(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Wiselyn,
Long time no see! Dunno any gynae in bukit batok sorry.

arisz,
Go for both parties lor! Hahaha...anyway no problem just put yr name down first...its just to indicate interest. When I need confirmation then will let everyone know.

wiselyn, my gynae is at blk 253 jurong east st 24 T: 65611322 Dr Tho. hope it helps.

Sep Babies 2nd Birthday Bash! Part 2
Date & Time: 29 August 2009 @ ard lunch time

1) angel2baby + jade
2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel

Angel, magoo & Ariz,
Thks for ur concern! This time round I really bedrest cos nt the 1st time bleeding(last time a bit nia) liao. Really nt an easy preg...must celebrate when she is out... Dun wish to hav a kakis for tis...really no joke leh... scary to c so much blood lost n the hospital bill(faintz)...

Really wish 2 c u all for tis bd bash...long time no c some of u n ur kiddos liao... But too bad I can't...

funny,
Of course la who wants a khaki for this kind of thingy.. What I meant having a khaki was becos the previous time Irene n me happened to be on HL tat time!! so we kept each other company tat time.. hee

funny,
I want BED REST now.. haha..
dun ki Siao la, wait one day we go ur place n find u and be ur KHAKIs for a day??
(I will ask Irene along)... cannot live without her.. hee btw, what is ur EDD for ur princess??

Re: Birthday Bash

Sep Babies 2 Yr Old Birthday Bash - Part One
Date & Time: 10 August 2009 Monday @ 1pm-2.30pm

1) angel2baby + jade
2) Emily + Edison + helper
3) Florence + Hazel + Keith + helper
4) nateM + nate + ?nate's daddy
5) arisz + tristan + helper
5) Poohwei+ En En + helper + Baby + daddy?

Re:Food strike
En En has been on food strike since sunday! She is surviving on abt 800ml breastmilk everyday only!! She is rejecting all sorts of food ever since she started the medication for her throat infection last thurs! Big headache! My #2 is also like her...Will go on milk strike in the day cos she wants to latch on only..Grr..

Hi Funny
I was on HL since week 34 of #2 pregnancy cos i was having frequent contractions and baby was pressing on my nerve. Was virtually on bed rest for 2 weeks cos i simply couldn't walk..Rest well although bed rest is really a super boring thing..

Magoo,
Hahaha.... 4th of Sept...

Poohwei,
Yeah...boh pian loh...Hahaha...I really peifu u still can go last min chong shopping...hahaahaa...

Hi funny,
From week 38 onwards, baby "shifted" and was no longer pressing on my nerve. So i chiong shopping loh!! Very boring to sit at home and wait for baby's arrival leh..Plus mine was overdue.Lagi worst!!

mag only managed to see ur post now cos so busy in the afternoon
hee..hee. i rest in may hor come back work 2 months like fully exhausted le everyday walk till 9 plus u say le sign.. i want to job hop haha

funny rest well.. i know what u mean boring i feel that too when i had charlotte .. got a few times need to bed rest cos my hip hurts till i cannot walk cos charlotte pressing on my pelvic bone.. but hor now that i so busy at work i hope i can rest le haha
jia you just a few more weeks to go.. the last phrase
jia you k!

Funny,
Wah good planning! Can celebrate their birthdays together and save money every year!
Btw, have you thought of a name for the li'l one yet?

rxsti/nate,
Hi! Long time no see! You gals very long never post here liao!
Can't wait to meet up with your kiddos again!

Cost: $9/child + cake (TBA)

1) angel2baby + jade + ryan + daddy + helper?
6) Poohwei+ En En + helper + Baby + daddy?

1) angel2baby + jade + baby + hubby + helper?
2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel

Those who got handphone numbers of mummies who seldom come to the forum nowadays can you sms them to come for the birthday bash pls? Thx!

count us in for the bash but I'm not confirmed on the 10 Aug as might have another outing as the date also not confirmed yet.

