(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Morning Mummies

Seems like the forum is getting so happening these days hee..hee..

Uncle clement what happen to funny? Got good news to share huh hee..hee.

Hi nate..
Wow, you super ON leh! Thanks for your ideas. Maybe we shd set a budget within today or tomorrow.

I hope to start collecting $$$ from 1 Aug - 7 Aug. Maybe we set about $22 per adult. $20 is what we originally discussed and $2 extra. If there is any excess, I will refund on that day or use it to buy snacks for the kids.

EM,

i think we need to know how much to allocate for the food first....or should we leave aside says $350 for food and additional drinks..? And maybe $100 for toys...and $10 for function room...

Totoro,

how much you think we need to spend on deco? Will $100 be enough??

Current Bal for spending is $140. I might suggest to increase the amount of per adult to $23/adult as the balance we have for prizes is only $140

Ladies, please feedback

Hi Wise,
$23 is fine for me. For toys, the min is $80. We can either budget $80 or $100.

For food, any update from Prinzton? Also also the cakes?

I think for deco, its pretty flexible on how much we allocate. More $$$ more deco, less $$$ less deco.. hehehe! The food and cake costs are rather fixed.

dArmAe (darmae) : hehe I share bday with a classmate when I was in sec school too. hehe many august babies among my friends. My hubby is actually 1 week after mine!

Phoebe Low : My camera is a humble 7.2 mega pixels. If mine is alittle better than urs , u can take pics using my camera.

magoo (magoo),CHLOE-laine (amaratine), dArmAe (darmae), NateM , Poohwei : will try to fix a weekend so we can gather ( mayb vivo ) for another gathering and gift shopping ... hehe mayb more mummies can join us!

Hi nate..
Yeah, the prizes are just for fun...

I think we cant do any crawling competition as the function room floor maybe too dusty...

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Information required from the following mummies:</font></font>

I've cleared my e-mails this morning and I still need the following information from mummies below:

Totoro: e-mail address
Magoo: contact # and e-mail address
Prinzton: your name, contact # and e-mail add
bb_piglet: e-mail address
Wiselyn: e-mail address
Arisz: contact # and e-mail address
Supercar: your name, contact # and e-mail add

Emily,
Sorry.. forget abt this..
Will do in a short while..

Btw, i m lost abt the party..
Can u tell me wat i must bring or prepare for the party.. i think there is a gift exchange is it??

Hi mag..
Yup, we intend to do a gift exchange too. Just bring a little gift ($10-$15).. If you r feeling rich, you can buy a more expensive gift!

I will send out the details at least one week before the party to remind everyone what to bring and the address of my house with maps etc. Details will be sent via e-mail, and that's what I am consolidating now.

Hi Wise..

magoo (magoo) : Gift exchange. unisex and price between $10 - $15.
No photoframe and something , I forgot le. Wiselyn was saying. Just buy something useful for the kids ba. hehe

gd news from funny?
so excited leh....

florence,
smtimes life has too much of an coincidences... hee. i share bday with 2 male classmates in secondary sch. we were oso in the same class.. so qiao.
my son born in august, shared same bday as my cousin and my ex-boss' son. hahahahaha

re : meetup cum shopping
lemme noe when.. dun hv to accomodate my timing.
darius n maegan both hv classes on sat, will only be free after 3pm.
we have a bday invitation this sun.. my parents back from trip too.. ned to pick them fm airport.

florence, mag,
i will prepare small goodies bag for the elder kids. juz dun wan them to feel left out.
anythg they cant eat? nuts? allergy?

anyone can bring mat? i don't have the roll out mat ... only the ABC puzzle ones ... if no one can bring the roll out kind then i will bring the ABC lor..

i tink this mega party thingy mks the mummies here all more united and closeR? wat u all tink?
it's a frenship built for more than a yr..

funny, wat gd news? share share k? tink most likely u preggie issit? If u r then congrats and pls dun tire urself out for the mega party , leave it to the rest of us. u just SIT AND EAT and EAT...

Hi nate..
I think 1 may also not enough. Must have 3 or more and combined them.

We also have tables for food and a dedicated area for toys, not sure if still have space to put the mats...

