(2007/11) November MTBs

congrats s@l and kat.

btw ladies, what is CTG scan huh??
dun tink i done any leh...
my bb oso doesnt seem to be growing oledi...
last checkup at 38 weeks, he's only 2.8kg

poissons & tinkabel: Hee..i used to sleep thru the nite till abt a week ago. Thot i "ming ku" now on leave yet have to wake up almost the same timing each day...

tinkabel: yup, was also told to drink chicken of essence+cordyceps and also pao shen before delivery to "bu qi". Have pack 2 bottles into my hosp bag, 1 for me another for HB. Think no harm.

zzz: CTG scan is for the monitoring of bb's heartbeat and also contraction (if any). Usually done during the last few weeks of preg. Perhaps u can check with yr gynae during yr next visit.

cactusnah,
You are a sure lucky one to sleep throughout. I wake up at least 2-3 times. It's worst if I boil soup for myself, where usually I will drink 1 big bowl. Then whole nite end up keep going to pee.

thanks cactasnah.
how how does it look like??
my gynae does listen to the bb heartbeat, but dunno if she monitors contraction.
but based on my prev check, she say bb not engaged yet so will prob have another 2.5 weeks more to go..hehe

talking abt going to toilet, actually normally i have the urge to go toilet in the middle of the night lor..
but i juz "ren" and sleep thru...hehe
come to tink of it, dunno if tat will affect the bb not

Hi Tinkabel and Cactasnah,

my grandma told me the same thing about the chicken essence. Was told to drink to 'bu qi' before delivery..

zzz: I've not been thru the CTG scan before. But saw it on books and according to what my friends described, the nurse will tigh a black strap thingy under yr stomac attached to a monitor screen where the records of the bb's heart beat and yr contraction will be monitored. Think gotta do it weekly lei. Wanted to suggest to do it during my 38th wk visit, else gotta spend so many $50 ma, but HB said dun be "meow", coming to the end of preg liao, better to monitor regularly:p

zzz,
your "ren gong" is really good, perhaps ur bb has not engaged dats why you can ren? Me can't, whenever got the urge must go and clear, else can't sleep at all.

My mum and colleagues also reminded me to bring chicken of essence along to drink before labour, but I haven't buy any yet..better go get it tmr..

Cactusnah,
Your hubby is right, in fact, not many weeks left to do the CTG liao, better to be safe then sorry
I think it will be quite bored to do the scan, so perhaps shld bring a book or your mp3 player along to keep you company.

Congrats S@l and kat!!

WOW! I didn't know that gynea can give you a nip tuck after caesarean!!! I would have asked if I knew! Man...such a wasted opportunity..aiyo
But my gynea did pop her head over to me before she stitched me up to ask if I wanted to be sterlised...seeing as she'd opened me up already!!!
I say 'no thanks'!

poissons: Not sure are we allow to do anything during the scan lei, will it affect anything? Say the CTG scan result? My friend only told me will sure doze off during the scan. But, guess no harm bringing along my mp3, can listen-gd, cannot-then SLEEP:)

huh shld take chicken essence before delivery ah??
but i dun dare to take chicken essence leh...
only tried once and its horrible

any substitutes??

zzz..if u dun like then no point force yrself. The last thing u want is to make yrself uncomfy during labour. Also not sure if chicken essence really wks, so dun worry and dun force yrself, ya

Hi Catherine,

Pls help me to update my gal name. Amber thanks.
Now trying all ways to increase my milk supply. Drink milo, eat lots of fish. I let bb latch on 1st but at e end of e feed she still not satisfy so have to supplement FM. Getting very tired of this. Will give myself 1 more week see how it goes.

i m so sad today...bb admitted due to jaundice...16...need to stay one nite and tomolo got to call and see if she can discharge...so heart pain and cant help but keep crying...

btw my milk supply improving, manage to pump 40ml everytime...bb impatient to latch on so i just express out for her..

