(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

yesterday someone told my hb that my girl's name EMILY stands for Every Minute I Love You... that is so sweet ya..

jme,
that's so sweet...

ecookie,
Yeah..i know. That's why i am STILL thinking abt the strollers...hmmm... few more days before the BP's up. I do have a brandless stroller. Good enuf for sarah to nap in but only prob is it is super bulky to lug onto buses.

HI mummies!!!

Has it been ages since i posted here or what?
Even got an email from SMO that i haven't posted in a long while.

How's everyone? The thread seems to fly and all i know now is about the mass b'day party and the stroller's thread.

Hi VOICE,

I have been so busy with work and baby but as always, hb too lazy to go out on a weekend so i am bored!

Girl is fussy as always, refusing food but its ok la dont wanna stress.

Re: Teething

My gal has been CRYING every hour at night!! And her cries are so loud that it is quite scary. And she needs to be rocked to sleep when she cries!!! Daytime, she is also very whinny. Her previous teething experiences were not so bad leh.. Her appetite has also dropped. She only want to eat biscuits. I also concluded that she dun like Jar food...

RE: Taka Fair
Bought 2 straw bottles from pigeon for my gal cos she loves water. 2 pairs of shoes too since she is already walking. And.....$100 worthed of Huggies diaper since it came with a stylish diaper bag http://fleurville.com/product/mothership%C2%AE. Good deal right!! Was deciding between this bag and another one from gr8x. Then hubby said, of course get the free one lah..Hahaha.

Re: Stroller
Decided on the Volo. Very light!! Went to test drive at the fair and the salesman could immediately identify tat i wanted a light pram when he saw me with my P3. Asked hubby to try the buzz too and he said it is good...but no buzz for me..TOOOOOOO heavy and bulky.

poohwei what shoes did you buy from the fair? i bought a pair of combi sunny shoes and a pair of minnie shoes, hope my gal can wear them, cos I bought a pair of shoshoos L size for her two weeks ago, and today i put it on for her, its too tight, no allowance at the toe area. The shoes i buy for her is in size 14.5 or 15.5.

atinarin, how r u? hope alls well with you and bb.

Emily,
Hv u been to Mothercare n took a look at the XLR?
How is it??
Can share ur views??
I today at Sentosa saw many mummies using Maclaren's strollers.. i paid EXTRA attention to their stroller.. but mostly i saw was volo, quest, XT.. No XLR!!! so sad...

Hi mag..
Yup, I was at Mothercare yesterday, looking at the Maclaren strollers. End up a bit disappointed

Quest: I don't like the padding on the stroller, feels quite warm sitting in it.

XT: Cannot be put in a standing position after being folded. Very inconvenient, esp when we are eating, we want to put Edison on high chair and fold the stroller. The current Combi stroller can stand after being folded. Secondly, its quite warm sitting inside the stroller. Air ventilation is not good. The most critical part is: Edison cried when we put him onto the XT! He didn't like it.

XLR: Wow, this is bulky and heavy!

So I am giving this stroller a miss, as I find it not as good as I imagined.

Emily,
The XLR really very bulky huh?
This is one of the issue i m worrying too..
Cos most of the time hubby will be out of town n I will need to handle alone.. So if heavy n bulky, then I think i must really think twice..
Anyway, I posted in the bp, but till now the organiser also no reply me.. haiz..
Maybe I should make a trip to harbourfront too to take a look.. hee..

U currently aso using a combi huh? me too..
But cos mine is like 5 yrs old le, tat y thinking of getting a better one for Ayden..

Thanks..

Hi Mag..
You really have to see the stroller and test it before buying. 7.5kg is indeed heavy... maybe too used with the light Combi stroller, so cant adjust to heavier stroller... Handing the XLR alone is really tough, and I definitely cant manage.... carrying it is also a difficult, cos it doesnt have a carrying strap...

Emily,
Ya, really must go take a look. 7.5kg indeed very heavy.. I m the kind who cannot handle heavy n bulky stuff when alone with the kids.

just droppin in to check .. nate was down with bronchiolitis on Fri. rushed him down to KK for nebuliser. his breathing was almost 60 per min! (should be around 30 or so for babies) so scary! gd thing no need admission.. anyway he's much better now ... thank God tomrrow is off in lieu for me so can look after him at home.

florence
nice pics! bean is so cute and hazel like a princess..
how many prizes did u buy? SKP at heartland mall selling princess crowns at less than $5. very nice!!! can consider if u havent' finished shopping.

strollers
still thinking of buying but no time to check out the strollers yet...

poohwei
will email you the games and contest thing on tuesday ok? saved the file in my office PC.

mega party
hope nate recovers in time for the party!!!

nateM : poor nate. take care of him and urself k? Little bean also have bronchitis. He always gets it when he has a bad flu with cough.
We have a nerb at home so we will give it to him when he is breathless.
Very heartache to see him feeling so bad but we cant do much. hope to see u at the party.

RE : Presents.

23 babies right? now we have 7 flash cards. might meet phoebe today or tomolo to get the rest of the gifts. I think will get educational toys for them.

Hi Florence..
Only 20 babies: confirmed and paid. Pls see the list here.

