(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

MMR is one injection against 3 disesases.

I dont think itdelays devp, just that it was linked to autism, prob cos the jab and autism, seem to surface around the same age grp so cld be a coincidence.

darmae, i think hor, i most prob wont go through it. LOL. as blue says it, i am a jia lut procrastinator. LOL. =D

peapod, i aso went though 1 week of handling ben myself when PIL went overseas. hb working that week somemore. left me and me alone to handle ben. ok la. i survived! Ho ho ho. Just very shacked out each day lo. =D

voice, hope ur trip is going to be fun! enjoy enjoy!! remember to take some vapour-rub along. my hb in washington now and kena a bit cold but no bring his vapour-rub to rub on chest to keep chest warm. =D

justme, congrats leh! 1 boi 1 girl. very balanced! hee.

re: MMR
my pd aso say no correlation but then again, which mother would want their child to be part of this type of research? so just have to see past records lo...ben will be taking his on last day of the year. 2 days after 15 months. =D

Congrats to Justme!!!

Re: MMR
My PD said the same thing but she recommended me to the prevnar first as Ryann is gg to playgroup at 18mths and after prevnar first jab must wait for 2 months before any other injection so Ryann will most likely take his MMR in Apr next year.
Any mummies took prevnar jab already?

phoebe, ben has done all his prevnar and rotavirus. now waiting for MMR and chicken pox jab. =D quite a number of jabs these upcoming months. =(

phoebe,
maegan has taken her prevnar and rotavirus... left wif MMR. but i intend to bring her only after Xmas. Enjoy the festive season 1st.

re : chicken pox jab
i'm now skeptiocal abt it though darius took it before at 18mths. a colleague juz told us her son kana chicken pox jab, 1 mth after taking the jab. though not full bloom attack...

Good morning ...

Jordan has completed all his 4 Prevnar jabs and chicken pox jab was administered yesterday. He will be taking his MMR next when he's 18 months.

Darmae: I also have a friend who had chicken pox jab but yet still got it from her son. But like you said, it's not the "full bloom attack" ... she only had few spots here and there. My PD and GP also said chicken pox jab is not full-proof ... may still get but even if get, won't be serious. So I still think better take lor.

Eh btw side-track abit ... after 3 days can delay the eye drops to 2 hourly? Aiyoh, I very "sim tia" ... just realised that the small tube of eye drop costs more than 50 cents ... if put hourly very siong leh!

blue
how come Jordan has 4 Prevnar jabs? Yan only took 2 leh.

Re: chicken pox jab
My PD said the same like what Blue has said..

lbs, depending on how early u introduce the prevnar jab to bb, the no. of jabs aso differs.

pillow, i wanna give chicken pox jab cos MIL wanted ben to be in less pain if he ever kena chicken pox. LOL. i cincai la.

lbs: Yah, Jordan signed up for the package which includes chicken pox and prevnar right from the start ... that's why he has 4 jabs. Last time D took only 1 jab cos she only took like don't know 2-3 years old.

Cookie monster: Yah, they are the same.

hey mummies, my GP said before that 8 out of 10 kids who take thechix pox jab won't get it. those who get will get the milder ones.

esp for girlsbetter take la,waitgotscarsthey blame mummy!

Btmum/blue
Yea, after 2 years old will be one jab but before 2 years old 2 jobs ah...or issit after one year is 2 jabs but before one year old will be 4 jabs? hahaa

Yan has 1st prevnar jab after one year old ....

My PD says after 1 yr old is 2 jabs only. Some say 3 so i also not so sure how many. Like u see jordan got 4. each jab is 180 very ex leh....

Oh i forgotten abt chix pox jab.

So ryann got 2nd jab for prevnar, MMR and Chix Pox.
HEb A is also optional is it? Any other jabs? I need to plan his injection schedule already.

Hi atinarin,

Quest is manageable. It is much lighter than my P3 and it can be lifted into car boots easily.

Re: Swimming
Brought my gal to Safra Mount Faber for a swim yesterday. She was so excited the moment she stepped into the pool that she cant wait to go in even b4 we changed her properly.

In the pool, she was busy splashing water. At one instant, she "fell" flat into the pool..But she did not cry...instead, she continued to play after a few cough. After around 30 min, we brought her out of the pool..This was when drama started. After we have finished changing her, she cried very loudly. She pulled my helper to the side of the pool and insisted on going back to the pool..Cry!! Cry!! Cry!! We had no choice but to leave the pool quickly..heng..she stopped after we exited from the pool.