7) totoro_bb + kelly (tentative)

2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel
4) totoro_bb + kelly

Funny
Please take care and you can always come here when you are bored??? :)

magoo & angel,
Nvr plan lah...juz let nature take it course.... If can plan so chu then gd loh...

Low,
Yeah loh.... sian....if wan to rest oso hav a proper kind of rest....nt tis kind...U take care...dun work too hard....

totoro,
Can't come here often too...got to bedrest...only sneak in once in a while nia....Hahaha....

Poohwei,
OIC! U so luckily....ur BB shifted...I wish mine will oso shift....

Just an update on Birthday Bash Part 2 on 29th Aug...thinking of doing it at Gogo Bambini. The party prices abit too high..lowest is like $400+ for 15 children, which works out to $27/child, and if we have more than 15 kids, it is $25 per extra child. And that's just the games and food for the kids for 2 hours! Cake and food/drinks for parents is another story!

But the lady I spoke to at Gogo bambini said that at age 2, its very difficult to play games with them because they can't really listen to instructions and their attention span is very short. So they will blow bubbles instead of playing games....I was thinking we can blow bubbles outside thank you!

So she suggested we come in and pay normal entrance fees, let the toddlers have fun at the playscape and then we can hang out at the cafe after that. For the birthday cake, we can buy cupcakes from the cafe and stick a candle into each one. Cupcakes cost ard $3 each. Quite a good idea to have cupcakes I think...each child can have their own cake to blow
and we don't have to deal with the mess and hassle of cutting and distributing the cake. Then if we want to eat lunch there, we can order and pay individually from the cafe menu.

Entrance fees are:
Children under 2 = $5/entry
Children above 2 = $15/entry
Babies under 1 and adults are free

Anyone got objections? If not I shall confirm the location liao.

Long time nvr post.

SO sad i cannot join all mummies and babies for the birthday bash. We are still abroad. GUess we have to settle for a quiet celebration for natalie. So nice if she can play with all the children.

Funny, rest well.

Hi Angel
I'm ok with the 29 aug arrangement at Gogo bambini. Is this the main branch? Just thinking if it will be very crowded or can they reserve the place for us??

2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel
4) totoro_bb + kelly
5) Florence + Keith + Hazel + Helper

mag, angel, not that I don't want to go for both parties...if can, of coz I will! But 29th Aug is a sat leh, as usual, tristan having class on that day.

funny76, can understand how boring bed rest is. Take it as spend more time with summer lo and a good time to break away from work.

Hi totoro,
I think Gogo bambini only got one branch now. Went to the website and it only has one location.

I did ask if we can book the place exclusively for only our kids but she say they can't do that on weekends, even with the premium parties costing $500+ they still open the playscape to public.

But she say if we go early they're not so crowded...they open at 10am but the crowd will come ard 11.30-12pm, so if we make it there ard 10.30am -11am will be good. Our kiddos can play at the playscape/ball pit first while there is less ppl and while its still clean! We can occupy a few tables at the cafe and 'chop' first. Then ard 12pm we can sing birthday song and blow candles and eat lunch till ard 1.30pm? After that if it gets too crowded we can proceed to Ben & Jerry's next door for ice cream? Hahaha!

Since mummies who sign up are all ok with Gogo Bambini so let's confirm location!

Cost: $9/child + cake (TBC)

Date & Time: 29 August 2009 @ 10.30am-1.30pm
Cost: Entrance fee $5 for kids under 2 + $3 for birthday cupcake
Note: Parents/kids MUST wear socks to enter.

2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel
4) totoro_bb + kelly
6)

Cost: $9/child + cake (TBC)

4) nateM + nate

Date & Time: 29 August 2009 @ 10.30am-1.30pm
Cost: Entrance fee $5 for kids under 2 + $3 for birthday cupcake
Note: Parents/kids MUST wear socks to enter.

2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel
4) totoro_bb + kelly
6) nateM + nate

Sorry I can't join for the birthday
I have something on already.