One is still unconfirmed, pending for payment: Supercar. We will stick to 20 babies first for the titles and prizes.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD># of Parent</TD><TD># of Helper</TD><TD>$5 Deposit</TD><TD>Bal to Pay</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily</TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>Hazel + Keith</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM</TD><TD>Nate</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod</TD><TD>Caelen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Jerald</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo</TD><TD>Ayden Chua + Mayvis</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Prinzton</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>Ryann</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>Maegan + Darius</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>Angelynn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet</TD><TD>Ayden Lam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei</TD><TD>En En</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>popiah</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mummyfaith</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>20 babies + 3 kids</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$80.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>$850.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD># of Parent</TD><TD># of Helper</TD><TD>$5 Deposit</TD><TD>Bal to Pay</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Supercar</TD><TD>Kaylan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi nate..
Edison was sick too
He had a fever started on Friday night. PD said it could be due to viral infection or teething. Luckily the fever subsided yesterday. But his face and body is full of red dots, side effects from taking medicine.

Hope he will recover in time for the Mega Party too!

Luckily today I'm also off, I can take care of him at home.

Sigh, it was a bad weekend for me...

Emily : haha . thanks. I think I added the jie jie and kor kors too. hehe okies. so 20 babies first. hope your boy get well soon!

Darmae : I bought something for the older kids too. hehe

florence,

do let us know how much u have spend on the gifts,so that we can know how much balance there is....can use the balance amt to buy some snacks for the babies to share...

Hi Wiselyn..
Yeah, whatever balance fund, I can use it to buy snacks for the babies and maybe some soft drinks for the adults too.

Fund as of now:
Payment for 36 parents + 3 helpers: $930.00
$5 generous contribution from 3 mummies (BTmum, star, Angel): $15.00
Total: <font color="ff0000">$945.00</font>

pillow: thanks, but all the doors seem shut on me right now.

Anyway dont wanna bring everyone down cos of my stupid life.

Nate: Hope your little one is better.

Poohwei: I got the bag as well! Figured may as well stock up plus its cheaper there. ALso got the take and toss bowl and CD, face towel plus bib.

Emily: Hope little edison will recover soon too.

My girl just got over stomach flu. Dont know how she caught it.

hi poohwei,
is huggies the only brand on offer? how much is the ultra? I'm in need to stock up diapers for nynke now..running low on nepia.

atinarin hope you are good and recovering ... god will wathc over yr family ... there is always hope ... Stomach Flu .. she can get it anywhere and very very easy to pass to anyone ... dun share her food and always wash yrs and her hands ok ... poor gal its very pain man ...

Row my boy is down with very bad cough and flu dun think he can recover by this week we got to postphone liao ... will arrange again ok ... sorry ;p

Hi abt the 3 yrs old boy that passed away from HFMD ... i bring my boy to the GP and he reminded me that if there is one of this fatal case there will be a few more out there ... so must be careful ... and also he mention about swimming pool ... he said that if you have a pool right in front of yr house den go ahead and swim but DO NOT go to the changing room cos that is the place that you will got all the germs etc ... the pool itself is save but not the changing room ...

amy, theres only huggies at taka, I bought huggies ultra L size at $16.70 with a story book FOC. if u buy 2 pack theres FOC feeding set and a CD.

Hi fau and CM!
CM: im not recovering. its the same if not worse.

The huggies i bought is also $14.70
$100 worth and u get the diaper bag.

Buy 2 packs of Ultra and/or Pull ups and get the take and toss feeding bowl PLUS a song CD.

Hi all!!
Have been reading through this forum for quite a while but never participate cos either bz or kinda not sure how to fit in...
I'm a FTWM with 3 kids. My youngest daughter gonna celebrate her 1st b'day tis Sep..
Hope you don't mind me joining

florence,
thanks for preparing the gifts for the elder kids.
I have also prepared goodies bag for each of them.

Mag,
looks like we can only meet up on sunday liao. super bz this week... i forgot MIL gg on holiday,
hubby not around this week too.
so i need to be home in the evening to tend the kids. can't leave them alone with the maid...

atinarin,
dont despair... we are all with u. i'm sure situation will get brighter.

poohwei,
my fren juz sms me. then bags fully redeemed liao. hahaha.. nice bag but no chance for me.

bluepearl,
warm welcome to you....

florence,

sure no problem...just let me know once you have settled all the gifts...

prizton,

do let us know how much is the total cost for the catering, so that we know how much balance we have and we can decide what extra things to purchase(etc extra drinks for adults or snacks for babies/adults)

Hi Emily &amp; All,

Can I still include my helper in the mega party? Of course, I will pay the 10 bucks for helper's share also.

Sorry for the last minute inclusion.

hi ladies i remember some of the mummies know some nice looking and tasting birthday cakes ... can i have the link or name need them urgently thanks

Emily, wise and the rest of the mummies.

Total purchases for the gifts:
49.77 flash cards
98.80 Educational Toys
4.20 Wrapping paper

Total $152.77

Mummies who can help to do wrapping, the educational toys are with Florence. Thanks

Ayden's 1st trip - very limited pics as cousin lost her Camera phone

1629483.jpg

playing on the way to HK

1629484.jpg

smiling to pretty lady :p

1629485.jpg

cheeky ayden

1629486.jpg

pulling out leaf from table arrangement!

Ayden's 1st NDP

1629505.jpg

waiting impatiently for planes to come!

1629506.jpg

mummy dragged me to her office to watch this!

1629507.jpg
1629508.jpg

but i think i am having more fun playing hand games with my yiyi ..

Hi baby piglet..
Thanks for sharing with us Ayden's pics... He is such boy.

Hi Wiselyn..
I do agree, when the babies grow older, they tend to lose their baby fat... But Ayden is still very chubby liao, as compared to my boy..

Hi Arisz..
No problem to add-in your helper!

Hi Phoebe &amp; Florence &amp; Nate..
We have total 21 babies now as I received confirmation from Supercar that she will be joining the party.

Thanks Emily! Can I pay you this sat when I see you or you prefer me to transfer to you?

Forum so quiet today...everyone still having long holidays?

Good morning all!