeks pregnant : )

Lynn,

Mphosis, are quite small in cutting. Ya i agree their material is soft. They have suitable clothings for us? Another u can try is Osomose.

qingqing
u only need extra 300 cals a day which is easily met by drinking your Anmum/ Enfamama. So we're NOT eating double portion!

Anmum & Enfamama got low fat version meh?

ernmum
yes i know what u mean: sit/lie/eat/dun eat.. nothing makes us feel any better.. sommore i got migraine since Saturday took a walk to mall for lunch in the hot sun. made it thru wkend with much of husband's help in taking care of #1.. didn't take medication but the migraine didn't go off by itself, dun dare to self-medicate coz i forgot what stronger painkillers are permissible.. so had to see doc this morning. And since the meds are drowsy type, he gave me an MC for today..

chrysalid
my #1 is 22m liaoz. He was 3.5kg @ birth. Also facing up, so natural would've been tough. Doc says risk of rupture during labour is like 1%... she encouraged me to keep #2 small so that easier for natural. I'm more motivated to go natural coz i want to recover faster to take care of #1 also, and want to experience natural birth! If my grandma can do it 14 times, most times at home and without painkillers, i also want!!!!! kekekeke

i dun think the powder form of milk have low fat de leh .... dun remember seeing it .... but why no strawberry flavour kekekeke

i wonder how big is the sac now ......

btw ..... ladies ur tummy got show abit liao

i dun think the powder form of milk have low fat de leh .... dun remember seeing it .... but why no strawberry flavour kekekeke

i wonder how big is the sac now ......

btw ..... ladies ur tummy got show abit liao

wow...shorty thanks for the info.

will i be abt to see my baby and see baby heart throbbing at wk 6? cos my 1st scan will be this wed, which request by my gynae for check up before my trip.

any one went to see adrian woodworth @ cck.. maybe next time i can meet u gals n go, cos my hubby sometime working cant accompany me there... sob sob.. (anyone)

Your Pregnancy - Week Eight

You have been pregnant now for eight weeks if we count by gestational age and your baby has been developing for approximately six weeks since conception. Around this time your baby is still growing by leaps and bounds. Remember he or she only has nine months or forty weeks to develop into a full-fledged human. No, wonder that after they are born they are tired and sleep all the time.

If your healthcare provider chooses to perform an ultrasound at this stage of your pregnancy it will show the fluttering heartbeat of your baby. His or her elbows will begin to form and finally the arms and fingers start to develop fully. During this time your baby's leg buds will begin to show feet. On these miniature feet tiny notches where the toes will be will eventually form. The face will continue to change and develop as the ears, eyes and the tip of the nose appear. His or her teeth will begin to develop under the gums. Who does baby look like, you or your partner? May the games begin! Don't forget the intestines will also start to form in the umbilical cord. Your baby will be one half an inch to three-quarters of and inch long.

Finally, your body will show new symptoms of your pregnancy. Your uterus will finally begin to enlarge. It will be about the size of an orange and your waist may be getting a little bigger. If this is your first pregnancy you probably are not showing yet. If this is not your first pregnancy you probably have a little belly at this time. This is because your muscles and ligaments are a little looser from previous pregnancies and know what to do.

Your emotions are still on that lovely roller coaster ride. You may find that you may cry easier than before. The hormones that your body is producing at such a rapid rate may cause you to develop pimples and other skin problems. This is because those hormones increase oil secretions in your body. These breakouts will eventually go away after your first trimester. If not, at least they will stop after the pregnancy is finished. Golly, this may make you feel as if you are a teenager all over again!

Remember if you have any questions at all about your pregnancy you should contact your healthcare provider.

thanks qingqing.

mei, i now coming to wk6, also have belly liao. all my pants and jeans cannot wear already, all very tight and feel so uncomfortable when sitting down.

better not to wear tight clothings. not that good lor ... i bot 2 maternity pants, 1 skirt with elastic waist band. jz hope my boss wun notice my sudden change in clothes.

qing qing,

I can see my sag at week 3. And at week 5 i can see a black dot which is the BB heart beat.

By the way u all already have a little belly liao ar?

ya i have liao i think kakakakaka my pants are tight ..... even my loose loose skirt i can wear fitting liao .... gosh .....

i already hav a little tummy now..

same as u joyce, i cant fit into my jeans & some of my skirts.. so sad!!

lynn, before i know i'm preggy i was so shock that the jeans used to be very loose to me become fitting. at 1st i thot i have put on weight and didn't expect i was actually preggy.

joyce, can we really see anything on wk 6 like what have indicated in the website? coz i called TB lim clinic last wk & the nurse say cannot see & do anything so dun waste $.... ask me to go when bb is 8 wks wor...

qingqing, u like strawberry flavor? i like leh!! but dun have loh... wonder why there is onie chocolate flavour powder milk! i just tried 1 cup of enfamma choco this morning.... tast funnie to me coz i m not a powder milk drinker...
btw, my multiply a/c is superbee!

hi ladies, i am back from my ultrascan

Can see my bebe heartbeat & gynae measure it's 6mm. Me now 6.5wks & my EDD is ard 23 Jan 2008.

Gynae did a vaginal scan & was ask to empty bladder. He gave me MC for 3 days & was told to rest. No heavy hsework nor GSS. My 3cm cyst still exist so gynae scare might complicate baby growth. Still on progesterone medication till 2nd tri then can stop. By then gynae say baby in stable stage liao.

yup, i do have a little tummy now & some tight fitting pants/jeans cannot wear olreadi.

i went to NTUC Tiong Bahru & found Anmum low fat version. It's true! but they come in big can, no smaller one so i didn't buy any. Where else is selling & cheaper ?

hi mei, can we eat crabs??? do u know wat r the no-no food for us??? coz over the weekend i have upset stomach & cramp so wonder is it becoz of the food i eat... :p

And i KS, brought Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Cream for stretch marks for $19.35 aft discount at Watson. Now comes with bonus gift post natal firming lotion 50ml. Can buy first then 2nd tri can use.

Superbee, i'm not sure is it true but last week i called up my gynae and told him i tested and is positive, he told me to see him this week (which i am abt 6 wk preggy) as by then will be able to see something and no point to see him at wk 5 cos too early.

hi superbee, according to my gynae, he say can eat almost anything Except liang stuff (eg, green bean soup, barley, bitter gourd, raw sashimi, raw oyster etc) For meat, must be well cook. Raw & uncooked food tends to have bacteria which is no good for baby at 1st tri.