hi all, i visited S@L today, she looked great and didn't look tired! i also "peeped" into the nursery room to see bb Mischa, very very cute. Seen quite a number of bbs in the nursery and all of them have alot of hair!

it was really heartwarming to see them sleeping next to each other. every bb is a gift from God and they are so sweet and angelic. made me look forward to seeing my bb gal.

i went for check up today, bb is bwt 2.9kg to 3.2kg at 39 weeks. gynae also did the internal check, and cervix already 3cm dilated.

gynae wanted to induce me next Monday (on my due date), but i wanted to go natural and give myself till next Fri to be induced.

gals, i need your advice: i had told my HR that i planned to start my maternity leave on next mon, and if i do give birth on next fri instead, does that mean my maternity leave will start on next fri? please advice. thanks!

catusnah, the CTG is a boring process, took about 30min depending if your bb "cooperates". i had to lie there today (today's my 2nd time doing it), turn left and right to capture a "fluctuation" of bb heart beats to ensure that the proper reading is done.

you can bring a book, mag, ipod in to beat the boredom, if not sleep loh...that's what i usually do.

fyi, i only pay $25 for each CTG scan. your gynae charges quite high leh.

winwin, don't be upset. jaundice is very common. the last time, i also cried when my gal was admitted for jaundice, but come to tink of it, many bb is gg through this, so it is not very serious. don't cry yeah....sadness will affect your milk supply too! try to be a happy "cow" so you can give your bb the milk!! your bb will be home very soon!!

Olivetree, my HR told me the day that i gave birth is the day my Maternity leave starts. Is it the same as your HR policy?

Talking abt CTG scan, i only had it during my stay in the delivery suite. During my gynae check ups, i never seen him asking me to do the scan.

Winwin, dun be sad... I also cried when my baby admitted for jaundice even though i know its very common. I console myself by telling myself that the baby is in good hands and i get to have some rest for myself without worrying!

Yup, must be happy and remember to get ur hubby to send your EBM for your baby during her stay in the hospital. Usually the baby will have to go for 2 days of phototherapy.

Wow! the thread has been moving real fast and many mothers have already given birth! Congrats to all mothers who have delivered
Have been busy clearing stuff and finally on maternity leave now. Hope all the other mums are doing well, though I bet must be excited about their turn too
I am feeling really heavy especially in the lower area the past week and walking has not been really so easy compared to 2 weeks back..also a little backache when I stand up...guess thats why they say last trimester can be quite trying as well...talking about waking up in the middle of the night, I wake at least 3x like Poissons & tinkable, so still feel tired when I get up.
Anyway been almost 2 weeks since I last saw my gynae, so will see what she says when I see her in my 37th week this Monday.

morning & happy holidays to all mummies

felt hungry & couldn't sleep, so woke up to drink milo, eat biscuits & surf net. got 'scolded' by HB just now =P later must force myself to go back to zzzz

yday went to thomson plaza & got 1 more PJ
i tot my hospital bag is almost packed, except for hp charger, cosmetics, marriage cert & camera. now got to rem to pack in chicken essence. aiyah

beloved_daughter, baby matthias is adorable! he can pose at the camera when only 7 days old! so sweet.

Sorry for MIA again. Been so busy BF!!! Cldn't believe that it can take up sooooooo much time ;p

Just to share that my CL is ok...whew! Was one of my bigggest prenatal worry. Informed her that i just want plain simple cooking, no alcohol, no sesame oil, only certain herbs listed in TMC guidebooks and luckily she is co-operative. Managed to instruct her to do some hsework e.g. washing, cleaning, ironing, handwash baby clothes... Think she understands that mummy is super busy BF. Heard that business very good for CL this couple months cos so many pple giving birth. Only thing is i dunno why she must lock the door every nite when she sleeps... hmmm... feels a little uncomfortable to me but dunno how to tell her and she also lies flat on my sofa to nap... urghhhh...think she on holiday or wat... luckily she is co-operative to my demands esle i think i will be going to say something scarastic soon.

