(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Mag and Angel, me is totally opposite. We decided NOT to do anything for Caelen's birthday - just dinner on Sun. THEN just last weekend, we went Sentosa and Caelen had so much fun that we just decided on the spot "let's spend his birthday at Sentosa" and that's it. We went home and online booked a room at Amara Sanctuary. So chop chop right?

Long time no post liao! Thks for all ur well wishes! Indeed veri big! 3.815kg n 52 cm. Hahaha... Veri chubby! C-sec becoz of low placenta. Nw still in hospital. Will post again when I am feeling better n free.

Congrats funny! Take care!

Voice I also ordered from Imina will be collecting the cake from her next Saturday.

Natem, I didn't pay attention to the discount coupon expiry date I will ask again when I pass by.

Congrats funny! I love chubby babies, except mine is not chubby at all hee...

My baby-making project still no luck leh
Need some baby dust hahaa...

Hi Peapod,
Where did you bring Caelen? Any places in Sentosa to recommend? I am going Sentosa this weekend...so far thinking of going Underwater World and Luge.

Sharon,
Wah still can log in hours after delivery...you very good!

Hi angel

Err...we didn't go to the standard places. Caelen loves water so we mainly played at the water play area near the New Zealand Natural (near the beach) and the Merlion walk (mosaic fountains). He had alot of fun splashing water and trying to "catch" the sprays. Then abit on the beach. That took us the evening liao.

Hi darmae,
Yes, i am getting the mickey theme cakes. Very ex tho. $160 for the cake + Figurines. Hope it will turn out nice n good.

rxsti: ^5...i collecting next sunday, early celebration cos' my sis going holiday mid sept.(sound like her b'day & not samuel ...haahaa) No choice, no in-laws, so only within my family...very few ppl liao. What theme is Ariel's having?

magoo: just simple celebration for Ayden lah..at least he get to have some fun with his cousins & all. you can opt to have some finger food(hi tea) and cake.

mag,
u r indeed funnie... laughing at urself abt aborting own ideas. hahaha
i was in the same dilemma initially. like u, ran out of ideas... besides, darius is not really into party as well. we took the kids to little ozone after their usual swim on sat. there was a bday party gg on and it does looks kinda fun. hence we decd to hv their party there with some close cousins+their kids. quite rush, 2 weeks to recee the cakes. haha...

angel,
my kids' bday are abt a week apart, hence we juz hv to crack our brains once a year. hee

voice, rxsti,
show us ur kiddo's cake when u get them... i hv heard abt Imina's cakes. never get to try cos its quite far for me to self collect.

Voice,
good idea.. maybe will do it at home..just a small one.. hee..

darmae,
ya lor.. sometimes i aso buay tahan myself.. :p

Voice, she's having Dora at the beach theme for the cake.

Darmae, she actually delivers with a small fee, which she did last year to my plc in changi. This year she can't cos she's going for holiday so I need to collect from her plc and luckily we r celebrating at my mums plc in bt. Timah. Will take pix and upload to FB.

Peapod,
Thanks for tips
Jade loves water too...the fountain sounds fun. Will bring her there to play.

The maid picking tips is really funny lor..."Don't hire a maid with 3 white eye". Wat is 3 white eye??? Hahaha I definetely wouldn't hire one with more than 2 eyes.

Darmae,
Very good planning...to have them born in the same month then can celebrate birthdays together!

re: cake
it seems that Dora is a fav character of many of the princess here eh? i will just settle for a non-character cake from savoury fare for sarah's birthday. hoho. my favourite - strawberry royale!

re: bash,
thanks angel for organising the party. although i was late, i am glad i managed to rush down. finally met in person, florence, chatty keith and sweet hazel(btw, YOU look so much younger and prettier in person!), pretty faith, nate, kelly, jade, ryan, clara, aloysius and jerald. did i miss out any toddler? =)

irene,
i love your jerald lei...so adorable and know how to make aunt and uncle go "awww..." when he hugged me and hubby goodbye...so sweet.

funny,
congrats girl! way to go! same big-sized baby like my #2. no joke carrying tat big baby in us right? rest well and take care!

poohwei,
your xuanxuan so adorable and smiley!...my johan always give me the blur face. sigh.

peapod, you are trying to give caelen didi/meimei is it?? ALL THE BEST. jia you! =P

angel,
I'm working lor but i tends to sleep very late. Drop by to help funny post & also to say hi to all mummies.

rxsti & Voice,
Me too ordering from Imina but i'm collecting on next friday evening.

JustMe,
He love it & will do so whenever i ask him to. He also loves gg around to say hello to anyone or even strangers faintz.. At times, we prefer him to stick to us rather than waving to anyone out there like an MP parading an estate haha...

Irene : I love ur yantao as much as keith likes him. wahaha always ask if jerald is going to the party too. so funny.

