(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Voice..
Yeah, join us la... We want to see Sam Sam...

mag, row, blue,

so we cfm meetup in bishan...
hw abt monday 4th aug? i can reach ard 615pm.

other mummies r welcome to join

Em, can't leh..my maid requested off day on aug 17, we still considering...cos' hb might be going to vietnam on 17 or 18 aug. So that day still unconfirmed yet.

My maid been requesting to go on once a mth off-day scheme and we gave in to her request. Scare that if change maid, half yr later same request again, we will be stuck with same situation having to change again. If she misbehaved due to off-day, then we will re-consider if want to keep her. So far she is still ok to use, not perfect lah, else won't be maid liao. Most important she take cares of Sam well. An off-day may not exactly be bad to motivate them to work, else everyday think of want off-day ..half the mind not fully concentrating on work. Let her have a taste of how fun off day is, need to spend $$ on food, transport and other miscs.

Emily, can i give you my contact when I see you this thu or sat?

Btw, whose hubby is a freelance photographer eh? Is it Siti or Fau? Sorry ah, can't remember. I'm looking for a freelance photographer for my school event. Anyone got recommendation? Budget not too high though.

hihi Mummies

it's been so loooooooooooooooooong since i last post N wonder do u still remember me??? haha
i've been very busy with work and didnt hv much time to surf the net. just browsing the posts N it's so happening. getting very excited over the mega party, unfortunately i cant join U all. I'm sure u all gonna hv lots of fun and meeting up with each other. hopefully i'll hv more time soon so that i can 'meet up' with all of U again in this forum.

Darmae/Blue/Row;

Din read the previous messages but once i saw Causeway Point.............Do let me know if you gals need help at Causeway Point cos it is very near from my place, Sembawang.

Emily,
Are we able to use this to save more money?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1590303.html?1217303517

Buying prizes IC,
Went to a toy shop today at bugis, they have toys that are of quite a cheap prize. Some below 10 some less then 20. You may want to consider if we have a tight budget.

Titles and awards
Would it be possible that every baby will have a title with a small gift? At least all the bday babies are all winners and every baby will be delighted. Since i dun think the main intention is to create any competition between the kids as every baby is unique on its own. Just my 2cents worth. Please dun ah bish me. =p

Morning!!!!

re: title and awards
actually wanted to have more titles as i believe every child is special in their own way ... but with the budget, a bit tough leh .. therefore poohwei and i decided to let the mummies vote for a few categories lor ...

emily
how are we doing budget wise? money got enough?

Hi nate..
I suggest that we cancel the toy rental, and we will save $100 and can use it for the title and awards...

Those who drive, can bring one piece of toys and we can all share...

Frankly, we only have 3 hours, so the kids wont play much...

What do you all think huh?

Em,

maybe it is a good idea also..

I think we might need playmat for the babies to crawl on the floor...we can't be carrying them the full 3 hrs right??

Hi Wise..
I will bring back my playmat from MIL's house. Corrine can bring one. Phoebe has one too, but she is not driving, maybe someone can fetch her?

We have 3 now. I think we get one more, then we can have a spacious area with 4 mats for the babies to crawl and play around.

Hi corrine..
Thanks a lot for your help again!

Hi Florence..
Let's see if someone else can help to bring the playmat. If not, we will assign a driver to pick-up from your house.

PLAYMAT
- Corrine
- Phoebe
- Emily
- Florence (backup, no transport)....

errm ... so do i understand that we will have the title and award thingy? in that case me better go think of more categories liao!!!

emily,
i don't have to work on 17 Aug anymore, so can we still join in for the party? let me know how much to pay you if can still accomodate me + hubby + faith. thanks!

nateM (merkon) , Emily : Is it easy to make sure each baby have a title? it is voting . how if one baby have 2 titles and one baby have none?

Emily : Can you give me the names of the new babies that are joining us. like faith.

Good Morning...

Darmae,
I will only able to reach bishan b4 6.30pm..
Ask u huh, u brought ur kids to Qian Hu b4 rit?
Where is the exact location of the pl?
Cos I thinking of bringing my kids there...

Hi mummyfaith..
Great to hear that u can join us... The party is always opened for u... we can see pretty faith again! One more ideal candidate for the little mei nu title...

I still have your hp # and e-mail address from the previous gathering. If there is any change in contact, pls PM me.

We havent fix the price yet. Once its official, I will post in forum.

Florence...
To give each baby a title is NOT easy leh... We have to make sure no one gets two awards! Need to brainstorm how to manage this.
List of babies are here:
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily</TD><TD>Edison </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>Hazel + Keith </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM</TD><TD>Nate </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod</TD><TD>Caelen </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>Summer </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Jerald </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family</TD><TD>Charlene </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine</TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo</TD><TD>Ayden Chua + Mayvis </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Prinzton </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>Ryann </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>Maegan + Darius </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>Angelynn </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet</TD><TD>Ayden Lam </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei</TD><TD>En En </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>Clara </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>Tristan </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Supercar</TD><TD>Kaylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>popiah</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mummyfaith</TD><TD>Faith </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Wise..
36 confirmed and 3 unconfirmed. The 3 unconfirmed participants are Phoebe's HB, Corrine's HB and Pooh Wei's HB.

