(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

chloe- elaine: True, if she has a child too, all the m ore reasonshe should know to treat others' kids nicely.

Ever since i became a mummy, im extra nice to my pupils in school....but some really la wanna make mepuke

Its fun sharing how our babies develop.
NAtalie will cry for "maymee" sometimes when she wakes up from her sleep, or cry for milk. She can say daddy more accurately.

these few days, if she pull my hands to show me something (while i was doing household chores), i told her "wait wait", she will cry, using her two hands to cover her face and lie down on the floor. (quite drama). Hubby and I looked at each other in amusement.

Songs: natalie will know when her fav songs are next, as if she knows the all the songs in the CD. Her fav songs now are "2 little dicky birds" and "the 3 little kittens".

natalie also use her left and right hand interchangeably when feeding. should we correct her ?

As for writing and drawing, she is more interested in putting the colour pencils back into the case holding them. She still doesn't like to write yet. She still doesn't say the alphabets yet, as for numbers she can say 1 to 4. =)

We do notice that she really likes dogs, whether big or small. She will want to hug them if she sees one on her walks around the neighbourhood.

self feeding, she can feed herself, but to my dismay, she started to pour the food on the table. How to tell a child what she is doing is not right? sometimes i find teaching her to keep her toys very difficult, she will back face me and shake her head when i ask her to keep her toys.

haha atinarin

yah la understand not easy being teacher also. little bit will kena complain by mummy..so tough to discipline kids nowadays. BUT BUT BUT...my "baby" is crying becos she is scared..not like she had done sumting wrg..anywae i tink pointing finger at kids to warn them not to do it again is fine when kids mks mistakes but shoving their hands away is definitely a NO-NO. Such gesture is like she is telling her to GO AWAY, STOP BOTHERING MI! U R SO IRRITATING! n best part of all she folded her arms after doing that n signalled to my girl to go away.. Such body language isn't it? Saw all that while I was hiding @ one corner to observe my child (she brought the kids out to the basketball court to play) At that very moment, I realli had the urge to dash up towards her n ask her how could she do tat n give my daughter a big hug for being treated so poorly. But I kept my cool n decided to seek opinion from fellow mummies before I take any action.

Elaine,

Since the principal have already promise to monitor the suitation, let the principal handle the case lor...sometimes i find hor, in cc talk to the teacher directly no use one..they dun listen must let principal take action better...

Hi blue, oic. I have one of those knob puzzles too. Caelen just take and throw ;(

Hi atinarin, no lar, initially when baby first started talking, I was so excited that I note down everything that came out of his mouth ;p But I stopped keeping track liao lar, anyway the sudden spurt of new words has also died down quite abit

Hi cookie, I thought it is already very amazing that Natalie can say her own name, so many syllabus some more.

Caelen loves dogs too. But he is too rough with them so I am afraid to let him near a dog. The last time he went to my cousin's place, he went to pull his schnauzer's 'beard'. The poor dog howled and hid under the bed. Must be damn painful for the dog. Luckily he didn't bite Caelen in retaliation. From then on, I don't let him near dogs, more for the dogs' safety hehee..

Long time didn't meetup so me & funny76 would like to organise a family & toddlers/babies gathering at T3 on 1 May 2009, Friday at 12noon.

=========================================
Gathering at Changi Airport T3 at 12 noon
Wang Cafe/Coffee Bean at Level 2
1. funny76+hb+Summer
2. Irene+hb+Jerald
3. Janice+hb+Jade+bb

Long time no log in liao...been so busy with #2. Was just reading the recent posts.

Re drawing,
Jade loves to draw. I got this AquaDoodle drawing kit from Toys R Us for $20+. It was such a good buy - fill the pen with water, and the mat is made of some special material that turns colour when touches water. And it dries up after a min or two. Jade loves to draw on that. It also has pictures from A to Z on the rim of the mat and I've been trying to teach Jade all the things there. So far only know A=Apple, and B=Ball and Z=Zebra. She's got a long way more to go. Its small so its easy to carry around. I always bring that to church to keep Jade occupied. The other thing I love is Crayola magic pens...they have the washable ones so I can clean the mess up easily from the floor/tables and wipe the marks off her skin with water.

Re speech and development,
Jade's favourite word now is no-no. And she's now grabing things and saying "Mine!" alot. Terrible two stage come liao!? She will grab other kid's toys and refuse to give it back...hope she behaves during our gathering :/

Hi angel! Congrats on your #2! Should be about 2 months old already?