Yesterday my MIL came and "interviewed" the CL. Luckily, they can "talk" and no bomb exploded. Whew! Poor mummies, got to handle post-natal recovery, hungry baby and all other nosy third parties who want to have say in this and tat. Really fed up with tackless comments from relatives etc.

Btw, my back does ache a bit after delivery. Am using the OSIM ipamper and its really very effective! Highly recommended if you do have some backache. Now, raining but no more aching eventho i stopped using it yesterday. Also bgt the OSIM slimming belt and its also pretty good. Prefer this to using massage oil cos i am BF. Tummmy did feel smaller day by day. Just to share my experience :)p

Wa, after getting bb back, having problems with milk shortage, bb jaundice (sob..bb's in hospital now)..
I finally got energy to on my pc after taking some rest..

Hi Catherine, pls help me update my details. Thks.
Bb Ashley was born on 4th Nov @3.14kg @TMC. Induced w/o Epi

SuperhappyMummy, your baby is really cute!

Zzz, no good to ren when you need to go toilet because you become more prone to UTI (urinary tract infection). UTI if left to worsen can cause premature labour. Try to drink less water maybe an hour or two before you go to bed if you don't want to wake up too many times. But drink sufficient water throughout the day.

Thot CTG scan is compulsory during the last few weeks prior to due date? So it's not.

Beloved: BB Matthias looks "rounder" within 7 days of birth lei. Hee hee...

Cassie: Thanks for sharing on the ipamper, u sure know how to pamper yrself huh. Am sitting on my massage chair but cannot turn it on till i deliver..Btw, think we cannot use massage equipment during the 1st few days after delivery right? Just like we cant use them during menses period, else will increase the flow.

Apple: Induce w/o epi? That must be a long and enduring labour? How many hrs did u go thru before bb born? Pei fu..

Hi mummies, finally managed to log in...thanks for all ur wishes.

Thanks Olivetree for visiting me. By the time u pop i m still in confinement, do let me know ok?

Today i jus got off the drip and catheter. I can walk without any pain and feeling quite good now. Except tt it seems my colostrum not even coming in yet. Or according to nurses, when bb suck there should be colostrum, but when i squeeze dun have

I try to latch bb on every 2-3hrs hopefully by tomorrow can see some milk or at least some colostrum when i squeeze.. cos not really willing to give FM /glucose.

Adeline,
Amber is so adorable... And guess what Amber is my favourite name too. I was going to name my kid Amber if mine was a bb gal. Will have to wait for my next one.

Take care and have a good rest...

hi hi. so many mummies poped liao...

Congrats to all mummies. all babies are so cute cute..

this morning at ard 5am i was at the TMC observation room cos got contraction since 1am and not sure whether its the real thing or not.. when i was at the observation room, the nurse check and realise that i am 2cm dilate. my gynae was away overseas
so i was waiting for another one to see me. When the gynae reach and check at ard 9am+, i am still 2cm dilate and contraction become very mild, so was told to go home and rest and wait for the waterbag burst by itself and when the contraction got stronger

anyone got any ideas how long i got to wait ah? Now on and off still got contraction and cant really work and keep on perspiring because of the contraction le... i am so tired and worried...

anyone who take epidural experience any side effects?
i'm the unlucky one who have gone thru the side effect. after delivered, my whole body was shivered for 1 whole days until the nex morning(hardly sleep bcos of the shivered). not only that, i can't take any foods cos i also suffered vomitted for the whole day.

beloved, thanks bb is home. i collected her yesterday! =)

winwin,
i totally understand how u feel. been thru the same thing. u take care!

And congrats to all the new mummies!!

S@L, do post pic of Mischa when u have time..
take care..

Congrats to all the mummies that popped.

