(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Good morning mummies.

totoro,
I wan to get some stuff from u too. Let me look thru then i'll email u.

Florence,
So early reach office??

BTMum,
U start work early also? So u requested registered post instead. Good also cos u buy so much better to be safe.

good morning mummies!

i am not good at organising games leh ... need a hyperfun person leh ... but i don't mind doing it with someone together ... anyone wanna do games together? (2 person not so stressed lah!)

Suggestion for competition

1) Baby crawling competition
2) Baby standing competition
3) Prettiest Baby Competition
4) Most Handsome baby competition
5) Baby and Parents look alike competition

Hi Wiselyn..
$20 per pax seems reasonable hor.. Thanks for helping out to do the budgeting..
Appreciate your help.

Hi Florence..
Can you help to be our contest and games IC? I believe you can do it well
We can all give suggestions on the contest and games.

Em,

u need to pay anything for the rental of the function room??

piglet,

do let me know how much we need to pay for the cake, just give me a rough estimate

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">SEPT BIRTHDAY BASH</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD># of Pax (Parent)</TD><TD>Role </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily</TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Logistics, Treasurer </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>Hazel + Keith</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Contests, Games </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM</TD><TD>Nate</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod</TD><TD>Caelen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Toys </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Jerald</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Deco </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo</TD><TD>Ayden + Mayvis</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Prinzton</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Food </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>Ryann</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>Maegan + Darius</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>Angelynn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Cake </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei</TD><TD>En En</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Budget, Costing </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Supercar</TD><TD>Kaylan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

We will divide the costs based on number of parents (let's ignore the helpers since there are only 2-3 of them).

Total number of parent now is 35. 35pax x $20 = $700.

So let's plan the budget from here.
Food: $350
Toys: $100
Prize for contest:
Deco:
Cake:

Volunteers..
Still need the followings:
1. Program
2. 3 or 4 volunteers to help packing up after the event.

Hi Morning Mummies

Happy Belated Birthday to Blue sorry I am late in my wishes to u
Been very very busy at work yesterday...

Wow so happening birthday talk nice nice topic hee..hee.. Thanks to all mummies for the help n coordination.. me not good at games too sorry about that plus these days super busy at work sign keep getting new projects
very siannnnnn lucky this birthday bash cheers me up a little hee..hee..

Elaine nice to know u are better now
Take care

Mickey n Minnie Mouse theme nice nice is my charlene bd theme too hee..hee..

totoro
I want to get some balloons from u too.. can u pls advise where I can view the selection of balloons u have?
Thanks alot!

Re: Food

We may want to cater for 30 pax for 35 parents since the caterer normally gives extra?? Can divert the money to other things like prizes?

Hi Pooh Wei and nate..
Ok, then both of u will become our games and contest IC lor..

<font color="ff0000">FOOD</font>
Need to check with Prinzton whether there is a MOQ for the buffet. I do agree with Pooh Wei to cater for 30pax only, cos dun think we all mummies eat a lot.

Prinzton: Can you check the buffet and price for 30pax? Thanks.

Hi peapod..
Ok, then we go ahead with Rent-That-Toy. We will stick to $100 bucket. Will check with them whether they sterilize the balls.

Mummies, pls check www.rent-that-toy and let me know if you have any request for specific toys to rent

Hi Wiselyn..
The function room booking fee is $10.00.

Volunteers..
Still need the followings:
1. 4 volunteers to help packing up after the event. Need to arrange the chairs and tables in function room to original position, co-ordinate with the food and toys provider &amp; ensure stuff are collected.
2. 2 or 3 Photographers
3. 1 person to buy prizes for the contests

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD># of Pax (Parent)</TD><TD>Role </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily</TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Logistics, Treasurer </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>Hazel + Keith</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Presents </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM</TD><TD>Nate</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Games, Contests </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod</TD><TD>Caelen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Toys </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Jerald</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Deco </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo</TD><TD>Ayden + Mayvis</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Prinzton</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Food </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>Ryann</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>Maegan + Darius</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>Angelynn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Cake </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei</TD><TD>En En</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Games, Contests </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Budget, Costing </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Supercar</TD><TD>Kaylan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I tink mayb we got to order extra drinks fr the caterer...usually the drinks they give nt enough... Heeheehee...tis always happen to my buffet events...Nw lesson learnt liao...