My son's godma also gave him a box of crayola but I didn't dare to let him use. Scared that he would scribble all over the walls ;p Is it washable from walls too? If yes, it would be great

1. funny76+hb+Summer
2. Irene+hb+Jerald
3. Janice+hb+Jade+bb
4. Peapod+hb+Caelen

hi angel.. been a long time!

ayden aquqdoodle is BLACK in color... hahaha

1. funny76+hb+Summer
2. Irene+hb+Jerald
3. Janice+hb+Jade+bb
4. Peapod+hb+Caelen
5. baby_piglet + ayden

Hello angel, long time no see. how's ur boy? Samuel also has that aquadoodle mat and the water marker. He is only keen to put the marker into his mouth, dat's why i seldom let him play that.

1. funny76+hb+Summer
2. Irene+hb+Jerald
3. Janice+hb+Jade+bb
4. Peapod+hb+Caelen
5. baby_piglet + ayden
6. TiNyVoIcE+hb+Samuel

Hi Peapod! Thanks
Yup he's just passed 2 months now...chubbier and heavier than Jade when she was this age :/ My wrists and arms starting to hurt again.

Re Crayola, yes it comes off my wall too. But I am wondering is it because mine is those washable paint type? Hehe..maybe you can try it in one corner of your wall and see if it comes off. It comes off most things..like bumper mats (not the foam one though), floor tiles, and clothes.

Hi Baby Piglet
Jade's aquadoodle mat also grey liao haha! Must try to wash it one day.

Hi Voice, my boy ah...he's very naughty...sleep in the day, wake up at night! Me gotten used to sleeping 3 hrs a day liao
Then Jade teething now, got fever and cranky and keep waking up at night crying "pain pain". So poor thing.

Re Sam putting the marker into his mouth, actually they all do that initially. Jade also used to put the magic pens into her mouth! Lucky the Crayola's are non-toxic. Just keep telling him not to do that and he'll learn..eventually. Must watch him closely in the meantime. Have a cloth ready to wipe his tongue just in case!

How I wish I can join you all for the gathering ... but doubt hubby will wanna travel all the way to T3.

Got any more gathering that is more central?

Wow its been some time since the last gathering i attended.... when's this T3 gathering??? its very near my plc.... is it 1st May Labour day?

1. funny76+hb+Summer
2. Irene+hb+Jerald
3. Janice+hb+Jade+bb
4. Peapod+hb+Caelen
5. baby_piglet + ayden
6. TiNyVoIcE+hb+Samuel
7. rxsti+hb+Ariel

wei...why the gathering super near my EDD!? boohoo.... if i haven't pop, i wanna join!!!

1. funny76+hb+Summer
2. Irene+hb+Jerald
3. Janice+hb+Jade+bb
4. Peapod+hb+Caelen
5. baby_piglet + ayden
6. TiNyVoIcE+hb+Samuel
7. rxsti+hb+Ariel
8. Justme + hb + Sarah (if haven't pop)

Good morning mummies.
TGIF!!!

mag,
U can cfm anytime u like since it's still early but at least i book u in advance so chances of seeing Mayvis & Ayden are higher

Blue,
We choose T3 as it's very spacious & all our toddlers can run about freely. U take the wheel lah & tell ur hb it'll be fun since we only get to meet once a while hee..

rxsti,
Yes it's Labour day, public holiday so most of us not working

JustMe,
Hope u've yet to pop then all of us can see sweet Sarah & a pretty preggy mummy. Btw, when's ur EDD?

hey angel
long time no see..last chat you were just preggy with baby No#2 and now he is already 2 months++! Times really flies..

whats his name?

Re: T3 gathering
Love to join since very near my place leh..But got to check with hb if he has plan for short trip to KL during the holiday or not..

good morning mummies
Aiyoh, kelly would like to meet up with the rest as well but oct thread also have a gathering on the same day! Cannot imagine our kids running around at T3, with one i already chase like mad already!
Got to go and happy chatting.

irene,
haha..."pretty preggie mummy"???

should be ROUND preggie mummy. Can't help feeling like a big pau now.

my EDD on 7 May. if di di follows jie jie then I should have popped on the 38th week liao. =P

do hope to meet you pple, from the list, I had only met Janice, Jade, Sharon and Summer. So it will be nice to finally meet up with the rest of the group!

Blue,
Do check out the street directory b4 u start to move on
If not, take mrt there or cab lah very convenient too

lbs,
Hope to see you & ur kids.

JustMe,
Cool.. EDD on 7/5 is very close to our gathering. I heard #2 normally will deliver early lei so be prepared.

Irene
because is FRIDAY!!! wait till neck long long liao

yea, long time since we last met..our babies now already toddlers liao..

lbs,
YEAH it's friday & i'm on half day to go for my facial so happy... Long time didn't have my own time liao.

Time really flies.. I think the last time we saw u & ur family was at Kallang for the trial class.

Blue,
I agree to stay young & happy always

Apart from the T3 gathering, we can also organise a picnic gathering? Heard the Botanic Garden Children Garden is quite cool ... also got swan pond there.