CHLOE-laine (amaratine) : It shd e next weekend wor. coz this weekend i working!
hehe
maybe the 9th? any objection? and by then we know our budget and amount of gifts to buy

dArmAe (darmae) : Thanks . My son not allegic to anything.

nateM (merkon) : I have a mat but I dun have a car. so transporting there is impossible unless someone wanna drive me to emily's place. I stay opp rivervale plaza. hahaha

darmae,
we can meet at causeway point after work or wat.. to get the stuff for the goody bags for the bigger kids??
Or maybe we should also get a small gift for them.. or else will they feel "left out" when they see the bbs all got pressy???

Name for my Ayden
I m fine with anything indicated.. can put Ayden Chua.. Ayden (kbb) etc..

Mummies going for the party
Have discussed with Poohwei
we decide to scale down the voting contests to around 5. Hence, need u to give us an idea which categories you think are more fun.
Below are the categories

1) Little 'shuai ge'
2) Little 'mei nu'
3) Little Ms/Mstr Congeniality
4) 'Smiley baby' award
5) Ms/Mstr Eloquent
6) Look-alike award
7) Sweet Angel award
8) The Daredevil award
9) Best dressed award
10)Crowning glory award
11)Eyes that speak award
12)My Little Teddy Bear award
Will give the description of the categories later on...

Was on leave yesterday. Finally can tell the gender of baby. Its a Micky Mouse. How i wish is a minnie mouse then cal doll her up!

Mega party Food.
$10 per head is based on 40pax. If we wana order 30pax that will be $12 per head. So stick to 30 or 40 pax?

Funny
Good news

Emily
name Chereen Liu
e-mail/msn [email protected]
U still need my account number?

Oh ya, also started a BP on CCT dress.
Interested? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1589316.html?1217212565

Hi nate..
Sounds cool.. Have you decided how to vote for the babies on that day?!

What abt using some color stickers? For example, if I want to vote for En En for the Little Mei Nu category, I just put the color sticker on her shirt. One color for one category.

Or you want to use paper votes?

Hi Prinzton
I have taken down your contact number and details liao. You may want to change your post to take out your mobile #. Acct number is not needed.

Tks Em,
have edited.

So buffet now change to $12 per pax. Then order 30pax will do rite? Usually will hv leftovers.
Food $12 x 30 = $360
Transport $40
Total will GST will be $428

Descriptions
1)For the baby boys. Vote for the cutest, most handsome and coolest baby boy!
2)For the baby gals. Vote for the cutest, prettiest, sweetest little thing!
3)For all babies. Vote for the friendliest and most sociable baby you observed.
4)For all babies. Vote for the most smiley baby you see!
5)For all babies. Vote for the baby who babbles lots and babbles well!
6)For all babies. Vote for the most look-alike pair of parent-baby!
7)For all babies. Look out and vote for the most 'kwai baobao'.
8)For all babies. Vote for the most garang baby you see!
9)For all babies. Vote for the baby with the coolest/most interesting outfit
10)For all kids. Who has the Nicest hair/coolest hairstyle?
11)For all babies. Look out for eyes that can 'talk' to you!
12)For all babies. Vote for the most huggable baby

so mummies ... let me know which categories you think is fun ok??? will narrow down the categories to around 5. Thanks!!!

Happen to see this promo at Neo Garden's website:

1st, 21st Birthday / Baby Full Month Promotion

15% off during one week before or after Baby Full Month/ 1st Birthday / 21st Birthday for selected menus.
Additional 5% discount for members.
Entitlement is given if customer produce valid document, Birth cert or I/C before function date.
Buffet amount must be above $300 on regular price and for selected menus – Neo's Excellence / Neo's Harvest / Neo's Indulgence.
Not entitled to further discount and voucher.

Do you think we are eligible for the 15% discount?

Choose the cheapest package, which is $12.99, after 15% discount will be $11.04 per pax..

Just a suggestion....

emily/ prinzton my friend agree to let us use her membership card just quote her IC can liao so we are entitled to 5% discount more for members!

Prinzton I pm u her IC no?

em,

we can call and check them out....if we stick with elsie kitchen, we might need to up our collection to 24-25 per pax already...haha

My Vote :

Must have

3 more would be :

11)For all babies. Look out for eyes that can 'talk' to you!

or

em,

no leh...her is abt 11 days from 17,Ayden (the hunk) is Aug 25 baby...but maybe we can try and ask if they allow us to have discount as we are having a party for lots of babies??

My Votes:

Must Have:

Good to Have:

Hi Wiselyn..
Oh, maybe we shd call them and ask abt the discount thing. If can, we will have 20% discount.

If not, we really need to increase to $25 per pax..