(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

BTMum: So good ... your in-laws seem always so ready to help you look after Ben! Got this kind of in-laws hor, no need to worry about childcare!!! Can go ahead and seh more!!!

yah. my in laws are indeed very nice people. sometimes i feel, they are even nicer than my own mum. (dad passed away already). my dad was a great dad. always look after us with TLC. my mum can look after ben for 2 hours max only. then she cannot tahan, go and take nap liao. she sleeps very late at night. so no jing shen to look after children bah. she likes her freedom more too. hee.

nate,
i almost succumb to the hairclips BP... yes hair clips again!! lucky, i didnt... hahaha

blue,
i understand hw hard it is to be churned in such situation. but at least she apologised...my former helper was like tat... cannot ask wat she have been or was doing, otherwise she will give me tat kind of look like 'why u ask ah'... i oso felt tat she has tasks tat she forever cant finish though i felt she could. but i din want to comment much since my focus is more on the kids. as long as they are fed and well taken care of... i'm fine.
BUT, ever since this new burmese helper came.... she really did shocked me. by the amount of work she can do while still taking good care of my children. although she's with us for a mere 6mths, but her work performance and attitude deserve all the praises. we will be increasing her pay by $20 starting next month.... its a small amount to us but that is enough to make her tear. she owed it all to herself, all the hardwork and sincerity she has display. hubby say her year end bonus will be a 1 week paid trip back to her country.... but we have not told her about it. lets hope she maintain the working attitude.

BTmum
you inlaws really very nice ppl.... care so much for ah ben and u.

poohwei,
hey.... En en really a replica of u!!!

blue, sighs. no matter what, they are still not my parents. though they really treat me very well, i must say. care about my health more than my own mum. But it is just not the same u know.

sighs. better get back to work liao.

Seems like a quiet afternoon so I thought I would pop in and say something hi
Actually I do look in quite often, just no time to consolidate thoughts to write :p Think quite alot of mummies are like tat right?

Topic: Babies development

Hmm... just want to say that the 1st year seems like an exciting time for babies and mummies
I can see Caelen starting to comprehend things and even follow simple instructions which is amazing! Everytime he learns something new, I am like a proud mother hen, repeating to my parents and my colleagues hehee. Even the new naughty things that he learnt seems cute... on hindsight ;p

Topic: One Year Milk Power
I am switching Caelen to <font color="ff0000">Pedisure Complete</font> cos' he is a super fussy eater
Anyone also on this milk? Just worried that it may be abit too heaty cos' seems like the protein and calories level is higher. Any advice are welcome please!

Peapod: Long time no see!

RE: Pediasure
My ex-colleague's son is on Pediasure too and she did tell me before that it is very heaty cos of certain components in the milk (which I can't remember what lah). How fussy is Caelen? Jordan doesn't drink much milk too but ever since we switched him to Gain IQ, he is drinking so much more than before ... usually finish or left 20-40ml from his 200ml feed nowadays, compared with last time when he hardly drinks even if we make 90-100ml only.

RE: Babies' Development
Aiyo, my Jordan still too lazy to walk! I'm quite sian cos he should have been able to walk liao if he progressed from the last time he could stand more than 10 secs when he was around 10 months old. He seems to be stagnant there. And now, he's lazy to even stand lor!

dArmAe, we also have burmese helpers. attitude is everything. i also find them very good.

just that ours , the english really catch no ball. but anyway, i have a sense of humour (??) and good with charades so its OK

Hi Blue!

RE: Pediasure
Caelen would drink only about 180ml of milk twice in day and once at night. But his solids intake very little - he will only eat bread in the morning and rice with soup and fish in the evening. Even then, he eats like less than a quarter bowl of rice only. But these few days he has been rejecting the night feeds so his intake even lesser
So we are very worried. I was thinking of mixing Gain with Pediasure in case it is too heaty...

RE: Babies Development
Oh, I remembered you were rather worried about Jordon's verbal devt. Wanted to tell you that Caelen also doesn't talk yet. He will "ma ma ma" everything he wants, sometimes me, sometimes his grandma, sometimes his pacifier ;p He will "pa pa" his grandpa and his daddy also. Actually I don't think he really uses his words with much meaning. Jialat!

I am a little worried about autism and stuff... but so far his interaction with ppl seems ok. He can imitate our actions sometimes like peekaboo, or combing hair. He is also able to understand simple instructions like "come here", "close door", "give mummy.." so I reassure myself that he still seemed ok.