JustMe : thanks!
U just made me a happy mummy. wahaha

Re : Birthday Bash
Hubby ask me to buy normal chocolate cake for school , but I am still thinking of cupcakes as the two of them wants individual cakes this year.

We are having a smalll party at my humble house with close family members on their birthdays (with two cakes. think i will just get a dora and ben10 photo cake for them)

Busy busy month this month !
hehe

Florence,

See anywhere can make a ben10 cum dora cake...haha....u working today? if not we can meet at compass point gai gai today.....and does my goddaughter like her pressie from godma?

Wiselyn : Thanks Godma for the gift has yet to show her wor. hehe Me working today . only off on Thurs leh. hehe fri half day. maybe fri go compasspoint gai gai and drink kopi? hehe. They wan seperate cakes leh.
One hear the size of two ah!

mag,
Dunno if she is a fan of dora, but sometimes she will call herself dora.and me feel her haircut make her look like dora,so i call her princess dora lor...haha

Florence,
Pine Garden at AMK got Dora designs...min 1kg. I ordered for Jade for our own family celebration. My fav lychee martini flavour

Hi Magoo,

Morning! Last year, we celebrated Edison's BD at home.. I bought some party decos from BP, i.e. banners, balloons etc to decorate my house a bit lor..

This year, we are going out to eat.. so wun deco..

angel,

u want down to pine to check out the design or was the order done over the phone? maybe clara's cake design same as jade....Clara's cake is fresh strawberry cake...think of it make me drool..wahaha

Emily,
Me also thinking of eating out.. but to the b'day boy like nothing special leh.. as in, he will not have the b'day party feeling.. hee.. I think too much liao huh?? haha...

Hi Mag,
I think the 2 y/o wun really understand the birthday thing yet.. haha.. eat out, but still order a cake for him.. still got candles, birthday song and presents wor...

looks like all of us are in full gear preparing for our precious one's 2nd nday

we will also be holding a small party at home only...just settled catering but not the cake yet. Faith likes Hello Kitty and Elmo, not sure which to get yet. most likely end up buying polar cos they have both characters. anyone knows where else can get Elmo or Sesame Street theme cakes?

mummyfaith
elmo and hello kitty picture cakes can get from polar.

just planning to buy cake for nate to celebrate in school. i'm just keeping my fingers crossed that he will be ok with school by then! He's still crying everyday!

wiselyn,

yes will buy a cake for her to celebrate in childcare too
how did u celebrate for clara in childcare?

natem,

thanks, i also only know polar has got both designs not sure if there are other choices though. hubby thinks polar cakes are not nice.

mummyfaith,

have already ordered a cake for her to cut in childcare....also prepared some party packs for her friends in school...

Magoo,
Dun think so much lah...do you remember your own 2nd birthday party??? No right?
So I'm sure whether you eat outside or at home decorate until nice nice, they won't remember a thing!!! They will only have pictures to remember, so your pics must take nice nice.

Wiselyn,
Oh ya maybe we got the same cake!! I went there to pick..its a round cake with a picture of Dora with someone else - is it Boots?

Mummyfaith,
I love Polar's chocolate fudge cake!!! Its light and tastes nice.

Emily,
Yah the lychee martini cake is nice! Jade had it a few times liao. Actually the martini is very little....the cakeshop lady say its ok for children. But if you're worried you can ask them not to put so much.

Wise,
Eh got rectangle ah? I wanted a rectangle cake too (easier to cut) but didn't find any after looking thru all the catalogs so I ordered the round one instead!
Did you do special order or its from the catalog? Is yours a picture of Dora (sugar printed) on a cake or those figurines kind?

nate,
Don't worry he will eventually be used to it one...its just separation anxiety. He will enjoy going to school very much soon!
Then you will be the sad one seeing him go to school haha!

angel,

what we did was we saw the pic on the catalog which is a circle, but we ask if we can have a rectangle design and they say ok....anyway clara's cake is with Dora picture...not figurines..

Wise,
Orrr I see..post a pic of it when you get it k?
Mine is to collect on 5 Sep so still got time to change! How many kg you order?

Are your tots still in diapers during the day or have you trained them to pee and poo in the potty already? How long or how many times did they pee in their pants before they really learned to do it in the potty? I'm thinking after she turns 2 years old I will train her.

Wiselyn : 2kg is for how many kids huh? Hazel and keith's class , total only 18 people. u think 1kg enough? hehe

Angel : hazel is some how toilet train in the day. she is still miss pee but she will say when it's poo poo. hehe

angel, nate is able to tell us when he wants to pee pee but poo poo he always don't want us to disturb him. (super messy when he poops!)
just this week he's been sleeping without diapers. so far he made it dry 3 out of 4 nights. heard that girls are easier to train. my niece is so much faster than my nephew in toilet training.

florence
Not sure total got how many children,but me have included even those in pn,n1 and n2 we are sharing the cake with them for teabreak and not forgetting the teachers and the auntie in cc