RE: GOGO Bambibi
They used to have a branch at Kallang Leisure which is quite good and new (i feel). The crowd should also be lesser there. The place has since been taken over by another group but the playarea with all the climbing staff remains there. It is still a kids' playground. They also have a small cafe. I forgot the name, but you ladies can also check it out

Hi Peapod,
Was surfing the net to find out more abt the Kallang branch, and there was an article saying that its for children 3 years old and above.

jojo
I do have face painting materials for my online store www.thebabyonlineshop.com.sg but i have yet to load them in the shopping cart. You can PM me and I'll get back to you early next week on the price and image?

angel
I was referring to the kallang branch as well. I know the person at Kallang branch but not sure if there is any changes on the management. I'll check it out and let you know.

how hv u been? thanks for mummies who keep me update of the bb bash for sep babies
i will confirm again..oni one location at king albert park?

Angel,
Thanks for your FB post.
I confirmed I cannot join u all for the 2 b'day bash.
1st one - I out of town
2nd one - me on duty

So sad.. u all enjoy..

magoo how are u? I am so pissed .. so many things just on my shoulders barely can handle.. seriously thinking of hee..hee.. how are things at ur end?

Think we should change the location of our party on Aug 29th! I went to check out the Kallang indoor playground just now since I was on leave today and near the area. The place is now called "Peek-a-boo". They do allow children under 3 to play in the playscape

The entrance fees for children under 2 is $8, adults and babies are free. Forgot to see how much is it for children above 2 sorry.

The playscape is about the same as Gogo Bambini's, but there's a bigger ball area and a trampolene (sp?) at Peekaboo. There are no party rooms, so there's more space outside the playscape for parents to stand around and 'jaggar' our children, not like Gogo Bambini where the walkway outside the playscape is only abt 1.5 meters wide and if we stand there we'll be blocking the whole walkway.

The only thing I didn't like abt Peekaboo is the cafe is very small compared to Gogo Bambini's (abt one quarter of the size). I think I only saw 2 2-seater tables for adults, and maybe 2-3 mini tables and chairs for abt 10 toddlers. And the only food they serve there is pizza and muffins.

But having said that, I think Peekaboo will be more ideal location for the party coz there's more space at the play area which is the main 'activity' for our party. And I think the Kallang one will be less crowded since its quite ulu, and since there's not much space/food at the cafe, we can always eat at Koufu or somewhere else after that.

So how? Do any mummies mind if we change venue to Peekaboo instead of Gogobambini?

hi angel,
regarding the birthday bash, I can only make it for the 10th. 29th fasting for us Muslims, liao. hehe. Macdonalds doesn't sound as fun as Peek-a-boo though. =(

hi eva,
i was very much like you, nervous and all during my last month of 2nd pregnancy.
We live by ourself and no helper to assist if labour striked. Hubby came up with all sorts of alternatives on how to deal with any emergencies.

Anyway, in my case, my waterbag broke at night when i put my girl into bed. Quickly we got ready, called my sister to come pick my girl up then we head down to TMC.

hi Blue,
wow now you live so far away in the west. Anyway, hope you love your new place!

Angel,
Can't leh. Just nice that day my "work partner" bringing her boy for vaccine..

Peekaboo?? Heard Irene mentioned abt it b4..hee

Re: Terrible 2
En En is getting on my nerve. She has not been going to the childcare for the past 1.5 weeks cos she was down with cough, runny nose and FOOD STRIKE!! She is surviving on 800ml of breastmilk and some small mouthful of food everyday.

These few days, she will roll on the floor and cry when she does not get what she wants. Emily and Arisz witnessed it for the 1st time in class yesterday. Almost wanted to slap her but CONTROLLED!! When i scold her, she will have tears in her eyes but will not cry. She will just stare at me or avoid my eyes. She is also getting very impatient! She wants to get things done independently but will scream and yell when she cant do it on her own! Grrr...

