2007 sahm n bf mom

Ergo and Beco are similar. But Beco has nicer prints.

You shld have no problem clipping the fastener yourself. the good thing abt these carriers is that you are able to manage baby yourself. putting on and taking baby out
Just need a bit of practise.

Hi, I'm a SAHM with a baby girl of 5 mths.
Staying in kembangan...anyone around the area? :)

Know what you mean about looking auntie...I'm still 6kg above my pre-pregnancy weight, haven't coloured my hair since pregnant so having salt & pepper hair now and wearing t-shirt & shorts most of the time.

Trying to look for some home-based work but really quite impossible to find

on the brighter note...i get to see my baby's 1st smile, 1st roll over, her cooing, etc :)

HI Jaime,

Welcome!! I stay at Kembangan too!! and have a 5 month old baby boy. So our babies are of the same age.

Yeah, I know what you mean...I just saw my boy's first flip on his own a few days back...late huh, he's quite heavy thats why he had problem flipping on his own..hehehe.

Lets see if we can meet up one day?

Noelle's just over 4 mths and I'm new here. I'm a SAHM living in the east. Life's changed so much since having my little girl! Esp the transition from working (n freedom) to staying at home faced with a baby 24/7.

Great to meet so many other SAHMs, there're so few of us in S'pore! Wld be really fun to meet up sometime!

Jamie and Erika, i'm pretty near u at Marine Parade, so it'd be easy to meet

Hi Jaime, Ange, welcome !

sob sob looks like I am alone in the north ...

mattmum, I have a similar clutch ( but different brand and seller ...think they should be about the same size) .. currently I put in 3 M size diapers and a travel wet wipes and the clutch is quite bulky.. just to let you know it is not very roomy.

if you are interested in to try the Ergo let me know cos have not met Chloe yet, so I am trying to find time next week, oh they have shifted to Punggol.

thanks for the advice on car seats. will check out Britax & Safe n sound.

Erika & Ange,
perhaps we can meet up at Kembangan CC's cafe or Parkway Parade sometime? hey, what's your email add?

HI Jaime, Ange,

Would be great to meet up, just hope I can handle my son on my own (these days he is really cranky)...email you my add soon.

Hi mummies, wondering if you have any domestic help or help from PIL in taking care of your babies since you are sahm ? I am staying with PIL so I have the extra help.

It is really tough without extra help especially if bb are cranky. I know cos my DS was a handful as he had reflux and kept crying.

Hi Mami35

Same as you, I stay with my PIL, so I have a little help. Actually my MIL is at home whilst my FIL goes to work. So whenever I need to take a shower, etc, my MIL will help me to see to my baby. However, as my MIL's leg and back is not good, she can't carry the baby to walk around, just sit and carry, so most of the time I am the one carrying cos my baby demands to be 'walked' around. Nevertheless, its really very very helpful with someone around the house to help you when you need, if not I also can't imagine. I really salute those SAHM who singlehandedly manage their kids alone at home. Thats why from last week till the next 2 weeks, its going to be tough for me as my PIL are overseas...so really 'xiong' this past week...but still manageable. In fact, this week has been fulfilling cos I finally managed to cook on my own some real dishes...cos I never really cooked a meal (except for maggi noodles...paiseh to admit also) in my life.

Hi mattmum,
welcome! ^^

i am a WAHM mom too, and definitely can identify with your feelings. rushing around whole day to settle work and the children.
wish i can stop too, but DH single income too stressful, so work and finance my own studies. :T

hey erika,
cooking can be real fun, when you are cooking for your love ones.

cheers!

Hi Mattmum, Ange,
Welcome=P I'm relatively new too!.

Mami35: My DS is the opposite of your son. When he sleeps enough, he eats his 3 meals like there is no tomorrow (think normal rice bowl, close to 1/2 a bowl inclusive of rice and ingredients and a piece of fruit or baby yoghurt).He still drinks breast milk 3 x/day. But DS is so active, he burns off whatever he eats, so he hardly puts on weight. Even though PD says Ok, some how can't help worrying why DS so skinny. =P
Length is 75%, weight is hovering near 50%.
We stay in the Novena area, but my MIL stays in the Yishun area, 5 minutes walk from the Yishun MRT station. We visit every weekend so maybe we can meet up?

