(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

1613870.jpg

1613871.jpg

to share again!
Taken yesterday

gingerleaf,
lyn is sooooo cute!!!

re: foto u
i am very excited cos this friday finally going to do family shoot! hope the photos will turn out nice nice
now i'm trying to decide what clothes to bring for faith to change. mummies who have used foto u, did u all had to pay extra for the soft copy of the photos? i am taking the regular package with no promo, so if want high res files must pay $10 for one. i wonder if the images they give u for selection are good enough for printing? then i dun need to pay more $$...

re:mega party
yup time flies...next weeks the big party! i just bought the gift for gift exchange
hope mummies will find the gift useful.

re: refusing milk
blue, my faith also giving probs...nowadays not keen on milk. even EBM she also reject sometimes! feel so heartpain to pour away! cereal she also dun really like, so i also give up on trying to make her eat or drink if she don't want to as i can see that she is still as active n happy n growing well. guess for jordan, it could be teething phase. don't worry too much abt it, the Lord will take care of him yah?

am much beta liao.. nasty infection on my eye. duno hw i caught it. thought it was the usual sore eyes when i spotted the bump on sat.
sekali after seeing NEC doc, he say i kana infection from bacteria, possibly from my own hands when i rubbed my eyes. haiz... on course of antibiotics but gd thing its safe for breastfeeding.

so happy to see so many babies with new found skills...

row,
congrats on shayne mastering hw to to walk.
very happy for her... hope its maegan's turn soon

ginger,
nice pics of lyn. maegan has exact poses as the 1st 2 pics. hahaha cos photographer oso david lor.
i see liao.. very familiar looking, except model diff. hehehe

florence,
so sorry, cant meet up on 9th aug to help wif gift wrapping.

Birthday Bash
Yeah, next weekend is the long awaited party... Cant wait to see so many babies, oh, maybe I shd say toddlers.... hehehe....

I need to buy my gift this weekend!

Wise,
Ya.. no prob..

Gingerleaf,
Wow,, ur gal really very pretty.. I like her actions.. haha.. so ladylike.. R u gg for the mega party???
If yes, then i can see ur gal liao..

Row,
Thanks..

gingerleaf,
Ai yooooo lyn is really a duplicate of u & really very sweet looking gal.

Yes i'm gg for foto u again & the photographer is benjamin again haha... I hope everything turns out well.

gingerleaf
aralyn so sweet (esp the 2nd pic) ... if i'm a baby boy surely will 'mi dao' one!

talking about pics
one of the contests i am planning is photogenic contest. can the mummies who are going for the party next sunday look through your pics and choose one for the poll? can be professional or amateur photos. just a friendly poll to find a camera friendly face! go look through the thousand photos you have taken ... details coming later ...

sorry to interrupt but am looking to buy the motorised part of the yao lan. I'm thinking maybe some of your babies are too old to be sleeping in yao lan, actually not sure can sleep till what age??

If you have one to sell, please PM me. Thanks!

ROW ... where are you now ??? In China ?? IN Singapore ??? I blur liao .... yrs gal or boy sorry did not read carefully cos too many things to do liao also in Pei Hwa next year ... clap clap ... how you go in ??? 2C or 2B .. .where you staying in Singapore ...

fidgets at turf city who went there liao see it ... looks fun ... what abt dempsey who always goes there me too always there but why nvr see any of you gals ??? hmmm

when is the next gathering i want to meet you all .... nvr see most of you before ... mega party nvr go cos of my sister bday too and also of my gal's lesson ... so sad cannot see you gals ...

Blue dun worry too much just let it be dun feed or force him to eat anything liao ... he might be feeling SICK too sick of food of milk and also might be ill not feeling too well... this can goes on for a few days one ... pray and he will be fine just make sure that he is still active ok ... my gal went thur this too just take note that his poo might have prob too cos too little foos intake so too little poo or might have NO poo too ... try giving him yogurt or ice cream or just anything he wants even if you dun allow like sweets ...

haha ... thanks for advertising Nate ... think i let him 'zi you lian ai'(heard someone eyeing aralyn liao leh)
hazel and hazel's mummy saw the 'ugly' side of nate liao ... dunno still got chance or not ...

Just now I discovered a "trick" to make Jordan drink milk. I noticed he drinks alot of water from a particular small juice bottle that I bought ... small 70ml bottle. So I asked my maid to make milk for him in that bottle and try to see if he drinks from there. So glad he drank ... and he finished!

