(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi eva2004,
welcome!! congrats on ur 2nd pregnancy.

poohwei,
my gal has problem accepting the bottle as well. during the earlier days (when i'm not back at work),i did just the same as angel. offer direct latch before intro bottle.
well this is not the "best" method as i will be gg back to work soon. the next thing we tried is to ask helper to lay a security blanket (which i have "slept" with for a while) on her just before feed. thought that will give her the "smell" of mummy. hahaha.. which in fact she did had that impression and began accepting the bottle. but it didn't last long. 2 months after going back to work, she started rejecting bottle again. no matter how hard we tried, she still rejects. good thing is she's on solids liao, so we put EBM in her meals. She seems to be "anti-teat", never got her to accept so we put milk in mag cup and suck it thru straws. from then on, she has been taking milk thru straws.

hi Eva2004.
Welcome..

dArmAe,
U on leave le huh??
Me struggling in office.. The thought of resiging keeping haunting me... how??

mag,
leaving for phuket tmr... still in office tdy.
oooooohhhhh... bet u must b super sian to still "hook" on tat idea.
perhaps u wanna take a longer vacation, hv a break n then give a serious thot?

Thanks darmae and angel for the suggestion!!

Just came back from PD. En En is down with fever, phelmy cough and flu!! PD says that it is throat infection. And PD blames it on childcare centre. He hates childcare centre!! cos it is the cause of all illnesses to him! En En is also teething.

Because of En En,we also sent #2 for checks cos she sounded like she is down with cough as well. Thank goodness she has not contacted the cough and flu from En En. PD said that if baby contacted the same illness, may need to be hospitalised to draw out the phelgms.

Strange thing that happened at TMC today. En En went in with a fever of 38+ (both at home and at the PD) and the pple doing the checks at the entrance said that her temp was only 37!! Grr..Time for them to change their thermometer.

dArmae,
To take a longer vacation is too LUXURY for me le..
There is no way now my boss will agree with that cos the project is "hot" now..

I envy u tml go holiday liao.. can u bring me along?? haha...
Enjoy ur trip..

poohwei,
hope En En gets well soon.
did the TMC use the forehead scan? i find it not that reliable compared to ear scan leh.

mag,
without a long break, very difficult for u to recharge and to take a back seat for "serious thinking". i guess eventually if the job/environment becomes too mental straining, might be better to find a greener pasture. otherwise very stressful lor.
take up temp sahm lar,... mayb u will come to like it. hee

i cannot liao, need a break. "nuan" at the beach. hahahaha. how i wish to have a longer vacation.
pack u in my luggage ah?? wait ur hb say i kidnap u. ur ayden n mayvis sure miss u hor. hahaha

Hi darmae,

Yes! They used the forehead scan! The PD and me used the ear scan.

Enjoy ur phuket trip! Dunno when my turn will come..=P

Darmae,
haha.. nvr mind, let them look for me..hee
but ur luggage big enough to put me in??

U must be waiting anxiously for the clock to reach 5.30pm rit?? then u can dash out of office n enjoy ur holidays...

poohwei
Hope En En get well soon.
Regarding the forehead scan, it's always not accurate and I really wonder why the hospital choose to use it!!
We have the same one at our office and everyone is almost the same temp one loh LOL

Darmae
Enjoy your holidays!!

Magoo
Weekend is tomorrow so maybe can recharge a bit.
I think we need to change our mindset to make ourselves happy sometimes! Look for something positive out of all negatives and look forward to it :)

Have a good weekend everyone!

Darmae, Enjoy your phuket trip! Envy envy! I also want to go!

Mag, you know why you no mood to work, coz you long time nvr meet me and irene liao...you miss us too much! keke...

arisz,
Ya hor.. maybe lor.. haha...
But u make sure i meet u both le, I got mood to work leh..:p

Actually hor, I miss TRISTAN N JERALD LEH...

Anyone interested in having a birthday bash for all our babies born in Sep 07???
Some of us met up this weekend and we were thinking it will be nice to celebrate together!

Date: Tentatively Monday, August 10th (its a public holiday after National Day). The next public hol is Sep 21st but some of the birthdays will be passed already so better to celebrate in August.

Mummies interested in birthday bash pls put your names down ya?

Think some fuss free options where the location, party entertainment and food can all be provided for will be ideal..saw that Aug thread mummies going to Macdonalds @ King Albert Park. Cost is only $9 per child (minimum 12 kids, max got to find out). We can consider this if no other option available!