To Erika, cherish the experience of looking after baby by yourself. Its a real achievement to be able to juggle everything single-handedly. I learnt to appreciate my ILs, parents and maid alot more and not take them for granted after having to take care of my DS alone in Australia for the 1st 5 months of his life.

The Ergo is a good sling as it claims to be able to support up to a maximum weight of 19kg. The only drawback is that baby cannot face out. But its a versatile sling that allows you to have bub facing you, sideways or behind like a backpack. Its also nice to have the little pouch in front with a zip to squeeze in wallet, some tissue and small knick knacks when taking bub for a walk or just a short trip to wherever.

Does anyone know how to make a 10 month old sleep by himself? My DS used to sleep through the night from 6 weeks till 9 months. But suddenly pattern change and he keeps waking up almost every 1-2 hours. I've gotten him to eat heaps in the day. And he sleeps 3 hours in the day. So don't know what is wrong. Anyone got encounter this problem?

To anyone who is around the Novena area: Interested in meeting up some time this week?

HI MOMIES...
IM A SAHM WITH A SOON-T0-TURN 12MTHS OLD BOY,ALDRIN. STILL A NURSING PAIR N WE RESIDED WAY IN THE WEST AREA...JURONG
AN AVID READER OF THIS THREAD AND HOPE I COULD JOIN IN TOO AND SHARE EXPERIENCES...CHERIOS;)

HI Coolmama,
Actually for me, at least for now, its pretty stressful when I need to cook, cos I have to quickly go prepare the food for cooking when the baby sleeps, and still have to cook the food ,and my baby takes very short naps..so I have to be really quick

hey erika,
yeah understand. very stress to have to cook and attend to kids at the same time. I try to steam as much food as possible, healthy, hassle free and less need to stand over stove to monitor.

Else i just do simple stir fry or stew. fast and no need me top stand in front of stove for too long at eash time.

i only fry food like, once a month, cos very troublesome and hate the cleaning! haha...

actually, my gal likes to watch me cook. When i am doing simple stir fry or stew, and if she is fussing, i will sling her and cook with me and can chat with her at the same. she gets my attention and willl look very intensely at what i am doing.. so you may wanna try when the situation arises. ;)

hi aryanti...
where du stay?me st 42
currently @ parents' st 81...hubby not in town..so
yup2 perhaps we cld meet up some day.

erika, wah a real challenge to be without help for 2 weeks. As for cooking, i think better dont stress over it for these 2 weeks, there is always delivery and take away round the corner. What have you planned ? I can suggest some easy recipes for you if you are the type that is easy with food and not so strong on the taste bud cos I eat quite bland. The 1st is with maggie noodles !!! ha ha .. but dont eat too much of it ... i ditched the seasonings and have sliced meat with the long cabbage and cooked the soup base for about 10 mins then add other veggies like mushroom, fish cake / balls etc and the noodles .. quite yummy leh even without the seasoning oh and ya red cut chilli ...

DH and the whole family went for 3 days holiday and I was alone with DS .. so in the day I will park myself and DS at my sister's place and come back after dinner .. if you have some other source of help, can always ask for help, dont be shy. :)

hi timeless, weekends no good for me cos usually go out with DH. But i can meet at novena as long as it is along the mrt line. :)

how i wish my DS would eat and drink like yours !!! can make 40 ml for him and he takes 2 sips only .. dont know why he is like that, but PD says as long as he is taking 2 porridge and breakfast and a snack then no problem.

Ergo - oh baby cannot face front ? hmmm i prefer to have baby face front cos he would find it entertaining .. but then would have to compromise on the posture. I tried a few times with Bjorn DS facing inside, he was ok for a while only but then start to fidget.

Sleep - is your DS still having night wakings ? My DS too had that a few months ago and lasted for about 2 weeks and after that on and off still, his problem is wanting to be carried all the time. And now i put him on the bed with us so he can suckle and he sleeps better.

I guess maybe it is a phase for your DS since he has been sleeping throughout .. if not maybe could be too active in the day or before bed ? or food ? or nightmare or just feeling insecure as there is separation anxiety at around this age.

Hi chergamine, welcome, me new here too.

Hi mami35,

Bjorn is good if your baby is not too heavy. If your baby is 9 kg and above, you'd feel the strain + it only allows a max weight of 12 kg.

I also think my DS is experiencing separation anxiety. Hopefully it'd pass soon.

