(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

amy,
My hubby also do alot of housework...he actually likes to do it. Lucky us I guess

Btw, Good luck in your search for maid...if you looking for good agency, alot of mothers from this forum recommend Crislo. I also went to them for my indo maid. Their service is really good and reasonable agency charge, and they offer unlimited free replacements. Hopefully you dun have to change lah, but in the event that you really sway and get really lousy ones, at least you don't have to pay

BTMum, Angel, yah la...she really power la! Dare to do such things. And based on the phone bill, she stole the sim card sometime in April when she juz worked for me like 2-3 wks. My sil took so long to find out coz she don't check her bill one until yesterday she finds it weird how come her bill so high.

Anyway, we make police report le. We were still trying to forgive her for the stolen money. But this sim card thing a bit too much la. And we confirm she used the card coz ask my agent to call the recent number and my maid's sister picked up the call.

Both me and hubby super pissed la. We feel that she take us for a ride lor...like come to sg for holiday like tat. I fed her well (she grew fatter during the 2 mths), let her have more than enuff sleep, very seldom I check on what she does at my place (realise it is a mistake now, coz my house very dirty when I starting doing housework myself now), she played with my boy most of the time rather than do housework. So basically her life is pretty easy. Now she steal $$, steal sim card make phonecalls, hp don't know come from where and we have to pay her air tix back. So me and hubby super angry with her. Come sg for 2 mths holiday with everything paid for and get to take $$ as well! Such good deal!

Florence, yah I know. Good cc waiting list long. I'm too lazy to find one for my boy. But after this incident, i'm going to do something about it already.

You sending Hazel to cc soon?

Amy, if my new phi maid doesn't work out, I will choose indo for the next one. Then I will blacklist all phi maids!!!

Mag, me ok la, still surviving so far. Lucky hubby helps out here and there. Tristan ah, even if I want to send to you, don't think he wants leh...he super shy now. Don't know why as he grew older he becomes more shy.

How's my dear Ayden?

arisz, if i were u, think i will sure curse her like hell. sighs. such tough like we have, working mums. =(

atinarin, hee...yah...me IL very very protective of ben. till now, they will not let ben out of their sight for even 20 sec. sighs. so v busy for them lo. when i was maidless, my MIL stayed in the kitchen most of the time and FIL spent his whole time watching over him. so tiring for both of them.

but hor, i have been taking him out on my own to attend various gatherings. hee. dun care what they say. but they really very concerned over ben. they will even sms me few times just to remind me to watch over him!!! faintz.

arisz (arisz) ; waiting for amazing stars to call me coz we are on the waiting list. I wanna put hazel and keith together , at least kor kor is there, hazel should be ok. hehe less crying. I misght forgo maid when my current one go home. she miss home and husband wants her to go home too. she saved some $1500 with me and she say that money can renovate house and buy things to make life easier on the farm.
Hubby and I will also give her a little token. think the sadness will be hazel. coz maid was here since she was 1 month old. that's also why wanna put her in chldcare soon.

BTMum (nanschia) : I agree with pillow u are so lucky to have ur in laws. hehe

Wow ur hubbies are so good! My hubby has done ZERO household chores so far. But i love doing cleaning (i know crazy right?) so i dont mind. He wont meet my standards anyway la.

Arisz: Hope your prob gets settled soon. THese pple are too much. Cause so much of inconvenience to employers. I hate to say this but looks like 90% of them are troublesome. I had a PT maid coming in and even she developed an attitude.To think wewere so nice to her.

arisz,
Maybe Tristan see me le, wants to stick to me leh??!! haha..

Ayden huh?? Super cheeky n naughty.. he now knows how to do somersault!! I having a "good" time looking after him..

<font color="ff0000">KINDERGARTEN</font>
I intend to enroll Edison to kindergarten next year.. I just called up Kinderland.. they have a kindergarten very near to my MIL's place..

I was told that the min age will be 2.5 years old.. Edison can start from March term.. Their requirement is that the kids must be toilet-trained.. I wonder it's the same for all kindergarten.. their fees are $1166 per term.. is it expensive or normal?

Can someone advise me? Thanks

My maid and I had an "interesting" conversation last night ... told her about arisz's maid. Then I also told her that if she doesn't wanna work for me or wanna go home, pls tell me directly and not run away ... I said I will surely "release" her cos I believe that if her heart is not here, I rather let her go then to force her stay. She smiled and said yah lah, run away for what ... she said usually maid only run away if the employer doesn't wanna release her.

Then our conversation branched into maids' secret possesion of handphone and stolen money. She said last time her friends taught her many ways to hide things. Can hide inside bra, inside sanitary pads (fold currency notes and slip inside the pads and seal back packaging nicely ... usually no one checks), "secret compartments" inside panties, inside hems of garments and many more. She also said they were taught to spit into employer's food / drinks or step on their clothings on their first day of work so that employers will like them and treat them well.

