(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

florence,

we are collecting money base on per pax...so total daddies plus mummies we have 35 pax, which gice collection of $805 (base on $23/pax). So if we take elsie's buffet package..."qian bu gou yong"

or this

1595107.jpg

they will change it to micke& minne

which one you gals prefer?

Hi Wise..
Kekeke.. u r funny!

If take Elsie Kitchen, then reduce to about 25 pax lor.... remind the mummies and daddies to take huge breakfast before they come for the party.. hehehe..

prinzton,
congrats on ur PRINCE #2.

mag,
tats a good idea.. haha. we can only makan dinner together. yeah, i wanted to prepare something for the elder kids in case they feel left out. hahaha i noe my son, he will sure ask if there's anythg for him
this week is tight.. next week, mon and tues i'm available.

bb piglet,
the cake is soooooo nice!!!!

bb piglet,
i prefer the castle theme... very magical!!!

re : buffet
i guess we dun need to order to the exact of 35 paxs rite?
unless we need to hit the min. then bo pian.

darmae,

Can.. next week.. i also very tight this week.. hee..
I think yr boy is the same as my girl one.. "mummy, why didi has n i dun hv?" - haha

bb_piglet,
the castle is cool..
Btw, how much is the cake??
I went to CANELE at raffles city.. they charging S$85/kg for 3D cake..I very tempted by their designs.. but hor, wow.. one simple cake can easily cost S$500.00!!

I've been following this thread for some time, as my son Dylan was also born in Sep 2007. Even though I rarely post, I feel as if I already know the mummies and babies here. Hence, I would like to take a step forward, to join the birthday party, so that I can get to know the mummies and babies better.

Hi Emily,

I know you're organizing this party. Let me know if I'm still able to join in, and what details I have to provide. Also let me know if I can help in anyway.

hello florence, 9th aug shld be fine for mi. we update each other nearer to date.

natem, the competition categories seems so fun. u r realli efficient to be able to come up with so many fun categories!

prinzton, congrats on ur mickey mouse! ur son gonna hv a didi soon!

baby piglet and other mummies

the cake is from pine garden right?? if u all want me to collect the cake and save the $20 for delivery for other stuff I am fine with it as I live in amk.. not much of a hassle to go pine garden hee..hee.. let me know I ask my hubby to drive me there to collect hee..hee.. thanks

Afternoon mummies ... wow, the Mickey & Minnie cakes all so nice! Does anyone got the link to see all the designs? I am also looking for cake for both my kids. My gal's birthday is coming on National Day but I've still not decided on the cake for her. But she would definitely like Mickey & Minnie ... any idea do they have smaller ones cos I am ordering only for our family's consumption so no need so big.

Hi bb piglet & Wise..
Let's confirm the cake then and add it to our budget..

Hi popiah..
Can still join... pls PM me the following:
your name
baby's name
hubby's name if he is attending
e-mail address
contact #

I have play mat too. but will need someone who drives to help as i dun drive. And i might be coming alone. My hubby's colleague took leave and he may have to work.

Nate,
SO nice of u and poohwei to come out with so many titles. It is so hard to choose. If only all babies will have their own title at the end of the day. Then every one will be a little ms or a little mr something. So sweet.

Hi Wise..
Food $428 + Cake $165 = $593
We are only left with ~$200 for prizes, toys and deco. I'm not sure how to split..

Shd we cancel the toy rental? At least we save $100.... we can bring our own toys...

Prizes are definitely needed.. For deco, we can minimize if we want...

row,
sure sure... welcome u to join us.
causewaypoint and bishan, which one do u prefer?

mag,
since blue suggested bishan.. is tat ok for u?
its fine for me since its along the way as well.
but not sure if its too far for row.

blue,
if its at causeway pt.. u wanna join or not?
woodlands not too far off from bishan too.. hee.

Em,

I am thinking of ways in which we can reduce the cost for food actually....i was thinking of changing the caterer...but still got to check with prizton and see what she thinks

Any mummies know how is the food from eatz catering?? they are charging $11 per pax without GST and the delivery charges is $40.00.work out to be $370.00

Hi Florence..
The thing is I'm not sure if we can qualify for the 15% discount. Cos the closest birthday is on 25 Aug, slightly more than a week from 17 Aug. Neo Garden also charges a delivery fee of $40. Plus GST.

Hi Prinzton..
Will you be able to check for Neo Garden? If you are busy, I dont mind making the call. Low's friend is a member, so she send you her IC number to qualify for additional 5% discount. Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">$5 REFUND PART 2</font></font>
$5 refund made for the following mummies today:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Amt ($)</TD><TD>Ref # </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1820700999 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CM</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1820703714 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">STILL PENDING FOR ACCT DETAILS</font></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>Btmum</TD><TD>Pending acct number </TD></TR><TR><TD>star</TD><TD>Pending acct number </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>Pending acct number </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclecraz</TD><TD>Pending acct number </TD></TR><TR><TD>chereen</TD><TD>Pending acct number </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Darmae: Aiyoh, Causeway Point is too far for me to venture out lah ... furthermore I don't think I know how to drive there too.

Baby Piglet: So the Mickey cakes you posted are from Neo Garden? Got link to see the cake designs?

Sorry huh, though I will not be going for the Mega Party, have to remind you all to cater for halal cos there may be Muslim attendees so must make sure they can eat.

Btw Jordan recently mastered a new skill - getting down from the bed the proper way, i.e. legs down first. Heeee ... 2 months ago I taught him but he couldn't ... still dashing head down first. Now he can liao.

I find that he is responding much better these days ... starting to be able to understand what we say better now.

Low,

Recv yr PM.
Have check neo garden website.
Is it hala? Its not mention there.

Emily,
Earier you said dun need my account number? But still outstanding in yr list?

Any Muslim mummies in my list here? If no, we may not have to restrict ourselves to Halal food.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Supercar </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Darmae/Blue/Row

I m fine with both.. cos I will driving.. so okay...
Anyway even if we go causeway point, after tat i also need to go bishan n pick up my TWO monsters.. haha..

Em &amp; piglet,

just go ahead with the cakes.We can play around with the toys and other items budget to cater for the cake

waaah, the magical mickey castle cake is so tempting, makes me want to join in too. I got 3 parties invitation to attend in August liao plus other activities, simply too cramp! Am sure all of you will have fun.