Just to share my story here:

My baby Javier and i are supposed to discharged yesterday. But sadly, during the last feed before we are supposed to discharge, my baby cries are breathless. he hasn't been suckling well since birth. and we thought that's normal and he is a quiet and sleepy baby as he is consider small at birth. baby is then bought backto nursery and found blood sugar low. and have to feed on formula. then becos of the breathless crying, he is taken for x ray and then admit to special care unit.

my pd came and examined baby and told us that baby nbeedt o further investigate for the breathless cries. He is put on oxygen tank and calcium. He told us that baby jerks when he cries too. and eventually suspect baby is suffering from sterdor.

this morning our pd got a throat specialist to examine baby throat to investigate if baby is borned with such abnormalitites or is it infection. Luckily, baby is just infection. but this treatment need time to recover. currently baby is still in nicu and i am pumping my breastmilk for him everyday.

really feel so heartache to see my precious on the monitoring bed but no matter how sad i am i still need to be strong... cos i know my baby is waiting for us to bring him home too...

sorry to dampen the spirit here in this forum and ishes all mummies and baby healthy and happy...

Vivian, we are all here to share and listen. No need to apologise. Keep your spirits up, hope your baby will be back with you soon.

rast, i did vomit a few times after epidural and suffer slight backache for a few days. After that no noticeable side effects.

piggypiggy,

if i rem correctly ur grnae is also dr wk tan is it??
i tink my edd is very close to urs...
so who was the stand-in gynae who attended to you??
is it madeleine tan??
is the stand-in good??
all the best, tink i muz ask my bb to wait till at least next mon then come out :p

zzz,

ya ya... we are on the same gynae. ya lor.. urs on 18th mine on 17th and gynae told me i have no sign of early birth and maybe 1 or 2 days later.. haiz.. i guess maybe i worked too hard since monday. now cannt go out for work liao haiz.

actually i went for the weekly checkup yesterday morning to see magdelene tan, but she just check the water level and tell me no need to check any other things and told me no need to check on baby weight and told me my baby is big ( me & hb ???? cos during the 36 scan, DR Change who did the details scan told us my baby smaller than ave, should be less than 3kg when birth. So when weds night i got contraction, i went to TMC and told my HB that not so comfortable with Mag Tan, and ask the nurse whether can change to Dr Chang or not. Maybe i am more comfortable with him cos he did the oscar and the 36th weeks test for me lor...

now resting at home but contraction came and go, best when lying down and keep on having the urge to toilet. Was wondering whether can "ren" till dr WK tan came back on 11 nov or not...

Hi Beloved Daughter, I am also very tired from BF. Seems to require tons of patience cos babe keeps dozing off and require some tickling on the cheek to wake up and continue suckling. Sometimes, i wonder if she is sniffing me or sucking...or taking me as a pacifier? The problem w BF is tat it is v difficult to tell for new mums like me to know if babe has enuff milk for a feed unlke bottle feeding, you can tell how much babe has. For BF babes, hav to record and count the nos of poo/pee. Never been so eager looking forward to each poo/pee of another human... fainted**

For mummies tat hav yet to pop pop and going for V delivery, do make effort to walk walk walk or window shop till u drop cos it really helps to open the cervix :p Jia you!

Hi All mummies and MTB

Apologise MIA so long.... Busy with BF shortage of supply and also taking care of BB and arranging things athome.

My Birth Story
I was having flu when my schedule for C setcion is on 2nd Nov. SO I went to my gynae and chk if i can go for the C section. Chk no fever and CTG normal so can go for it.

1100 chk in to TMC

1200 nurse came in to empty my bowels cos have not empty. I got to run for the toilet after pump my butt.Feeling like after a bad tummy ache horrible.

1330 change to operation gown and socks. Ready to go...

1350 my operation schedule at 2pm. I was pushed to the operation Theatre that looks old and empty. Only nurses running here and there. But nurses are very friendly and keep smilling at u to make u feel at ease. Waited for quite awhile. Anethisia Dr was late.

1410 Finally the Dr is here. So i ask him if can give me more anes or painkillers cos my threshold is really zero. So he ans GA is more painful when u wake up. Then followed by "u all thinking GA is painless but is more painful when u wake up" What a comment! So i ignored him. Kind of hurting making u more nervous. instead of calming u down...

Finally coma.....