I joked and asked if she did that to me ... she said if she did she wouldn't be telling me all these. Anyway I told her that even if she really wants to do anything behind my back, I won't know also ... but I always believe that God is watching ... so better think twice before doing anything bad lor. I then joked with her saying ok, next time if hire new maid, cue is to bring her out whole day so that she has no chance to spit into employer's food / drinks or step on the clothings ... cos the "black magic" doesn't work anymore if it's done on the 2nd day onwards ... haha.

pillow and florence,
i know i have good IL. but i guess sometimes i also prefer some form of leeway with ben. i am very greedy hor? sighs.

take yesterday, (now i moved back home for the holls, ben with me whole day and nite) my maid cooked the brown rice and i cooked ben's soup. MIL came (PIL comes over everyday to see ben. haha. no real break from them) and took over the feeding (i was feeding halfway) and commented that the rice was too hard and i have put too much corn in his soup. faintz. i just kept quiet and smiled lo. dunno what else to say aso. hee.

emily, aiyoh. must be toilet trained? why? cannot wear diapers? now ben can only tell us he wanna 'poo poo' which is actually pee pee but he actually leaked liao. hahahaha very funny de. he cant tell us the real poo poo yet. 2.5 years? hmm...must really start thinking liao....

blue, ur maid aso very lao shi with u hor. think they aso have their superstitions when working with new employers la. they aso wanna work amd earn money here and with no hiccups too.

BTMum: At least your ben can tell you he wanna "poo poo" ... my Jordan is not even talking yet! He doesn't even wanna say "mum mum" when he wanna eat something. All he does is "eh eh eh eh". His vocabulary is still "ma ma", "dad dad", "nai nai" and "jie jie". 3 more months and he will be 2 years old liao ... hope he can talk before he turns 2.

Hi Blue,

I think boys generally talk slower than girls.. am I right? Edison also doesn't talk much.. until now, he still refuse to call my MIL "Ah Ma".. he calls everyone at home, except her.. she is so upset..

There is this girl called Trinity who is Edison's classmate in SM.. she is 2 months older, she can call my boy by his name Edison.. I'm so impressed... she can talk very well too...

Emily: It's supposedly true that in general, gals' developments are faster than boys. Even my PD said that. But then hor, most of the boys in our thread can already talk leh ... so I'm also hoping he can speed up his speech.

Wah Emily, that kinderland so ex eh, issit full day CC rates? I thot usually in town/CBD is that type of rates.

Blue: Sam can shake hands with Jordan. He only can say, ah ma, mama, papa, bus(sound like bar!), apple and yiiiike! He under well but can't express well, PD said he needs to mix more with peers his age.

blue, atinarin,
my aunts say he takes after his mummy wor. so talkative when young. maybe can check with your elders and see when u and ur hb start to chatter nonstop? i felt so embarassed when they say i talkative when young leh. LOL. now ben aso like that. talks nonstop. but hor, not many people can understand what he blabbers. only mummy and ah ma can understand (50-60%???)! sometimes, ah ma understands better than mummy!

think ur kids are the quiet quiet type. good mah. wont get scolding from teachers in future. think hor, ben will every other day kena fa zhan cos of talking leh....sighs

Haiz,
Applied some lotion on En En last nite for massage purposes and she developed bad rashes on her legs and body!! Sob Sob! Hope it will clear fast. The California Baby cream ahs been very effective and soothing so far. As a result, she only went to childcare for 1 day this week (she just recovered from her bronchitis and runny nose)

Re: Maid
Thank GOD that my maid has been good so far after 6 months. We have been treating her like family and we have psychoed her not to have handphone. In fact, we even allow her male cousin(the agency's boss confirmed it) to contact her thru over house no..(evil me, cos i get to track when he calls and i have his number). She is quite auto pilot right now and has learnt to cook quite a bit. Downside: Becos she is a Burmese, her English is still BAD!!!

Hi Florence
Nice meeting you at the IT fair. You seemed to have slimed down further! and you looked much younger than b4! Hopefully, i can bring baby and En En out together to meet u gals one day.

Btmum:Yep i only talked when i was 2. My bro and hubby spoke whenthey were much younger.

It was bad to the point that my familythought iwas gonna be mute

Hi Florence,
With GST + others, the monthly fee is $436! It's only kindy, 3 hours class... considered v ex to me! I found one which is ~$200.. planning to visit the centre after the school holiday...

Hi Voice,
Yeah lor, I also wonder why they are so ex! Anyway, Kinderland is now off my list...

Poohwei (poohwei) : nice seeing u too!
hehe you look so good and fresh!
yup , we should meet up soon.
must start planning one le - "Calling for Irene!" wahaha

Emily (dream_girl) : PCF is cheap but not good. Good curch schools and MMI Kindergarden are much much more. They are like $600 - $800 a month. Like crazy.

Emily
Which kinderland was that as I was just about to check out one near to my new office.
BTW, chanced about your new blog site, very nicely done and informative!!!
Meet-up, would love to meet up with Sept mummies after soooo long.... hope I can manage to come in more often after I settle down in the new office

Florence,

u call for Irene for what?? so she can organise the outing ah?? think call for Funny more effective....cos Irene's new job no internet no msn.....as for me is got internet, but no msn and no time for surfing....

hi all... here i am :p

Florence, 21 June is Father's day...i think most ppl will have plans

how about Sun. 5th July,2pm - Pinic at Botanic Garden (suggested by Voice)

yeah,

maybe i could join, let my girl mix with other children her age

i just happened to browse through the forum, am buying some stuff from BP la.