(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

morning all mummies,
finally its the weekend! enjoy your bonding time with your babies

faith has more or less recovered, the rashes are almost all gone now. phew! its so stressful when babies fall sick...then got to take leave to stay at home with her, my work is piling up so really can't afford anymore leave. hope she'll stay healthy thru the year.

hi mummies... need to ask a silly qn.. how do u clean your bb's belly button? do u just dry it after showering or do u use a cotton bud or something else to clean the area? does ur bb's belly button has black lines or black stuff ( dont really know how to describe) or is it suppose to be like ours that is skin colour and clean? i keep forgetting to ask the pd this qn..n i dare not to do anything to it cos afraid i might break the skin unintentionally...

Good weekend everyone!

Jordan is finally walking! He was at my mum's place on Thu cos my new neighbour is doing renovation and it was very noisy. He just suddenly started to walk around the house shortly after he got there. Too bad I was not there to witness ... my mum and maid said he could walk about 10 steps! So, this means he's capable of walking all this while lor ... just that he didn't want to.

Back home, he's not as keen to walk again though. Today he walked only max. 7 steps. But at least still better than not walking at all lor.

Congrats Blue,

Try standing a distance away from him and ask him to come and give u a hug... It works for Ryann. =p

Voice,
Ya lor... been overloaded with work recently. tats why nv post anything but i am still reading =p i will call u. when u gg away?

Darmae,
ok i wink at u too *wink wink. Double somemore =p

Hi All ... i got no time to read the posts ... .... SHIT man 1 wave goes down the other wave up again ... now my maid want to go back she dun want to work liao ... siao liao man ... how to handle 2 kids with no maid and hb around .... RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR sobsob sob sob ...
sobsob ... need to talk to her and also find a good and cheap maid agency ... please some one please help ... can sms me cos i might not have the time to come in .... sign sign sign

sharing D's impersonation of mickey mouse, taken today @ T3

1863287.jpg

Mummies whose kids love Mickey Mouse, can go airport coz they have some MM carnival of sorts.

jme,
you can use baby oil and cotton bud to moisten the area, and then rub2 a bit with the cotton bud. that's what i do to D's earlobes and bellybutton

Blue,
congrats on Jordan walking!! dont worry, they like to surprise us in their quirky ways.. one day they're sitting quietly the next day they might start running liao!

Blue,
Not sure carnival or what but the whole airport was filled with giant posters and the glass doors had MM and friends' stickers! The photo above taken at T3 :p Along the roads leading out to the expressway (from T2) has lantern-looking MM and friends' figures.. huge ones!

I also didn't know they had some MM and friends' thing going on. Decided to go to the airport so D can use up all her energy running around the airport. Was a pleasant surprise when we alighted from the car @ T3 departure hall and saw the stickers from outside :p Might be a boost for J to walk even more if he sees MM and friends' ey?

Sigh, Jordan kept crying in his sleep ... think he's feeling really uncomfortable as he's got runny and blocked nose that makes it difficult for him to breathe. Been refusing milk and spitting out his porridge ... sigh.

Hi Blue,

En En has been crying in her sleep for the past 1 mth. Every nite sure must wake up once to stuff the pacifier into her mouth or feed her with some water...so tiring...

Re: Friendster
Can someone add me to ur friendster acc again?? Dunno why..all ur names are now missing from my account...sob sob.

RE: Little Neuro Tree Trial
Any other mummies interested in a trial next Sat at 3pm? At Toa Payoh center. The lady says we can start a class with a mimimum of 2 students but I'm not sure if we want to trial such a small class cos' dunno if it would be representative. The classes at LNT is small at only 6 students per class

Hi Florence, you ok with next Sat 3pm trial?

Hi totoro, thanks for your comments
Which class are you attending at the Beach road branch? I will definitely let you know if I will be enrolling Caelen after the trial. Would it be too late then?

RE: Baby crying
Caelen woke up at 3pm and insisted on me to rock him back to sleep
Then again at 6am and refused to sleep after that. Very tiring too. Hubby says will only try for baby #2 after Caelen sleeps through the night. Hmm...think it would be a long time before he would do so
SO sad.

Poohwei, Blue,
D also on and off cry in her sleep. I think either play and laugh too much during daytime or coz her gums sore. A simple patpat on the bum doesnt work anymore, need to make a bit of milk then she'll doze back to sleep.

