(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

mag, good la they don't have BP. Then we can 'save' a bit of $$! But the forum really very informative! Thank you for sharing. *hugs*

Poohwei, ask your girl to bite the boy back and also to scratch the classmate! They are so naughty! Poor en en...hope the scar is not deep. Can heal fast and be pretty en en again!

Poohwei: Last time when my gal was in childcare (around 2.5 years old), she also kenna bitten on her back by another younger boy in the playgroup. To retaliate, she went to bite his face and left a mark there!!! In the end, I kenna "complained" by the teacher. After questioning her then we realised it was the boy who bit her first (the teacher didn't know that cos she only saw my gal biting the boy). Think quite common lah ...

Arisz: Yah ... planning to shift to the west cos the kids will be studying at Henry Park Pri Sch. My gal will be in P1 in 2011.

blue, you parents are really wei da! So fast your girl is going to Pri 1 already. Gosh! Oh yah, our little ones are turning 2 soon also. Time flies...

Mummies,,

Really glad that u gals find the forum useful..hee..

Blue,
U still not confirmed ur new place?
Dun stress over it..
The good ones are on their way to u le..hee..

Funny,
Soon u also rit??

arisz,
Hello.. I still hv not "hug" Tristan leh!!
how???

Poohwei,
But I managed to "hug" him when he was 8 or 9 months old leh.. haha.. oh no, now all gg to be 2 yrs old liao!!

u still have not "unload" huh??

Was busy last few days. Today got work but got really no mood to do

Hi Justme! Congrats on your huge bundle of joy! How are you and sarah coping so far?

Hi funny, yes, time really flies! another 4 months plus and we will be planning for their 2nd birthday parties liao. It felt like just yesterday I did his first year birthday. Goodness.

Hi Blue, the chart of the primary schools made my day
I am relieved to find that 1) my old school is still alive 2) it's ranked #21 so not that bad lar heheee. I would probably be lazy and just sign Caelen in this school. Dun want to try for the top top schools.

mag, I also have not hug your Ayden leh! I wonder how he looks like now!

and yah, poohwei is right, my boy super shy leh, I also don't know why. He needs time to settle down for his sat class everytime but en en is already running around like no body business. hehe

Just saw this in other thread:

Mattel (Barbie, Hot wheels, Fisher price) Warehouse sale at Lok Yang.
Date : 21 May to 23 May 09
Time : 10am to 6pm
Add : No.1 Lok Yang Way

wah, another mattel sale! Hmm... dunno if should go.

By the way mummies. How do one calculate if the school is within 1km or not? is there a programe in any website that do the calculation?

Arisz..u really tempted me loh. i want to go to the mattel sales!!! Arh! Hope i dun deliver tonight!! Then can chiong tomolo...Still thinking of the Crocs warehouse sales on friday...

Anyway, just came back shopping from Paragon. There is a nice bookshop that sells lotsa interactive books for our kiddos. Can check out my blog to view some of the books. http://roycenguiwei.blogspot.com/

Poohwei, you really powerful la! So heavy with bb still can chiong so many sales! I really pei fu you ah! But take care hor.

Blue...haha same here! convincing myself that it is not worth the distance.

Arisz: Anyway think most of the toys for sale should probably be more suitable either for babies or for older kids lah. Not many for toddlers of their age. That's my experience after chiong'ing the sale every year for the past 4-5 years.

Hi Funny,

The "magnetic books" can be found on 5th floor paragon. It is beside vitakids near the playground area.

Re: Mattel sales
It is until Saturday! Quite true that the sales is more meant for younger kids. I just wanna buy a few more pieces of the doodle pros for standbys (En En loves to scribble on them) and some new toys for #2. If not #2 is so ke lian..everything also use #1's one..hahaha..

6 more days to GO!!!

Blue, like that ah....then I won't go liao. Not worth for me to travel that far.

Poohwei, show us your loot after you chiong the sales ok. =)

Ladies...

I cannot access messenger/yahoo/facebook from office anymore!!
So sad.. IT set the firewall to block all these...
So here is my only "communication place"!!

The mattel sales is NOT worthed going at all. The prices are most ex and they mainly sell Barbie dolls only. The amt of goods they have is like 10% only...

Poor magoo, at least still got here and kiasuparents for you to surf... but why the sudden block?

Poohwei, then I confirm will not go liao...hehe. Did you manage to buy anything?

Just bought 1 toy each for #1 and #2. Think there were less than 10 FP toys there. Luckily the shopping trip was meant to be a sideline only. I needed to go to my mum's hse in Jurong to pick up some stuff. So its like "shun lu". If not, i will feel so disappointed...

Haiz...should i go for CROCS tomolo??

arisz,
Kiasuparents i can only read the posts, but cannot post.. is being blocked too!!
Only here i still have the freedom..

I also dunno y.. haiz..

mag, huh so weird. or your IT personnel haven't found out about this site? Or maybe he/she also visit SMH forum. heheh

Just finished chionging the Crocs sales at EXPO...but still no show from #2 leh..So sian..

Bought 7 pairs of crocs of different sizes for En en and 1 pair for #2.

wow poohwei, i really salute u. =D still can go all over singapore to chiong sales.
thanks aso for the reccomendation. me getting some for ben too. =D

blue, what are u thinking of getting? the price range for condo how now har?

Hi Mummies!!!

Its been a long....time since i last logged in! i'm so busy wif my new gal, emma...*tired* how's everyone???

Congrats to ya, Justme!!! Johan's really handsome!!!

and congrats to Poohwei!!! muz b very exciting waiting for #2 to arrive!

BebeNg,
I have registered my boy for pre-nursery starting next year Jan. I m sending him to Marymount Kindergarten.

Just came back from gynae visit..As usual, water level and baby's heartbeat is VERY GOOD!!! So althought edd is on wed, i have scheduled for induction on Saturday. Praying very hard that baby will come out before that..Too bad, gynae says she is on leave on friday and monday. So cannot choose those days..haha

hei bebeng,
long time no see you...you also with no.2 now??? wah...also express like me..muahahaha

CONGRaatz

poohwei....
enjoy pre-baby days now...me now so so so exhausted .

Now the thread soooooooo Quiet....
I so bored..
Anyone to talk?
Haha.. Here is my only link that can still "chat"
from "outside world"!!! Sob sob..