Party package include:
- Usage of venue
- Choice of Happy Meals
- Party invitation cards
- An exclusive present for the birthday celebrant
- Gifts for invited guests
- Game prizes
- A Party Hostess to conduct the party and organise games
* Cake not included in package but can purchase a Ronald McDonald cake at $15.30

Always wanted to celebrate my birthday at Macs when I was a kid haha!

Sep Babies 2nd Birthday Bash!
Date & Time: 10 August 2009 @ ard lunch time

1) angel2baby + jade

Pls put your name down if you're interested! All are welcome!

Hi Angel,
Thanks for organising. I'm off on 10 Aug, so I can join in.

1) angel2baby + jade
2) Emily + Edison + helper

Count us in too!

1) angel2baby + jade
3) Florence + Hazel + Keith + helper

Re : 2nd Birthday Bash

Is 10th August the only day we can have the bash??
I m bringing my kids to vietnam on 8th August to meet hubby there...
So I think I need to give this bash a MISS.. so sad...

Whoaa...Just called MacDonalds and man their birthday parties are selling like hotcakes! All weekends booked up till Aug/Sep liao!

I managed to get a slot in the King Albert Park(Bukit Timah) outlet on 10th Aug at 1pm-2.30pm. Think its Monday that's why not so popular.

But hor...maximum no. that can fit in the party room is 30 pax (children + adults) so like that I think the venue may be too small for all of us. Lets see how many mummies interested then we can look for alternative location if necessary. In the meantime I'll just keep my booking, I only need to pay deposit by end of August.

FYI

Carter
Location : 10 Raeburn Park #04-08 Singapore 088702 (former Gan Eng Seng school near Spottiswoode Park)
Date : 16 & 17 July
Time : 1 to 2pm (lunch hour) / 6 to 8pm

P.S. : Just to let you know our bldg lift not operated yet, it might not be convenience if you bringing infant,
kids or old folk.

thanks very much for your kind advices n warm welcome.
its getting nearer to my edd, i had c section the first time, this time round, gynae said natural birth possible..
i ve heard abt water bag burst, 5 mins contraction then admit to hospital n info like this but have not experienced it personally, wonder how it will feel like..
do u mummies always know at that moment when u r going to deliver? silly q right haha...

any experience to share? i have a girl wif me. so gotta call my mil at once to take care of her once 2nd bb decides to pop.. hubby abit nervous too

magoo,
The date also clash with Irene lor. Maybe we can hold another bash for those mummies who cannot make it at the end of Aug! Hahah! When do you get back?

Wah you very daring to bring 2 kids to vietnam with 2 children on the flight??!

angel,
Irene also cannot make it huh?? hee...
I m planning to leave on 7th or 8th August, back on 10th. Now waiting for hubby to confirm the date n time of the flight..

At 1st i also very worried, but come to think abt it, is only less than 3 hrs flight, so not so bad la.. anyway, Ayden is easier to "control" when only me around.. hee.. My girl is old enough to take care herself.. :p

Hi dear mummies no time no log in very very busy esp last weekends handling 2 kiddos by mself. my whole body ache man haha

i would love to join the bash but that day i cannot make it got to work

mag u going vietnam so nice le.. i always wonder if is a nice place to holiday. mag u go liao tell me hor i want to go holiday too le hee..hee..

Wah Mag, so adventurous eh to bring kiddos to Vietnam? I been to HCM once but don't like it, IMHO, not suitable for our Kids at this age leh. Polluted and traffic horrendous!! It's more laid back than BKK.

Voice,
I know the place not suitable for kids.. but
what to do?? hubby will be there for a month leh..
haha.. The most we all "hide" in the hotel room..
Anyway, hubby will arrange some sight seeing places with the help of the company driver.. shhh...haha

Low,
HELLO!!!
To be frank, I dun fancy the place leh.. but bo bian u know..

sounds fun! count us in!

1) angel2baby + jade
4) nateM + nate + ?nate's daddy

mag i know wat u mean hee..hee.. i wish u luck and hope ur kiddos behave well on the plane

mag i am so so tired at work too need a break like u hee..hee.. everyday work till 9 plus

Low,

Don't overwork hor..haha
I tot u just "break" not long from May?? hee...

Can do me a favour?
Can u copy the link to the BP content pages for me n paste here?
My stupid IT blocked the BP link.