These few days refusing porridge. Mee sua and soup also reject. Resorted to feeding her plain rice with boiled carrots. *faint* Must be her sore gums.

Sam had slight fever from the MMR jab on friday, nothing above 37.7 degC. So glad it's over. Next will be last prevnar jab end of the month.

Sam will also wake up once a night, either pat pat and back to his playpen or we end up putting him in between us, becoming a habit out of our convenience.

same for Shawn. he will wake once or twice at night, sometimes crying for no reason. but strangely, when i was sick for whole of last wk and hb did nite duty, he didnt wakeup at all at night.
aarrrggghhh

fau... thanks.. tried it yesterday.. not very effective cos my girl hates it .. will try again..

quite a few bbs n mummies are having the same problem of not having a good night sleep... my girl has been waking up many times a night too.. hopefully this will end soon..

atinarin,
don't know where faith got the bug from...most likely infantcare. shes been ill so many times tat the doc ask if i want to keep her at home instead.

blue, poohwei, peapod, pillow, fau,
sama sama for faith lah...shes never slept thru b4 and instead of getting better as she grows, it just gets worse. i think its really due to teething which makes her gums uncomfy hence needs comfort nursing from me several times in the night.

Popping in for a look!

Peapod
Kelly class at 2pm Saturday at Bugis. Currently the promotion only applicable for sign up before 16th Nov but they may extend that. Anyway, I'll talk to the Boss when I'm back at Bugis branch this week!:)

Hello mummies ... wah didn't expect so many bbs also crying and waking up these nights. But Jordan's I think not due to teething bah ... his crying different type. Like very uncomfortable kind of cry. Then gave him du du he spat out ... think he can't breathe through nose so have to breathe through mouth ... that's why don't want du du.

mummyfaith: ya thats what i thought too...they cannot be as clean as we are at home.

mummies fret not, another one is my girl, she can wake up up to 6 times a night (when we have gone out at night with her- overstimulated i think), other than that, can be up to 3 times a night on some nights.

A bit tiring for us since D started to cry once at night, coz she's been sleeping through the night since 2mths old.

Blue, sometimes if too cold D's nose will be blocked and she'll wake up fussing also... so I rub vicks on her chest, back and feet and off the fan/aircon for a while..

Mummies, sorry to discturb.

Just wondering if anyone has Neo Graden voucher to give away pls? Need it urgently for my boy's birthday this weekend. Can do self collection. Pls PM me if u dun mind. TIA!

Hope all mummies and babies who are not well, get well soon and stay healthy.

Baby waking, natalie also wakes up once in a while at 2 or 3am. we have to resort to let her sleep btw us. Wonder why, coz she doesn't seemed like she is teething. She now has 8 teeth.

Wow, I have missed out a lot, GUG and Fidgets.. your babies must be enjoying themselves a lot. Natalie is staying home with me most of the time. I am officially a SAHM in Norway. Followed my hubby here as he is posted here for 1.5yrs. It is winter now, so I don't want to bring natalie out. Its really cold. PLus I am not really familiar with the area I stay yet, so dare not walk around without my hubby.

I really enjoyed visiting this forum and seeing all the posts. Feels like I am communicating with friends, which I don't have any in Norway.

Great talking to all of you. Have a great week ahead!!!!

Hi cookie monster

I have a friend in Norway too! She followed her hubby who is a norwegian. Staying in Lofoten which is way up in the Artic Circle. It's amazing how she adapts to a totally different lifestyle compared to S'pore - berries picking, milk cow... zero shopping hahaa. I always think it is the power of love

I went to Norway and Sweden during my honeymoon. Quite interesting place but I was bored stiff in the big cities like :p

Hi Florence, no worries, I will just join another class then

Hi Magoo,

Tom & Stephanie is having promotion for prams. XT = $398, and one light weight model (similar to Volo) @ $158. P3 is $498. Other models are having 15% discount. You may want to consider.

Hi Peapod,

Wow Lofoten is way up, I am in Oslo. The capital city. If I were to travel to Oslo, I will only stay 3 days max.. hahaha.. Its winter now, so did not go out much. Plan to visit the fjords and Bergen when its summer. I think Norway's nature is beautiful, but probably not the city. vandalism, litters, dog poo, etc, u can see them as you walk along the streets.