Irene: So envious! It's been ages since I went for a facial! Think the last time I did facial was before wedding! And that's a good 6 years ago!!!

Irene
yea loh..tats when they are like 6 months?? wahahaa

Blue
agree..be happy & stay young!

Re: Botanical Garden
Just went to Botanical Garden last weekend. The swan lake like only few swans nia..but good enough to make Missy Yan super excited. Jacob ballas is at the other end from the swan lake wor..

We going again this Sunday if weather is good!!

Hi Ibs
Long time no see!
My boy's name is Ryan. Ya time really flew past very fast with the 2nd pregnancy coz so busy with Jade and work...before I knew it he's out liao! I remember during my labour wishing that I just had a few more days to spend with Jade alone.

Justme,
Tell your boy to stay inside longer
Have you decided on his name yet?

Blue,
Ya come join us lah...only meet up once in a while. You still staying in Bishan right? Very easy to go airport from there! Take CTE then join PIE towards Changi Airport and you'll get there in 20-30 mins tops!

Irene,
Enjoy yr facial
Its been over a year since I had a facial leh!

lbs: Opps! Didn't know the Swan Lake and Jacob Ballas so far apart!

Angel: Yah, still staying Bishan. The thing is ... Labour Day is PH so it's family day for us. If wanna go gathering must "seek approval" from hubby. He doesn't like to go for such gatherings and furthermore since it's so far, he sure won't wanna go one. But maybe I can try my luck ask him drop us there then he can go nearby to play golf then come back to pick us ... haha ... he sometimes go Laguna or Safra there to practise his chipping!

Re Botanic Gardens,
Ya quite nice going to the swan lake...just went there last Sunday. I went to the foodcourt for lunch then decided to take a short walk to swan lake since it was so near. There were 2 white swans, lots of tortoises and fish. Jade had fun feeding them. But quite dangerous leh...there's no barrier and she kept wanting to step in! But dun go there on Sundays.....its like lucky plaza..SWARMS of foreign workers (maids and construction workers) gather there!!!

The jacob ballas children's garden was nice...Jade loves the treehouse and the musical shed. Ya but its all the way to the other side...30 mins walk. So we decided to drive there.

Blue,
Dun envy lah i also took leave to do it if not weekends all time will be on jerald. U can also go mah since u got a helper at home just leave ur kids with her a while

lbs,
I think more than 6mths lei & all still look so cute & innocent. Now mine has become a super duper active boy, getting notti liao.

angel,
When r u moving back to ur own house? Ur nearby neighbour is selling her house lei. If not, we can meet up one of these days.

Blue,
I also find Labour day too far haha.. But funny76 plan this day as it'll give all mummies more time to think & plan ahead. So let's look forward to it

U can also organise a outing if u wan then see who can make it also

Irene: Cannot lah ... I "bu fang xin" leave my kids to the maid for few hours. I mean ... for a while less than 30 mins still ok lah ... but facial will take at least an hour or so ... still got travelling time leh?

Wise,
Pai sei no time to check it out. Will do so later if i can thks.

Florence,
Enjoy ur couple time in BKK. We'll be happy if u can join us, hope ur leave will be approved.

Blue,
I get wat u mean. In tat case, buy those pre pack facial mask & DIY at home ba

angel
Yea, I can understand..u still on ML then right?

Blue
Yea loh, initially wanted to go jacob ballas but after looking at the map, suan le. Imagine after walking there, we have to walk back. Knowing the kids will sure be super tired then, meaning we have to carry them all the way back ! hahaa

Irene
oh...yea..macam slightly bigger hor but agree then, all so cute babies..now most macam turn into terrors!

Irene: Haha ... last time I bought but end up having lotsa expired masks cos no time to use!

Wise: Don't think that's possible ... haha.

lbs: Eh there's a thing call stroller leh!

lbs, i think we only met once when we were preggie leh. If u ever in office, beep me eh, then we go lunch again.

angel: can't wait to see ur Ryan, got any pix to show us anot?

Irene,
I'm moving back on Good Friday. Ya lor I told snow I moving back liao then she told me she is moving soon! Lets' organize playdate with Travis before she moves away
She coming for the gathering anot?

Voice,
Ok will post pic soon...haven't downloaded pics from the camera yet!

Haiz, I just went for my checkup just now. My #2 princess is so small. She weighs only 1.4kg at 31 weeks. Gynae commented that she is below average in weight and i must take more protein to beef up her weight. Theoretically, i should only see her 3 weeks later...Now, i have to see her in 2 weeks time. Guess she is afraid that baby is not growing well. Also, baby is breech now! Praying very hard that she will turn soon. En En was also breech until she turned in week 33. Think #2 will be smaller than En En...

And this morning, when i was on MC, it felt worst than working..Cos En En clinged on me for the whole morning. When i went to the toilet..she simply climbed onto me...So comical right.