Though it's only 70ml, it's really better than nothing! Yesterday whole day he never take any milk!

I've sent out the details of the Sept Birthday Party and my address to all participants today. Pls let me know if you DID NOT receive my e-mail. Thanks.

hi gingerleaf,
Aralyn really duplicate of you!! so alike, see her like see ya..she's getting prettier

jus wana share this:

Baby Fair
Thu 7 Aug to Sun 24 Aug
Venue: Takashimaya Square, B2

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all baby necessities from diapers to strollers to baby clothings and toys for all mums and mums-to-be. What’s more you can stand a chance to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair Lucky Draw.

CM,

I in sg now, i can meet u up at your place if you keen to introduce your girl to my boy, hee hee. i got in phase 2c, no balloting needed within 1km as i using my mum's address.

let me know if u want to meet.

darmae!!!! I caught u in the act, ordered 2 strollers eh. I also can't resist the good deal and order the maclaren volo too. hee hee!

I like this quote by 1 of the mummies in the spree, "Others collect expensive cars, we collect expensive strollers!

Hi darmae and Voice,

I ordered a Volo too. Very keen in the XT but i got a P3 and a combi liao. Buy one more...my hubby will think that i m crazy. P3 is permanently placed in the car as it is too heavy to be brought ard. Combi is at home...for me to bring her to the market. New Volo..For my shopping needs if i need to bring her out by public transport... XT?? No good reasons leh... But the price is too irresistible. Sob sob...

wah, u guys having a few strollers ??!!

my XT is doing well for me, plus all time life savior, the BECO. but skipped a heartbeat when i saw the Storke. just a dream, to gawk at pple using it at Botanic Gardens

Hi all stroller experts...

My current Combi stroller seems to be a little small for Edison... Thinking of getting the Maclaren stroller from the spree too.... Can you tell me which model that is suitable for our kids, esp in terms of size? I need a more spacious one.. Thanks...

Emily, am not expert but if u looking for spacious one, i think maclaren XLR is more spacious than XT. Alot of ppl buy the Bee int he forum but i have seen it at mothercare, definitely not suitable for my big size Samuel. I don't like Quinny leh but i heard it's spacious too. You can read up the spree thread, alot of stroller craze there giving advices, hee hee!

Hi Emily,

The Maclaren XT one is the one that Trinity is using. It should fit edison well if Trinity can sit in it comfortably.

opps, voice.
kana 'caught' by u. hahaha.
i really agree, the price is simply too irrestible. when i saw the price of the bugaboo bee.. my heart dropped. i paid 999 juz 4mths ago.

poohwei, voice,
so nw we can hv a 'volo' meetup. wat color did u order? hehe...
bgt the volo cos we usu bring darius n maegan dwn the park for a stroll... smtimes we walked to 'chomp chomp' for dinner too. putting her on beco can get too warm at times.
like poohwei, the bee is permanently 'parked' in the car boot... only for longer trips out cos she tend to nap... with the reclining seat, it will b more comfortable. plus the the shopping basket.

as for the XT, it meant to be a gift for my bro n his wife. she will deliver their bb in dec..

Em,
i oso feel XT will serve u good. spacious and light.... bee will b small for Edison.. but nice for my petite maegan though. haha

voice,
yeah, saw alot of ppl buying bee.. beside the hefty savings, the bee is actually very smooth to push and the manouvring is superb lor. i like it very much... some prob buy it as a fashion icon bah. hehehe..
whichever model we decide on, the best is the money we can save. kekeke

pillow,
i nearly succumb to stokke when i saw the bp price. wanted to pass my bro my bee and get the stokke for myself.. haha but hubby strongly protest.

Hi Emily,

Tristan is using the Maclaren Techno XLR. It is quite spacious. You can consider that too. The BP is only selling at $380 but my sister just bought one at $550.

Em,
yeah, volo has no reclining seat positions. only 1 level. not suitable if Edison tend to fall asleep in the stroller.

Emily, the volo is a buggy not stroller, so only 1 upright position.

Darmae: my choice is the opp. of yours.

Color: Black Frame- Citrus Lime/Black
Alternative: Silver Frame - Coffee Stripe

I wanted the same choice as you but hubby said silver will get dirtier easily. He is a dark color person. Oh well, hope the black frame/citrus lime OOS and i will get silver frame/coffee stripe. hahahaa!