1973798.jpg

Re: Airport
We brought her to the airport to fetch my mum last night. She went crazy in the airport and started running here and there. RUN RUN RUN!! My helper had to literally run after her. The poor grandpa seems breathless after a few rounds and gave out. Later on, there were some boys( around 2 to 3 YOs)in the vicinity and she was running with them...She seems to be able to run as fast as them..Phew..dunno how to catch up with her in a few months time.

RE: Playground
My gal simply loves the playground. She will climb up the steps, walk through a tunnel and slide down..b4 climbin UP THE SLIDE again..Big headache...Where got pple climb up the slide one? She behaves more like a boy.

Re: Hong Kong
Will be bringing en en with my family to Hong Kong tomolo. Brought along many of the pigeon instant food. Hope she will behave herself in Hong Kong.

Good morning mummies ...

Phoebe:
Actually if you ask your PD, he/she should be able to give you a summary of jabs to be taken when. My PD wrote on a post-it-note and stick on the Health Booklet ... so I can always refer to it when I need to. Eh btw I almost forgot about the Taka vouchers ... heeeee ... maybe go look for you tomorrow night ... will jio hubby to go Bugis Junction for dinner tomorrow night then can collect from you also.

morning mummies:

justme: congrats!!!! so nice to have a baby boy for u!

atinarin: quest is ard 5kg and easy to carry n manage. the only drawback is after being folded it cant stand on its own.

poohwei: enen is so active! thats good! can see that she really love swimming, you can enrol her in swimming classes when she s older!

jabs: yz has his hep A jab at 12m, chicky pox at 13m, will be having his last prevenar jab this mth end at 14m. as PD said need to wait 2 m, i most porb will let yz take MMR when he nearer to 18m before he starts his part time childcare.

thumbs up to Maclaren Techno XT. if thats easy to handle, the Quest which is smaller definitely no problem.
Techno XT has travelled thru beach, parks, overseas, thrown about, still good in one piece ! my best buy.

same maybe worse but too hard to treat dont know what to say la living each day as it comes, praying hard not giving up on god hopefully god wont give up on me...

now that our kids are >1 yr, we can give those full cream Marigold milk. i start to wonder whether is it better than formula , like it's fresh and we can give them once a day ?

Pillow, my friend has started giving her bb fresh milk after 1 year old. She said anyway ang mohs also give their bbs fresh milk in their countries and the bbs also strong and healthy what ... so she doesn't see any problem. Of cos, the fresh milk needs to be warmed lah.

abt warm milk vs cold, i asked my PD before. she says its fine to serve it cold. coz my boy is a terrible terrible milk drinker. so other than dreamfeed, i have occassionally chill his FM , to get him to drink his milk.

i prolly fresh milk, see if he likes it better than FM in the day.

Hi Pillow
Actually, I fed my boy UHT milk when he was abt Yan's age (only started him with fresh milk after he turned 2). However, for Yan, after her last episode of stomach flu, I tend to be more careful with what we feed her..hahaa

magoo
around but busy clearing work after leaves..haha

Magoo: I am around lah, but no one's here to chat ...

Hey, just to share some pics I snapped of Jordan just now. He was playing with a ball and it rolled under my TV cabinet. He actually went to grab his toy golf club to try to "fish" it out. This is not the 1st time I observed him doing it. Haha.

1987400.jpg
1987401.jpg
1987402.jpg

magoo
clearing leaves ..:p
end of Dec I more free..whole week on leave! want to date me?? haha

blue
Jordan so cute! Yan very will ngek-ngek for her kor-kor, papa or me to help her take out things that get roll under..

Magoo: Eh, is your gal on Kumon? I am starting D on Kumon Maths ... supposed to be quite good. My sis's kids were doing Kumon and my sis said that greatly improved their speed and accuracy in Maths.

Blue,
Jordan was very cute with the actions.. haha..

No leh..my girl not in kumon..
I just registered her with berries..

lbs,
end of dec?? I also on leave.. but only on 26th.. cos got gynae appt.. no more on leave liao..
Actually hubby suggested to go taiwan on mid Jan.. only both of us.. but i still hesitating.. hee..

magoo
26th, I half day ..hehe

Now economy so bad, we are shelving all our travel plans..the most go near near malaysia nia

lbs,
girl sure spoilt by their dad..
my girl also..
everything papa papa. papa sure do for her... or give her.. so angry sometime!! haha.. mummy jealous..

magoo
agree..she is her papa's apple..

I ok lah...cos my gal & boy still stick to me most of the time..lol