Emily : My helper can stay to help with the cleaning while mummy and kids go for a dip in ur pool!

I check out some songs we can sing with the kids (with actions) for the game time (warm up) !

NateM , Wiselyn , funny : wanna volunteer to go buy presents together? haha another excuse to meet up before the birthday bash. We can shop at cp haha ....

Irene yalor we are our kids' maria le haha

me no mood to work signnnnnnnnnnnn tonnes of work waiting for me to clear in the office.. neverending housework waiting for me to do at home... charlene n daddy sick somemore ai yo..

Irene (sweetie_pooh) : hazel woke up at 530am to play , so I go online for awhile in the morning lor. hehe ,send keith to school first then start work at 9am .

Emily, mummy not sexy la haha later make all of u puke man hee..hee..

HB sick lor flu, cough and fever so spread to Charlene lor no matter how I tried my best to quarantine charlene away from daddy but seems so hard

Florence,
Icic... no wonder log in so early. Hazel so cute wake up so early to play.

I wish i could join u gals for a dip in the pool but i doubt i can afford it

Hi Irene..
The pool is free wor... Just bring your swimming costume will do.. If need float, you can use my boy's mushroom float! hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">Toys that I have selected so far</font>

Fisher Price
Baby Gymnastics
Bounce &amp; Spin Zebra
http://www.rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=81

Fisher Price
Laugh and Learn
Stride-to-Ride Learning Walker
http://www.rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=78

Early Learning Centre
Electronic
Activity Walker
http://www.rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=59

LeapFrog
Leapstart
Musical Learning Table
http://www.rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=125

Intex
Ball Toyz
Ball Roller
http://www.rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=79

Fisher Price
Baby Playzone
Stand Up Ball Blast
http://www.rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=35

One Exersaucer

I will send her a list by end of this week and let her confirm the availability.

florence
buy presents should be no problem ba! but let me know when lah? if can make it will go along!

poohwei
great! so how should we work things out? wanna meet FTF or we can discuss it online?

low
u have the tiao jian to be sexy one ... just u want or not only ... hehe ...

Emily,
I cannot mk it lah later all the water will be splashed out. I'm not a sexy nor slim mummy so better hide somewhere. Thanks for offering to share Edison's float but no worries jerald has one too

Hi arisz..
Ok, thanks. I forgot abt this thing. I probably need 1 or 2 mummies to arrive earlier to help in the set-up. Maybe 20-30 mins before the party will do. Thanks.

Hi Irene..
You are a joker la! I laughed out when I read your post! Dun worrie, there are plenty of water in the pool!

Irene (sweetie_pooh) : I not worry abt the water , you dun have too lar. Me flabby flabby also. but if the kids happy , I okie! join us lar! hazel wanna swim with handsome jerald.

Emily (dream_girl) : I will be there early.

Hi Florence..
Any symptoms of allergy? Hazel shd avoid eggs until after 1 y/o then.

My boy has taken eggs before, and I don't see any allergic reactions so far..

Thanks totoro

Florence how u know she is allegic to egg? she got rashes?? My mum says I am allergic to egg when I am young too whenever I eat egg my mouth swells then my mum just keep trying on n off le then one fine day I just accustomed to egg naturally don't know how true lor but lots of people say the more u allergic to something the more u should give a try on n off.. unless the allergic reaction is very adverse like breathing problem all these...

re: allergy to food.

how would you know if child is allergy to food?? skin problems? swelling of facial features?? florence, i am also curious, what happened to hazel.

so far, sarah is ok, i intro omelette to her before and gave her egg whites too..

Emily (dream_girl), low family (taurus78) : Rashes around the mouth , my mum try eggs coz 12 months need to take the egg jab ... they say allegic is dangerous.

totoro_bb (totoro_bb) : I also give the yolk only!
Not very sure what kind of jab but poly clinic nurse ask us to try giving her egg yolk wor.

Emily,
Wait till u see me heehee...

Florence,
I'll leave jerald with u lah while i help out to clean the mess after the party. Make sure u return him to me in 1 piece hor haha... just joking.

Florence,

No jab for egg until 1 1/2 yrs old mah....9 mth is the egg yolk allegy accessment nia...got 1 yr old jab meh? I oso bring Summer to polyclinic leh...