Hi Justme
We share so many similarities!
1) Our #1 and #2 are born in the same month
2) Both our #2 are overdue!! =(
3)For the delivery of #2, both our waterbag burst!

hi poohwei,
try to take a deep breath and close your eyes if the urge to "slap" your child comes around. That helps me. I usually just leave sarah crying in the room while i go out and walk around the house and have a drink. I rather leave her for awhile wailing in the room, than hit her and regret later. =(

yup, we do share much similarities!
by the way how is your Xuan Xuan now?

poohwei maybe she is jealous? for a stage charlene also like that well she still sayang her mei mei but she would do all sorts of rubbish to attract my attention and also refuse to eat all these... Dr Ong say she is jealous.. s
How is ur little princess poohwei?

Justme how is ur prince getting along?

I am now having difficulties putting both to sleep last time charlotte still small so can quite i mean quite easily put her to sleep in sarong then i ask my maid look after her then go room pat charlene to bed after that bring charlotte into the room but now charlotte is 5 months getting more demanding haha she don't want to sleep in sarong anymore want sleep on her cot so i am having a hard time now.. usually try to coax her sleep in the cot but when charlene goes in she is notti sometimes shout and talk loudly and then i am in deep trouble both wake up argghhhhhhhhhh
sign.. how to solve this problem any mummies can share some tips

hi low family,
hehe, johan now is also using the yao lan to sleep. He is heavier then sarah when she was 2 months of age. Jo is now 6 kg! so no way i want to dance him to sleep the way i did sarah.

anyway, now, my hubby and sarah sleep in one room while me and johan sleep in another. We don't want to resort to sleeping separately, but this way, we can get more sleep. Else, #1 will wake up #2 and vice versa. My hubby will eventually leave sarah to sleep in that room which will be hers...so i take it as a transition period lor.

Like charlene, sarah is also loudl; and never fails to wake sleeping didi. argh!

poohwei,
i am also having problem to get my girl to eat. She seems to be avoiding all carbo - rice, bread....only sometimes she'll accept pasta.

Hi Justme and Low family,

Last nite, my #2 miraculously slept on her own after her milk feed at 10pm. She usually needs me to rock up and latch her every hourly from 7pm onwards until 12 midnight b4 she will sleep.BUT!!! En En decides to be notti!! She was wailing non-stop until 12 +midnight. She wanted to get out of the room to play!! I was so afraid that she will wake baby up. Luckily, baby "ignored" the sister. Grr.

Since Xuan Xuan (#2) is still very small, 5kg? as of 7+ weeks, we normally put her on the rocker and ask the maid to look after first. Sometimes, i will lock my gal and my hubby in the room and they will sleep together. En En dun need to be pat to sleep but it takes AGES for her to doze off. (Maybe 30 min?) So by the time i settle my #2, En En would have dozed off.

Xuan Xuan is still not pro-bottle feeding yet. She only wants to latch on!! So for now, she will latch from 6pm till morning. From 8am onwards, we will get her to take the bottle. Best result: She took 3 x 100ml yesterday. Previously, she would rather go on hunger strike than to drink from bottle.

Justme hee..hee.. so we used the same method to make our no 2 sleep but hor it no longer works for 5th month charlotte.. she decide to be more demanding why must I always sleep in the sarong in the living room I want to sleep on my cot in the room too hee..hee.. headache le
Justme I only have 2 rooms cos I have extend my masterbedroom so is a big big room where both my princesses would sleep with us.. charlene on her own bed and charlotte on the cot.. the other room my maid is sleeping alone..
actually i try to ask my maid to pat charlene to sleep then maybe i can carry her in once she zz but she don't want.. she only want to play with maid but not sleep

poohwei.. like u.. charlene no need to be pat to sleep but she want me to accompany her to sleep then she would sing song, toss her n there and it take ages sometimes like what u say 30 mins or more for her to zzzz unless she is really tired ai yo headache..

yesterday night hubby not at home so i am alone. I pat charlotte to sleep in the cot while i ask my maid to play with charlene. i dare not bring charlene in till about 10 pm then lucky yesterday she dozed off without much fuss.. cos she sleep on 1/2 hour of nap yesterday!! every night is a challenge and always i must pray that all goes well if one cries right all went wrong ai yo...
being alone with 2 kiddos is also a big challenge and i kind of dread when hubby not around hee..hee. very useless hor

Good Morning
Is Monday Again!!

