(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

shannonbaby,

hope your gal is ok now. well, i sort of did a "reward system" with my #2. he constipate so much that there's once he bled when he poo. so sad to see a bb poo with blood. so after that, whenever he poo, i will "reward" him with 6 gerbers bites (sweet potato flavour) and he loves it. he will poo more often now cos of the bites? ahah

Thanks for sharing your babies milk intake & schedule. Seems that most of our schedule are sama sama.(*Pat Pat to each other shoulders, think we are all doing fine, heehee!) Yes, agree that health is still the most impt ;) Have great fun with your darlings in this long weekend!!

JanBB...my son drinks about 660ml milk a day (3 x 220ml). Lunch eat cereal, dinner eat porridge with fish and vege. I will give him fruits every day if I can..if not then alternate days. I tend to give him fruits in the evening leh, coz I dunoo if my MIL know how to make the apple for him. Sometimes they give him banana too. He weighed about 9.5kg at his 9mthplus check up.

Actually I'm wondering what else I shuld let my son explore to eat leh...want to try stuff to make him use his hands to eat on his own. Right now other than holding the rusk biscuit to eat, he still can't pick up small bits of food...Donno how to encourage him to learn.

sigh,
my #2 still on 100% milk. she refused and explore other food. each time i touch her tongue with new food, she give me a "puke" look.

mei,

i, on the other hand, wish my #2 will take more milk.. he is simply too engrossed with new food and of cos, ahem, my breast lor .. tiring trying to coax him to drink from bottle.

Wow...u all started finger food already...I tried HT teething biscuits with my boy once and he juz suck suck abit and started playing with it....

babe,

if your boy is interested in playing with biscuit, it's a good sign. Don't discourage him, let him be and let him explore, one day he would realise, oh, this is good, and it can fill my stomach!

i am back from my detailed scan. I am expecting a boy again! I was so excited when the sonographer scan the bb nose & i thot is the penis...i was thinking aiya no hope for girl liao then when she finally show us the KKB...i was sort of disappointed but anyway bb is healthy most important la. Sonographer tease my hubby that i got no companion so can try for #3 & we both say NO firmly, factory close...hee

Hi Steph,

Congratulations! Taken nose as penis, that's funny! If you really really closing factory already, then next time you ask your 2 sons to let you choose your daughter-in-law. A good DIL is as good as your own daughter, except that you don't have to bring her up :)

Take good care!

Kam,
tks. I was telling hubby that next time when both go NS, me & him so boring staring each other. Gals can accompany mummy go shopping & we can share bags! Next time hor, if voting..majority wins & i lugi le.

mylvera,
If i am still below 28yrs old then maybe i will try #3 but hor me no energy liao. Financially very hard cos i still want go travel for holidays, with another kid means heavier responsibility & family expense increased wor. If strike TOTO, maybe la...hee

mei,
yup, can save $.

babyshannon,
during my gal's fever period, she also refused to drink water/milk coz i stupidly put medicine into her bottle, thinking she will be tricked. in the end, she found out and refused to drink from the bottle.
so what i did was to feed her water from the spoon, or show her my own cup and let her drink from it. i even spoonfeed her milk... some is better than nothing.
i hope these helps! Hope your girl will recover soon

Steph..Congrats!!
Two boys means active lifestyle for you..Can share clothes ha...no need to buy new bb clothes..

Mcfluffy,
I'm still marking exam scripts!! U??

steph
congratulations! prob will see another bb boy around the neighbourhood =) btw since factory close would you be taking any form of contraceptives after delivery?

goodbb
my boy tried salmon and he loves it. and of course, it's fully cooked. he prefers it to wu yu. and lately he developed some redness for half hour after eating wu yu 2x. dunno whether it's allergy or not. waiting for next week 9m development assessment to ask the doc.

crawling
my son crawling with his right knee off the floor most of the time now. quite lopsided leh normal?

shannonbaby
pity your girl. hope she gets rid of her phobia soon. jiayou in coaxing her.

just wish to let you know that dun expect too much from the party food at globetrotters.

i went there on sunday and there is a party going on. This time round, i kpo look at the food and it is not expetising....like pizza, sandwich etc.....

function room is actually very small only.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Congrats, Steph!

Actually I already knew yours will be a boy because of what your gynae said. But I didn't want to dash your hopes of a girl. Most of the time, when the gynae said they think they saw something, they already know the gender of the baby, just that their machine not as high res as the detailed machine so they don't want to confirm. Mine was also like that, told me never see anything in between so should be a girl but 50%-50% chance. But I knew she was just trying to be cautious. The day after she said that, I went out to buy gal gal stuff liao. Detailed scan only confirmed that it was a girl.
Never mind, you very wei da, contributing to our country's defence. ;)

Poor shannonbaby, I will be very angry too! Poor baby, sayang sayang. Hope she gets over her phobia soon, maybe try different method to feed milk for the time being until she forgets the incdient.

