(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

I hope the spree is still ON until this weekend. Planning to go to Mothercare this Sat and take a look at the actuals before deciding which model to buy.

I think the BP has been extended till 12 Aug.

Emily, you can ask the organiser to reserve a slot for you while you check out this weekend.

voice,
initially we prefer the black frame cos the canopy is black too. thot it wud provide more impact on the sun rays.
but felt the coffee stripe looks nicer lor... hehe

Hi Wiselyn..
Need to re-confirm our budget again.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD># of Parent</TD><TD># of Helper</TD><TD>$5 Deposit</TD><TD>Bal to Pay</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily</TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>Hazel + Keith</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM</TD><TD>Nate</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod</TD><TD>Caelen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Jerald</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>20</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo</TD><TD>Ayden Chua + Mayvis</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Prinzton</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>Ryann</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>Maegan + Darius</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>Angelynn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet</TD><TD>Ayden Lam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei</TD><TD>En En</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Supercar</TD><TD>Kaylan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>popiah</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mummyfaith</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

As of today, I have collected <font color="ff0000">$870.00</font> from 33 parents and 3 helpers.

Still pending for payment: 5 parents <font color="ff0000">$110.00</font>.

Deco = $150.00
Prize = ??
Food = ??
Cake = $165.00
Function Room = $10.00

For the food, Prinzton is going to place order soon. Can we keep at 30pax or 35pax?

Hi Wiselyn..
Yeah, I think so too... If not enuf, I will standby some cup noodles.. kekeke..

Hi Prinzton..
We can order 30pax...

i am officially tempted (by u all lor!) to buy another stroller! eyeing the zapp.. but dunno how to convince hubby leh ... he will say 1 baby how come need so many strollers!

arisz,
Maclaren stroller XT n XLR, which one is bigger?
I forgot the model i wanted liao.
I looking for the one tat is very spacious one..
N can decline to almost sleeping postion..

nate,
hahahaa.. i noe its hard to 'tong'. i oredi succumb to temptation liao.

mag,
from the specs, max weight is 15kg.
but on the road, i see alot of bigger kids (looks like they weigh more than 15kg) on these strollers.

Hi darmae..
Very irresistable indeed! The BP is sellig like hot cakes too... I kinda like the Quinny, but too ex! My HB will kill me if I buy it... hehehe...

emily: im currently using quest which i think is good! its spacious can last till baby ard 4yo, can recline so baby can sleep in it. think volo cant recline so unless edison can sleep sitting up but i think will be uncomfy.
of cos XT will be better than quest in terms of sturdy n stable. but i got quest cos its cheaper n fit my budget. the drawbacks of quest will be baby cant face u and the canopy is abit small so cant shield baby from strong sun..

so far so good. baby YZ loves it not like the previous combi we have. he always fuss in the combi.

irene: J looks like a toddler now! wow as they grow nearer to 1yo, start to look more n more like a toddler.
im gonna miss the baby stage!

florence: hazel fringe is so straight! did u cut her hair urself!!

Em,
quinny buzz look nice n stylish.
but the frame is even heavier than bee.
after folding.. its still very big. i cant handle tat myself.. hence decided on the bee in the end.
the other thing is it cant fit in my boot. ned to sacrifice the 3rd row seat if i ned to tranport the quinny buzz.

the zapp looks nice. but i saw reviews it can topple easily.. anyway its more ex than volo. so i settle for volo since i juz ned smthg small n light for a short walk...

Hi ecookie..
Thanks, i will take a look at quest too.
My boy is OK with his combi stroller... just I find it a little small for him esp when he is sleeping...

Happen to be at Taka, and saw the baby fair... it was as per usual, but this time they have more strollers (quinny, maclaren, combi) Huggies diapers, clothings, toys, pigeon (they have bb shoes but quite ex $50+), avent, etc. Spent about $160+ on new avent teat #4, pyjamas, combi sunny shoes @$37 (BP selling $33 or $35) Huggies ultra 2 packs @34pcs L c/w free CD and feeding set.

i didnt go thru the strollers so dont know if its there. There r at least 5 - 6 different maclaren models on display. I saw quinny zapp n buzz cos the colour and design very striking.

ecookie,
yeah i know good stroller is a great asset.
Thing is, hubby is pro-carrier and dislike the idea of lugging stroller. and he usually laments about how the stroller will end up as a cart for shoppings or bags and bb will still insist on being carried. aiyah lots of his excuse lah..and me as the wife kinda influenced by him liao..haha.

but when i see how fau just push d happily in stroller i do have the urgency to buy one. but sarah now too big for stroller lei... sigh... but but but, some toddlers still in strollers right?? they still use strollers till they are 2-3 years of age right??

and and and, we don't drive so that is another point to note. I have to take buses here and there and with a carrier, its a breeze for us to board and alight the transport.