Low,
Dun be so stressed over looking after 2 kids..
See I survived from looking after my 2 LITTLE Monsters!! haha... Nvr mind, u need help, call me... ok??

Good morning Mag!!!

All the mummies with two kids are power la and especially working mothers...how to endure all these and work the next day. Think I will doze off at work...haha

good morning mag n arisz and all mummies!

mag u so busy i don't dare call u hee..hee..
mag how u put ur 2 monsters to sleep hee hee they would not disturb each other?

so sad, cannot attend any of the bday bash. long time never catch up with mumies here.

hope all are doing well and having fun with their toddlers and babies

arisz,
Not power la.. Just take wat it come lor..

Low,
I no particular ways to let them sleep.
Normally, I will bring them in to the room together. I will play or do nonsense with them for abt 15 min, then I will light off the room.
Then everyone has to sleep liao..

Hi morning mummies!

Hehe I also had the same problem...with 2 kiddos really headache when it comes to sleeping time! My husband travels every other week so most of the time I put them to sleep. Currently, my #2 Ryan is sleeping in a playpen in my room coz he still wakes up for a feed ard 4-5am.
Jade is sleeping in her own room since Day 1.

I intend to move Ryan into Jade's room when he stops his middle of the night feed. Now he's 6 mths and I'm just starting him on solids, so hopefully when he's taking 3 full meals he won't wake up.

Here's my routine every night - I usually reach home at 7.30pm every night after picking kids from my in-law's place. I will put Ryan to sleep ard 8pm while Jade plays with my maid. He will fall asleep in the playpen after he suck his dudu awhile. Actually I didn't want to give Ryan dudu from the start, because when I weaned Jade off her dudu when she was 18 mths, she cried so badly the first night until she was tired she fell asleep, think for abt 20-30 mins. I swore I won't give my #2 dudu. But in the early weeks when Ryan refused to sleep and I had to latch him and carry and pat him to sleep until my arms wanna break until midnight and in the wee hours of the morning he will wake up and won't fall back asleep until I carry and pat him....haiz..I finally gave in after my hubby scolded me for being so stubborn. And I'm glad I did coz he falls asleep by himself with little fuss after that. The dudu's power is magical. Decided I will deal with weaning him off when the time comes. Anyway Jade only cry for 1-2 days, after she forgot abt her dudu liao. Then wat surprised me is that when she sees her didi using dudu, she has no inclination to use it.

After Ryan sleep, I will put Jade to sleep in her room at 8.30pm. Jade's routine quite standard since young, I will bathe her, read story book, give her milk and then I will off the lights and leave the room when she nods off. She also takes abt 5-20 mins to sleep, depending on how tired she is! Sometimes if her didi wake up and start crying, I will tell her didi crying, I'm going outside for awhile and will come back later, and when I get back she's already sleeping. Hehe sometimes I bluff her and go out and let her dose off to sleep by herself so that I can do other things.

When my hubby is in town, there are some days she will insist that daddy puts her to sleep. So I have a break

I think putting them to sleep together is a matter of habit...soon they will get used to each others presence and eventually they will learn to 'ignore' each other's noise. The impt thing is that we must establish a routine and do the same thing every night so they know what to expect. Think the first few nights will probably be tough......I'm expecting panda eyes so I will take leave for a few days.

Poohwei,
Glad your #2 making some headway with bottle feeding

Anybody stay in first world hotel in Genting before? I was planning to go next week but all hotels fully booked except first world hotel. Heard its very small...scared cannot put cot inside.