(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Phoebe,

Thanks for your concern! Hope Ryann gets well soon too! I understand the part where we keep bringing our babies to the doc. Me too! Haiz...Hope all this will go away soon! We want healthy babies!!!

Aiyoh, poor faith. Hope she gets well soon too!

Voice,
Cannot lah ur sis & me different dept so work scope different cannot compare. Moreover i know one of the seniors there as he's my colleague hubby. I'll REN till year end bonus then decide lor. Anyway thanks for telling me.

mummyfaith,
Does faith has fever b4 all this rashes? Jerald has very high fever the other time then few days later he has similar type of rashes too. But it goes off in less than 2 weeks, hope faith get well soon. Take care..

Phoebe,
Hope u & Ryann are feeling better.

arisz,
Hope Tristan get well soon. Jerald also still having cough with lots of phlegm. Every night i'll try to dig his nose cos most of the phlegm will come out after the nasal spray. Poor boy will be disturb cos he hate it & cry like mad
Hope all sick babies & mummies get well soon.

Oh.. Prinzton mummy gave birth liao.. CONGRATS!!!

wow Prinzton mummy gave birth liao?? I thought her EDD sometime in Jan 09?

anyway...CONGRATS!!!!

So, who is next...angel, right?

Congrats Prinzton!

Hope all sick babies and mummies get well soon!

Everyone : I finally can end my search for job. hehe I found a job at volkwagen ... working alternate days. so SAHMs can include me for coffee le!

Florence,
Wow.. Congratulation.. Envy you leh.. can work alternate days.. Got somemore vacancise??
My workload increased a lot now.. due to many of my projects start le.. sob sob...

Irene,
Nice to "hear" from you...

Prinzton,
Congratulation..

Darmae,
Ask u huh.. Cheng Choon charging S$300 for the marclaren Quest.. is it reasonable??
Thanks..

Irene
go go..try for 2nd ..hehe
..but long time no "see" angel le, anyone still in contact with her?

Florence
Congrats on your new job! u selling cars huh?

magoo
U can ask your hb, then be permanent SAHM also can...lol

Wise,
Maybe u r next in queue lei haha..

Florence,
Congrats to ur new job, so nice can work alternate days. Dun forget to include me if ur new company need new staff hor hee..

mag,
All of us seems more busier than b4 we gave birth hor? Work load got more more...

lbs,
I really wish lei but somehow i scared i can distribute my love well if i go for #2. Not cheap to raise a child too haiz..

Irene
I used to ask myself the same question before I have Yan..trust me, a mother's love is unlimited de.

lbs,
Tats wat a lot of my frds told me too. Maybe put the plan till next yr then decide ba

wise,
U won't know since u r still bf Clara. Who knows kena accident hee..

Florence,
Thank you in advance & good luck to ur new job.

Florence,
congrats on getting that flexi job! Can change your car to a Golf GTI in time to come hehe.

Prinzton mummy,
congrats! Saw the photos on multiply
The whole sleepless night cycle will start but it's so worth it!

Phoebe,
Happy belated birthday ;)

Blue,
you recorded so much! Like this you can open table already and become underground distro lol!

Wow congrats to Prinzton's mummy and whoever is trying for number 2.

True abt workload, mine has increased and next yr will be worse cos im taking P1 and we have loads of projects in line.

congratulations prinzton! do rest well.

wishing all bb good health and bless them with lots of love and kindness and patience and goodness.

Irene,
Ya lor.. Dunno y.. bad time now for employee...
Haiz..
Somemore my partner is on HL/MC due to cramp.. she is preggy, so i need to cover her duty too.
Mayvis is complaining now.. asking y every night so late then fetch them back... haiz..

Florence,
I also want to join ur new company leh.. haha..

lbs,
I cannot be SAHM.. I nearly go "crazy" during my hospitalised leave in last June..
Think i can only be "occasion SAHM"!!haha

am helping a fren urgently looking for a babysitter at Yishun area, preferably the nanny’s place nearby Blk 400+. Of cos, other yishun area is welcome too.

Prefer English or Mandarin speaking babysitter. Need the babysitter to commence on 1st week of Dec, Mon to Fri only. No overnight, my fren will bring her bb back every evening. Bb will start solid in Dec.

I will not follow this thread so pls pm me the details. Really appreciate! =)

I'm back!!!
Missed so many posts & happening here....

Hi Florence,
Congratulations on your new job! I hope you will enjoy yrself in your new company.. All the best!

Hi Mummyfaith,
Hope pretty Faith will recover real soon. Roseola is common after high fever, usually will subside within 5 days.. Dun worrie.. Edison got it once too.. PD gave him the anti-itch medicine to apply, no medicine also.. Eventually, it will subsides without leaving any scar! So, dun worrie, okie?

Magoo : hehe will keep a lookout for u all. haha

Emily, Irene, Fau : Thanks. hehe!