Shannonbaby, poor little baby. Must have been frightened by them. Like you, I would have definitely log a complain, probably write in too! How can they be so unprofessional about it just because it's time to knock off? *shakes head* If she's scared to see the milk bottle, maybe try to let her sip from cup, use syringe to feed or spoon. It's slow, I know.. but no choice till she's not so scared anymore...

Congratulations Steph!

So happy for u =) 2 boys will mean lots of action at home =P But boys are closer to mummy wor. ;)

milk intakte per day

I noticed that some mummies are quite concern about milk intake. My son takes 3 solids + 4 milk feeds per day. His milk intake is 120ml + 180ml + 180ml + 210ml = nearly 700ml per day. He weighs about 9.5kg at 9months. Average size.

He likes to see us eat. So sometimes when we will give him a little bit of bread to nibble on =P

Steph
Congrats on a boy again, well, altho we knew u're hoping for a gal instead, but yah, healthy more important and yes, can save $$$, recycle Zander's clothes!

shannonbaby
poor shayne! So apart from offering to coax Shayne to eat again, what else will the nurses at Raffles do? That's it? I would be so angry and scold them too. Fancy calling themselves nurses!

Steph,

Ur pregnancy journey seems to whist by.... so fast u oredi know the sex of ur 2nd bb.... Congrats to another handsome dude!!!

Godsent

Do you all blend bb's food or just mash? I find sometimes too stringy leh.

Ahcapp
9.5kg at 9 months is quite big liao leh! NOt avg only hor. 3 solids ah? I too lazy, only give 2. Even for my #1, she no take breaskfast until I think 2 yr old or so. hahah...

I rented this for Elliot to play... quite fun, but well, a week later he sian liao.

1826052.jpg

Congrats Steph!! Another boy! Hehe..Zander will probably have fun playing with a 'di di' next time. You can also save on your money to buy girlz stuff. Hahaa... well, don't totally close your factory la...can still try for a gal mah.. :p

Hey, btw, so is there anyone gg for the AquaDucks trial on 1 Nov? Is it still on?
I saw Mei's email that only some pp may be selected..esp those who were supposed to go for the first round. So if I don't hear any call, I should assume there is none for my son??

hammies03,
aquaducks trial, u can check with mcfluffy.

<font color="aa00aa">re: birthday bash venue</font>
tks eRnmum. when i called up globetrotters the other day to check availability, already been informed that the function rm is not big enuff for all, so will "spill" out to outside. how? i stress abt venue. dun know where le. i dun know where got reasonable price and big space for all. mummies, pls help.

i have just rented the grassroots club for my boy's birthday celebration party on 25 Dec. I rented the children playground. Pretty big

anyone wants to be invited...hahaha

mei, ya lor....headache hor....the globetrotters might not be worth the money...go there might as well just go condo function room...food really pathetic and the games not suitable....the playground rather small for all the babies too.

Just tot of informing you alll what i see.
Not meant to spoil your plan k......=)

eRnmum,
condo function rm, nid to rent tables and chairs from external cos not enuff. hotel functim rm has everything but not cheap @ $40nett per head.

aiya, not spoiling lah. no problem one. actualli i also worry abt space. scared turnout all so disappointed. stress.

how much is the grassroots? QQ suggested previously. saw from separate thread, someone also reco grassrotes.

morning mummies
did you all enjoyed the long weekend you had with your bb?
my boy was fussing like crazy yesterday. switch on tv, cry. off tv, cry. walk away, cry. bath time, cry. wake up, super cry-non stop for half an hour. eat, oso cry. dont know whats wrong?
did you encountered such days before? tok to him oso cry *pengsan*
dont think he was in pain or teething tho.

pixiepixel,

yes, i did encountered once... after we came back from T3 and it was in the lunar 7th mth .. kept crying non-stop for 3-4 hrs. i nearly went crazy ... latch him dun wan.. tried tis n that also no use.. gave up ...

finally when he is tired, he listen to my "out-of-tune" singing n doze off ... thereaft .. for the remaining 7th mth ... i stay at home liao ...

pixiepixel,
Babies also have their mood lah...probably also due to teething. Now about time most of their teeth start to sprout so may be uncomfortable lor. Try applying some bonjela on him?