(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

lbs, i cross my fingers and hope for the best where disciplining ben is concerned cos i have 2 grandparents who believe love is best. even if i have to discipline ben, it will have to be at my home i guess. LOL.

peapod, my case is same as urs i guess. ben aso the same, but is when i scold him, he would go to mil. However, sometmes, he would not let my mil pick him up. only want me to forgive him and carry him. so funny. LOL.

blue, was thinking of going mattel sale over the weekend. think no need go liao. thanks. =D

voice, GOD has always been good. so glad HE has made such good arrangements for you. =D

Hope you have a great long weekend!

Hi BtMum
Same, my MIL believes in 'ai de jiao yu'. The irony was that she was very strict with her sons last time. My elder BIL was very rebellious as a result and she blames herself so now I feel that she is overcompensating on my son. But the thing is that I really don't wan to be the 'Black face' mummy all the time... but like that who else to discipline Caelen??

Re: Mattel sale

I went there last evening with my friend. Bought a Barney toy, a magnetic doddle board, a little people surprise zoo, and a medical kit set. Damage $95. But agree that it is better to go when your child is aboout 6 months cos' the more 'worth it' toys like the jumperoo and learning tables etc are for 6-9months... our babies are like in between.

peapod, i think have no choice lo. i raise my voice at my son (to play only!!!) at the hawker centre, my MIL say not to talk to ben so loudly. LOL. i really wanna laugh at times. but cannot lo. she really v v v v protective la. just dun wan ben to be hurt physically or mentally. LOL

atinarin, we are all blessed in one way or another. =D

Although hb is considered unable to walk for now, i really wanna bring bb to the zoo cos she's nvr been there. Will go with granny... Didnt realise how ex it is, always go in free with school.

Anyone got lobang to get cheaper tix?

hi atinarin,

if u r ntuc member, u can get zoo tix at 30% off now. but u can only purchase the tix from ntuc customer service centre which is at One Marina Boulevard. hope this helps

atinarin, ur girl is not the only one not been to the zoo. ben aso not been there yet. not going anytime soon tho cos it keeps raining nowadays. really have to see how the weather is like b4 bringing him to the beach first. my mountain turtle bb. =D

haha, looks like my girl has a partner in mountain tutle-dom, and funny how we are both teachers who go to all of these attractions with our pupils but our own babies havent been there huh?

true the rain is a real damper.

supp to go to the botanical gardens today but no luck cos of rain.

So boring...nothing much to do also.

atinarin, how have you been? Enjoying the school holidays? Or still must report back?

I did not go back for a week already. Don't intend to report back so fast, I rather work from home.

Anyway I'm going away for holiday this coming thur...so will not report back for the next 2 wks at least. =)

arisz (arisz) : hehe . It's my working day so not compensate. anyway i work alt days and there is 15 days leave and 6 days childcare leave ... so i think it's okies lar. haha

arisz (arisz) : actually i am enjoy every bit of the job as i have a weekday with hubby who has to work on weekends and a weekend with the kids. hehe!

Wah Florence, this job really suits you to the bits! It's good to enjoy your work...at least you won't drag going to work. What time you knock off? Still in office?

arisz (arisz) : Hehe still at the showroom lor. I go home when the salesmen go home lor. (7pm) hehe My hubby calls it a high morale job as it's always ur off day , the next day. wahaha

hahaha....quite true hor! high morale job. You work today then you look forward to tomorrow. Always got something to look forward to!

atinarin, just found out of another lobang for birdpark and zoo and night sarfari. apparently HQ has this corporate card which they loan out for free to these 3 places. the card allows u to have 5 tic free! =D downside is must go to HQ to get the card and must return the card the next day. =<

arisz, do enjoy ur trip!

re: sch
me no report so early aso. but working hard from home. =D

btmum: hey thanks i didnt know that! But quite stingy hor must return next day, i will prob be concussed hehehe....

why u working hard from home?
what level u taking next yr btw?

wah...BTMum, got such lobang one ah. I didn't even know also. But like what atinarin said, so stingy! And troublesome also just to return the card next day!

ya la anybody else knows how to get a discount?

i did the Math:

2 entry tix - $18
2 tram tix - $10
Food - $15
Taxi to and fro - $20 approx

wah $63!
Then if i get tempted to shop at the super ex zoo shop it'll be worse...

i could take a bus but i doubt my girl cantake the journey

atinarin, nxt yr i taking p4. =D following up my gals and boys. nowadays, going out is v v v ex. any trip out to anywhere will cut me back by $100 easily. so me and hb prefer to stay home. LOL. but boring lo. =D

working hard on the worksheets lo. i have another 100+ problem sums and answers to go. =D

arisz, yah...i aso know leh cheh. unless u call ur sch and see if they have such cards too. i think all sch shd have also. but i have yet to check with my sch. =D

Afternoon mummies!

BTMum, haha I never bother about such things one. But now different liao, with my own child, probably will check with my school when school re-opens. =)

Hi hi
My girl also have not been to the zoo yet.

Florence
Your job really very good leh. Somemore still have 15days leave + 6 days childcare. :)

hee. so many bb accompany ben to be in the mountains. dare not set a date for zoo trip now cos of the rainy season. i will be v happy if i can take him to the beach this week. lol.

lbs/atinarin: tks, this sunday setting off. Actually 4 straight days with my son + no maid, really tiring, i think am prepared for 3 wks liao after this period of training ground.

i went for detailed scan this morning. Everything's fine for the baby. ANd yup, as many of you had guessed it, I am expecting a boy. =)
into my 18 weeks now, 20 more weeks or so to go!

blue,
congrats on your new found perfect vision!! envy envy!!

Hi Voice, I am having a one entire week of baby time next week as my PIL going overseas. I dunno if I can cope leh. Sure collapse with exhaustion after that ;p

Hi Justme, congrats congrats!! Very happy for you
In chinese we say that a girl and boy combination makes up a "HAO" word which means GOOD or auspicious. I hope your boy boy is as handsome as Sarah is pretty.

voice: know what u mean. with me being on hols, i take over as much as i can. that means waking up to alot of chores in the midst of taking care of my girl who is xtremely clingy to me nowadays. really no time for myself.

lbs (lbs) : hehe.
I was there for a purpose. grab and go lor. wahaha so didnt really take notice. but luckily all that I bought can wear leh.

totoro_bb (totoro_bb) : It's like Macdonal's advert : " I AM LOVING IT! " wahaha

JustMe (highvolt) : CONGRATS !

JustMe: See, I told you it will be a Diego this time! So far I've never guessed wrongly one ... heeee.
And yah, I am enjoying my new vision now ... heeeee.

justme,
congrats!!!!

voice,
enjoy your trip to Canada!!!

blue,
shiok rite? wearing glasses for the longest time liao, hahah..i cant help but my fingers tend to "find" my glasses.

btmum,
when's ur turn... ? hee...

Darmae, for me, I can't help but still tempted to pinch the "lens" off my eyes before I realise hey, I have perfect vision now! Haha.

I was telling btmum that knowing her, she sure procrastinate till next year xmas still not done yet! Haha.

Btw for those who were saying MMR will delay development, I asked my PD about it and she said it's not true. She explained to me that many many years ago, there were studies showing the correlation between MMR and autism but years later, further studies have shown that there isn't any cause and relation between the 2. She said her 2 kids both went through MMR and both are fine too. Come to think of it, D also went through MMR at 15 months and there is no slow down in development too.

Hence, I think development is individual lah ... nothing to do with MMR.