Hi Chergamine. Welcome! =)

Does anyone have this experience? My DS is already 10 months old but he is still putting literally everything, from books to toys, to telephone cords, wires, even shower head etc... anything he can grab his hands on into his mouth and chew on it. I'm a little concerned because if everything also put in the mouth to chew, his teeth and health might be affected eventually.

wah, few days din log in, see a lot of new mummies joining this thread. Welcome all mummies

Re: Helper
I ve a part time helper who comes once weekly, mainly washing toilets, mopping & ironing. I still find it XIONG, I dun stay w PIL, aparting fr taking care of my son, ve to do laundry, cooking, mopping floor, cleaning my DS toys... really become yellow face poh. Really like racing against time, as my son is also experiencing sepration anxiety, everything must chop chop fast fast, then quickly rush back to him.

Re: cooking. We will go back my mum house on Wed & Sun to eat. This really helps so I can ve rest at my mum place while they play w my son, and i get to enjoy family bonding & meal

Hi timeless, so nice ur son sleep thru for the pass 9 mths. My son has never sleep through even though he has started eating solids but his intake is v little, sometimes he wake up just for comfort suckle, sometimes is really hungry... I really deprive of sleep. He is 8 mths liao

My son is also putting everything into his mouth, even TV, fan controller... be careful w small objects, my son almost swallow a bead when my mum's necklace gave way & all beads drop on the floor.

Hi Coolmama, same as you, I will carry my son while cooking, he loves to watch me cook too, then I will tell him mummy got to cook for daddy, next time u will eat the same thing w us. When I am washing, I will let him play on the kitchen floor, now his favourite is stare at the oven, think can c his pwn reflection

I stay at Bt Batok, can meet mummies staying nearby.

Mami35 - I am interested in the Ergo...actually have been thinking of getting a carrier for ages, so I can sling him on while I get on with housework...but dunno if I will get backache this way?

re diaper clutch - the one I am using now is like what you have described...I put in 3 diapers and a pack of wipes, plus I try to squeeze a small bottle of powder in between...really becomes quite "fat" to carry...lol. That's why I am looking for a new clutch hopefully more roomy...

Erika - I totally understand what you mean...I stay alone but when I was in confinement, my mum stayed over some days so I had help. After that I went back to work for a month before staying home to take care of my boy. Quite challenging cos I have to familiarise myself with his habits and routine...and establish some myself. But not to worry, I'm sure practice makes perfect. I'm sure you'll get through the next 2 weeks
I have since figured out how to zip in and out without making a sound while my boy is napping so I can do my stuff around the house. (He also takes short 30 min naps) When I need to distract him, it's either toys, Dr Titzer's video or BabyTV. Works wonders for me when I need that little bit of time before he starts screaming for attention. Actually, the next 3 weeks are going to be tedious for me too, cos my hb is on an overseas work trip. I am managing alone so can barely find time to log in here during the day...haha. So when my parents come over to help sometimes, I am really grateful too...
We update each other on how we are doing ok! Heehee...

Timeless - wow, you gave birth to your baby in Australia? Which part? Was your baby made in Aust too?
For me, I wish my boy can experience just a little separation anxiety. He is not afraid of strangers at all and will let anyone carry him. When we go outside, he will smile at strangers and they will want to pat and carry him, and he lets them. I too pai seh to refuse...but sometimes worried about germs and stuff...so I feel, a little selective separation anxiety is good leh?

Hello Chergamaine

Coolmama - I agree, sometimes I feel that being a WAHM is more stressful than being FTWM. As WAHM, you still need to care for your kid while managing work at the same time...that's why I stopped. And I don't think I took very good care of my boy when I was working at home...I was quite stressed so I stopped completely. No choice, have to cut back on some expenditure now that we're a single income family...

Apologize for the long post...cos it may be ages before I can come in to post something again...

mattmum u stay Sengkang? me too
ya most of my frens are FTWM too. only weekends available , but i will be busy with kiddos and my man

which part of sengkang are u? i m at Anchorvale link

Erika,Jang, I got my BECO butterfly jus today! i would say its what i hv been wanting - the AVA print! very nice! but like what i told you the other mummy told me abt the pros and cons....ya Butterfly really more difficult to use

Coolmama,
Yes, I dont like frying as well...in fact my MIL microwaves alot, so I learnt a couple of dishes from her, so less messy
Think my boy too young to watch me cook (he only 5months), and really got short attention span, furthermore, he cant really sit upright w/o help, so this age its quite difficult as I need to either carry him or support him most times.