Zapp
You are not supposed to hang anything heavy on the handles. If the weight is too heavy, yes it will topple! So normally I place stuff below or hang it infront with the baby seat which I'm still using! Wanted baby to face me so even she outgrow liao also neber mind!! ha ha
But zapping around is really good as I love moving around with it. When folded, other stoller cannot match the compact size, great stroller to bring overseas with.

Justme
As toddlers will get tired when they walk too much, that's why u see a lot of them still in stroller. Guess having something small, light and handy is important but also need to think of transport like what you mentioned.
And yap, stroller is really a great cart sometimes ha ha. Esp going home will all the barang barang after shopping!

totoro_bb,

when they tired, then find a place to rest lor...haha..no need stroller also can...and lots of time toddlers and babies are not on the stroller but on daddy or mummy's hand..so why waste money on stroller??my one cent worth of comment

Check with u all,
Quinny Zapp can only for sitting rit?
Cannot lower down to sleeping postion one hor?
I like this one.. very stylo.. haha..
but if cannot decline, then cannot liao...
Please enlighten me... Thank you

HI ALL PLEASE TAKE NOTE YOU CAN EXCHANGE A $5.00 ENFA VOUCHER WITH EVERY EMPTY TIN OF MAILK POWER IN tAMPINES gIANT .... i EXCHANGED 10 OF THEM LAST WEEK AT imm HAHAHA ,,, BUT MUST USE ON THE SAME DAY LA but i think becos of me they change to i think 1 tin per person liao ... so ask hb or mum or sil etc to go and exchange together

just me ... my gal 6 yrs old next mth also in stroller ... esp if she sleep or lazy ... so bb in my arm ...

Row ... can canmeet uo can come my hse hahaha ... where are you staying now ... my gal meet yr boy and yr man meet my gal hahahaha ... we got 2 pairs ... I am staying at Hillview ... and always at Rail Way Mall every Wed night cos gal got class there &amp; also Sunday afternoon @ UE Square ... you ???

One more question, can someone enlighten me? hehehe...

Quest Mod and Techno XT seems to be almost the same to me.. Quest Mod's design is nicer, and cheaper too... Do u think I shd get Quest Mod instead?

Carpe Diem Playskool Pte Ltd
Blk 153 #01-41 Yung Ho Road
(Taman Jurong along Corporation Road) Singapore 610153

Half day $320 (7 – 1pm or 1pm – 7pm)

Full day $395 (7 to 7pm)

Monthly sch bus fee: $85-$90

1 teacher : 6 toddlers max.

bb piglet, i posting here to share with all. hee hee! You eh, distracted me leh!

CM, totoro,
haha..just MSNed hubby. He said... got beco, no need stroller.. cos, beco can withstand weight till abt 20 kg. Sigh, he is using the same reason I used to convinced him on getting beco last time.. this man ah...
and he said he will carry sarah all the time we go out so no need to worry abt being tired or sarah sleeping..blah blah blah.. i lose liao.

Hi Wise..
I cant survive without a stroller.... hehehe...

When we go out, we seldom carry Edison, we let him sit on his stroller... when he is sleepy, we just recline the seat and let him sleep... he seldom fuss in his stroller....

Especially when we dine-out, without a stroller is very difficult.. esp when high chair is not available...

Thumbs up to you who can do it without a stroller!

CM
u mean empty tin of any brand??
I normally throw them away leh!

Wiselyn
hee, for me we can go out whole day one so no choice lah!

MAgoo
Yap, Zapp only have one position which is why I have not used it yet. Still using the maxicosi car seat that I attached on it.

totoro YES any brand or other brand is the best ... if enfa with the new rule hmmm i am not too sure liao .. but last week was at most 2 enfa tin if you got others can get any number that is why i change 10 tin hahahaha

Em,
yup, quest mod n XT almost the same size. function wise, XT is from newborn onwards cos u can recline till flat. but quest cant.. hence its more suitable for 3mths onwards.
XT has adjustable handles...
if u are not looking at the XLR which has larger seat.. then bet XT and quest, both will do juz fine for edison. unless u need 1 which u can use for ur #2.
i hope it will help in ur choice.
i oso agree the colors avail for quest so much nicer.

wise,
mayb we are juz not used to handle baby with carrier exclusively. maegan will fussed aft some time in the beco.. mayb there's nothing to entertain her. hahahaha. when she is in the stroller, she will look-see wats in front of her.
then dozed off when she's tired. i find it easier to manage when she sleeps in the stroller rather than in the carrier.