U came here for honeymoon in which season? Did u see the midnight sun or the Northern Lights (winter) in Tromso? I think they are nature's wonders. haven't seen them yet though..

morning mummies
Finally get some time to sneak in.

Re: Sick babies
Yan joined the queue since Monday.

Brought her to PD as she has fever, running nose & phelgmy cough..turns out that she has throat infection!

Her fever was a bit yo-yo but luckily this morning her fever,running nose & cough seem to subside liao..

hopefully all sick babies will get well soon!

I was down with flu for the past few days as well and the virus was really horrible!

Hope that all babies who are sick will get well soon!

fingers crossed, hopefully shawn doesnt catch the flu bug coz we are heading for phuket next wk !!!! so so looking fwd to it.

thread very quiet tdy.

oooh...hate the flu bugs. so horrid.
wishing all babies and mummies speedy recovery.

pillow,
which hotel / beach will u b staying in Phuket? planning 1 in Feb. but duno which hotel more child friendly.
lemme noe ur review

we are planning to stay in Laguna Beach Resort http://www.lagunabeach-resort.com/.
recommended by a colleague
seems very child friendly, which is my main choice.

i heard Mariott has excellent reviews too but just that it's very out of the way. will let you know how it is when i come back.

Shotbyfau, Laguna is at bangtao beach.

<font size="+2">Here's my "Little Big Boss":</font>

A secret shot of him watching TV ...

board-post.cgi

After he realised that I just took a pic of him with his leg up on his high chair table ...

board-post.cgi

My mum always says he machiam like "tao key" ... he never fail to place his leg on the table one. Aiyoh ... even if I beat him leg and force his leg down, his leg will be up on the table again a while later ... buay tahan!

And he's got another very very bad habit!!! He loves to throw things out from his playpen. And he's very notti one ... will not throw all in one direction. He will walk to different corners of his playpen and start throwing everything out.

This boy of mine is getting nottier by the day ... sigh! I can already see the "terrible 2" coming ... though he's just 14 months now.

blue
Yan also has ame pose, I think I post the picture here before...but i am surpise that Jordan can slip thru his thigh from that hole..

wow... really "tao kay" Jordan.

lbs,
1 more thing in common for our Missy.
she oso 'kiao kia' like tat. hahahaha
hw's Yan?

lbs: Haha, so both bf and gf equally "chor lor" lor ... LOL! I am also amazed at how he can squeeze his thighs out of the hole to place on the table cos everytime I force his leg back, I always find it so difficult. Heeeee

Darmae: Maegan so missy and demure will also sit like that meh?

Pillow: Haha ... 2 year old big boss ... "ah zek" face right?

blue, nice photo to cheer up my day. could not help it but laugh. ben aso kiao kah kia. everytime have to coax him to put his leg back down. same same pattern with the 2 missies eh? =D

hope all bb are feeling better. ben seems to be coming down with drippy nose. praying that it is not something worse.

darmae
yea, same kuan...lol
she is better, no more fever, running nose &amp; cough still a bit..

u know what, she nearly crosses the 9kg mark when I weighed her at PD on Monday..but i guess now*shake head*

Must really have BIG time celebration when she crosses 9kg man!

Blue
Boy chor lor still ok, gals jin cham leh sit like that.. lol

Btmum
heard from yan's PD that it is the flu/cold season..the moment she examined Yan hor, she said same type bug like all the rest she has seen for the past week..

mayb get Ben to drink more water &amp; make sure wipe off his sweats, dun 'zhao liang'..

Hope all the babies recover quickly from their ailments

Hi cookiemonster, yar I was rather bored in oslo and stockholm ;p My honeymoon was in July and it was HOT HOT HOT! I went to Bergen as well

Saw the midnight sun in Lofoten when we visited my friend. It's amazing that 12am is as bright as 12pm. The ppl there were partying and socialising all thru' the night cos' they don't have bright sunshine all that often. But I heard winter is super depressing.

poohwei,
Thanks for your info..
Cos today on leave... now then see ur post.
Do u know when is the promotion ends??
thanks..

blue,
dun see she demure hor... actually very 'chor lor' at times. snatch toys from gor gor oso power... chilli padi.

btmum,
ah ben boy, kiao ka still not too bad... unlike the 2 Missy. hee

lbs,
ya flu season.. my doc said the same thing when i visited him last week.
gd to hear that she's beta nw.
hahaha... i'm oso waiting for the 9kg celebration. almost there... wahahaha