Mami35, haha...I know what you mean, I actually like maggi noodles too...just 2 days back I used the noodles only w/o the seasoning, and used the stock which I cooked the other day (just pork ribs) and add in tou fu, bai chye, mushrooms and sliced chicken breasts...quite nice actually. I am quite lucky that my husband knows how to cook, so he helped or rather he taught me a couple of dishes too. We decided to cook maybe 3 days a week for these 3 weeks, so as not to stress ourselves.

Timeless, my boy is only 5 months, but my nephew who is 16months already, still puts things in his mouth, but not as much as when he was about 12-13 months where he put anything and everything in his mouth (he even ate the pebbles I put in my indoor plant, can hear the crunching sound!!), so not to worry, think they will outgrow that cos my nephew now doesnt do things like that anymore, just very occasionally, just to be cheeky I think.

Mattmum, thanks for the encouragement, so far its been ok, cos I still go out about twice a week, so out of the house sometimes is good
Also, my husband's work is pretty flexible so he tries to come home earlier to help as well, so not as bad as I thought. Does your husband go on overseas trips alot? I can imagine how tough it is managing a child all alone. Luckily, your parents do help...they do provide the necessary relief sometimes...we have to be thankful

S@L, hurrah for you ...can understand your joy
really more difficult to use? You mean 4th gen easier? For me, as this is my 1st carrier, I dont find it so easy as well, esp when your child cant sit on her/his own, and seems like I have to do quite a few adjustments each time.

MattMum: My baby is made and born in Canberra, Aust=) By the way, don't wish for separation anxiety. Last time my son also no problem. Now he bothers to check if we're there. Even familiar relatives present among strangers also not good enough. If temporarily leave with strangers, he can tahan for a short while before he makes noise. My son's stranger anxiety started at 9 months. Hehe... but I can understand where you're coming from being concerned about germs and all. My MIL is an extremely clean person and she cannot stand it when her precious only grandson(aka my DS) is carried by other people whom she regards as dirty.

To Erika: Thanks for the encouragement regarding my ds stuffing his mouth with everything and anything. At least I'm not alone.

Mattmum, Erika: Just a recipe to share that the whole family can eat and its easy to prepare + can keep for 2-3 days.

Chicken/ Beef Stew
-Some chicken drumstick / beef depending on qty u want
-carrot 3-4cm thick
-potato 4-6 cubes thick
-onion 1, thinly sliced
-tomato wedges
-pumpkin(optional)chunky
-cauliflower (optional)
- water enough to cover abit more than 3/4 of ingredients

Directions:
Throw every thing after cutting it up into a slow cooker and just put it on auto. Cauliflower only add 1 hour before serving.

This dish was a total lifesaver when I was in Aust. Made heaps of stew, and other type of angmoh food like pies (pastry i bought ready made) and pasta because more convenient.

timeless..
great recipe...since my boy likes pumpkin n chix..
will try it out.
oh yes,my boy is now 11mths++ still put things in his mouth(esp,when he's teething now)
and ever since he started to walk ard last month,we noticed that he seldom put things in his mouth...perhaps the'newly-gained' independence(hehe) outgrown the habit a lil bit..
*wink*

timeless, thanks for sharing recipe. Will try it out as well. Easy to prepare & healthy, avoid all frying

Canberra is a very nice place. Being there many years back, like the scenery & weather.

Chergamine, ur boy can walk already, that's fast for 11 mths, hopefully my boy also dun put everything in his mouth when he starts walking
He can stand & cruise around by holding onto cot's grib, just turn 8mths 4 days ago. Heahache, need to watch him closely. He will try to stand w anything he thinks can support him, my cloths, tv stand, chair, walker...

BABY_DOLL,oh yes he sure can walk now..still swaying though and latest was..he's trying to run aft the ball..which err..resulted in a lot of 'knocks'
i was amazed too when i saw that he could stand up and walk..true!!must keep a close watch.esp now,i learned that he could climb up my bed and climb down..and all over again..oh dear...

