(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

blue u very gd, still got fixed patoh day with ur hubby.

Hi Emily,

Count my hubby out. He has decided to send me to ur place and then go meet his fren. I may be able to bring a bumper mat along also..From my MIL place.

Hey hey... Good news.... I called Neo Garden, I spoke to a lady called Kelly.. She is so friendly..

I told her our party is on 17 AUG and the closest birthday is on 25 AUG (8 days diff) and she confirmed that we are entitled for the 15% discount. Plus the 5% member discount. Total 20% discount!

Hi Mag... However, they need birth cert as a prove. Need to fax them Ayden's birth cert when we place order. Are you able to help on this? Hope u dun mind

Elaine: Yah, must have at least a night out on our own w/o kids ... otherwise our world will only be kids kids and kids! Btw hubby and I just went for our church marriage seminar organised for couples who have been married for more than 5 years. It was a very fulfilling session and even our Pastor said married couples should take some time out away from kids to go for a date! At the end of the session, we had renewal of marriage vows and it was indeed very refreshing for us to renew our vows after married for more than 5 years. Previously we kinda had the "lao fu lao qi" feel liao, esp after 2 kids. But after the session, we feel like our love has been rekindled and are more loving than before.

Haha, conclusion is: Still have to patoh lah ... try to care of kids to your mum or in-laws for a night out with hubby once a week!

Emily (dream_girl) : is the food halal? my maid dont need that as she is a philippino.
but not sure abt the other 2 helpers. and can we use the voucher with the promo?

Blue,
Is the marriage seminar open to public??
I also married more than 5 yrs leh.. in fact 7 yrs by end of the year.. haa
So i want to hv the "Rekindled feel".. haha

To add, something which my Pastor said is very true ...

Before the kids arrive, your spouse was already there! Eventually when your kids grow up and they move out of the family, your spouse will also be the one spending the rest of your life with you.

So we should always prioritise our spouse before our kids. For us, we should prioritise in this way:

No. 1 - Jesus
No. 2 - Spouse
No. 3 - Children
No. 4 - Career

p.s. Parents not included above as context is more for married couples, not taking parents into consideration.

Hi Wise..
Oh, I got confused again! Hehehe...

Hi BB piglet..
Can you help us on this? Need to fax a copy of Ayden's birth cert when we place order to get the 15% discount... If its not convenient, its ok, never mind...

Magoo: Not sure if it's opened to public leh. But unless if you are a Christian, the seminar will not be relevant lor ... cos it's conducted and supported by Bible teachings.

Hi bb piglet..
No prob, fax only when we order. Three cheers for you and Ayden for helping us to save ~$50 from the 20% discount... Thanks so much!

Hi Low..
Neo Garden said they need the membership card #, not IC number. Can you help to ask from your friend again?

Emily,

so we can recalculate the cost....base on 35 pax?? and if the other helper cannot eat non-halal food..may i suggest that we order either Mcdonalds on KFC for them???

Hi Wise
Neo Garden is halal, right?
Actually for the helpers, as long as they dont take pork can liao... No need to be 100% halal one..

Em,

we have got to take the $12.99 per pax package for the 1st yr birthday party discount. So calculating base on 35 pax would be

Cost of food =35*12.99*0.8 =363.72
Delivery = 40.00
GST = 28.26
Total =431.98

Mayb we shld ask those mummies wif helpers coming... whether they nid the food to be hala...So mummies wif helpers, pls feedback to Em n Wise.

magoo, sunday cannot go. Have a whole afternoon event in church so morning will need to sam to rest and sleep. Enjoy and take more pixs, show me ya!

Voice,
No prob.. but my camera "old" liao.. dunno the photos will turn out nice to see or not.. haha..

Darmae,
How? Blue cannot make it on Mon??
Want to change day or change location??

Magoo / Darmae: No need to specifically change for me lah ... let me know where and when you all meeting ... if I can join I join ... if not then next time.

Food on mega party:-
Sorry i am kind of lost now.
Hala we go for Elsie. Non Hala we go for Neo garden. And now we need mummies who are bringing helpers along if they need hala food rite?

Prinzton,

Neo garden is giving a better price compare to Elsie, so we are thinking of changing to Neo Garden. Unless we can get better prices from Elsie.