1445 push out from theatre back to ward. Still very drowsy. Can open my eyes and saw my family. Then fell asleep again.

The whole nite very drowsy. But try to keep myself awake cos my frieds came to visit me. Didn't get to see my baby till 7pm. Honestly is not that painful as describe. I still can take it.

3rd Nov - Came down to walk on the 2nd day wo any hard time. After gynae chk, nurses came in to remove the urinary bag and drip.

My nitemare came cos after remove the urinary bag I must go to pee within 6 hrs if not my bladder will be very bloated and hurt my uterus to bleed. I went to toilet and sit there for like 30 mins but still no urine. So I came out and waited and I tried for several attempts still no urine. Nurses came in and keep asking me and I really feel like telling them yes i pee. But of cos i told them no didn't So by 8pm I need to do it if not they will insert the urinary bag in my urinary tract again. Oh no that is a nitemare to me. During ops of cos I am coma so is easy but now i am wide awake. Also why i choose my gynae becos fr day 1 till birth I hv nt done any V chk cos I hv this prob call vaginismus. Nurses came in and prepare the apparatus. The nurses trying to open my leg and insert. I cried as if I am being slaughtered. Till nurse told me give me one last chance if not really got to insert. So she prepare for me the toilet seat putting pillow behind my back so i can be more relax. AT last, thanks god I can pee liao. Wat a relief!

I told the nurse to come in and tell her I can pee already. i think the whole of TMC level 5 nurses all knew abt it. Whenever any nurse can to my room 1st question "so how can pee already?' So embarrassing.

During the stay of cos gt visitors and family memebers to come and visit. I was still very active and can move around.......

5th Nov chk out and bring Bb back. Found out that he got jaundice. SO need to go PD on 7th Nov. Lucky is very mild. But no chance to sun him as it is raining this few days.

Bill came and lucky I went thru the bill and found out by accident that one of the items that they charge suppose to be only $10 but they charge $143.

Attn all mummies.....
Guess we all will miss out the billing schedule part. So i really duno what the hosipital has overcharge us. So just go thru the bill and find anything unsual just ask them.

TMC overall quite happy with their services. I guess is the room that i post earlier that I am not happy abt. Please chk in and request for the renovated rooms. All renovated floors also comes with Nursery.

Hope didn't bored all of u with my long winded story.......

Nitemare continues........................

Back home and need to decide where BB going to sleep. Cos can't sleep at his cot cos he need to drink milk so will be easier to sleep in my room. Try to latch him on, I need tso use nipple shield. Just like all new mummies I to use shielf but the supplytry feel t is very slow and he fall asleep or cried cos not enough. So I also add FM. He can take till like 60-80ml for FM. My breast milk also not enuf for him. So I try to express out by using electric pump. Every 2 - 3 hrs need to pump. So keep pumping everyday like cow mooo mooo. My nipples are so sore. I grit my teeth lo... keeping telling myself bb will benefit more. TIll today i pump and came out blood. Milky become redish. So I stop immediately. I cried. Cos during confinement, u can't shower and can't wash hair. only drink milo n red dates. so warm and u sweat , sticky feeling, nipples sore, swelling feet after birth, can't touch water, not enuf sleep. gt to wake up every 2-3 hrs to feed and to work as a cow or even more hardworking.....Didn't get any CL cos thinking i got maid n my granny n mom coming over everyday to help me cook n take care. plus a maid to care for my dogs n housework. but never seems to end..... maybe i should engage a CL, but any last min CL to recommend? Also rec news that my aunt cancer relapse n my granny is very worried abt her. i can feel her stress and despair, currently she is staying w me to help me out w my confinement. i also worried tat some of u gt bad exp w CL. My family
asking me to give up BF cos they see i so cham.... Cos just now i try to if i am go latch him, he refuse to breastfeed direct n prefer the bottle ebm or formula. headache......