Hi all.. i am going to be a SAHM soon. I am pretty nervous about that as i have a 24 month old toddler and a 9 month old infant. Can anyone share with me how to cope with the transition from working full time to stay at home?

timeless, beef stew one of my fav :)

chergamine, wow that is fast for boy, ppl always say boy develops slower.

baby doll, my ds is 9 mths plus now, also in the standing phase. Recently DS mumbles "papa" DH is SO HAPPY, well we are not sure if for sure he is calling DH or just rattling off.

mattmum, you let me know if you want to try the ergo i will pm you my contact.

welcome goon goon, would you have any help at home with the 2 kids ?

Timeless - your recipe sounds yummy and easy to make...will def try it out...I recently bought a slow cooker to cook porridge for my boy. But since his vomiting episodes after being fed porridge, I gave up and my slow cooker has been sitting in the box. I'll bring it out again...haha

re separation anxiety:
My boy just turned 9 months last week! I know this is when they will either get it or they never will. Hmmm...honestly, I do hope he gets a little, because then at least I know he favours me over other people! My boy never misses me even when he doesnt see me! Lol. Btw, it's good to have a MIL who is particular about cleanliness...at least you know your boy is in good hands...

re Canberra:
I havent been to Canberra but I was in Melbourne for 2.5 yrs for my studies. I know Canberra is much much colder than Melbourne. At least Melbourne doesnt snow. You were there with your hubby as expats?

You make pies too? I was so disillusioned with the Aussie Four-n-Twenty pies that are sold in the supermarkets that I actually hated meat pies when I was there...lol. Any pie or other stew and casserole recipes that you can share?

S@L - Me staying at Compassvale Bow. You have 2 kids right? How old are they? Sometimes I feel bit left out cos all my friends are FTWM and I am the only odd one out. A bit lonely sometimes...haha.

Erika - envy you...your hb can help out. My hb is in the army so his job is the most inflexible of all. Works late nights most of the week, so I am usually alone. And yes, he travels overseas quite a bit also. Last year, he travelled twice for more than 2 weeks each time when I was preggie with my boy. Very sian. Ya, really cherish my parents when they come and help. If not, I am on childcare duty 24-7, no holidays, no mc, very cham leh.

Hello goon goon
My boy is also 9 months...your baby was born in Jul or Aug 07? For me, I quit my job soon after my maternity leave ended. Even after that, I was a WAHM for about 6 months before I finally quit last month. Personally, I feel that the most important thing is to take it easy and not to pressurise yourself too much in the initial stages. I dunno how other SAHMs feel, but I was quite stressed emotionally because I kept telling myself, since I am SAHM now, I have to do more things, and have to take care of the baby and the home well. Recently when my boy had a fall, I felt quite guilty cos I am the one looking after him. But after talking to my hb, he told me to just pace myself slowly...and get used to life at home. I am still learning to relax and not to stress myself so much. When I don't expect so many things of myself, I feel much better. What do you think?

mami35,
oh really?hhhaha as a matter of fact his milestones are way faster than mine(according to my mom)kekeke..he's sat up before 4mths and crawled shortly after his 1st solids(ard 6mths++)
by which, i realised gosh he's growing too fast and im still gasping..being a 1st time momi and SAHM

welcome goon goon...
with time,im sure u could handle it.

mattmum, my elder son is coming 5yrs old and my baby girl just turned 6mths!
ya my frens too mostly are either working or no kids yet, I feel lonely too when it comes to sharing my thoughts with them. So i turn to this forum and make frens with fellow mummies.

mommies,
need a lil advice here.ive been using my breast pump for omos a year now,do i need to change the valves or membranes(except due to wear n tear,of coz hv to change rite!)?
still expressing,once a day for ds's cereal and occasionally for his drink in the straw mug

Mattmum: Having help from parents and in-laws is somethg i don't have, as they're either bz or unable to help out. My HB also works v long hrs. So save for my helper who cares for my FIL(who stays with us) and does e housework n cooking (which i'm thankful for), i'm pretty much on my own. It was very tough going in the Ist 3 mths but things r much better now w Noelle on a routine.I follow the Gina Ford and Babywise routines which have worked wonders 4 me.

Timeless : Canberra has fond memories for me! i spent a yr 'tai-tai-ing' there while my husband was studying there for a year. That's where i learnt how to cook and it was all these fuss free one-pot dishes, much like the one u described above. Had a whale of a time with the other international wives at his college. Canberra tho not as exciting as nearby Sydney is actually a good plc to live. We lived at Wybalena Grove next to Mt Painter nature reserve near Belconnen. sigh... really miss the life there

Wow, sleepg thru' at 8 weeks, your baby must be on some kind of routine! Mine slept thru from 11 weeks (7:30pm to 7am, with a last feed at 10:30pm). Gina Ford has a book titled "The Contented Little Baby's Complete Sleep Guide" which i think addresses your baby's sudden night wakings. U may want to check it out.