Ibs : you can call me lor. haha then u know if i have nice voice le.

Congrats to Prinzton! Another exciting chapter of her life

Hi Florence, you new jobs sounds good leh. Alternate days.. hmmm
Envious.

Subject: Trial at Little Neuro Tree
Thinking of going for a trial at Neuro Tree in end Nov, early Dec. I heard that they would stop giving trials by Dec so wanted to try out first. Anyone want to join me?

Hi totoro, Kelly is in neuro tree right? How does she like it? Do they have nice songs and dance too or all serious flashcards?

Good morning Mummies!
Hope all mummies and babies who are unwell get well soon!

Prinzton,
Congratulations!

Mag,
sorry, my turn to be busted by the flu bug. KO in bed yest after med.

re : maclaren quest
if i rem correctly, its selling at 368 in mothercare. even with 15% discount, it wud be 312.80. so cheong choon cheaper @ 300

Mag
u looking for Quest? Have you tried the hypermart at kaki bukit? I think they are the authorised dealer for maclaren

Darmae
take care yea!

Good morning, mummies..

Darmae,
R u feeling better now???
Take care..
So, cheng choon is cheaper.. hee.. then i can proceed ordering liao.. but hor, i see the maclaren website, the quest color not very nice.
Any recommendation?? hee.

lbs,
Hypermart will it be cheaper??
Thanks. Will check..

Good morning mummies ... TGIF!

Anyone keen on Fidgets later? Sorry ... very last minute ... Jordan's at my mum's place now cos my neighbour is doing reno and it's damm noise with all the drilling and all ... dusty too. I'm now at home but think I cannot tahan liao ... need to find somewhere to go. So maybe I'll be bringing Jordan to Fidgets ... anyone wanna join?

mag
I bought mine abt 4 years ago at $200++...definitely cheaper than Mothercare at that time but wasnt comparing to Cheng Choon that time loh..

blue
love to but pai mia need to work leh..

lbs,
Wow.. tat's cheap.. now the lowest i found is cheng choon..
What colour d u get??

Blue,
Working leh.. cannot join u..

florence, lbs, mag,
thanks for ur concern. i hope to get well soon...dun wan my kids to catch the bug from me.

mag,
i think quest mod has quite a nice range of colors. u can check from the website...but not sure cheong choon carry all.

blue,
can't join... at work too

darmae: i also down with sore throat and flu past 2 days, mc today. my son is down with slight fever, 1 wk after MMR jab and he also caught a flu, think from me. he super cranky last night, woke up 6-8times in between.

Voice,
MMR?? Tot MMR is given at 15th months??

Take care..

Darmae,
Thanks..
I dun like quest mod design.. hee
I thinking of getting quest sport - charcoal/flame orange.. bright color.. hope tat Ayden will feel "great" sitting in the stroller.. haha..

voice,
weather is too erratic. must intake more fluids.
sam has taken MMR jab ah, took early becos of ur travelling plans?

mag,
hee...charcoal/flame orange nice too.
i like bright colors.

Little Neuro Tree Trial
Trial at their Toa Payoh branch (opposite HDB Hub) On a Saturday either 2pm or 3.30pm. Each trial consists of 3 sessions (English, Chinese and Jap) and would cost $150 total. Interested mummies, please list down below

1) Peapod and Caelen
2) Florence and Hazel

http://www.littleneurotree.com/

darmae: yah, u're right. sam took his MMR early cos' of travel plan. he is going to take his last prevnar jab end of this month before our trip. Initially i wanted to delay MMR till January when we back from trip but PD advise against.

Peapod,

I cant join you on sat cos have to work and i am gg to the sunday class at Hougang instead cos it is nearer from my house. 1 straight bus.

Darmae and voice,
take good care. drink more water.

Voice,
When are we meeting??? *wink

peapod,
thanks for asking....i'll pass this time.
maegan's class in bishan ends at 230pm. after that her nap time.. if we contd another class, she will certainly be grouchy.

voice,
now u reminded me. ned to go back and check on the last prevnar jab.

thanks, Phoebe.
wah..wink at voice only ah. hehehe

Wow! Congrats to Prinzton! Really missed those days as well :)

Peopod
Little Neuro Class
Kelly is on her 2nd term now. They have songs, flash cards, memory activity, movement activity such as throwing, tearing etc for 1 year old, matching activities, hands activity in terms of picking up small object etc and listening to different sounds.

I think they are giving trial as currently still have space due to the increase in branches now. once the vacancies are filled, they will go back to no Trial but I understand there will be 2 more branch opening and one is at DG MRT area.
The intro promo that I mentioned will end in mid Nov I think so if anyone is interested, I can speak to the in-charge to sound out whether the discount is still applicable if you signed up after the trial session! PMed or call me if u have my number.