We have additional $5 to the fund. Thanks star07 for her generosity.

Btw, how shd we account for those helpers? Some of us will bring the helpers along. Maybe 2-3 of them. Want to charge only $10 for their food or ignore?

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD># of Pax (Parent) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily</TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>Hazel + Keith</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM</TD><TD>Nate</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod</TD><TD>Caelen</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Jerald</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo</TD><TD>Ayden Chua + Mayvis</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Prinzton</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>Ryann</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>Maegan + Darius</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>Angelynn</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet</TD><TD>Ayden Lam</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei</TD><TD>En En</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Supercar</TD><TD>Kaylan</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>popiah</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mummyfaith</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

supercar,
mag n i talk abt meetup in causeway pt then for makan cum shopping...
blue interested to join.. then we eventually changed to bishan since we will be gg that direction home anyway.

wanna join us?

mag,
no worries.. i can walk around first. where shall we makan? i can go get seats 1st.

re : Qian Hu
tough question for me cos i'm usu lost in the area. my dad was the one who gave directions to hubby. I know its around lim chu kang area, to be exact, Sungei Lenkar (Agrotechnology Park)

Hi Florence &amp; nate..
I thot of something. Instead of having different titles for every babies, we can have few common ones. For example, 3 Little Shuai Ge, and 3 Little Mei Nu.. 2 most smiley babies etc...

Then we dont have to crack our mind to think of so many title...

Darmae,
Elaine maybe joining us on mon.. she needs to confirm later.. hee

Re: Food to eat
Wat u gals want? J8 food quite standard leh..
jap, noodles, western food, pasta, thai, sandwiches, cakes, fastfood..
haha.. i anything also can..

Re: Qian Hu
Is ard Lim Chu Kang huh? then can liao..
Cos i want to confirm where is the pl only.. thanks..
Beside the Qian Hu, I hv many places in mind to go. like the pasir ris dog mart.. botanic garden the playground etc.. haha.. so must plan one by one.. n most impt, dun get lost of the way.. hee..
I blur driver..

mag,
i oni meet elaine once during the trial but nv really get to chat. great!!!

yeah, same here.. i very blur when i get into places like lim chu kang, pasir ris. cos no clear signages etc. i beta driving in the city... hehe
pasir ris is a nice place to venture.. i have to thank my dad for all the 'nature' exposures my boy hv been having since young.
these are what we normally do on sun with gong gong n ma ma...
now my parents are away on holiday.. only back sun nite. my son misses the outings lor, so we brgt him to the zoo instead.

blue,
alamak... we so 'chun', clash with ur patoh day.
hmm...

Hi darmae / mag,
My colleague recommends me this place called Jacob Ballas Children's Garden at Singapore Botanic Garden.. Saw the pictures and it seems like a great place for family outings...

magoo: my plc not that very far from Qian Hu i think, when u planning to go? We can go together..hee hee! Hay Diary farm also can...

Emily,
I heard abt tat too.. but anxious to bring the kids there..

Voice,
I plan to go this sun.. bringing my kids n my nephew from US there to see see n look look.. hee
want to come???

Hi Phoebe..
Just read your post about this offer.

----------------------------------------------

Selling 3pcs of $50 Neo Garden Voucher, for $6 each including normal postage.

Expiry Date: 7/9/08

Terms and conditions:
------------------------------
Redeemable with min order of S$300 on regular priced menus. Limited to ONE voucher per venue per day (excluding Neo's Big Value Package).
1. Voucher is not redeemable for cash.
2. Limited to one voucher per order.
3. Not valid with other promotions, discounts &amp; during the eve till the 15th day of CNY.
4. Valid for 45 days from date of issue (which is 25/7/08).

Interested, kindly email to Venus at [email protected]

-----------------------------------------------
If we buy one voucher at $6, we can use it for $50. Still save $44. Still more than the member's discount of 5%.

NEO GARDEN: $11.99 per pax x 35 adults = $419.65
Delivery Fee: $40.00
GST: $32.17
Minus Discount Voucher: $44

TOTAL AMT: $447.82

I increase the qty from 30 to 35 as we have additional participants and I cater 3 pax for the helpers.

Hi corrine,
Got it!

Hi Wiselyn,
So 37 confirmed + 2 unconfirmed. Plus 3 helpers (from darmae, florence + myself) $30.00. Plus $5 from star.

What do you think the ideal amount that I shd collect from each parent now?