Goon2: congrats on deciding to become a SAHM! It's the best thing you can do for your kids and you won't regret it. It'll take a while to adapt and it will help if you know other SAHMs too.

wow so many new mummies in the thread, welcome all of you!

chergamine: I changed the valves after using my pump for about 6 mths, even though they're not broken and I seldom use the pump as I latch on direct. I just changed it cos of general wear and tear and I could see it has turned yellowish. Guess it's personal choice.

timeless: everything going into the mouth is a normal part of development, even though it can be quite alarming, messy, dirty (& even irritating). Babies at this stage & age use their senses to explore their surroundings and they start off with the mouth before moving on to their other senses. My boy is exactly like yours, he won't be interested in learning anything new (like how to roll a ball), he just wants to put everything straight into his mouth. You can read a good explanation in the following webpage, http://www.new-vis.com/fym/papers/p-feed1.htm. It also is explained in Freud's theory of developement. HTHs

Stumbled into this thread and glad to see I am not so alone after all. Hello everyone, I am a SAHM and Have a boy that will turn 9 mths tomorrow, staying at Bukit Timah. Will love to arrange for meetups or playdates if anyone care to do so....

hi cookie,
im new here too.wld like to join for playdates..

aryanti,
still awake huh?how is your daughter?

sleek,
thanx for the info.i share the same tots too.since ive been using it for quite a while,perhaps i should change the parts.i still latch on direct too.just that, i mix ebm wit his food or when i hv no other options and to leave him for a while with mom.

welcome creamcookie, my boy is 1 mth older than yours.
So far I don't think there has been a successful organised gathering for this thread as we're all living in various parts of SG.

Cher: Yeah and you know even though I've been lazy with using my pump (since changing the parts), the massage petal has turned yellow so it seems to 'break down' without much use??!! Think I've become even more paranoid as a mummy, just too many things to worry about, BPA-free, HFMD, etc etc etc!!! Yikes

Mattmum: i totally understand how you feel with your HB not being around much. Mine's in the army too so its me 24/7. Really appreciate family n friends who took time to visit or take us out esp during weekends. Also helps when i see this as a unique phase in life where i'm blessed to be able to stay at home n care for my baby. Like Chergamine said, they grow so fast!

Have also been venturing out with baby on my own. The Ergo has been wonderful and convenient for nearby walks and bus travels. However, i can't walk ard for long as it gets tiring.

Decided to invest in a Maclaren Quest Sport last mth n have not looked back since! Its an amazing stroller- easy to use (1 hand open n close), easy to manouvere,lightweight yet sturdy, comfy n safe with 5-pt harness, and not to mention, v spiffy. Got it at a 20% discount at Baby Meadows at Katong Mall (www.baby-meadows.com).

WOW! haven't logged in for long and so glad to chance by this thread! hey hey mummies i want join too count me in count me in!!! haha!

I just turned a SAHM last week - wow shiong man!!!

i'm trying to remember not to take things too hard and not to be too fussy abt housework... arughhh, still adjusting.

is the ergo carrier good!? my boy's also 9 mths and i think he's having some separation anxiety now really sooooo sticky to me. i just can't leave him alone. not that i wish to but u know, he doesn't even allow me to go to the loo! i'm using the Moms in mind sling and my back is breaking apart!!!!

i read abt the ergo carrier it is so costly but now i tink i really need a good carrier. i'm just worried it'll be v hot carrying bb around in the carrier esp doing housework and...how long can we use that? not sure if it's worth the money spent. good investment?

also, now being SAHM i must tink double/ triple/ thousands times b4 spend $$$ hahahah - v auntie liao ;p

oh btw, i'm staying at admiralty. no mummies here staying in the north??

any East SAHM that would like to join us for 1st-time meet up?

a couple of us have arranged for a meet up (with our babies of cos) coming Mon, 12 May, 5pm, at Parkway Parade, cafe outside Marks & Spencers.

gretel me me i am in the north, yishun, finally found someone hee hee

wow this thread is going so fast i am lost reading but love to make new friends. like some mummies mentioned, it gets lonely.

just a quick note got to go DS napping time.