Walking-wise, he can take about 5 steps unsupported between ppl. But most of the times, he refuses to walk unless there is ppl to hold him. Then he will chiong forward hehee... But he has been walking with support since 10months but also not very much improvement since then. I think he is still lacking in confidence to let go. My MIL thinks his legs are not strong enuf cos' he didn't crawl much earlier.

Peapod:

Food / Milk Intake:

So Caelen drinks about 540ml of milk the whole day lah? I should think it's quite alright lah ... Jordan used to be drinking less than 300ml everyday! As for solids, you didn't introduce a solid meal for lunch? Maybe you should do that ... if he takes at least some solids for lunch, he should do fine.

Development:

For Jordan's case, I think it's not that his legs are not strong ... in fact he already demonstrated that he could stand and walk unsupported (3-4 steps) 2 months back but all went into a halt since then. Sigh ... lazy boy!

And he doesn't exactly call anyone yet ... except a few times when I heard him calling "jie jie jie jie" as he crawled towards D. Then when he cries when my maid is looking after him, sometimes I hear "maaaaaa" ... don't know if he's calling me or just happen to say that.

Now this notti boy loves to throw things ... and he does that in mischief cos he always give you a cheeky smile when he does that. And he can beat his head when we ask him where's his head (but of cos, he must have the "mood" to do that lah).

Hi Florence..
Nice pics... Hazel and Megan look quite alike leh
Keith is so cheeky...

Hi peapod..
My boy seldom call me 'MaMa' nowadays.. he only likes to call 'PaPa'.. Yesterday I showed him a family photo and asked him who is PaPa.. to my surprised, he pointed to my hubby in the picture!

I guess Edison's food &amp; milk intake is still quite alright, though I wish he can take more and gain more weight. He is taking about 600ml of milk daily with 2 feeds of solid - porridge or oatsmeal for lunch and porridge/cereal for dinner... he can finish 3/4 bowl... In between meals, we give him bread or biscuits as snacks..

Hi pooh wei..
Oh dear! En En really looks like you leh..
So you are also an early walker?

blue,
not that i'm good to my helper lar.. but becos she is good to me and my family, so i reciprocate. last time, my filipino helper really cannot make it... so i oso duno hw to be very nice to her. hahaha

pillow,
yeah.. atittude is the key, anything else is secondary. she may be slow in some cases.. but always work with pride and appreciative. which is wat we like about her. her family is very poor... even when she calls home... she needs to call up her neighbour's house, and they will run to 5 houses dwn the road to get her mum to answer the call.

mine too... english catch no ball. really need to 'animate' some tasks... but she is learning well, mayb she is young. now she speaks spanish with my son. hahahahahaha....
they learnt from dora the explorer.

florence,
keith is so handsome ever... hazel and megan looked so pretty!! they look alike too...
i recalled u and your sister look quite alike too.

peapod,

re : milk / solids intake
i feel caelen's milk intake looks alright.... maegan dun drink much milk too. she takes abt 120-150 EBM 2x in the day.. i usually latch her in the morning and evening b4 she sleeps. not sure hw much in total but shld be less than 600ml.

on solids, she is taking 2x porridge (lunch &amp; dinner).. but amount is usually half a rice bowl.

we brought her to PD on sat for her chickenpox jab. she weighs 8.8kg.. PD say she shld weigh at least 9kg (3x her birth weight at 1 yr old). so that makes us abit worried on her growth rate too.

on speech wise... she dun really say 'ma ma'.. but 'pa pa' most of the time and plus her fav 'la la', which means dora.

Emily : everytime he pose liao then his two mei mei dont co-operate. haha ...

dArmAe : hehe Yup , My sis and me look alike . Hazel and Megan like me and my sis before preg. One fat , one slim. haha ...

Em,
hvnt 'seen' u in forum for quite a while too... BZ?

florence,
hazel not fat at all... look at her arms vs megan's. both slim wor.
when i met u the last time, i dun find u fat too... plus u hv posted tat u shed few kilos now. slim slim liao lor...

Hi darmae..
Yeah, quite busy this month... next month will be worst!

