(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

phoebe, florence
can buy just enough gifts for all the babies plus 2 extra for games can already ... do we have enough $$ for that?

miraclecraz
the mega party is this Sunday 17 Aug afternoon. think emily can help you with more details. it will be great if you could join in!

Morning Mummies!

Okay. Will inform Neo garden on the extra pax to 35 and also boxes for takeaway!

Oh 1 more photogenic contest. Must go & print photo liao...

Cm,
my girl also down with flu...we meet next yr lah.

welcome bluepearl, I also same as you, hv 3kids

i have the coach 25% sale lobang. direct from usa and no sales tax. comes with a handling fee. interested pls pm me for details. cheers

Hi Florence..
Should be 1 more gift only for Supercar. We have 21 babies, and 20 gifts liao. Am I right?

Sorry, I cant make it to your place last night cos my boy was asleep when I was carrying him in the car. I will come tonight if I can. I roughly know where is block 117. I will sms u to confirm again tonight.

For the additional gift, I can wrap it. I have wrapping papers at home.

Hi Prinzton..
Thanks again for your help. Can you let me know the final amount for the food after increasing to 35pax? In addition, are you paying any deposit for the buffet? If yes, I can transfer the $$$ to you first.

On the day, I will write them a cheque for balance payment.

Hi Miraclecraz..
The Mega party is on this Sunday 11:30am - 3:30pm. It will be held at function room at my place at Sengkang.

Your $5 deposit is with me now. Pls help to CONFIRM by today whether you can attend the Mega Party this Sunday. If yes, pls PM me the following details:
- Your name, contact # and e-mail address
- Your baby's name
- The cost is $25 per parent and $10 per helper.

If not, I will refund you the $5 deposit.

Appreciate your prompt respond as we need to make preparation for the baby gifts. If you are late, you may miss this.

copied from NateM :

phoebe, florence
can buy just enough gifts for all the babies plus 2 extra for games can already ... do we have enough $$ for that?

I think they need 2 extra gifts wor. Emily ... hehe so ask Phoebe buy 3 more. She work in bugis easier.

Hi Florence..
Hehehe
Wow! Nice budget!

4 more days to our Mega Party, cant wait to see all the babies....

Btw, will you be at home at around 8:30pm tonight? If yes, I will try to pick-up the gifts from you tonight.

Think we need a total of 21(no of babies) + 3 (Crawling/ Walking/ Eating Contest). The additional 3 gifts can be small since they each already have 1 prize.

Crawling contest huh? So we need to lay 3 bumper playmats together for them to crawl?

I'm thinking of putting a high chair in the function room so that each baby can take a photo with the castle cake....

Emily : Highchair is a good idea. hehe .

Phoebe : 4 more gifts. hehe . 1 Gift $8 and 3 others have to share budget $22. hehe abt $7 lor. I am going to hubby's office on fri. If you wanna meet me to buy also can.

RE : Games

* crawling - hazel out ( dun crawl fast
* Walking - Hazel can't walk
* eating - No good with solid.

Haha ... all out for my hazel dear.

florence,

maybe after Clara's motivation Hazel can run and not only walk and will win the contest??

poohwei/NateM,

how many participant are we expecting for the walking competition?? i think if they are in walking competition, unfair to other if they are in crawling competition...What do you all thing?

Hi totoro..
Yeah, I have the ikea high chair... I will put one table with the high chair. The cake on the table, so each baby can pose with the cake!

There are total 6 tables in the function room. One for the cake, one for the prizes and gifts. I will put the balance 4 tables together at the center for the parents to sit and eat...

At the other corner, we will lay the mats for the crawling and walking competition.

Important.. Bring the playmats!

Wow...all tis talking abt mega party make mi excited! Looking forward to it! Thks to Em, Wise, Prizton, Florence, NateM, Pooh, totoro n Phoebe to make tis party happen... Sorry if I had left out anybody!

Emily,
See maybe we can get a round table for the cake. I'm trying to do a table arch for the cake. If I succeeded, it would look something like that.
1633304.jpg

Magoo: So far attended 3 lessons only. Think for their age, cannot see results so fast one lah. Most of the time they are supposed to be just "absorbing" and not putting what they learnt to use yet.

Re: Walking/ Crawling Contest

Babies can only take part in either of the contest!! If the number of participants for walking is too little, we can change it to a lucky draw prize? Cant tell who can walk now. As far as i know, only Clara n En En.

wise
oh yah ... must seperate the walkers and the crawlers .. the numbers of participants will depend on how many babies sign up ... will have the 1st round then after that maybe final round. too many babies crawling around very messy!

florence
hey ... let hazel take part the crawling competition ... maybe she will surprise you in this season of olympics!

Hi blue..
Yeah, you r right. At this age, we wont see any output la, unless they r GENIUS! hehehe....

Its just an experience for them. As long as they enjoy the lessons, get some inputs every week, I guess that's fine lor..

poohwei
just replied your mail .. think more or less settled the games part yah?

emily
is it ok to paste (using blutack)a vanguard sheet on the function room wall? it's for the photogenic contest..

corrine,
I know.. hee..
I very excited leh.. cos I will be seeing her on this coming Sunday!! YES!!!

Blue,
no la.. only me hv 2 god daughters..hee..

Corrine,
U sure or not??
I will start to dream of tat leh..
Dun make me "xin yang yang" hor!!
haha..

Blue,
no la... just happened tat my two little god daughters "gen wo you yuan"... heee

Wise,
not so true la.. I also hv a god son who is sec 2 now.. haha..

wow... happening updates on the bday bash.
am so looking forward!!
so sorry, wasnt able to help out on the preparations part. will help clean up after the party.

mag,
u can find my HP in the list Emily sent.
btw, the goodies bags are done. hee...
u sure hv many godchildren leh...

corrine,
ur angel oso attending class at blk 197 ah... wat timing? maegan has her class on sat 130pm.
i noe blue's kids both during weekdays...

Blue,
Ya lor.. all fated one..haha

Darmae,
Thank you for the goodie bags..
Actually not many god children la. only 3.. haha..
so in fact, my family is "BIG".. haha..

Yah lor magoo, 3 still not many? Usually I only hear people saying have 1 god child only leh! For most cases, people don't have lor, like me!

emily, can i ask if you know whether for blog, how to insert the picture in curvy frame style ? currently all pictures uploaded to blog is just a box. is it possible to make it curvy ?