Hello mummies ... it's been a while since I visited this thread ... busy with lotsa misc. stuff. How's everyone and your kids?

The birthday bash is on the Mon public holiday right? I should be able to join since we will probably celebrate my gal's birthday on her actual birthday - National Day.

Hi! Long time nvr post n surf net liao.... I tink I dun be joining the BD bash coz I nid to bedrest til I deliver in Sept... Was hospitalised last wk due to excessively bleeding... Low placenta pressing against my cervix....hospitalisation really nt cheap in singapore...can kill...

Hope all mummies and ur kiddos r well.... enjoy ur BD bash...Really sad I can't join tis BD bash...

Blue,
U finally appeared liao!!
How's life??

Funny,
U take care hor.. dun walk too much..
u reminded me of myself in 2007.. I was on HL till Ayden was out!! haha.. but that time, I have a khaki - Irene.. hee...(later Irene knock my head when she sees this post)!! haha

Mag: Haha, you say until I "MIA" from your life liao ... we still chat on Facebook what.
Now at least no need to busy with house hunting and school searching liao ... can relax a while before I need to busy myself with our new house design, reno, furniture and electronics shopping etc.

Funny,
Oh no your this preg so many complications..pls be careful and rest well! Haiz...upon your delivery really must celebrate!!

Magoo,
Irene cannot access internet so cannot see yr post haha...

Blue,
Ya very long never see you post liao! Where did you move to? No more staying in Bishan?

We have 2 birthday bash haha!

Sep Babies 2nd Birthday Bash - Part One
Date & Time: 10 August 2009 @ 1pm-2.30pm

1) angel2baby + jade

Sep Babies 2nd Birthday Bash! Part 2
Date & Time: 29 August 2009 @ ard lunch time

1) angel2baby + jade
2) Irene + jerald

Angel: Bought new place liao but not yet moved ... Clementi area. Will only be moving towards year end cos the owner has requested us to let him stay till Nov cos he need to renovate his new place before moving from current. So we can only start our reno in Nov lor.

Blue,
U can start to plan ur reno n also to source for stuff.. R u gg re-do the whole place or only parts of it??
We also seldom talk on FB now.. hee..
Me now start to feel "excited", everyday log in to MOE web page to check no. of seats left.. haha..

Mag: I already kinda drew out the design on the floor plan liao. Renovating the whole house. Now abit early to buy stuff, esp big items as they can't keep for you till year end. Oh yah ... Mayvis registered for P1 liao? So in the end which school you registered her in?

Blue,
Wow.. a Big project for you leh...haha
But tot some places do keep for you till the date u want..

Mayvis not yet registered.. 29th july.. gg to Marymount Convent lor..
I so worry sekali this yr break record.. need to ballot.. haha..

Mag: Talking about Pri Sch, am hoping they can go to Nan Hua Pri instead! Haha. Just beside my new place only. Can walk - no need to drive them! My FIL is trying to see if he can help secure a place for D through his "connections". If really can't then bo bian have to go Henry Park Pri since the seat is kinda guaranteed under Phase 2A1.

Mag:

No leh ... we tried asking some and they can only keep max. 1 month.

You didn't try for Ai Tong? Thought you wanted to try so that if Mayvis gets a place, at least Ayden is confirmed under Phase 1 next time?

Blue,
Nan Hua just next to ur new place??
So good.. then wat is ur chances if using ur new place add??
But if ur fil can help.. even better..
Actually I also prefer the school to be as near to our place as possible.. then our darlings no need to waste time on the road..

Not trying for Ai Tong, cos Mayvis wanted to go Marymount.. so hubby n me decided to let her be lor..
For ayden, then I will try Ai tong. hee...

Mag: Yah, just next to my new place.
Think even use new address also probably need to ballot cos it's such a hot school! Was told parents were turned down when they wanna apply to be parent volunteers cos the volunteer list was already full long ago! So, I'm not pinning much hope lah ... if can secure it's a bonus ... otherwise, they just go to Henry Park lor.

Angel: I was supposed to be staying in Queenstown. Haha. Wanted to buy an EM there but ended up not buying cos agent "played punk".

Angel, thank you for organising the birthday bash! I can't confirm till probably end of July, can I 'chop' a place first?

Re: Birthday Bash

Sep Babies 2 Yr Old Birthday Bash - Part One
Date & Time: 10 August 2009 Monday @ 1pm-2.30pm

1) angel2baby + jade
5) arisz + tristan + helper