Oh, what a coincidence.. Edison also weighs 8.8kg abt 2 weeks ago..
PD din mention much about his weight though.... Wah, if 3x his birth weight, then he shd be 9.9kg now! So where is the 1.1kg? hehehe...

dArmAe : hehe hazel is a 9.8kg now at 12 months and my mini megan is 9.2 at 14 months. so my hazel is named "fat fat" at my mum's ... haha and my silly gal answers to that name too. *Faint*

How about the boys huh? How tall and how heavy are they now (at 1 year old)?

My PD said Jordan hasn't been putting on much weight since the last time she saw him. He weighed 10.8 kg last week and height at 79 cm.

Em,
hee.. wat a coincidence. Edison n Maegan both hit 8.8kg. at least it lifts my worry woes away... we still thot maega.n is kinda underweight... she stands at 76cm tall last week.

florence,
weight may not be the only deciding factor leh... hazel is 9.8kg but def not fat for sure.

blue,
wow... jordan nv take much milk n food but he is a whopping 10.8kg boy. not bad leh...

Darmae: I should say he takes more solid bah ... if he doesn't fuss, he can usually finish 1 full bowl of porridge. Anyway, boys are supposed to weigh more I think ... cos of their bone structure.

happy bday to all babies!!!!!

congrats to all mummies who are pregnant

bb weight.. ayden weights around 12kg.. so he is fat.. height wise i am not sure :p

bb weight:
i think ben aso can match to jordan's weight leh. tho he is much younger than jordan.

now, ben is taking 3 x 240 ml plus 3 solids (2 cereals and 1 porridge / potato) a day. very tall i think but no measure. have to see pd on 3/4 oct to be sure.

Morning!!

poohwei
ur gal really takes after u! the 'shen qing' esp!

blue
gd that your maid apologised ... maybe she's the kind that need people to watch and supervise all the time kind ...

darmae
very touched by what u doing for your maid ... she must be real good to gain your trust

florence
the 3 kiddos are so cute ... keith is suave as usual!

RE: babies height
read in a book before that if u take your child's height at 2 years old X 2, that will be a good gauge of your child's adult height. it's very accurate for my brother!

Good morning mummies...

Voice,
Happy 1st Birthday to Samuel!

Baby_piglet,
Happy Birthday to u!
Hey Ayden not fat hor he's a big boy &amp; looks very tall.

Jerald weighs 10.5kg &amp; his height only 75cm seems like very short lei

Irene,

u want me to ah bish u har? say ur yan dao short...clara 2 weeks older and abt 1 cm taller then him only hor...pd says her wt is on the high side but ht also on the high say so is ok...hee hee..anyway for your infor..clara is taking 8 meals a day (4 milk,4 semi-solid)

Wise,
I say jerald short bcos his height has been the same since few mths back. I got a shock when we brought him for his Hep A jab recently.

Florence,
Dun look like hor.. He has parts of my big bones &amp; thighs also. Lucky he's a boy heehee... anyway i believe he'll slim down when he start to walk &amp; run about

Thks, Florence n Irene!

Hi darmea,

If u hav send mi an email, can pls send mi again...Cos I am nt veri sure who n ur email hav been sent into my junk mail...scare is a spam n I delete it liao! Thks!

hello, some pics taken at Sam's birthday. unfortunately, bday boy not in sight. he was busy in change of diapers. keke

1717757.jpg
1717758.jpg

Good morning..

Blue,
My boy no longer in the BIG region le..
U can view him in the pic Pillow posted.. the boy beside Jerald is my Ayden..

Pillow,
Wow.. very well taken...
Can I hv the soft copy??
my email : [email protected]
Thanks..

Irene,
Jerald likes Ayden so much in the pic!!
See the way Jerald looked at Ayden!!
hee..
Then Shawn looked so amazed by the two didis.. haha..

Irene,
Is it?
I blur liao.. paisay huh..
Ask u huh, the height of the boy now will be their height will grow up is it??

Alamak! Like that Caelen would be very short when he grows up! He is only 74cm about 3 weeks ago and about 8.8kg then too! Just weighed him yesterday, he is 9kg now.

For the last 3 days he has only been taking 2 milk feeds of 180ml

magoo
don't worry lah ... not the height now ... when they are 2 years old ...

example: my bro was 88cm when he was 2 years old.
88cmx2=176cm (that's his actual height now!)
but prob have to give and take a few cm lah ...

nateM, Irene.
Thanks for the explaination..
I must go n check wat was my girl's height when she was two.. then i will know she will become short short like me or tall tall like her papa.. hee...