Also my MIL, other time she was staying at my house before i deliver. After that she decides to move out cos she said she will go crazy if she continues to stay around. Moreover her own daughter also don't wan to talk to her cos she is unresonable and think that she always right. She have nowhere to go and I am being nice to let het stay my place. Even my hubby also didn't really want to offer her. Cos he knew she is a trublemaker. True enuf. Color showed!! Start complaining abt my dogs and trying to find fault w my dogs. Dan she said that I hurt her w my words. ARRGGHHHH.

Since she left my place she haven beong showing up till i give birth. On the 1st day she came and she wanted to carry bb. Ok she is his granny. But the moment she came my bb got wind in the tummy crying wholeday and getting very cranky. He is such a gd boy. only cries when he needs milk or diaper wet. Till she came... Maybe I pantang or trying to find fault? Whole day bb keep crying and cranky. I see my bb cry i also heartache. Then I cried too. Cos before she came my bb was alrite. After she fed him milk, he becomes cranky. She stained her wrap oso never tell us abt it or just change. She just keep quiet. She refuse to go back saying that she nowhere to go. But during her stay w me she can go out everyday since morning and back at nite. Now she claims that she got nowhere to go. My granny so tired gt to entertain her and can't even take her afternoon nap. The next day she came to my place again wo asking and just use her keys to open the door as if the house is hers. I am so piss off. So I told my hubby to tell her off if not I am going to blow. Other time she claims that she won't take care of my hubby son and she will take care of hy hubby's bro's son. So y she come! Hiaz. My hubby told her in nice way that she dun have to come everyday and even she come pls give a courtesy call. Then after that my hubby rec call from his bro saying that his mum call and complain why she can't come up and why she have to call. Hello! she tin my house hotel.happy she come not happy she go! ARRGGGHHHHH duno how to say liao!Oh ya i am rushing to East SHore to have my BB chk the jaundice level. My mom already make bb to sleep and put him at my bed. As we are all rushing to go, she just carry the bb up and say that bb woke up. I look at my mom and we both are surprise cos we didn't hear bb cry at all! Pls Teach me what am i suppose to do...........

I can cried till like my eyes swollen. So long never heard from me, once hear so many complains.. pai sei.

yoko noriko,
Hang in n take care! Everything will ok. Dont be affected by the others. I can recommend my CL to u, she's really good. But she will end her assignment with me on the 20nov, then she can help u, is that ok with u?

beloved daughter/yoko noriko:
my experience with breast feeding:

I also have bleeding nipples for the first few days when my milk came.. checked with my sister and she recommend that i persevere on.. just that when everytime must put the nipple cream... always put it and not before pump/direct latch.

another challenge i faced was my gal was warded for jaundice. After she was discharged, feeding her was a bit difficult as during her photo therapy, she was exposed to syringe and bottle feeding.. before that she was solely on direct latch. so for the next 4 days after she was discharged, feeding has been quite challenging both for me and her.. but hb and i agreed that 1st mth we will try to go for full direct latch.... and I got to say things are looking better.... I already have a ebm in the fridge liao..

I even called up TMC 24 hr hotline on her crankiness, nurse told me change of environment is the cause and asked me to persevere on.

Don't worry so much.. just keep trying and trying.. when she cries, you must stay positive and talk to her!

Yoko, take care... Dun let ur MIL get to you!

Mandy, ur little gal is so cute!

My baby is really a monster in disguise. She dun sleeps and now... got problem breastfeeding her. Faints!

hello girls!!

all the bbies are soo cute@@@

My baby doesn't sleep well at night, been having sleepless nights since he cname home... Sigh any tips? hahaha...

Now milk is quite okay but with some engorgement and some lumpiness. Does anyone feel the same?

Now i'm kind of worried how to start weaning off, since MLeave has already started. hahaha...

Hi Winwin

Congratulations on your new bundle of joy...so I guess you're the mommy that Dr Chan rushed out to deliver immediately after my appointment on 3rd Nov....wat a coincidence.....

Dear Struggling to Bfeed mummies

As I have gone through 1 round of nursing 4 yrs ago, I guess I can impart some advice and my own experience to you mummies....