Em,

what u think??

Hi Wiselyn..
Actually for helper, as long as they dun eat pork, can liao... No need to be 100% halal... Let's change to Neo Garden since the price is cheaper.

So far, in my list, there are abt 3 helpers:
Mine - ok, no prob, as long as she dun eat pork
Florence - Phil maid, nonit to be halal
Left oni darmae...

Let's just proceed with Neo Garden.

Hi Wise..
Can we stick to $23 per parent and $10 per helper? I will start making collection tomorrow.

If there is any excess, I will refund on that day.

Em,
i hv a burmese maid. dun ned halal. thanks
i'm fine with the extra required to pay for food. lemme noe hw much in total to transfer to u.

mag,
hvnt seen row reply yet though... she mentioned tat she wants to join us. but not sure if its only limited to causeway pt location.
supercar oso mentioned if its cwp then she can make it.
hw abt elaine? if mon at cwp she ok?
tues is another option for me... both locations fine for me...

Hi darmae..
That's great. I suggested that we collect some $$$ to cater for the helper's food, cos scared "food no enough".. kekeke... its fair that we pay $10 for the helpers as they are not parent, so just pay the food cost....

I will send out the mail for collection tomorrow....

Darmae,

Elaine only able to join if is in J8...
But she said not confirmed..
I think Row is out of town.. I remembered she posted tat she is gg to taiwan..
maybe we wait till mon n see how.. anyway we make free for monday night, how?

hi emily, if you have not refund the $$, pls take it as my contribution to the party fund.... must post pixs after the party.

baby piglet, alr pm you email. tks

Hi rxsti..
I have refunded. You shd receive it today.
Different bank, thus need 2 working days.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Amt ($)</TD><TD>Ref # </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowangel</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1819003906 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rxsti</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1819024355 </TD></TR><TR><TD>gingerleaf</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1819007053 </TD></TR><TR><TD>row</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1819010052 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1819013427 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Amt ($)</TD><TD>Ref # </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1820700999 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CM</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1820703714 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Em,
yeah.. i felt i shld pay for my helper so tats why i hv posed the qns b4.
at least if she 'eats more', i no pressure mah. hehehe.. knowing my helper is big eater.

mag,
ok, lets leave mon open..
i thot row wants to join fm her last post. me so blur.

Hi darmae..
Hehehe... I need my helper to help out at the party.. so its quite bad if I don't let her eat... If she eats, I think I need to pay too..

Edison can finally meet Maegan after soooo long!
We must take more pics!

Em,
i hv the same thots.. hee finally they can meet!!
i hope she is cooperative lor. lately, she's been 'rejecting' strangers or ppl she seldom see.
like my sis.. she probably hasnt seen her for 2 weeks.. screamed very loud when my sis attempted to carry her. my sis say she nv give her face. hahaha

Hi Prinzton..
Nope, pls help to contact Low to get the membership #. In order to get the 15% discount, we need to order the $12.99 per pax package.

Hi mummyfaith..
If you can bring the mat, it will be great
Thanks. We will have total 4 mats now....

Blue how i wish my hb can go for a christian marriage seminar with me ... hmmm wait la i should wait .... till dun know when man ... anyway he is away la

emily
i don't mind cracking my mind for the titles lah ... hehe ... quite fun actually ... but if really cant think liao then will have multiple titles ...
looks like things are really getting going!

em,

please give me an update tonight on the number of pax..then i do some quick calculations, so that the mummies in charges of prizes know how much they can spend...

Hi nate,
For popular titles like little shuai ge and little mei nu, maybe we can have 3 each... winner, first and 2nd runner up!

Buying the prizes can also be a head-ache... Some places have free wrapping service... I have Kiddy Palace member card, let me know if needed...

Em,

Thanks.Check my cal for food hor...

Food
$12.99*0.80*35+40)*1.07 = 431.98
Cakes : $165.00

Balance of $274 for deco and prizes

Hi Wise,
we have 21 babies = 21 titles = 21 prizes!
Given $10 for one prize, we need $210 liao!
Balance left with $64 for deco! *FAINT*

We have ~40 ppl for food.. if we order 30 pax, do u think its enuf? If yes, we can save a little more...