I nursed my daughter till 3.5 yrs old...I only stopped early this yr.....mine dragged for so long not becos i'm some supercow but more becos she enjoyed the bonding so much and I just din know how to stop.....

I suffered 2 weeks of hell after I came back from hospital trying to nurse her.....all the problems the new mommies complained about, I've gone through them.....from torn nipples, to pinkish milk to refusing to latch, I've had them all.......you really have to persevere mummies....i remember tearing everytime my gal nursed on my torn nipples....i'll just go ouch ouch ouch and start crying cos it hurt so much....but after 2 weeks, the nipples became elephant hide and it din hurt so much....

The most frustrating thing was she refused to let me put the nipple to her...she wans to hunt for it herself....and when she can't find it, she'll get hysterical.....when i tried to help her, she push the nipple out with her tongue and insist on hunting for it instead.....so so frustrating back then....i kept asking myself, why go through this difficult path...jus feed FM also can.....one of the main reason i persevered was becos i had a very good CL....she really encouraged me to go on.....and of cos i wanted to SHOW my mil i have enuf milk for my kid....too too stubborn.....i could have gone into post natal depression becos of my stubborness..

Anyway, remember mummies, your kid will not be any worse off by drinking FM.....most impt is to remain cheerful during confinement....it helps if u have several listening ears to listen to all your bitching....my gf and my mom really had to endure me during the initial 2 weeks....and of cos my hubby got it.....thank God he was very patient and also he told his mom to back off where it concerns nursing issues....tat helped!!!

Ok Jiao You everyone....we'll all see our babies soon......and to all new mummies, i know it's a trying period now but please continue to keep your spirits up....you're not alone during this 1 month of raging hormones.....many of us have gone through it and survived.....jus come to our forum to bitch it out.....hehe!!!

k@ye: my gal is an angel when ppl around.. once left me and her. we always have to 'fight' haha...
but i try to win each time. keke... got to say after some initial challenges in breast feeding, things are working out.

for those who have bleeding nipples.. always apply nipple cream. when i started expressing milk out, it was also like water melon juice.. what i did was apply purelan and then try pumping 10 mins later and all is well..

now my milk supply is established..

sowie... that is.... wiow!!!
are you working or a stay at home mom? how did you stop in the end? did you try to wean off earlier?

Hi Mandy

Good to know your milk supply has established...good job!!!! Purelan din exactly work for me and my daughter rejected the nipple more becos of Purelan...so I only apply after the feed and I have to wipe off before nursing her.....

Yeah, i know wat u mean by fighting it out with bb over nursing.....in my 2nd week, i got so so frustrated with her that i locked my bb and myself in the room for over 2 hrs(my nanny and hubby were so frantic outside the room)...each time i brot her to nurse and she started playing punk and cry, i jus dumped her back on the bed and let her cry it out.....sometimes i soothed her and other times i'll start shouting at her (remember, raging hormones during confinement)...i simply refuse to feed her until she calmed down.....somehow after that 2 hrs of showdown with her, i had no more shit from her on nursing...she'll guai guai suckle properly after that......hehe....

Hi Cindy

Don't go wow....i see it more as a process that went haywired....she was so attached to my boobs till today....have to touch and touch before she can sleep.....i'm a working mom...i only managed to pump for 1 yr at work and after that I hung up my pump for good.....after 2 yrs, i din have much milk but the nursing process is something she always look fwd to at nite....something soothing for her...so it made it hard for me to wean her....i took 1 yr plus to wean her off....by and by, she jus started nursing lesser.....each time i had to travel for work, i thot i can stop for good, but it never worked....she'll demand for it the moment we go home.......it was more of an addiction for her....i had to slowly convince her that she's old already and her frens are not nursing anymore.....i suspect when i got preggie, my milk quality changed and she din like the taste and hence decided to stop for good.....now she's telling me, when mei mei finished with nei nei, she wans her turn too.......i freaked out when i hear this...no way am i going on tandem feeding......1 is siong enuf, let alone 2.....i really hope she won't start begging for nei nei after i have given birth.....